Ekaanek100 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: msin

yes samrat was very good .. I just want all the misdeeds of last year to be exposed to samrat .. he should see pakhi’s ugly face before sitting for Puja

that wont happen... They tend to brush off her ill doings...Imagine her confidence she talks about her past freely now.. Scared of nothing... Shameless that woman... infact the entire family, including Shivani, Aai and Mansi.. They all participated in the abuse that was meted on Sai today... She might be at fault, but this is inhuman...and the way Virat kept denying to accept he was wrong or kept denying Samrat the key was even more shameless..He went very low today..

Edited by asmi_joya - 4 years ago
Soanz.19 thumbnail
Rocker Thumbnail 5th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail

Samrat was seething in anger today and it was so satisfying to watch him rip Virat and the toxic family members to pieces👏👏It is really really sad that the ML was still justifying his act and did not have a hint of guilt or remorse on his face. I just missed one dialogue today. Samrat should have told Virat that he should be ashamed to call himself an IPS officer and committing such acts. Devi Tai was on point today when she said ki if this is samajhdaar logon ka behaviour, then I better be not be a samajhdaar person. How will Virat be able to sleep in peace at night after behaving in this manner? How will he answer his conscience about fulfilling the "zimmedari" of protecting his dead mentor's daughter? He still doesn't feel anything and there's no redemption for this character unless he goes in for a deep introspection and seeks professional help in form of therapy.

Rimu_coldfire thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: Devikadish

Sammy: Chaabi de warmna main darwaaza tod dunga

Rap Battle Savage GIF - Rap Battle Savage Woah - Discover & Share GIFs

This line itself was such a turn on!!! Perfect gif ❤️

Ekaanek100 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: Soanz.19

Samrat was seething in anger today and it was so satisfying to watch him rip Virat and the toxic family members to pieces👏👏It is really really sad that the ML was still justifying his act and did not have a hint of guilt or remorse on his face. I just missed one dialogue today. Samrat should have told Virat that he should be ashamed to call himself an IPS officer and committing such acts. Devi Tai was on point today when she said ki if this is samajhdaar logon ka behaviour, then I better be not be a samajhdaar person. How will Virat be able to sleep in peace at night after behaving in this manner? How will he answer his conscience about fulfilling the "zimmedari" of protecting his dead mentor's daughter? He still doesn't feel anything and there's no redemption for this character unless he goes in for a deep introspection and seeks professional help in form of therapy.

He kept denying when Samrat said you will apologise to Sai...In his head he justifies everything under him trying to teach Sai "ways of life"...

shakethebiscuit thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail

recent episodes have convinced m virat is no good for sai. he's perfect for patralekha...equally deluded as didi.

sai is too good for him and this house. par, agar dil aya langoor pe to pari kya cheez hai

1017333 thumbnail

I loved the part where Samrat asks Virat, how long has Sai been locked then screams chaabi de and Ashwini wakes up by the noise. The authority with which he spoke shut everyone up and I loved seeing that.

In fact, in the moment I felt he was the actual male lead than the trash of a husband of Sai who still held his head high in pride after locking his wife up like one would to an animal

Guys, Yogi has INCREDIBLE potential specially with angry scenes like these. Sorry but Neil looked lacklustre in front of him for the first time. Neil does emotional scenes really well but holy moly Yogi nailed the quiet angry man demeanor.

I hope they give him more screenspace, he totally deserves it.

Edited by Guneet80 - 4 years ago
1017333 thumbnail

Sai is not perfect, she is brash and whatnot but tarnishing her won't whitewash Virat's crimes. Yes crimes. His abuse of Sai is a crime and if Sai went to police with her case, it would be a legitimate case in the eyes of the court since whatever he has done to her is deemed as domestic violence.

I really don't know if folks go to any lengths to defend their favourites, even to a point of blaming Sai for her own abuse or they really thing domestic violence is a non-issue and the wife is responsible for all of it, both the options seem dreadful.

This is what I mean by that the show is glorifying and normalising domestic abuse, more and more people will think it's okay to treat women like this.

Beyond everything, I'm just sad at this point. Guys, please use the report button more often, I urge you all.

Edited by WildestDreams - 4 years ago
nethraa_99 thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: Guneet80

I loved the part where Samrat asks Virat, how long has Sai been locked then screams chaabi de and Ashwini wakes up by the noise. The authority with which he spoke shut everyone up and I loved seeing that.

In fact, in the moment I felt he was the actual male lead than the trash of a husband of Sai who still held his head high in pride after locking his wife up like one would to an animal

Guys, Yogi has INCREDIBLE potential specially with angry scenes like these. Sorry but Neil looked lacklustre in front of him for the first time. Neil does emotional scenes really well but holy moly Yogi nailed the quiet angry man demeanor.

I hope they give him more screenspace, he totally deserves it.

I'm loving the Samrat actor a lot ❤️.

He has screen presence..and there is depth in the way he acts...and a quiet dignity I agree that he was good being authoritative and assertive ...and it feels like he will be able to pull off emotional scenes as well.

As for Neil, Virat had to be smug and remorseless about locking up his wife...I don't know if there are better ways to enact that without coming across as even more inhuman....maybe there is...tbh I didn't pay much attention to him....because I was more interested in Samrat band bajoafying him.

Bana thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Fruitcustard_9

Sab aapki soch se inspired hai ,aap meri guru jo ho. Isiliye aap double mahaan.

Bolo jai sai chudail devi ki

I don’t think u quite understand the issue. The issue is not whether Sai is right or wrong. Even if she was wrong, does it justify her husband locking her up in their room?

Forget justified or not, what right does he have to do that? I don’t know if u are married or not but let me point out that marriage is a union of equals & neither spouse has the right to lock up or beat or starve or evict or abuse the other. Even if the other is wrong. Our law does not allow a husband to punish his wife if she doesnt behave according to expectation - if he doesnt like her behaviour he is free to divorce her, but not to abuse her.
Thirdly, when he himself has been emotionally unfaithful, he has no business expecting anything from his wife.

Lastly, he himself has committed other immoral acts like lying to the family & covering up other people’s lies, who is he to lecture or teach his wife appropriate behaviour?

Edited by Bana - 4 years ago
1017333 thumbnail

Originally posted by: nethraa_99

I'm loving the Samrat actor a lot ❤️.

He has screen presence..and there is depth in the way he acts...and a quiet dignity I agree that he was good being authoritative and assertive ...and it feels like he will be able to pull off emotional scenes as well.

As for Neil, Virat had to be smug and remorseless about locking up his wife...I don't know if there are better ways to enact that without coming across as even more inhuman....maybe there is...tbh I didn't pay much attention to him....because I was more interested in Samrat band bajoafying him.

0h yes I'm not saying neil is a bad actor, I'm just saying Neil has incredible nuance so even other actors don't seem to match upto him even in those cases where he doesn't do much but this scene, Yogi stole the show. This is probably only a few times that someone has outshone Neil.

While, I still think Yogi needs to work on his emotional scenes but I totally believe he nails the angry scenes like no other male actor in the show. I'm thoroughly impressed by him!