mayyo thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail 14th Anniversary Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: Susegad

Hey Mayyo,
Before I start replying to your comment, let me share the story that happened behind the comment.
I had to be in downtown yesterday. And downtown with it's one ways and confusing roads is like a death knell to me, even with my GPS. I was lost, I don't know how many times and finally when I found a parking spot, a donkey orifice(please substitute the suitable synonyms here) just cut me off and took my spot. Now I was lost, I was late and I had lost my parking spot.
Finally I was done with my day. I was exhausted, irritated and close to tears. My husband called me when I was driving back and I snapped at him irritably. He said somebody has posted an awesome comment on your latest chapter. He sometimes like to read the comments people post. And it's huge, he said. I immediately perked up. I said either it's from Onir or, it's from Mayyo. He said, yep it's Mayyo.
I asked him to read it. He started reading it and halfway through I burst into tears. What you gave me back through that comment was my self worth Mayyo. A redemption to my shi**y day. So thanks for that absolutely, amazing and wonderful comment. You really and literally made my day.
Thank you for that dear, dear Mayyo. My word can't even begin to explain what that comment meant to me yesterday. I came home and read it again and then again and later twice more
🤗

P.S My husband never says much, even about my updates or the comments people post. He told me, her comment is awesome. It is comprehensive and touches on each and every emotional aspect of the update. You have some really intelligent people on the forum huh?
And that coming from him is like me writing a whole page of comment. He is very stingy with his words.😆
He also told me to tell you that this comment belongs to him, since I kept on bugging him again and againn, while writing the whole chapter till he was sick of it.😆

You got me confused there. I was thinking what donkey orifice is when it struck what you meant. 😆

I really really am glad my comment made you happy. It was a reaction of what your words in that chapter evoked in me. So it comes down to you and your words which were able to awaken my normally dormant intelligence. 😆

🤗

PS: Tell Jeejaji he can rightfully say the comment belongs to him. If my Apa allows it. 😆
Susegad thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: mayyo

Mujhe iss waqt nahin pata main kya likhungi. I feel extremely short of words, Apa. And honestly, I can never say anything when I have wetness in my eyes.

That's for the tears you mad me cry after reading WH.😛
But tears to me are are the highest compliment a reader can pay to the writer and so, I'm very humbled😳

While I was reading the chapter, at some points, I remember there was a lot going through my head and at others, I blanked out with shock.

One thing that is hammering in my head right now is the conviction of a saying. The one who laughs the most is the one who has suffered the most. Dev, the encyclopaedia of BT, the young child with an extra ordinary sense of humour and the one who tries to make everyone happy. Dev, the kid who witnessed his parents' death, the kid who believes he is responsible for it all, the kid who hides his grief and refuses to share his burden with his brother or Dadi. The stark contrast between these two has just left me astounded. I cannot begin to imagine what Dev had been going through for the past five years living in guilt and punishing himself for it, and even accepting that being unable to walk is a punishment.

Like I told you before, it's the omnipotent guilt. Kids believe that they are responsible for everything that's happening around them. Good or bad, they'll take the credit for all of it. And,he was just 4 when the accident happened. But his zest for life hasn't been completely extinguished. Can you imagine the person he'll be once he loses the guilt. I want to write more about him.

Seeing Dev like that, so drowned in guilt and self loathing was absolutely heartbreaking, but seeing the arrogant Maan Singh Khurana so vulnerable and broken really had my heart going out for him. He had suffered too. To know you have lost someone special is one thing but to witness how you've lost, to see what condition they had been in when they had breathed their last, and to feel helpless about it all is something that only the sufferer knows the depth of. For some reason, I feel a little more respect for Maan than before, to have been the harbour for his Dadi and his brother while his own pain was unbearably hurtful.

I'm glad I could bring out Maan's pain. He is the way he is, for a reason, surely?
You got it exactly right. Who consoled him through his pain, while he was taking care of Dadi and Dev?
Next update you'll see more of this.

The scene with the father and the mother made me smile but what followed next had my heart in my mouth to think of myself in Maan's place as he pushed range glass and metal shards away to reach them...

I was thinking, if we saw a loved one in that state, what would be the thoughts running in our numb mind? Probably the last happy memory associated with the person. All he could see was her saree and that was the happiest memory he had about it.

When Miri touched Maan's cheek and he kissed her palm, that was when tears really fell out of my eyes. Prior to that, I was really in too much of a shock to react.

I closed my eyes while picturing them all in that room and Miri's action just happened. She is a child who is very compassionate and you'll see a lot more scenes, not all of them adorable but nonetheless, they are totally Miri.😆
Hint: she likes all kinds of creatures, including ants😆

The highlight of this chapter was the love parents have for their children. All three incidences, the accident where the parents put themselves in harm's way to protect their child, the mother's sacrifice when she embraced death and jumped off to save her daughter and a child, and Geet's ignorance of her own pain at the thought of something happening to her child; all of these were testimonies of the ultimate truth. How I wish all children realise what their parents would do for them when time comes and how they should be treated!
Yes, as kids we do take them for granted or sometimes ignore them, coz they nag us, but a parent or at least most parents, go to any lengths for their kids. I have seen my parents do that. Put their whole life on hold for my sister. I felt so very humbled to know that these are my parents and their blood flows through me.😊

Geet's narration of how she pulled herself out of that guilt made the conclusion of the chapter a rekindling of hope and a hint of good times ahead. At the end of it all, I feel uplifted by how she made Dev understand and how positive she is about it all.

You know, a person whom I respect very much, said this to me once,
In life shit happens. So what? You are not unique, but now if you kick some butt, move on and really live an extraordinary life, as you share your pain and your joy, then I'll crown you, unique.
That to me is the essence of BT's Geet.
One thing I must say is, I was caught up in the myriad of emotions the chapter pulled me in, and it is all due to how you wrote it. The guilt, the despair, the vulnerability, the pain, the hope, every emotion and every was so well penned that I could not help but be caught in it and imagine myself to be there amongst all of them rather than just staring at a small screen and reading it. Hats off! 👏

You have no idea how many times I went back and forth to write this chapter. It was lot tougher than Geet's past. That was just dramatization, but this one made me really feel as I was writing it.
Read what I wrote in Avi's comment. I drove my husband mad while writing this one and that is why he has claimed this comment for himself😆

Thank you for writing this amazing chapter, Apa! Made me speechless! *looks at the length of the comment and thinks "when did the definition of speechless change?"* 😆

Thank you for writing this beautiful comment that just made me feel that it was so worth going back and forth and driving myself and him crazy while writing this chapter. I have realized I am much at ease writing humorous stuff. emotional stuff is not my forte.
But since I had written this chapter, I felt a lot more for WH's Geet. I felt like I could see right through her. I really felt sucker punched after reading it
You have always redefined speechlessness...in various ways.😆

Thanks Mayyo.
I have always been happy from day one to have you with me, but never more so than at this moment.
Love ya.
🤗
PS: The previews 😳

Maaneet099 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3

Since you didn't specify the Friday I guess, I have leeway until the next Friday or even the Friday after that.😉😆
So, don't worry, your toushie is verra verra safe😆

Me is writing a short story right now.I want to finish it, since it's bugging the hell out of me.🤔
Will update BT in a few days.

Oh no! How could you be so cruel as to give me a peek into BT yet not reveal the whole thing!

as for the short story... cannot wait! :)

PS: do I get to star in ur new story?
Edited by Maaneet099 - 11 years ago
Susegad thumbnail

Originally posted by: Maaneet099

Oh no! How could you be so cruel as to give me a peek into BT yet not reveal the whole thing!

as for the short story... cannot wait! :)

PS: do I get to star in ur new story?

That lone trailing tear in Michelle's eye that is flowing up and down, while defying gravity, just cracked me up😆😆

As for you starring, nope miss shayar. But you never know where you might show up😉

Susegad thumbnail

Originally posted by: ritzy09

Welcome Back Nisha...I missed you a lot...

I have just been keeping a little busy so visits to IF have become infrequent but I am so glad to her from you after such a long time

Hey Ritzy missed you too...so much.🤗
Tabhi toh waapis aa gayi dekho?😆
I was myself extremely busy toh aa nahi saki, coz once I come here I can accomplish nothing. I have not yet mastered multi-tasking like you😆

Both parts were great...This story is so beautiful that I did not even have to read last chapter you updated before break because story was etched in my mind...

I am really flattered and humbled, Ritzy.😳

However, in case you need a refresher, like I needed(I had to go back and read the whole thing), I have written a summary upto Ch 16 on Pg 115😃

Part 17- Though short but still thanks for updating...Maan falling on Geet and getting terribly attracted was sizzling...I could feel he chemistry. But the most emotional part was Dev's words. Oh boy...the poor child, guilt of his parent's accident and then the determination to not let Geet go back even a step. Maan was surprised as hell so I guess few revelations coming up. Now going to read next part.

He feels too much, tabhi to itna tamtamata hain😆

As for Dev, yeah he was four years old at the time of the accident. He's had 5 years to wallow in his guilt. Kids tend to think that everything that's happening around them is happening because of them. It'd harmless enough if it's a happy event, but in cases of things like Dev;' parent's accident it is devastating.

Part 18 - What an emotional part...Maan and Dadi were so pained knowing the guilt the child is going through...they understand it...empathise with it...try to make him understand but in the end, the one who goes through the pain only knows the best. Dev is a child and Geet has gone through something similar when she was older. Not that age makes one wiser but she has more experience. She has experience of not only being a daughter but of a mother. She made him understand that as a daughter she was ridden by same guilt but only when she became a mother she realised that she will do the same in a blink of an eye without wanting her child to feel guilt about it. She will do it not because of her daughter but for her daughter...Dev being a child only understands that one relationship but today he felt the emotions of his brother, his grandma and his parents. He will do the same for them and as his decision...

Yes, Dadi and Maan are part and parcel of his guilt package and so he does not have the courage to listen to them. He knows that they have lost somebody very precious to them too and that adds to his burden.

But from day one he had found a comrade in Geet. A bond formed not due to similarity of age, but of understanding, due to similar circumstances. Only she can get through him, because he is open to her. He does not feel guilty around her and since she has been on the wheel chair and can walk now, he literally hero worships her. After all, she has already achieved what he so desperately wants for himself.

Precap is very interesting...will Maan start relating to her as well? I loved those lines where Geet starts to understand the pain, his need of being in control and that one moment with Mari was just so poignant...beautiful and emotional...

Slowly but surely they are both getting a glimpse into each other. After all, they have met only thrice so far.😉

The easiest parts for me to write are about Miri and Pari. I love writing about those 2. 😆

You are back with a bang...it must have been tough to write after such a break but it sure doesn't show in your updates...they are absolutely amazing...

I took some time rereading and understanding the characters all over again, before updating and I am extremely glad to get such high praise from a wonderful, seasoned writer such as you.

Thanks Ritzy for being here, always.

🤗

Susegad thumbnail

Originally posted by: cristallus

The past has haunted dev way too deeply.now with geets
new given hope dev will try for his best.
Maan and miris interactions were too touching.

You summarized the whole chapter in a few words.😃
More of Maan and Miri on the way, but this time, lets make it more fun, shall we?
flowing_river thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
update full of myriad emotions...
every sentence was worth...👏
pls can u send me PM for update...cause i dont want to miss any update..pretty please...?😳
Luvforever thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Poor dev was carrying al d burden over himself 4 his parents death & as geet said its his will power wich is imp to get him back on his foot... Maan mst be feeling guilty 4 nt undrstndng his brothr's plight earlier bt miri's way of consoling him was sweet & maan's reaction was emotional... Nw dev wil get wel soon... & precap made me xcitd 4 d nxt updt...
Maaneet099 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3

That lone trailing tear in Michelle's eye that is flowing up and down, while defying gravity, just cracked me up😆😆

As for you starring, nope miss shayar. But you never know where you might show up😉

I am scratching my head to see what you are seeing... nope I don't see it defying gravity but hey if Dhoom 3 can defy every law of physics I think defying gravity is too minor of a crime lol!

Haha give me a heads up so I don't go whoosh-behosh when I see myself!
dreamy4ever thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2
Read al the parts in one go. This is definately an unique concept 👏 very interestg to read. Loved it a lots. 😃