Dev and Naintara were living in her fathers house after getting out from jail. The court date was in two weeks. Naintara noticed something different about Dev after they got out. He felt guilty about what he did to Geet. She caught him trying to call Geet once. She furiously broke the phone and asked why he would even think of doing that. He told her because she was having his baby. Since then Naintara had decided something had to be done. Dev was her husband, and she wasn't going to let Geet or this baby come in their relationship. So she put her plan into action.
Geet sat in the garden with Naina and Dadima. They were talking about baby names.
"If it's a boy then we can name the baby…Raj. You know like from DDLJ? And if it's a girl we can name her, Preeti", Naina suggested.
Geet laughed, "No, I want more original names."
"Then what about Aryan or Raima ?", Dadima said.
"Those seem nice. I'll tell Maan", Geet replied.
"I have to make a phone call. I'll be back in a few minutes.", Dadima told them.
Geet and Naina sat alone. They had become friends in the past month. Geet felt very comfortable around Naina.
"So bhabi, how is everything between you and bhai?", Naina asked.
"Its good. Maan takes care of me really well. He surprised me a lot you know?"
"Why?"
"Because I never thought Maan would have a soft side to him. When I first met him he was so mean. He kind of scared me. Now I see a completely new part of him."
"That just shows how much he loves you. He's still mean to everyone else.", Naina snorted.
"Yeah, your right.", Geet said smiling.
"Do you love him?", Naina said becoming serious now.
"I…I don't know.", Geet lied.
Naina frowned, "I think you do love him."
"What makes you say that?", Geet questioned. Her heart began racing.
"It's the way you look at him."
Geet laughed uncomfortably, "I think your just imagining things."
"I don't think so. This is your personal matter, so I won't say much. But bhabi, just because of all the things that happened, it doesn't mean that you can't move on. My cousin loves you, and he's been through a lot too. I think he deserves his happiness.", Naina said.
At that moment Maan was walking towards them, "Who deserves their happiness?", he asked.
"No one", Geet and Naina answered at the same time.
Maan looked at them in suspicion. "Okay, calm down both of you. Geet, where's the Merit construction file? It was in our room. I can't find it"
"Ughhh. Do you have to do office work at home? It's the weekend, why can't you just relax?", Geet said.
"Yes I do. Now help me find the file."
"Okay, I'm coming.", Geet said getting up.
Maan and Geet went up to their room while, Naina joined Dadima. Geet looked every where for the file. She finally found it in her night table.
"Maan, I wish you wouldn't work at home too." Geet told him.
"Why? I get more things done."
"Yes, but that's why we go to the office five days a week. Weekends are to take a break."
"Fine, I'll try not to work at home."
"Good.", Geet said.
Then suddenly she felt flutter in her womb. Her hand went right to her stomach and she let out a small yelp. Maan ran to her side.
"What happened?", he asked all worried.
"The baby just kicked.", She whispered.
Maan looked at her with wide eyes and smiled. He stretched out his hand to put on her stomach but stopped. He knew Geet probably won't like him touching her. He backed up.
Geet saw this. She stepped towards him and took his hand. He was shocked. Geet put Maan's hand on her stomach and smiled.
"I want my baby's father to feel the first time it kicks.", She told him.
Maan felt a very light stir in her womb. He beamed at her. They stood their for another minute feeling the movement of their baby.
"wow…", Maan whispered.
Unexpectedly, Geet wrapped her arms around Maan and gave him a hug. Maan stood frozen for a moment. He wasn't sure if he should hug her back. But then he couldn't resist the temptation and hugged her tightly. Geet closed her eyes. She felt like she was exactly where she belonged. She took in the scent of Maan's body. He smelled of a fresh shower and a bit of manly cologne. She could feel his firm chest and abs through his shirt. Maan rested his chin on Geet's head. Her hair tickled his face. Her body was soft and warm. He wanted to hold her in his arms all day.
There was a knock on the door and Maan and Geet quickly moved away from each other.
"Come in.", Maan said hoarsely.
Naina walked in, "How long does it take you guys to look for a file?"
"What's your problem?", Maan asked annoyed that she had interrupted his moment with Geet.
"Dadima is calling you down for lunch.", Naina replied.
"Okay, lets go.", Maan said walking out of the room.
"Why is he so grumpy?", Naina inquired.
"He's just being his usual self.", Geet answered while smirking.
On Sunday night, Maan took Geet out for dinner. He tried to get her to eat sushi, but she said she would throw up if she did.
"Nautanki ho tum..", he told her shaking his head.
"Haan aur aap mere personal Dusht Danav.", She said with a grin.
"Chalo…Dusht Danav hi sahi, kum se kum tum mujhe apne to samajh ti ho."
Geet laughed. "I'm hungry, can we eat please?"
"Yeah, what do you want to eat?"
"I'm want lasagna.", Geet said resting her hand on her stomach.
"Lasagna? I thought you hated Italian food."
"I do, but I'm craving it now."
"Okay then lasagna it is. At least now I'll get to have Italian food.", Maan said.
"I never barred you from eating what you want.", Geet told him crossing her arms across her chest.
"You didn't. But you always want to eat something else."
"Well then, don't bother coming to any restaurant with me!", Geet said pouting.
"Alright, I'm sorry. Lets just order our food.", Maan responded.
After dinner they waited for the valet to get their car. Maan had left his cell phone inside and went back to get it. Geet waited outside. She had her back turned to the road and was watching for Maan. Then suddenly a car began to approach her very fast from behind. She could hear the rushing of the car and turned around to see it coming directly at her. She panicked and could not move from her spot. She stood there watching the car advance and felt like time had frozen.
Then suddenly a pair of strong hands grab her and pulled her to the side and into their embrace. The car had barely missed her. It halted to a stop. Geet hid her face in Maan's chest. She could feel his heart pounding restlessly. He stepped back and took a good look at her to make sure she was alright.
"Geet, are you okay?", He asked her impatiently.
"Yes, I'm fine.", She said a little breathless.
Maan looked at the car and saw a man step out. He walked up to him and punched him hard on his face. He heard a bone crack.
"WHAT THE HELL IS WRONG WITH YOU?! YOU ALMOST KILLED MY WIFE!!", Maan roared.
The man wiped blood from his mouth and said, "I'm sorry. I lost control of the car."
"I don't care!! If anything happened to my wife today I would have killed you right now.", Maan said seizing the man by his collar.
He was about to hit the man again when he felt a soft hand on his shoulder. He looked back to see Geet.
"Maan, let him go. Its okay, I'm fine. Nothing happened.", Geet said gently.
"He could have hurt you.", Maan raged.
"But he didn't. Lets just go home.". Geet pulled him away.
The man apologized to Geet. She said it was okay, but Maan gazed at him like a hawk ready to hunt down its prey.
As they drove home, Maan was still fuming over the almost accident.
"Maan cool down. I'm alright.", Geet said trying to calm him.
"No, you don't understand. If something happened to you, I would have gone insane."
Geet was touched by this. "But Maan, please relax. Everything is well. Plus your scaring me a little."
With that, Maan calmed down. Geet tried to cheer him up with her non-stop bak bak, which worked.
When they got home. Maan called a doctor to check that the baby was alright. Even though Geet insisted that the baby was fine too. He said he didn't want to take the risk. Dadima sided with Maan on this. After the doctor informed him that the baby was okay, Maan calmed down.
Finally they were getting ready to sleep. Geet found it so sweet that Maan cared for her so much, but he was too over protective.
Lying in bed she said to him, "Maan you over react too much."
"That's your opinion. Its good to be cautious.", Maan asserted.
"You'll never change.", Geet said with a smile.
Then Geet sat up on the bed. Maan was lying on his back with his hand on his chest. She took his arm and stretched it out. Then to his amazement, she put her head down on his chest using it as a pillow. Then she hugged him snugly and closed her eyes. He wondered if she was crazy. She wasn't half asleep, was she? It didn't seem like it. Maybe she was a little shaken by the car incident.
He asked, "Geet…are you okay?"
"Yeah.", she answered.
He thought this was weird, but good. Geet going to sleep in Maan's arm on her on accord. Well he didn't have anything to complain about. He wrapped his arm around her. They slept peacefully that night. Although this peace wouldn't last long, as something was waiting to destroy it.
Next Part: Trip to Goa.
Hey everyone. I hope you all like his part. I was going to leave a cliff hanger at the car accident part, but I didn't want to torture you guys. Its already torture enough to wait for monday. Let me know what you thought. PLEASE COMMENT. 😃