Just loved the update now naintara is in kc let's see what happens
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 21 Aug 2025 EDT
DASHI FUTTT 21.8
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 22 Aug 2025 EDT
THAKELA LOVE 22.8
Book talk reading challenge September 2025 ~ Sign up open!
Chal jhooti; Shaadi ka Har nhi Fansi ka zehrila Fanda (pics only)
August disaster. Will Param Sundari save BW this month?
Mann main koi aur, shaadi se kisi aur
Anupamaa 21 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Vivek Agnihotri - Nobody Should Name Their Child Taimur
Bluffmaster IF Season 1 (Sign-up Open)
Geetmaan finally got married 😍
Danger - Param Sundari | Sidharth M, Janhvi K | SONG OUT
27 years of Dil Se
🚨 Scheduled Downtime Notice 🚨
Important Notification regarding IF
When you’re in love with ddp
Originally posted by: World-of-Dreams
Congratulations for the Third thread! 😛Ok..I can now officially be declared as a nice idiot!I read this update and knelt down ...Why me..God..Why me?? Why is everything passing from sides and nothing is ready to sit in my brain not even for a li'l while..It's just not ready to enter into my li'l brain..!! What does this Naintara want? What is she planning? What's with this Maan Sir ? Why has Dev suddenly become a bechara who is not quite comfortable with NT? I mean this might not be Something..Exclusive...New or Something very sudden but still...🤪
Originally posted by: mollycoddle
i have always had felt that this ff is closest to reality, but certain instances has had me to differ in my opinion...
1. maan getting romantic with Geet, which i dont understand much...its good to read, but at times i feel that such scenes takes flight from reality and delves into fantasy...
a level headed person like G who dissects each and every situation and each and every person's intentions and tries to fit logic and read whats the purpose behind maan's actions, looks like one of the ppl who is completely besotted like the many girls who do on maan, but not for his looks alone and wealth...
i just wish she uses the same objectivity as rightly pointed out by maan, and not consider him as her bhagwan and hang on to each and every word he says, but understand the crux and come out with her own conclusions , not what he intended
the second thing that had me set thinking is giving Nt a second chance, why a preferential treatment, which company wud give a second chance ...so no matter how much Nt pleads, no matter how much G feels sorry and she feels she was biased due to the fact that maan's opinion about NT colored her judgment, the fact remains that an interview is about making first impression, so according to me Nt didnt deserve the chance, and this has got nothing to do with me suspecting her motives, maan's opinion about her..or any other reason...
dev's reason for not wanting NT in KC was completely justified, so i am not going to elaborate on it, except making a brief mention that this is the first time i felt he has developed a spine and made a decision , but ofcourse later on wasnt firm on his decision...
i dont understand maan at all...he expecting geet to conduct and select Nt on the basis of merits and look at the entire matter objectively is atleast to me absurd...coz no matter how much a person is practical and logical, and objective in his/her approach, once we get to know some information about a person, its hard not to be judgmental...its def hampers one's sound decision making skill...and thats the reason i felt his anger on G was unjustified and completely baseless...
the reason i have an issue with certain aspects of this ff, is coz when i analyze or rather look at a situation, scene in this ff...i need to know whether this ff is into fiction/fantasy or it mirrors the real life situations, if its the latter then it makes sense to argue on the premise backed by logic, if its fantasy/fiction with a dose of reality, then it becomes tdifficult to decide that does logic hold ground ...
BTW namru's comment cracked me up...
i hope my comment was into constructive criticism and doesnt look offensive, coz thats not what i mean...
i just wish to clarify on this matter, so that accordingly i can comment on my views...
BTW i am sounding today like some stern principal😆
Originally posted by: glassdoor
Loved your comment. And yes you have asked all the right questions. And people have asked his question except it was the opposite question like: Why is Maan not more romantic with Geet, how can their relationship be taken to the next level? I had bored a reader with my answer and will take this chance to bore you also... ( i have no issues with u portraying maneet romance...but there is no clear cut signals from maan that he has fallen for her...he admires her, since she is completely hatke from all the girls he has met so far...if there is really attraction, then it should be more like stealing glances, giving hints,subtle touch,but kiss, literally making out in the office...thats what bugs me, coz this doesnt happen in real life, and if it indeed happens, then i term it as lust and in that case too ppl are very cautious in their approach lest they are slapped with sexual harrassment case on them😆...or probably i am too archaic in my thinking, but the first kiss and making out literally had my eyes coming out, coz i found it abrupt and we didnt even have a premonition of that"Very interesting question about Maaneet relationship in this FF dear. I hear your frustration. And this might sound a bit preachy and 'out there' sort of. But here are my thoughts:I have read many FFs on this forum(just to relive Maaneet). Some very nice and heart warming. Some of them gut wrenching. I have never been a big time reader of romances. So reading all of this made me question the basic premise of love. Was love about heart or the body?I thought so much about it and came to the conclusion that it is neither. It is a tug of war between two parts of our brain. One the animal part which screams lust, hormones, attraction. The other the human part care, understanding, emotions,mental compatibility. To fall in love with a person both these parts have to agree with each other and end the war.Winning or Drawing a tug of war is not simple. One has to pull, let go or show restraint at the right point of time. And that is what this FF is all about. (if the tug of war happens between two person, i can understand, but for me geet is a restrained person who uses her brain more than her heart, which has not been the case oflate, so it bugs me a bit when i find her throwing caution to the wind, when in proximity of maan)I hope I did not bore you with these thoughts of mine. I promise to entertain you and hope you will continue reading and providing your inputs. "And with regards to whether this FF is reality or fantasy, I have many answers for your question.1. A joke answer which you wont like - if i dont include Maaneet romance this will become a documentary and no one except you and Shikhu will read it.2. Truth is stranger than fiction - yes it is and i can prove it to you. I had a very senior colleague in my office. Still do. He is many years senior and was in a higher post. When I had newly joined the office, this person used to help me a lot. And a lot means sitting with me at my desk to solve my problems for hours together though his area of expertise was completely different. He was ready to look at anything just from 'scratch' for just my sake!Best part is I was so dense that I could not even make out he had fallen for me hook,line and sinker. He used to give me 101 signals. And not just him, all his friends used to make weird sort of jokes when me and him were around(he is a very senior person - remember this). And i was still clueless.Finally the poor man had to give me an ultra romantic proposal on a cold snowy night in Chicago for it to hit me in the face. I turned that guy down.If you thought this was strange, listen. This guy managed to find another girl in 6 months(who i suspect looks somewhat like me - I know I am evil) and married her.He is happily married and we are like good friends now. The past never happened. None of his friends make fun of me anymore because he has given them all a stern warning that no one is supposed to say a word about this.Now tell me does this sound strange to you or not??? ( to me this story sounded very much real. coz ur senior was very subtle in his approach, and yeh toh har office ki kahani hai...😆)...but maneet romance depicted in this ff looks more like M&B stuff, who kiss and then ponder why they kissed😆And with regards to interviews and second chances, I raise my hand again!! Yes!!Listen to one more strange story.After my studies i felt the need to be like Dev and took a 6 month hiatus just to enjoy life because i was 'bored' of hardwork. Now tell me such a person would get even a first chance in a great company? YES! I did.And after failing miserably in their first interview, can the same company call that person back to give an interview again! YES! It can...I raise my hands.And in my second chance i come out all my guns blazing and frighten my interviewers and get the job? YES ! It can happen.And you dont get along with the same person who interviewed you and fight with him on a daily basis? YES! It can happen... ( i dont contradict on this point😆)
(as far as the interview aspect is considered...
NT is being considered again, is it becoz she happens to know khurana family personally, so that automatically makes them relent a bit and strengthens her chance (thats what i presume...will this chance be given to some other candidate who would have failed miserably in first interview...i think , NO...
and this is an exception not a rule
secondly normally companies give second chances only in one circumstance...ie
if the candidates interviewed by them , who came after u, are pathetic than us...😆..coz thats my personal experience...
i was interviewd once, and i had given up hope, coz it was hopeless interview...for me...but then after few days they called me again , and i was elated to being given one more chance...only to be told my dad, that this happens if others have performed worse than u, u stand a chance😆...what a blow to my ego it was😆So now whether this FF is reality or fantasy...you decided based on the way the story goes...I know you will kill me now...🤣
i still feel its a ff in the garb of reality , offering fantasy😆Thanks for reading my bakwaas till here 😆 And i expect some sort of reply from my principal after writing all this...
reply in blue and bold
Twisted Love This story i written for OS contest, in sort version, today i thought of sharing the story in little, long version This is the...
Dear All, No, no no... No idea of starting it in near future. Just wanted to book this title as I have an overall idea of the story. These days...
Prologue London.It’s a hot day and Geet, in white wedding dress, watched her dear fiance kissing with her sister whose mother had already...
Author's note : Hi Addicted is completed so here I am presenting another NEW story. I will post the first one or two chapters and then based on...
hi sorry last wala link block o gaya hai