Priya204 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail
Well the track was messed up with the circus track they showed it for two months & to add to it even promos were based upon the circus so it will take time for the trps to rise as two months of trash is more than enough so we will have to be patient & promote this track as much as we can because it deservs trps One thing that is bothering me is that when will the montage change I mean the circus track is over & the promos also shows the old montage so why this circus montage is still there this is another reason for low trps
Edited by Priya291188 - 13 years ago
mila1 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Our show needs promotion plus good TRPs but how will that happen if the PH is interested in the frenemy show & u know whats worse yesterday they were showing the frenemy shows promo on SO.
SecretKhabri420 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 9
I think the show is messed once they brought Arjun's track which was handled too bad, since that the show lost so many fans :-(

jyoti06 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Master Thumbnail + 8
The trp of that website is not the exact one and I said this on Geet fb wall also ...for confirmation one can even chk it in PKEK forum ..its not the exact figure 😊
Last to last week trps of that website showed 0.28 while Deej posted from TAM 0.3-0.4 as actual trps..
so its my request lets not believe in random trp charts other than TAM 😊
mila1 thumbnail
AA track was the beginning of the downfall, then the MC followed by Geet playing holy with Dev afterwards the Asar track with a cranky biji, an abusive ott Geet n joker party. Barry tried to get hold of things with the Pauper track but Mouse Pandey came back with his creatures n ML track was put aside to give place to loathsome joker marriage etc. All these left a pernicious effect on the show n its TRPs. How much fans can endure? Only die hard fans like us didnt leave.
jyoti06 thumbnail

My intution says the trp of this track is around 0.3-0.4 only and its nothing to do with how many online viewers r watching it or left watching ...

if thats the case then shows like saathiya will never fetch 6 trps 😆
Trp depends on reach of a channel and how many general houses r tuning into that channel on that particular time either out of habit or addiction ...
one problem with star one is that its not a free channel in tata sky and second problem is that most cable operators dint get the channel in India unlike sony,zee,star plus or imagine ...Another big problem right now is that only 2 shows r airing on star one while rest r all repeats ...so as a common viewer who is not on online websites like us ,one wil not even tune into such channel out of habit or addiction and so overall GEC of the channel itself is on a all time decline ..then how can individual show from same channel get good ratings ?? 😛
Once star desh is launched and more shows come in ...and if reach improves ...then automatically GEC of channel will go up and then any tom dick and harry show will get good ratings ...
if we see old trend tell me when did Geet got its highest rating of 1.5 ?? it was when DMG and MJHT were also on air ...once those shows went off air ,Geet saw a decline ..Why ?? because overall viewership of channel started declining
So the trp calculation has got nothing to do exactly with how many hv started or stopped watching ;...yes a bit of fluctuation depends on tracks but the overall estimate comes from channel's reach and viewership which star one has lost with only 2 shows on air 😊
jyoti06 thumbnail

Originally posted by: -Saruu-

jyo wat exactly is TAM?

TAM is television audience measurement which does the main trp research via peoplometer machines installed in 500 selected homes across 4 major cities of India and only those ratings r considered valid and r followed by the channels
SecretKhabri420 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 9
http://www.televisiontrp.com/show/starone-tv-show/geet-hui-sabse-parayi.html

The TRPs is taken from Star One site only, as it given there, so it's true...

Edited by Zee_News - 13 years ago
mila1 thumbnail
@Jyoti:Guess u r right.

@Samana:Where r u dear😭? Loved ur take on pg 1😳.

@All:Mila signing off.
jyoti06 thumbnail
New Positive article of Vikram alive and MSK getting doubts that he is not dead 😃😃

Maan doubts Vikram's death

Geet - Maan and their family breathed a sigh of relief on watching the CD wherein Vikram set himself a fire in STAROne's most loved show Geet 'Hui Sabse Parayi. But picture abhi baki hain mere dost. In tonight's episode, Maan will have doubts about Vikram's death and the audiences will be shocked to know that Vikram is very much alive.

A STAROne.in source informs, "After watching the CD where Vikram set fire to himself, everyone in Geet's family is convinced that the villain of their life is no more. Now they think things will be fine. Geet feels relaxed yet is traumatized about what happened in the past. Later she will thank God for solving her problems but Maan will not be so accepting. He will not believe that Vikram would die so easily. He will have doubts about Vikram's death. And then it will be revealed to the audiences that he is alive and making a painting of Geet. Vikram will vow to take Geet away forever soon and he promises her that this time no one will come between them."

A suspicious Maan reveals, "I don't think Vikram can die like this. I strongly feel that he is alive and will come back again to harass Geet. But at the moment Geet is happy and relaxed so I don't want her worried. I am suspicious and will keep an eye out."

Will Geet know that Vikram is alive? What will be Vikram's next plan? Tune in to Geet-Hui Sabse Parayi every Monday to Friday at 9.30 pm only on STAR One.

STAROne.in news Thursday, November 24, 2011

http://www.starone.in/news/2604/maan-doubts-vikram's-death.aspx

Two good news ..Vicky babu is alive 😃 and Maan is hving his doubts intact which proves his intelligence 😃
Chalo another interesting episode 😛
But star one should not give away the suspense this way via articles beforehand 😕😕