pennu thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4

Epi 140...

First Half...
Actually there was nothing much to say.. but I liked the line said by Geet to Yash...
@1:43... "Patha hey jab apne chodkar chale jathe... tho kithna dukh hotha hey... Uske el Chalak dekhne keliye Ankhem kithne bechain hothe hey..."😭
😳😭

@3:17.. tha HP Flash back Hug was haaaiii...😍
@6:42... NT to Dev.. "Authourisation letter hey SWEETY..."😆
@7:12.. again SWEETY...🤣

In Second Half...
@1:40... Maan sees Geet...
@2:07... I loved that Smile on Maan's face.. when Geet asked about Maan to the nurse...😳
@6:25... Geet got The Taveez...😃

Next tis the Beautiful reunite of Maaneet in Flower Room...☺️😍

geetaddict thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
@Pennu Thanks a lot for posting Friday's links. Todays epi links.
Episode 141
Part1
[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZUefbN5wYMQ[/YOUTUBE]
Part2
[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Kxc4ftvqVOo[/YOUTUBE]
Edited by geetaddict - 13 years ago
pennu thumbnail
In the second part..
@6:14...
Maan calling GEET... Haaiii..☺️
and the relief in Maaneet 's face when they see each other...😳
geetaddict thumbnail
Doing a smaller analysis of all teh episodes till Friday since as we know they were mostly fillers.

Episode 137-140:

I think the best episode was the one in which Geet reveals everything in front of the office staff.👏👏👏 I think this was the closest she comes to retribution and in a way I am happy that she did it on her own 😊😊and not with Maan beside her bcos though Maan has always been for her, this battle with Dev and NT is a personal battle for her which she has in more ways than one fought on her own😊😊. So it makes sense that the climax too is a one on one between Geet and the perpetrators of the crime😊😊. DDs acting was splendid- some of the best and reminded me a lot of the HP days. 👏👏👏

All episodes after that were for obvious reasons filler ones.😳😳 Though I feel they should have made better use of the cute kids and a great actor with good comic timing like Jai. Yes, then and now I don't think love triangles or in this case quadrilaterals are a good idea but Jai could have been a good friend of Geet's like Mira 😳😳and could have provided the jealous angle for Maan too later when she joined his company.😉 But if I remember right there was a huge hue and cry then in FB about introducing a third person between Maan and Geet and I guess sooner or later even Yash started feeling like a kabaab mei haddi and then he started hitting on Mira and all bcame a complete confusion. 😕😕That little girl though has amazing hair. Is she one of the girls that comes for the hair shampoo or oil ad?– I wonder if that was real.😕😕 If yes, she is really lucky.😊

The tabeez seems like one of those mystic things you keep seeing in sci fi flicks in which they start glowing when you approach a treasure or an alien😉😆😆. Maybe the tabeez was a bit overplayed but then the CVs were literally making up the story on the go, so using all this melodrama was a bit understandable😳😳. Even if Dev was made to look like a saint at least they kept NTs character intact and stopped us from going insane. Loved the flashbacks – both Geet and Maans.😳 😳😍
Waiting eagerly for the lovely hug😳😳. From this time onwards though other than the hug ,things get a bit sad and tragic. But then that's life.😳
geetaddict thumbnail
Tonights links
Episode 142
Part 1
[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=01TprSupLak[/YOUTUBE]
Part 2
[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=duP8x2g5fHA[/YOUTUBE]
geetaddict thumbnail
RIP Rajesh Khanna ji. What a great actor. Too many losses thi year.
This epi is too good that I could not skip its analysis. So here it is.

Episode 141 & 142:

Maan is back!!!Yippee!!!🥳. The camera effects and BDs are fine. But the real guy of course is the real guy😎. And maybe bcos the poor guy had been really sick you could see that vulnerable state of Maan and not the usual tough guy image he projects.😳😳 And you can't stop yourself from loving Yash too😳😳. He is adorable and I really feel bad they didn't use him enough. I guess since Geet was so much into Maan and Mira and Dev had a weird relationship too they could not find a good spot for such a talented actor. And hence he had to leave. Our loss.😭

You have to appreciate NTs tenacity and patience. I am sure Dev being so rude to her would have riled her up to no end but she was reacting so calmly , not losing her cool at all, no wonder she is such a perfect villain😈. Her loss to coma too was deeply regretted. The actress who played NT later on was ok but lacked her finesse.

Of course the best scene was our hug😍😍😍😍. Though it is such a clichd scene yet it was sooo lovely words can never describe its beauty😍😍😍😍. The expression on their faces is so much more powerful than any words and then when they actually start speaking their love becomes so eviden😍😍😍😍t.I felt they should have remembered Geet's dialogue with Maan "aise bhi koi roottha hei kya?"later on when they showed Maan Geet interaction at Amritsar when Geet leaves Maan bcos of a misunderstanding.😳😳 Now a days such wonderful scenes make me sadder bcos this particular combination of everything right from actors to dialogues to camera to direction is just impossible to find. I enjoy watching other serials but I don't yearn for them like I did Geet.

Then the beautiful interaction in the flower room. 😍😍Their poetic way of describing their love for the other – Barry ji ki jai.👏👏 Such sweet and subtle interactions. 😳😳Maans possessive pappi and Geet's shy one.😳😳 Geet always manages to surprise Maan with her forwardness despite her shyness.😲😉☺️ And the gentle way Maan asks Geet why she could not trust him enough to confide in him about what was troubling her during the engagement was so touching.😳 No wonder he is the "Dream Man". 😍😍Geets hesitation was understandable and she did give quite a plausible explanation. She knows Maan is not dumb enough to fall for silly excuses so she gave him a believable one. The next few episodes have good moments till the showdown. Waiting for them.

geetaddict thumbnail
Tonights links
Episode 144
Part 1
[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Lfz94_XxaUc[/YOUTUBE]
Part 2
[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aIz1DzgHbBY[/YOUTUBE]
pennu thumbnail
The way she hesitated first to give a kiss to him...😛
then she went on her toe to give a touch on his forehead with her Lips..☺️☺️☺️
And pull/push in the hospital was sooo 😳😳😳😳😳
geetaddict thumbnail
Sorry missed posting Fridays epi links. Here they are
Episode 145
Part1
[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zpy1pNihKWM[/YOUTUBE]
Part 2
[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bWu2I7h13QM[/YOUTUBE]
pennu thumbnail

Epi 145...

Haai DD looks FAB in that White-red combo sareee...😳
@6:44.. I loved that pose of DD over there.. it was like a painting...😍

So Maan got back his Taveez. huh...😃

Geet is gonna reveal the true face of Dev 2maro...😭
And the much awaited Tight-Punch og Maan on Dev's face..
😃