Originally posted by: icy_magma
I totally agree with this point...even I hate this argument ki a girl has to follow a strict code of conduct...I am not saying that its
wrong to do so but it is
wrong to say that a person has bad character just because he or she goes not follow the appropriate rules and
regulations
imposed by the society...a person's point of view changes when he or she experiences a change in situation and
circumstances...
Firstly thanks so much for taking the time to reply to someone elses response...I really appreciate all the support you give😳
And I absolutely agree...An individual needs to make their own decisions for morality, it changes from person to person and with experience.
It is also true that we women are held at to higher standard, unfortunately.
In this ff geet is not a person leading normal life...she leads a very dangerous life where lies and deception is needed for you own protection...even rajiv did not reveal geet's real name to his own son but did tell maan to befriend her... From our point of view being intimate with a person for an ulterior motive does seem cheap but in geet's position its something one has to do...if being intimate with a guy is an only way to get some information that is vital for the country or got the greater good then it
is the sacrifice she had to make...geet herself has chosen and accepted this line of work where one cannot hesitant if asked to sacrifice her own life...
You are exactly right...Geet doesn't lead an ordinary life, isn't an ordinary girl. She has made some very difficult decisions because of her career.
And the people she was intimate with...well they had it coming.
Consider this...I am an ordinary citizen...if a person...a really bad person dies because of me I will feel
guilty because I was the reason someone died...even though that person deserved death my conscience would stop making me feel
guilty...that is because our morals does not approve of that...but if a cop kills a really bad person then we say that it is his job...that
cop of praised got his work even though he took a life...thats the difference...sometimes different circumstances and situations
forces us to change our morals...we may not like it but it is something all of us has to go through...
Geet does everything because of her work...because she believes in her work...from the every beginning of this ff we have seen that geet and her agents get rid of some very bad people even if it is by not exactly the most morally right way...they have to do it...woh kahte hai laatho ke booth batho se nahi mante...
I'll reveal more about Geet's reason and dedication to work..But you are right, she lives adn breaths her job.
I an not saying that someone's point of view is wrong in this context...its just that every person has to do something someday which is against their morals for some greater good...its the fact of life...morals and ethics get changed due to
circumstances but a person should know where to draw a line...in geet's case the line to me seems to be something else other than
being intimate with someone...for me the line would be crossed of geet ever uses her power and skills to harm innocent people for her
own personal gain...
Again I am sorry of I had offended someone...offending anyone was not my intention...I just wanted to explain
my own pov in this case... 😃
I personally love femme fatales...gives me a feeling that GIRLS ROCK!!! 😆 😉
LOL female power is awesome😆