13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail
neha512 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 5
neha512 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 5

Guys happy maaneet's third anniversary. Today is the very day who changed atleast some part of us, for some it introduced them to the beautiful world of love and for others it gave the motivation to fight for our right what may come and make our own identity in this world.

Aur kya pata shayd isi jung me we have our maan waiting to stand by us and be the soulmate which is the wish of every girl on this mother earth.

Aj, we all have some identity in this forum, some as writers while others as readers, but we all are a part of each other. And I request you all to save the serenity of this forum so that it can see many forthcoming anniversaries too with the same love and affection.

Am sorry for the delay guys, I wanted to update but some or the other thing happens and I can't.

In compensation, an additional update tomorrow too.😃

PART 27

It was the first Saturday after geet joined school and it also meant it's the last night she will be sleeping in her room as tomorrow evening she have to shift in hostel with meera. Geet was totally excited when she came to know that misha is also in the hostel as well as yash, though he is in boy's hostel. Pari's hometown is Mumbai itself so she lives with her parents.

Misha was in football ground with her team which includes rohan too as vice-captain, while geet and whole group sat there on stairs as they hooted for her. it was as usual a practice match but this time all were trying their best as it will decide the final team. Rohan saw geet sitting in the corner; her eyes were fixed on misha who was making goals after goals.

Thinking of something, he went to misha and tried to take over the ball, misha was swift and easily dodged him making audience hoot in response. He immediately took his form as he ran after misha and tried to side track her and take her ball, he was about to take the ball but a hit from behind startled him making him lose his balance and misha earning the last goal too.

Geet saw the hit and rohan's hard fall on ground. She saw his hand had a wound with blood smeared on it. She immediately pointed meera who was too busy to notice that. The game had ended and all the players were going near the coach who stood in the other corner of the ground watching them. Rohan stood up with a wince but none cared about him as it was normal to have such wounds on ground.

Geet felt sympathy for him and went near him, and handed him her water bottle, wash your wound, it will get septic with the sand and mud. He was amused that she thought of that wound' ahaa rohan nanda ke charms hi aise hai, hi thought in mind with a smirk, as he did as she said.

He thought she would show more concern like holding his hand or taking him to the emergency room in the building, but she just took her bottle back and left saying take care. Rohan felt disappointed but then atleast thoda starting to hai hi, one day I will make sure you will be roaming around me like a bee.

Misha was again declared the team captain and thus she was damn excited. Due to Saturday, school ended at 2, as it is a half day. Chalo, my treat, lets go too dominos, misha announced to them as she was just jumping in happiness. Yash, meera and pari agreed immediately as it was a routine for them to roam around the city on Saturday and Sunday, but geet politely refused, misha am sorry yaar but I won't be able to come, she said with a pout on her face.

But kyu yaar, misha whined as she shook her curly hairs in anger, I have to reach home early, so not today. Tu to un wives ki tarah sound kar rhi hai jinhe ghar pahuchna hota hai before their hubby come, misha said as she laughed out loud. Geet realized the irony of the situation, and smiled, something urgent hai meet you all tomorrow in evening, and ha my treat is due, don't forget!!! She said to misha as she left them in school.

Maan was as always standing on the gate, waiting for her. She smiled looking at him as they settled in the auto. Geet told him every happening in the school even the rohan's little help she did. Maan smiled at that, atleast she is opening up after joining the school. The restricted and secluded geet wasn't there anymore. She is now like shatabdi train, can talk non-stop for hours sometimes causing him head ache too.

Thinking about the changes, he remembered the decision they had taken that day when he had agreed for the hostel. That day when they were sitting in hall at night, there was not that tensing silence. She felt light and he too felt relaxed, and somewhat little happy too, the reason of which was better to be unknown to her.

She had again started the conversation that night but this time it wasn't about any new decision for her, it was a decision for them. He still remembered her words clean and clear, "maan I think we should make a pact. Whenever we need to talk something quite serious and important which involves agreeing the other person, the other will just lay closing his eyes so that one can say his/her heart." Maan was unsure of the advice as it looked quite childish, but then she explained her view "see we both are such big ziddi's ki jab bi we try to explain ourselves, instead of saying the main point we always have a big fight and then misunderstandings. So if the other will stay quiet, we can say our heart like I did and if the eyes will be closed, we won't know how the other is taking the issue, just helping us to explain ourselves completely aur dekhiye we did that last night and the outcome is positive."

Maan couldn't help but laugh at that suggestion, but well promised her to do so then always, though he knew they won't be keeping their promise as instead of being the biggest stubborn, they have large anger which can't be controlled in extreme cases.

Finally they reached their flat, and the good news was maan wouldn't need to travel back to office again as bank has half day on Saturdays too. They sat on the couches in hall, as geet told him about the match and the treat of misha which she declined. Why did you refuse geet??? Maan asked quite amused as he knew she loves dominoes. Matlab??? Geet asked offended.

Why did you refuse misha, when I know you love dominoes and outings too??? Geet looked away with the question and said, I didn't want to go, that's why' she said not looking at him in the eye. He knew it was a white lie and repeated his question, why didn't you go with misha and gang, and I need truth this time.

She didn't looked at him, and tried to go away, but he pulled her by hand, making her collide with his chest, as her head hit near his heart. She looked at his eyes, as he looked back at her with the intensity that made her shudder. His other hand went on her waist, as he kept her locked with him, bolo na geet, why didn't you go with them, his voice soft merely a whisper, making her wonder herself, how can she refuse such a tempting offer without any second thought, but the answer too wasn't an alien for her.

He touched her lock of hairs, as they spread over her head due to the sudden pull; he immediately tugged them behind her ears, his hand lingering on her forehead more than required. Bolo na, he whispered in her ears, as his hand was still on her waist, holding her in place, though she was trying to push him away, but it was fruitless.

I thought you will want to spend the day with me, as tomorrow I will shift in hostel, she said making him lose his hand around her a little due to the shock from her answer. She immediately pushed him with the enough force and ran away to her room, closing the door behind.

She immediately laid on bed as she clutched pillow tightly to herself. The way he was holding her, his hand on her waist, his fingers caressing her forehead, those slight whispers in her ears, it all was all fresh in her mind, as she could feel the heat, that tantalizing feel on her skin and she surely didn't like it. None had touched her like that before, this much closeness was totally new for her.

She had hugged him twice but that was because she knew he like her hugs, he feels calm when she takes him in her arms, and that's why she will hug him when he will be too happy or too sad, but it wasn't because she likes it. She doesn't feel anything when she hugs him, but today when he held her that way, she again felt the stiffness in her. she knew she doesn't like that closeness, and the reason is she couldn't relate to those emotions.

Only she knew how she controlled herself from showing the repulsion when he touched her that tenderly, but she want to give him some happiness today, not some another reason to make him guilty or sad. She remembered her favourite serial on star one, where actor would tug heroine so closely and lovely, making her wonder how dreamy it would feel.

But she didn't feel that much cherished and in love as they show in serials and understood the difference between serials and life. She won't say he shouldn't hug her, but she will try her best to not hurt him more.

Maan stood in hall in the same position as he couldn't come out of the shock. She refused her friends for me, she does care for me, she thought about em without even me mentioning to her my wish. She cares, she cares, his heart jumped in joy, that matters so much, maybe all the pain he endured looked nothing in front of the joy for the moment, but then their closeness came back too.

God, he again lost himself in the moment, how can he cross that boundary again, "you cheap, she is small, it's so wrong", his mind rebuked, "but I didn't do it purposely, it was in flow, and she didn't pushed me away too," his heart retorted. "She tried but you didn't let her" his mind reminded, making him sat down on couch, clutching his head, is she angry again, is she regretting it, shit hi wo, it's better she goes away from here, his mind reasoned, while his heart just pouted in response.

Note: next update tomorrow

<< part 26 Prev Next part 28 >>

Edited by neha512 - 12 years ago
JeevanaP thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail
Lovely update...
par next will be judaai ...
how will these two cope up without eachother by there side...
waiting from now itself...
PujaShree thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Woowww update dear...so maaneet relation is ltl bit recoverd as nw geet share all her activites with maan..:):) n maan feels gud that she share her actvities...n geet refuses misha's treat n that too coz she want to spend tym with maan..ahaaa..;);)
dumas thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
LOVED THE UPDATE HOPE GEET BE CAREFUL AROUND ROHAN HE IS UP TO NO GOOD LOVED THAT BUNKED HER FRIENDS AND DECIDE TO STAY WITH MAAN LOVED THE PACT THEY MADE AWESOME UPDATE
Edited by dumas - 12 years ago
mehak173 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
misha again captain
Rohan trying to attract geet
maneet getting seperated
Maan guilty again
Nice update
Craziest_MG thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
so much of repulsion ... I understand she doesnt like it ...she's a kid ... But guess she's most comfy with him only na ... I wonder how will she change in future ...lol

Nice update dear
Desigirls12 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

wow lovely emotional cute update.. te way geet in school and rohan planning to trap geet but geet didt fall on his trap was lovely.. geet denying to go to party as she wants to spend some time with my maan was so lovely.. te way geet ki non stop chatterbox and my maan admiring it wa lovely.. te way my maan losing himself and geet feeling something and running and thinking abt my maan ki touch was lovely.. te way my maan ki heart jumping thinking she avoid te treat for him was lovely.. te way he feeling guilty thinking he lose his control and thinks it is better if she goes away from him, will his heart accept it..i love te update dear
840235 thumbnail
geet character is very confusing.if she feels repulsion whn maan touch her thn why she hug him to give him happyness dnt understand