Has Karan Johar Joined India Forums
Is Ashnoor still here?
Suhana Khan is Truly One to Watch💫
Sara Ali Khan, the next maestro.
Appreciating Amaal Mallik
Chance you to grow up too Atty. Show M and D they can do it too 👍
Loving this Nisha.💕
Loss & Longing
He had politely hung up after that. He leaned back and groaned, went to the picture he took of her ring, on her hand
She would rotate the stone into her palm every time, since the ring was loose by the time he trained the phone camera on her back hand
They did that a few times and then he held her fingers with his hand and took a few burst shots
He had felt it with his thumb. It felt so right
He could not think of anyone he wanted to spend his life with
His son and her
They were good
His coworker called him
Mendy stepped out as she went in to change for work
Mendy raised a thumb and took off
She appeared later, and smiled and left him, she picked up a key bunch and shook it up and down and left it on one of her low stool by the door
Her reaction had been astonishing, she showed humility and courage and beat herself up for being selfish
He had lost 10 years of togetherness, oh why?
He had no idea he would be so lucky to have that chance encounter with THIS woman, so grounded and so pragmatic and so unfazed by setbacks
He dialed Apurva after the call “Just as we expected… they know and they do not approve”
“You know what, pick a Saturday I will bring Mihir just get married”
“No I absolutely will not do that… I already have a secret wedding in the Hindu temple at Pittsburgh in my life history” he growled
“Nobody cares, u need to be happy, u can marry whoever you want, how ever many times you want”
“No… this is it for me… don’t say that” “Don’t” he begged panicking
“I am so sorry I wont… I am so sorry”
“I cannot imagine how she dealt with her parents for 33 years… one week of ours, plus the year after my divorce from Mitra (Ex wife’s nick name)
“Remember how Amma used to be “Mitra means friend this action only enemy can do”
“she didn’t abuse me emotionally Amma tends to speak in hyperbole” Aatreya sighed
“Just don’t give in and abandon Mrunalini”
“I wont…. I don’t plan to”
“She is already on the fence… she already has a toxic family and now this… I am just so jittery… Attu from the moment u said you are proposing to her I feel a strange kinship for her”
“thanks”
“I felt our parents are the most regressive, but her parents blow everything out of the park”
‘See… good job thinking objectively about this Apu… running away to get married would crush both of them”
“Are you OK begging and wishing and pleading for another year or two?”
“Easy!”
“U are such an optimistic guy”
“No Mrunalini is… I cannot even come close to her in this lifetime”
“way to go… u need to teach Mihir some of that supportive husband s&%$”
“Wowww swearing” he teased
“talk to him”
‘Hey” Mihir spoke softly
“Hi! Mihir.. how are you”
“More imp how are U?”
“I am OK just dealing with some stuff”
“I heard… how can I help?”
“Thanks… I need to speak with them”
“Your life offers them the most excitement” he laughed
Aatreya cringed
“They want kids from us… but you have one already” Mihir sighed
Aatreya sighed too
It was not easy navigating infertility
His heart went out to Mihir and Apurva
He wondered if his parents were taking out their sadness on that matter toward him
“You should just have a few more man!”
“U sound like they are chickens”
Mihir laughed nervously
They were not best friends but they cared for each other
“I would adopt a couple” he said somberly
“MIHIR?”
“Umm… Apurva wants kids more than I and I thought I wanted them more” nervous laugh again
“Ah… just get married to her and be happy” he said comfortingly
“I forgot to ask Apu how is the Doc visit going?”
“Oh it goes…. Weve been to 3 already” “We both talk about how old the child would be if it weren’t for the 7th week miscarriage” (The parents did not know)
“Oh”
“You have a kid you should enjoy him… hes a handful”
“He can be yes…” chuckled Atreya
“She wants to take time off and visit… are you busy next week?”
“I could WFH and push meetings out so we can have lunch together too” Aatreya loved the idea
“Umm… what about the kid?”
“Haha… sure he can stay over”
“Nice”
Aatreya hung up and leaned on the back wall and shut his eyes
He didn’t hate his parents….
He groaned
He just didn’t know how to wade through what was definitely an emotional mess of loss and longing for everyone
Poles apart they are in terms of upbringing.
Atty is wonderful person. He has learnt a lesson and not want to repeat his mistake.
Hope his parents don't take advantage of that and deprive him of his happiness.
My heart goes out to Appu and Mihir. They seem nice. Its so true, no one is complete in every sense.
Kissi ke pass dhan ki kami
Kisi ke pass pyar ki
Kissi ke pass santan ki
This is life.
Beautifully written Nisha. Thank you.
“Desire is a contract that you make with yourself to be unhappy until you get what you want.”
I heard that from my wise friend Asma way before Naval tweeted it. One of the reasons this story sucks me is the difficult senior Raos it’s personal. Asma also told me to explain my goals and be sincere with the process when **it happens it happens let go, hang in with your buddies and wait for the tide to turn. No one can resist happy faces and lives and they need no one either.
All I can see is a super challenged but happy A, D and Mru. D may not like to share his aai for all that he has with A. And the hurt Appu who find a lot of solace with D. What can the senior Rao’s do when they their 2 kids happy and working to live happily with spouses of their choice? Probably just get open minded enough to see them happy.
They probably just need to grow up more and realise what makes you evolved is what you do not just who you were born to. All the culture they exude would be a treasure for little D like the snap shot of the pooja you gave Nisha.
liking this a lot 😊👍
Way to go Appu. Get them married. The approvals and acceptances may take a lifetime coming.
Appu and Mihir have their own pain to deal with. Dealing with infertility is painful. Every month you think what if. And then it doesn't happen. But you have to keep going.
I went through it for years but then I got my wonderful kid.
Anything..
He tried to consider his parents wishes more compassionately
But it was impossible to do that for long, his father sent him really dated pictures of great uncles and great grandfathers at various Karnataka temples performing havans and poojas. He was told he came from a long line of really scholarly gentlemen who had all led very devout lives and did not err from the path of duty
After a point he stopped checking his WhatsApp
He ran into some hot water at work around 3 PM
She returned home with Jaidrith, and went about her afternoon
There was a knock on the door
It was Falguni
Mrunalini had just stepped out from the shower, her hair tied on top of her head
Falguni wore a printed sleeveless dress like SoBo teens
“This is where u live?” she rolled her eyes
Kirti was out looking as always
“What do u need?” Mrunalini felt her voice shaking
“You are brainwashing ur father, it needs to stop” she said loudly in marathi
“Whoaaa”
“That ring? Did that come from him?”
“Umm.. Nooo… she rolled the diamond towards the palm and just grunted
“Open the door, unless u want ur neighbors to know” Falguni hissed
Mrunalini noticed botox and surgeries around the chin
Her curves were tighter and bigger and higher than she remembered
She tried to stare at her belly to see if she was a bulge
“Nope…” she sighed a bit relieved
Something about a 50 something woman working a magic to become pregnant was irritating to her
“YOU told him, you needed money and he is not paying me my fair share” she hissed slamming the door and leaning on it
Dhru had his air pods on and was reading anime
She was jittery and anxious and felt like she was going to faint
This accusation had come out of left field
She had not said anything about money to him
NOTHING
“You are not going to encourage his sh---y business ideas so he can deny me” she grit her teeth
“Aa (Aai?) Ummm I DID NOT” Mrunalini grit her teeth back
“YOU too should marry for money” Falguni mocked with a sly smile, not revealing Vipul Sawarkar her new husband was broke, and was banking on falguni’s alimony
The contract said every 5 years after divorce he owed Falguni Rs 50 lakhs
Falguni had carefully planned to draw every pint of blood from Sagar
She didn’t need the money when she married Vipul, but now he was broke
And they BOTH needed it
“U can mind ur own business” Mrunalini muttered
“Ur Baba gave me NOTHING… no happiness, nothing”
Mrunalini wondered HOW she could say such a
thing when she stood right there!
Don’t I mean something?” Mrunalini’s mind voice screamed
“ANYTHING?” she repeated in her head
“You look like HIM so he thinks he can give you all his money”
“I LEFT his flat Aai” “I AM HERE NOW” she said tearfully waving her arms
The Aai shook Falguni for a second
“I don’t hate you” she said quickly
“You don’t love me… I KNOW” Mrunalini could not stop crying
“I just want the money what he owes me” Falguni mumbled
Stared at her daughter awkwardly and let herself out
Falguni's hate for Sagar left no love for her own daughter in her heart...Her parents are so selfish that they don't care what their actions are doing to Mrunalini💔...They love their other child when they cannot love their first born😭
I for some reason hold Falguni more responsible.
Then and now.
just imagine she has never ever checked on her first born since she remarried and now wants to use her to get money for the man she hates.
She has no self respect ✊
Is utterly selfish
Is not ready to shoulder any responsibility.
sagar seems womaniser but this female appears to be wicked witch who doesn’t spare her own daughter.
I would still be ok if she didn’t care. But she wants to now use Mrunalini.
A women can make or break family. She is glue which keeps everyone together. Right or wrong we don’t expect certain things of men.
falguni any day is worst parent.