Today's episode infuriated me like anything. I don't want to get into the precap although I don't think it's dream even if it's so it doesn't absolve him of how ball-less he came across today. This guy is hopeless. I'm surprised why makers are shaping him up this way even at this point of the story after everything Sai did, love confession. Zero development, progression spine to take stand against his family & BK when it concerns Sai? He was standing like a statue when his so-called love was getting insulted & blamed again infront of him, why he couldn't tell her off to not ruin a special moment of the beginning of their new journey. He's a selfish jerk. He wants Sai to become like his mom. I knew where the story is going. The build up only will make Virat act like however he wants will be busy with his zimmedaris, farz prioritising others Sai will not question him, adjust, will have to show full trust in him, completely immerse her identity & surrender herself into him. He's become more meek than he was in MiMo track atleast he'd reply back for Sai. In the whole episode his face and eyes lit up only when Sai spoke about changing her name. He'll continue making bigger mistakes with time & won't even rectify it, won't acknowledge introspecting forget redeeming. I feel so sorry for the shippers who are still invested into the show, the ship & hope of Virat's character turning better for good. He just keeps regressing back. It's not a relationship of two equals. Everything goes against Sai only.
And after the Shruti track now they wanna spin the narrative again as if audience has forgotten & hasn't seen the episodes it's made to look like Sai had proposed the deal marriage, everyone knows why & who proposed deal marriage and for whom & which previous vaada and for that their ghar ka beta has to suffer so much and their Raja beta went to hospital so many times cus of Sai? What was that? What about the number of instances Sai was in trouble or danger, went to hospital cus of Virat? They might have amnesia but we don't. He'll only be shown growing spine against his family for his bhabhis. We were expecting him to make his family stop calling his wife names, give her the basic respect decently as a human being, he can't even stand up for her career, the sole reason they got married & the only redeeming last good character core of Virat which has been taken away today.
I never thought day would come I'd say this but keeping the second Shruti track aside Virat makes Ronno look like a saint infront of him. The reaction Virat gave upon hearing her condition was so bakwas. He just wants Sai for romance & s*x sorry to say to fulfil his physical needs and desires, nothing more than that. That's how it's looking at this stage. I so wish Sai gets a new ML since they will keep degrading Virat then why make them the endgame but alas 😔
Misogyny hit roof top today on the show! Manifesting for TRP drop tomorrow & in upcoming weeks below 2. They don't even deserve 0.1 ratings. Romance show mein romance nehi dikhana drama dikhana toh theek se accha drama bhi nehi dikha sakte 😡