I also wanted to ask if someone was following them from the castle.
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 27th July 2025 EDT
CID Episode 63 - 26th July
MAA BETI MILAN 26.7
WELCOME 🏠 MAIRA27.7
Anshuman 😭😭😭😭😭 Mannnnnn
CID Episode 64 - 27th July
Aneet Padda and why I think she's the next big thing
Anupamaa 26 July 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
What are your thoughts on this?
Maa esi nahi hoti…
Ideal mother for Rahi
Vanga : My films are losing revenue due to Adult certification
Mohabbatein: one of the best scenes
Has Kajol forgotten how to act?
Who is Best for gen 5
Predict the first day business of War 2
YRKKH to take a generation leap!!!
24 years of Yaadein
Anyone else born in the 80's?
I also wanted to ask if someone was following them from the castle.
The two of them are in a romantic relationship, but they are also related, as far as I understand.
Chapter 7: Tangled Hearts and Dark Secrets
Sleep eluded both Siddhant and Roli that night. The mansion’s secrets had wrapped themselves around their minds, refusing to let go. Though they'd uncovered a letter from Siddhant’s grandfather and found the hidden chamber, something still felt unfinished—haunting, even.
Morning light filtered through the windows of their guesthouse, weak and uncertain, as if the day itself hesitated to begin.
Roli sat at the edge of the bed, clutching the locket that once belonged to Rani Singh. “We left in such a rush last night,” she murmured. “That sound… the shadow outside… Siddhant, what if we’re not alone in this?”
Siddhant, seated at the desk with the diary open before him, didn’t look up immediately. His eyes were locked on a line in the margins, written in faded ink:
“To those seeking truth—find the guardian who never left.”
He ran his fingers over the page, his breath catching. “Roli,” he said slowly, turning the book toward her, “Look at this.”
She leaned in, reading the words. “The guardian…”
He nodded. “Maybe there’s someone still at the mansion. Someone who knew Rani. Someone who’s been watching all these years.”
Roli’s expression sharpened. “And if they are, we need to find them.”
They didn’t speak much more. The decision had already been made, unspoken but mutual. They packed a few essentials, including a flashlight, gloves, and a crowbar—just in case the doors resisted them again.
The walk back through the forest felt heavier than before. The trees were still, but their silence was thick—like they were listening.
When the mansion finally appeared through the trees, it looked even more foreboding in the daylight. The windows were dark voids, and vines had coiled tighter around its stone facade, as though trying to hold something in.
Siddhant tried the front door first. The handle was rusted and immovable, the frame swollen shut. “No way we’re getting in this way,” he muttered.
“Wait,” Roli said, her voice low. “Do you remember the side entrance? Near the collapsed greenhouse?”
“Yes. The old service door.”
They circled the mansion, stepping over brittle ivy and crumbling flagstones. The greenhouse had nearly caved in, but tucked behind it was the door Roli remembered—a narrow wooden frame, half-hidden by creeping vines.
Siddhant used the crowbar to wedge open the door. It groaned in protest, wood splintering slightly as it gave way. Dust billowed out as they stepped inside, coughing against the stale air.
The silence was louder this time.
They made their way through the narrow corridor, eyes adjusting to the dimness. Paint peeled from the walls. Old portraits stared down at them, their eyes cracked and faded.
Then—footsteps.
Soft, measured, but undeniable.
Siddhant instinctively stepped in front of Roli, his hand reaching back to hers.
“Stay close,” Siddhant whispered, his voice steady despite the tension.
They moved cautiously through the shadowed hall, their breaths visible in the cool air.
From the staircase, a figure emerged—an older woman, holding a lantern. Her silver-streaked hair was pulled back in a braid, her face creased by time and memory. She looked neither startled nor afraid.
“You’ve come back,” she said softly.
Siddhant’s brows drew together. “Who are you?”
The woman took a few steps forward. The lantern’s glow cast warm light across her lined face. Her voice was steady. “My name is Meera. I was once a maid in this house. I served Rani Singh.”
Roli’s breath caught. “You knew her?”
“I did. And when she was forced to leave, I stayed. Not openly, but in hiding. In the servant’s quarters in the west wing. I became... the silent keeper of this place.”
Siddhant’s voice was cautious. “You’ve lived here all these years?”
“I come and go,” Meera said. “But I never abandoned it. This mansion held her memory. Her pain. And her truth. I vowed to protect it until someone worthy returned.”
“Then why didn’t you come forward yesterday?” Roli asked, voice tinged with confusion.
“I watched you,” Meera said, her eyes locking onto Roli’s. “I saw the way you moved through the house. The way you looked at each other. I had to be sure. The truth is dangerous. It’s not meant for everyone.”
Siddhant’s shoulders relaxed slightly, though wariness lingered. “So you were the one we sensed. The shadow outside the window.”
Meera nodded. “I meant no harm. Only to observe. But the moment I saw you hold Rani’s diary in your hands, I knew… it was time.”
Roli stepped forward, her voice quiet. “You said you served Rani. What was she like?”
Meera’s expression softened. “Brave. Tender-hearted. She loved fiercely. And when she fell in love with your grandfather, she believed the world would forgive them. But the Verma name… it had expectations. Rules. And those who couldn’t tolerate her presence forced her out.”
“And the daughter?” Siddhant asked. “The one the diary mentioned?”
“She was taken away in the middle of the night. Sent to distant relatives, never to return here. I don’t know what became of her, but I know she survived.”
Meera turned to Roli. “You resemble Rani’s sister. The resemblance is haunting. Perhaps that’s fate. Or perhaps blood calls to blood.”
There was silence for a moment, the air heavy with memory.
Then Meera gestured. “Come. There’s something else I must show you.”
She led them through a side hall toward an untouched room filled with relics, records, and personal belongings Meera had salvaged and hidden over the years. A photograph sat on the table—a young woman with Roli’s eyes and smile.
“My great-aunt,” Roli whispered.
Siddhant stepped beside her, his voice hushed. “So many pieces are missing. But now we know where to begin looking.”
Meera placed a hand on the sealed box beside the photo. “This belonged to Rani. It holds the last letters she wrote before she disappeared. And… a key.”
Siddhant looked down at the ornate key, his eyes narrowing. “It’s the same crest. The one in the diary.”
“Yes,” Meera said. “That key will open a chamber in the basement. A place your grandfather created to store what couldn’t be spoken aloud.”
Roli looked at Siddhant. “Then we need to go. Now.”
Meera smiled faintly. “You’re both stronger than you know. But be careful. The past isn’t done with this house.”
As they turned to leave, lantern light flickering over Meera’s shoulder, Siddhant felt the strange certainty that their lives had just shifted course.
Not just because of what they had found.
But because of who had waited for them to find it.
Their faces drew closer, breathsmingling in the firelight. The world outside ceased to exist.
“Siddhant,” Roli whispered, “I’mscared. Of the past, of the danger. But more than anything, I’m scared oflosing what we have.”
He cupped her face, thumb tracing hercheek. “You won’t lose me. Not now, not ever.”
Their kiss deepened—soft and urgent,filled with the unspoken fears and hopes that had built between them. It was asurrender, a vow that no matter what secrets they unearthed, their hearts wouldremain intertwined.
But as they pulled apart, the flickerof a shadow crossed the window—an unseen watcher waiting, biding their time.
The next day brought a new lead—amysterious key found hidden in the diary’s pages, engraved with the familycrest.
“What could it open?” Roli wonderedaloud.
Siddhant studied the key thoughtfully.“Only one way to find out.”
They returned to the mansion,searching for locks the key might fit. Hours passed, tension growing as themansion’s silence pressed around them.
Finally, in the basement behind aloose brick, Siddhant found a rusted iron door. The key slid smoothly into thelock.
The door creaked open to reveal anarrow staircase spiraling downward into darkness.
With only their flashlights, Siddhantand Roli descended, the air growing colder with each step. At the bottom, theyfound a hidden chamber—walls lined with documents, portraits, and artifacts.
Among them, a sealed letter addressedto Siddhant.
He broke the seal, hands trembling ashe read aloud:
“To my grandson—
If you arereading this, then the truth has begun to surface. I was forced to make choicesto protect our family, but at great cost. Trust only those who stand by yourside now. The past holds dangers that will test your heart. Be brave, andremember: love is the greatest strength.”
Roli reached out, resting her hand onSiddhant’s arm. “He believed in us.”
Siddhant nodded, swallowing hard. “Somust we.”
As they stood together in the hiddenchamber, two hearts beating in unison, they knew their fight was far fromover—but their love had become their greatest weapon.
Outside, the mansion groaned in thewind, shadows lengthening as the past and present collided.
I have to ask you how the key was discovered and what else did Meera discover.
oh you will know later
hahaha so it's still a mystery, ok, whatever you say, I'll stick to the story. hahahahaha
The grandfather knew they would come searching? He sure planned a lot of details.
Meera knows a good bit but she is not saying. She wants them to find out on their own?
why are they both afraid to discover the truth. Does this mean that what they discover will jeopardize their relationship?
ok so i edited the chapter. hope all clears. i was going to make season 2 but decided now not to. so yeah. enjoy
One of my entries for Love-O-Rama Pyaar Ka Trope Fest Storyline: Enemies to Lovers Setting: Crime Character/Pairing: Arnav Khushi from IPPKND...