zubi123 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
nice updated. i think Maan is that man who is standing there and he is giving a surprise party to her .i like the way u hve written it. hope u'll update the nxt sooon
sukklover thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

hmmmmm.......

breav geet........n sweet maan.....
kya baat.....
.......al iz well.........
ant vala to sab vala........
update soon........
lov,❤️
Tama

subiafreen thumbnail
add me to ur pm plzz
😊
BgblZoolander69 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 5

Part 37

Geet froze in her spot when she saw him standing there looking dashing, just like always. How could she be so stupid? Of course he would have come back in time for their anniversary. He wouldn't tell her to go to a random place if he wasn't going to be there. But then she thought a part of her mind did know he would come back, that's why she had worn the sari.

"Maan!", Geet said in astonishment.

He spread out his arms to allow her into his embrace. She sped towards him and hugged him.

"What'.how did you get here so soon?", Geet asked taking a good look at him, as if to make sure she wasn't dreaming.

"I got all my work done so I could make it in time for our anniversary.", he answered.

"I can't believe that you did all this.", she said in amazement.

"Why not? You don't think I'm romantic enough?", Maan said teasing her.

"No'I just wasn't expecting it at all."

"Well, do you want to stand here all night or do you want to get on the yacht?", he said.

"Are we going somewhere on it?", she asked curiously.

"No where in particular, I just thought you'd like spending our anniversary on the waters.", Maan told her. He took her hand and led her to the yacht.

Geet was quiet, not knowing what to expect. After they were on the yacht, a man came up to them.

"Sir, can we head out now?", he asked.

"Yes we can.", Maan said to him.

After the man left, Geet turned to Maan, "Maan where did you get the yacht from and how did you plan all this?"

"I own this yacht and I had a little help from Vicky.", Maan said. The yacht was about to begin sail.

"You didn't have Vicky pick out the sari did you?", she said nervously.

"No, I bought that before I left for Singapore.", Maan said aware of the reason behind her nervousness. He gave her a grin and eyed the shawl she was wearing.

"Why didn't you tell me that you were coming back today?!", Geet pouted.

"It wouldn't have been a surprise."

"Yeah, but you know I don't like being in suspense."

"I know. Are you saying that you don't like my surprise?"

"No of course not. I love it!", she said pulling him down by the collar to her lips.

Maan kissed her with fervor. He missed those lips very much. It felt like they hadn't seen each other for years. Then Geet took a step back from him. He looked at her in confusion.

"What's wrong?", he said.

"That other guy is here too.", Geet whispered.

Maan laughed, "Don't worry, he's not going to see anything we do. He's sailing the yacht. We have the whole thing to ourselves."

Geet relaxed and circled her arms around Maan. "I missed you so much."

Maan hugged her back in response.

"Are you hungry?", Maan said.

"Yeah a little.", she told him.

Maan took her to he other side of the yacht. Again, Geet was surprised. Maan had set up a dinner table for them. With candle light. It was right by the deck, so they were able to see the shore and body of water. It was definitely a sight to behold. As the yacht began to move farther away from the shore, the city lights glistened beautifully.

He pulled out a chair for her like a gentlemen. She sat down. Maan sat across from her. She looked at him with a smile on her face.

"Asi kya dhek rahe ho?", he asked.
[Translations: "Why are you look at me like that?"]

"Kuch nahin...main kabhi nahin socha tha ki mujhe aap jaise sathi miligi. Main to meri zindagi mein koi kushi ki umeed hi chor di thi. Likne aap aye aur meri zindagi badal dia.", Geet said.
[Translation: Nothing...I never thought I would get a companion like you. I lost all of happiness in my life. But you came and changed my life."]

"Nahin Geet, tum ni meri zindagi badal di. Meri Zindagi tumhare bina adhura hai.", Maan replied.
[Translation: "No Geet, you changed my life. My life is incomplete without you."]

Maan prepared a very lavish dinner for them, with all of Geet's favorite dishes. They ate together and chatted away. The moonlight shined down upon them to make the night even more wonderful.

After dinner they stood on the deck enjoying the beauty of nature. Maan leaned against the railing, while Geet had her arms around him. She rested her head on his chest. They both thought how perfect this moment was, just the two of them, in each others embrace. The quietly took delight in the company of each other.

A cool wind breezed through the air. Geet began to shiver. Maan hugged her tighter to keep her warm.

"Do you want to go inside?", he said.

"Yeah...its getting very windy.", she said clinging to him to stay warm.

"Okay.", he said.

Geet was about to begin walking, but Maan tugged her back. She looked at him in bewilderment. He picked her up in his arms. Geet gave him a shy smile. She encircled her arms around his neck.

"This is how I should have carried you inside our room, a year ago when we got married.", he told her. He kissed her the whole way to the room.

He stopped at a door and kicked it open. They went inside and Geet was awestruck with the scene. There was a bed in the middle of the room with white silk sheets. There were flower petals sprinkled all over it. White curtains fell from the ceiling down to the bed. Candles lit the room. It had a enchanting effect on the surroundings. The room had the perfect touch. It wasn't over done, neither was it simple.

Maan put her down and closed the door. Geet walked around the room, admiring the dcor, Maan watched her. She remembered her suhag raat with Maan, when they got married. He had insisted on sleeping on the sofa so she wouldn't be uncomfortable. But she told him that they could share the bed. The room was decorated with flowers and a curtain of flowers hung around the bed, just like a typical suhag raat. So much had changed since that night. Geet could tell that this time, Maan had decorated the room himself. It wasn't mushy and had a very subtle romantic atmosphere.

"Do you like it?", Maan inquired.

Geet looked at him with affection and nodded. He approached her.

"I still haven't seen how you look in that sari, that shawl is in the way.", he said.

She slowly took the shawl off. The sari was very thin and her skin was visible through it. He could see every curve of her body. The bikini style blouse made her chest more profound. It was sleeveless and was tied around her neck and back with thin strings. Geet looked down at the floor timidly as Maan's eyes lingered over her body.

Maan put his hand under her chin and made her look him the eye. "Since when did Geet Khurana forget to talk?", he mocked her coyness.

Instead of answering, she hugged him. Maan chuckled and hugged her back. Geet looked at his lips expecting a kiss. Maan brought his lips down to hers. Her lips tasted sweet from the desert they had. Geet unbuttoned his shirt and skimmed her hand over his chest. His muscles flexed at her touch. He drew her closer against him and unraveled the folds of her sari at the waist. Her fingers tangled in his hair. They moved to the bed. Their skin was on fire. While they made love, every touch ignited a new passion. Every kiss made them fall in love all over again, each time more deeply than before.

The next morning Geet woke up at noon, after spending most of the night awake and in Maan's arms. Geet sat up and looked at a sleeping Maan, who unlike when he was awake, appeared very innocent and at peace. She ran her hands through his hair. He stirred and his eyes fluttered open. He gazed at her with a smirk on his lips. Her hair was askew and he could see a love bite on her chest and neck. She leaned down and gave him a peck on his lips. But he held her there to prolong the kiss. He pulled her back down to lie down and kissed her with zeal. Geet didn't object and wrapped her arms around him. They made love all over again.

For a while they lay facing each other. Maan caressed her face with his hand. She closed her eyes at his touch.

"Can you believe its been a year since we got married?", Geet said.

"I know...t seems very surreal. Honestly I thought I would never get married, because I never wanted to. But then you came along and gave a new perspective to my life.", Maan relished.

"Maan, I've never wanted anything more than to be with you for the rest of my life. I want you in my life every step of the way."

"And I will be with you every step of the way. I'll always be there for you.", he promised. She smiled at him softly.

Soon they took showers and got dressed. Maan wore a black button down shirt. The sleeves gave more definition to his biceps. Maan bought Geet a change of clothes, this time he gave her something a little more modest to wear. She was wrapped in a light blue sari.

They both stepped out on the deck after having brunch. The sun light shimmered on the water. The heat from the sun was very intense. Maan unbuttoned his shirt to cool himself. Geet admired his firm abs and chest. He leaned against the railing and she showered kisses on his neck and chest.

Geet had forgotten to give Maan his anniversary present. She didn't know he would show up so unexpectedly but she had the present in her purse. She told Maan to wait, while she got it for him.

A few minutes later, she came back with something clutched in her palm.

"Maan, I didn't really buy you anything for our anniversary. But I still have something to give you. I should have given it to you a long time ago.", Geet explained.

She unclenched her fist and a silver locket attached to a black string lay on her palm. It was the taveez she had bought a long time ago in Hoshiarpur. The man she had bought it from had told her, that she would meet her soul mate that day, and as fate would have it, she did meet him. That was the day she met Maan. At last, it was time to give it to its rightful owner.

"I bought this in Hoshiarpur. It was for my soul mate. So this belongs to you. It will always bind us together." she said.

Maan smiled and bowed his head to allow her to put it on him. She didn't know how much it meant to him.

"Sorry, I didn't get you anything more.", she told him.

"Geet, I don't need anything else. The fact that you declared me your soul mate, means more to me than any material thing you could have bought.", he responded pulling her in to a hug.

The yacht was in he middle of the water. They could see the out line of the city. The yacht began to move towards the shore. A while later it was back at the dock it had started from.

"Ready to go home?", Maan asked.

"Yeah'", Geet answered with a soft smile.

They headed home together, both more happier than they ever were.

Next Part: A blast from the past.

Hello my lovlies!! So, I said that I would update on Monday. Its still Monday in the US, but in other parts of the world its already Tuesday. I hope I'm forgiven for the delay. I probably won't be able to update until the weekend. This week will be a little hectic for me. But I might give you guys a spoiler sometime during the week. I just have to think what it will be. Someone has asked me to make a new thread, so I will start a new thread beginning part 40. I also posted a pic of Geet's sari. It wasn't really what I had in mind, but just imagine it like that. So what did you guys think of this part? Do tell. Love you guys and thanks so much for reading and commenting. Please leave comments. 😃

Link to Thread 2: Part 38 - Part 48 (End)
https://india-forums.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=1487389

Edited by Ann.A - 14 years ago
anufa thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
loved it!!!

speechless...cant say more than dis!!!!:D:D:D

update soON!!!!
lil_desi_goddes thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4
wow! that was a passion filled part, but it was brilliant, loved the sari you chose, it was fantastic, please do continue soon and thanks for the pm!~ 👏
Edited by lil_desi_goddes - 14 years ago
sweet scorpio thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 3 Thumbnail
superb!...
beautifully written!...
simply don't have words!..
continue soon!
muskanp thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 8

150 pages darling..awaiting ur new thread...congrats in advance...

the whole anniversary part was wonderfull just loved it...
loved way u potrayed love, passion & affection..too good
👏👏👏👏👏👏
now the past is scary😭😭
--Nargis-- thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
Thanks Ann for a beautiful update and Congrats on reaching 150 pages!!!!👏
febinyusuff thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
good one dear.. loved it .. we also sailed along with Maneet 😃😃😃😃 ....but teh repcap looks like scary !!!!... pls update sooon

btw, congrats for completing 150 pages !!!!!