Satyen: “You heard?”

“Pagal ho gaya hai Raanav?”

She hung up and took the next flight home much to the shock of Satyen

Saturday night at Parashars was entertaining

With Smrita throwing a giant a--- fit and Raanav unperturbed

“WHAT do you see in her?” she asked cupping his face in her palms

“Shes gorgeous” he shrugged with a half smile

Satyen was grinning ear to ear behind him

“Godd!! Satya… I was over there talking to Mr Kohli… he LITERALLY is at the same table with Rashid Al Maktoum…. My dinner last night WAS WITH Mr Rashid”

“What do you want me to say”

“Tell me this is a joke…. Mr Kohli’s daughter is a real estate attorney for the Sheikhs she is absolutely stunning…. Meri baat hui us se… she will be a welcome addition to the family. She is a MODEL”

“Don’t tell me… tell him” Satyen shrugged mischievously

He knew it would be hard to win with Raanav

“Raanav betaaa… how can you do this? I TOLD you why I was going over… it was not a party trip” Smrita tried to explain her “hardship” of flying the company private Learjet and stay at Burj Al Khalifa’s most expensive suite

“I don’t see anyone else as my wife Ma” he mumbled quietly

“I DON’T see her as your wife…. Those glasses, that sadeee I mean… we don’t need SJWs beta, we need women that will “fit in” I don’t mind being the face of charity occasionally we cannot have the recipients becoming part of the family”

Raanav got up swiftly

Smrita’s words and tone were all sorts of wrong

“Unko aapki charity nahi chahiye Smri”

“Oh MAYBE Satya…. But proposing to her… REALLY?” “Gawd!!”

“Its not such a horrible thing”

“IT IS Satya… it totally is…. I have the most influential celebs and political people on my SM, HOW can I introduce her as my DIL? I CANT… hey bhagwan”

“You are not going to be living your entire life on SM are you Mom?”

“We CANT help it beta…. We are famous…. Dad’s company is always in the news… you cannot tell me to suddenly become anonymous because you are … umm.. just some girl na?”

“Smri stop being so judgmental” Satyen was not happy

“I AM NOT I am just HURT that you all make the decisions in this family”

“He is going to be 31! Chahti kya ho aap?”

“I have gone to Dubai to talk to Kohlis, and then he springs this news on all of us”

“I recollect he asked you NOT to go to set him up”

“I am his MOM”

“I am not denying that” Raanav flashed a smile

“What do you SEE in her?”

“Besides being hella smart you mean? Grounded… on her way to getting her Ph D… unassuming, published author”

“You are not even a nerd… why do you want her?”

“Hahahah… you are funny”

“Nahi betaaa batao mujhe”

“She wont give me the time of day… she looks through me”

“TO PHIR? Maine tumhari liye millions of gorgeous 20 somethings khadi kar sakti hoon… she can take her attitude and shove it”

Smrita was deeply hurt that Viveka was superior in her son’s MIND

She couldn’t digest that at all

“She has nothing on you”

“Stop insulting someone you don’t know” Satyen finished up his call and returned to the courtyard

“I cant stand that family.. so NO you don’t have my approval” she said settling down in her chair

“He has already told the parents Smrita”

“Inder ka peechha AAJ chhootha hai us ladki se, uski behen se I was thrilled and now I have to deal with this”

“You don’t have to deal with anything… its their life”

“Lekha Tandon IS MY PICK…. This girl… whatever her name is cannot hold a candle to Lekha”

Raanav did not bother protesting he just let her have it

“You should just go” Satyen’s expression tightened as he spoke to Raanav who stood up

“Don’t do that Satya… I need to talk to him”

“Aapse baat karni hai mujhe Smrita”

“I don’t want to…. I am tired of people going behind my back and doing stuff in this house”

“Nobody did anything, he is attracted to her so he wanted to do it the right way”

“There are a million ways to hang out with a girl… LE JAO kahin… enjoy karo apna… ab har ladki se shaadi thodi ho paayegi” she scoffed

“Its funny how the mother is advocating philandering behavior” Satyen shook his head in disgust

“Socho aap… MODEL hai hamara bacha…. Girls have been tripping over themselves trying to get his attention since he was in high school in NY…. I am not going to tell him “Nahi aapko har ek se shaadi karni chahiye” she derided

“She doesn’t care for his looks”

“Aisa sab khetin hain Satya… its his looks and his wealth”

So you are basically saying your son is unworthy of being with an intelligent girl”

“You can twist my words Satya… he is a lawyer from Oxford… I will be dead before she ever becomes his wife”

“I am going to miss you” Satyen muttered laughing under his breath

Nisha0604 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: barrister

I think there's nothing that can keep away cold like a thick fat rajai.. i love being buried underneath. My grandpa used to spread them out in the evenings so that the beds warm up before we'd turn in for the night. We still do that 😊

Every word of yours.... that's a typical Indian winter. Where the homes aren't centrally heatedsmiley36

Atleast, the parts of the country that do have a winter season! smiley36

But the worst thing imo is when you remember to switch off a light, lock a door or fetch water AFTER getting in.. that's heartbreak💔

OMG my mother does this every night, all you do is, peel off the rajai and slither in... she even has "Raymond wool "woolmark" waale satin edged blankets"❤️☺️she says are burning hot that she puts as inner layer under the rajai

There is a method to the madness for sure at Amma Appa's

Dont even mention getting up to fetch water, during jetlag if we go to bed at 8 (my parents go to bed at 8ish)MY family is up at midnight... us and the neighborhood kuthas, I am standing in the freezer aka kitchen trying to garam doodh and make toast and make filter coffee, then we dont know what all needs to be plugged in what all switches need to be turned on for the wifi to work

So we can have a YT/Netflix/Prime party jab duniya is sleeping

I HATE it when I am awake when my parents are asleep.... what the heck...😆

I WANT my parents to be awake... umm... yeah...

Edited by Nisha0604 - 4 years ago
aina910 thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail

One more please nishaa 😍😊 wanted to know Inder reaction to raanav proposal

Edited by aina910 - 4 years ago
SushSathisha thumbnail

Satyan is hilarious and Smrita’s panicking is making me laugh! Lmao! 😂😂😂

coderlady thumbnail

His mother knew and did not tell him to drop it? Thats a surprise.

coderlady thumbnail

It is as we expected. Smrita is not at all favorable to Viveka. Raanav is not fighting, just holding steady. Will he wear her off?

coderlady thumbnail

I like Satyan's attitude. He is putting Smrita in her place with humor.

hatelove2012 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 5

I like how Ranav is handling his mom, just staying out. No chillanna or ultimatum.

Kiranbs300 thumbnail
Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

Nisha can we get one more update pls😃

barrister thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

I slept off but now I'm here..

Smrita's reaction is every bit worthy of the couple that Raanav and Viveka are going to be! 😳

Smrita had heard within minutes of Raanav seeking Akash’s permission 3 days ago

Wasn't Rakshit worried about Raanav recording a convo at lunch? Incredible incredible spy network of the mom!😆

Also makes me wonder just what do Rakshit and Inder think of the proposal.. Raanav sure had an opinion on Naina, and a loud one at that!

Satyen was grinning ear to ear behind him

Satyen shrugged mischievously

He knew it would be hard to win with Raanav

While Raanav might be in a tight position, Satyen is in for a fun time once Viveka joins them! 😳

Smrita tried to explain her “hardship” of flying the company private Learjet and stay at Burj Al Khalifa’s most expensive suite 🤣🤣

I have the most influential celebs and political people on my SM, HOW can I introduce her as my DIL? I CANT

Satyen and Raanav are longing to introduce her as theirs.. and there she is!

“You are not even a nerd… why do you want her?” 🤣

This one had me gasping!! ONLY a nerd can be attracted to a nerd 😆

Inder ka peechha AAJ chhootha hai us ladki se, uski behen se I was thrilled and now I have to deal with this”

Does SHE have something to do with the breakup? Apart from praying ardently for it!😲

“You don’t have to deal with anything… its their life”

If that is how she deals with things, then please, NO!

Aisa sab khetin hain Satya… its his looks and his wealth”

Is that why she married Satya? 😒

I will be dead before she ever becomes his wife”

“I am going to miss you” Satyen muttered laughing under his breath 🤣

Satyen is ❤️

Shes gorgeous

“I don’t see anyone else as my wife Ma”

“Besides being hella smart you mean? Grounded… on her way to getting her Ph D… unassuming, published author”

He might not have said more than 5 sentences, but he made his stand very clear. His one liners are all so sincere! ❤️