Mannat Har Khushi Paane Ki: Episode Discussion Thread - 23
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai July 29, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
BALH Naya Season EDT Week #7: July 28-Aug 1
MAIRA IS SAD 😞28.7
CRYING FAMILY 29.7
Gen 5 Storyline
Anupamaa 29 July 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
In the ruins....I found you ❤️-A Prashiv ss
If you had the power of vanishing one nepo kid?
Will Dhadak 2 surpass Saiyaara? 😎
Kyunki Saas bhi kabhi Bahu thi 2 : EDT # 1
Will WAR 2 Surpass Saiyaara
Tanushree Dutta Requests People To Cooperate With PM Modi
Official Trailer - Andaaz 2
Who did it better?
Anupama back to Shah house , at Baa's feet !
21 years of Mujhse Shaadi Karogi
New Fan-Fiction: Playboy Prince: http://www.india-forums.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=542643&T PN=1�
Chapter Thirteen
She'd done everything with her parents at the dinner table that she never thought was possible anymore. She served, fed, ate, and then helped clean the kitchen. Things she'd refused to be a part of before.
She'd fussed with her father and her mother about everything over dinner, now it was Angad's nightly routine of fussing over her and the glass of milk she should be drinking every night. And, because she hated milk, that to warm milk, she sat on her bed, her mouth covered with her hands. Her eye as big as saucers.
"Kripa, you know you're going to have to drink this glass."
She shook her head.
"Oh, yes, you do. Come on." He took her wrist and pulled her hand away. But she clapped her other hand over her mouth, giggling, enjoying the expressions that swept his face.
"Kripa please." He placed the glass on the table and took both her hand in his. "You enjoy this don't you?"
"Of course I do." She leaned over and gave him a loud, hard kiss on his mouth. "And I love you." She rested her head on his shoulder and embraced him. "If you wouldn't have met me, I would have been a mess."
"Well." A little taken back he kissed her hair and rubbed his cheek against it. "Now that I have met you, I'm a mess. But it's okay," he continued quickly and pulled her back against him when she tried to pull away. "I appreciate the silly ups and downs. And, I love you, too!" He reached over and pick up the glass. "Now, the only problem is that if you don't finish this glass of milk, I won't be able to continue loving you."
She groaned and looked back at him. "Half glass."
"Sure." He lifted the glass to her lips and watched her drink it. When she was about to stop, he pressed his finger on the bottom of the glass and smiled when she continued to drink reluctantly.
"See, that wasn't hard. But you have a mustache." He placed both his hands on her waist and kissed her, running his tongue over her upper lip. "I haven't kissed you in… two days." He said kissing her again.
"I'm surprised you're still alive." She said in a low, teasing voice. To savor the moment a little longer, she kissed him again and then the corner of his mouth. "You're going to have to bunk in with Shiv or downstairs in the den."
"Hmmm." He was still kissing her face. "That's fine. I'll leave in a moment."
"You're a romantic pig." She said burying her face in his chest. "Yet, I love you for everything you are."
"I told you," he tightened his arms around her and rocked them both, "I'm irresistible."
"You're lovable." She told him. "And yes, very, very irresistible. That's why I don't want you to stay here."
"Oh!" He tipped her head up so she could look at him, and him at her. Mischief gleamed in his eyes. "Why don't we see how irresistible I really am."
"Angad!" She covered his mouth when he tried to kiss her again. "You're leaving."
"Okay. But I want to see you sleeping before I go." He stood up and pulled the blanket over her legs. "Good night." He kissed her forehead and then took her hand to sit there just a moment longer. "I'm going to miss reaching for you first thing in the morning."
She knew it was silly, but she let the tears come into her eyes. She stretched her arms out like a baby so he could lean down to hug her. "You won't have to ever miss that out once we're married." She turned her face and kissed his neck.
"I know. Now promise me something," he laid his brow over hers, "you won't cry after this. Ever."
"Yeah. Well you've got to promise you won't make me cry."
"Never again." He promised and kissed her forehead. "Now tell me." He turned his head and laid his cheek over her forehead. "Where do I sleep?"
"I don't know."
"I can stay here."
"Nah!" She laughed.
"How about I sleep on the floor?" He nuzzled her neck and closed his eyes. "I don't think I have enough energy to walk down stairs. Plus, it's a new place for me, what if I get scared at night."
She laughed, half asleep. "Well," she wrapped her arms around his neck. "I guess you can stay here for a few more minutes."
"And if your parents come in. They'll not only kick me out of this room but even this house. Then what will you do?" He waited for her to reply but when all he heard was her breathing and all he felt was her hands limp on his back, he knew she was already sleeping. Lifting his face, he looked at her for a few seconds. Then he kissed her forehead and walked out of the room, with her empty glass of milk.
As he was closing the door behind him, he crashed into Kripa's mother. "Sorry." He tucked his hand into his pockets and smiled. "Kripa just fell asleep."
"She had her milk?" She asked glancing at the empty glass in his hand.
"It took some effort, but she drank it." He waited a moment. "Where do I sleep?"
"You could've stayed with Kripa. It's good that she has someone with her all the time right now." She placed a hand on his arm. "Thank you."
He looked at her, the sweetness in his voice that resembled Kripa's. "For?"
"Taking care of her." She lifted her hand to his cheek. "I never believed in her silly fantasy of price charming. But knowing that she found you, it must be true."
"She was scared." He said with a shrug. He glanced over at the closed door. "I've seen her cry."
"I know. I don't know if Shiv is already asleep. He has an early morning. Karan is just in could nine. You can either go back in there or down stairs."
He considered it for a moment. "I'll sleep on the floor in Kripa's room. Is that okay?"
"It's perfect." Impulsively she kissed his cheek. "I'll get you a sleeping bag." Taking the glass from him she walked away.
Kripa was dreaming again. But this time it was different. There were still roses, chocolates, and wine. This time as she walked towards Angad, he only got closer to her. But even as she walked towards her there was a burden on her shoulders. He'd given her everything? Yes. But, he was still unaware of the fact how she got to him. Why they fell in love. When she was standing in front of him he smiled and placed his hands on her shoulders.
"You've given me everything I've ever wanted."
"I've something to tell you, Angad."
"Then tell me." He pulled her into his arms and kept her close. But the moment he did, she forgot everything she'd wanted to tell him. She felt like she was in heaven. The circle of his arms was warm.
"I love you," Kripa said in her dream and tossed on the bed. Her eyes opened when she dreamt of Angad's lips touching her. She turned again and then her eyes opened. She looked at the closed door and then noticed Angad was sleeping on the floor. She sat up smiling at his image. When he didn't move a muscle, she sighed and got out of her bed and sat down on his sleeping bag.
"I'm going to miss reaching for you first thing in the morning."
She sighed again and laid down beside him, wrapping her arms around his waist. And, felt him tremble at the movement.
"Kripa? What are you doing here?"
"Sleeping." She pushed him so he rolled to his back and then placed her head on his chest. "You won't miss reaching for me first thing in the morning."
He laughed and hugged her back. "I guess not. Your mom's very sweet."
"She is my mom."
"Gee, I couldn't sleep for hours."
"Hmmm. Why?"
"You are your mom are so opposite! She's so sweet."
"You're a devil." She nipped gently at his ear. "What are you going here anyways?"
"Your mom pushed me back in. Why are you here?"
"I was dreaming."
"About me?"
"About us."
"This feels like a dream, Kripa. Everything is so perfect." He turned to his side and looked at her.
"Yeah." She pressed her mouth to his. "I still remember the first time you kissed me, Angad. It was so awkward when I though about it afterwards. Then, I longed for that moment again when I realized I'd fallen love with you. I still remember sitting in the bathtub and evaluating everything."
"When was this?" He asked rubbing his thumb over her cheek.
"Remember the night you told me about Aaisha. I'd just talked to your mom and then I came in to put the phone back and you were sleeping like a beast, your normal self." She laughed at his frown and kissed his nose. "I pulled the blanket over you and sat down looking at you. I thought how different you were and then kissed you. Then, I realized you had a fever. We had our little Advil argument and then I left after kissing you again. God, only I knew how hard it was to leave the room without turning back. I wanted to go back and just hold you. When I reached my room I realized I'd been holding my breath the entire time." She let one out then and rolled to her stomach. "That's when I realized I was in love with you."
"You kept it from me for such a long time?"
"I was scared. I just had, had a break-up," she frowned for just a second before continuing, "I didn't want to tell you that I was in love with you and lose your friendship. Then when you kissed me the night after…" she trailed off and just sighed. "Never though it would bring me here."
"On the floor?" He asked teasingly running a finger down her nose.
"Yeah, on the floor. With you."
"That's very sweet. How about we go back to sleep now?"
"We can try doing that." She tangled her legs with his and looked at him with a smile. "You'll always be with me, Angad?"
"I'll be with you even after forever." It might have sounded silly if he'd been in love with someone else. Knowing Kripa, he understood where she was coming from.
"That's good. You know I can feel my stomach begin to swell." She took his hand and laid it over her abdomen. "Can you feel it?"
"Barely," me mumbled. "I never asked you Kripa," he looked at her, "do you even want a child so early?"
"Angad?" A little taken back she took his face in her hands. "Of course I want a child. I want this child." She felt his hand increase slight pressure then.
"I'm sorry." He leaned forward and kissed her forehead. "I know I'm rushing to get married. Maybe you wanted to stay with your family. I don't-"
"You are my family, Angad." She rested her head against his chest and listened to his heart beating for a moment. "You're the person I want to spend the rest of my life with. And, I want you to get that into your head, I won't leave you even if you begged me to go away."
"The feelings quite mutual. I'm sorry I made this so serious."
"You should be sorry." She lifted her head and kissed him again. "Go back to sleep." She turned and pressed her back into him and while on of his arm kept her close, she held his other hand. For a few moments she looked at their joint hands, thinking about Ethan. He would create trouble for her as soon as he found out she was marrying Angad Khanna. She had to tell him everything before someone else did that for her.
Life was perfect for Kripa. Aaisha's operation was scheduled for the middle of January. The good news was that the doctors were very sure the operation would be very successful. Kripa was happy for her sister. They had gotten married a week after Thanksgiving, it had been a quite court marriage with close family members. Kripa couldn't help but smile every time she thought about Aaisha's face when she had seen Dev walk in with Kiran and both her brothers. For the first time in years, Kripa had seen her entire family together. She felt foolish now for crying while Aaisha and Adi singed the papers. But, she felt better when Angad teased her about having major mood swings because of her pregnancy.
Speaking of which, she'd gained two pounds in a little less than two months. If things continued this way, and Angad confirmed this would happen just to make her feel better, she would gain at least ten pounds by the time of her delivery and transform into a buffalo. But between all the depression of gaining so much weight, she loved to feel her swelling belly. It just felt awkwardly wonderful to think about how much her life was changing as the months got closer and closer. More, as each day passed Angad pampered her more and more. Besides him, her parents and brother, along with Angad's entire family, someone called her once a day to tell her right from wrong. Things she needed to worry about, and things that were very normal.
Happiness? It was much beyond that. It was paradise that she was living in. For her Valentine's Day occurred ten times a day. When she had barely started getting used to wakening up in Angad's bed every morning, with a breakfast all ready. She realized it was time she got used to getting fresh roses everyday from Angad. As soon as that became normal, she would find Angad getting a quick message delivered to the door for her. Yes, it was beyond happiness. Perhaps, even beyond paradise.
Yet. Yet, there was Ethan she yet had to worry about. She had that position as Editor-in-Chief she had to worry about. She had to, above everything, worry about telling Angad what she really was when they met months ago. He wouldn't care, she'd convinced herself of that. Now, she had to persuade herself to tell him everything. Soon, she'd tell herself every time he came home.
By the second week of December, one thing was on everyone's mind. The two wedding in the family. Angad and Kripa. Karan and Nisha. Kripa felt guilty every once in a while that she was getting such a lavish and pompous wedding, while Aaisha had to get married so quietly. Every time she told Angad or Aaisha this, they both told her Adi and Aaisha both wanted a quite wedding. Eventually, Angad had talked him out of feeling guilty. Again, blaming it all on her pregnancy.
He was silly and madly in love with her and their child. He was constantly coming up with silly ideas of decorating the room. And, each time was smacked in the fact by being reminded that they didn't know if it was a boy or a girl. As much as they wanted to find out, they wanted it to be a surprise. But, even then, every once in a while, he would come home with a baby toy or a soft toy for their child. Kripa wanted to believe that he'd never been happier in his life every time he did something silly. But the next day, something else would happen, and she'd think the same thing again. In the end, she gave up, content that he was happy with her. Finally, once in her life, she'd made someone happy right from the beginning!
They never actually argued. It was so odd, to Kripa anyways, that despite everything they never argued. Even if they ever did disagree over something it was petty and Angad ended up leading the way the way she wanted it. For example, when they were picking the flowers they wanted to decorate their room with. They both wanted roses. Kripa wanted red and pink. Angad wanted, well, blue and white. "Blue?" she'd said staring at him. "You must be mad Angad. Where are you going to find real blue roses? Is there even such a thing as blue roses?"
"Of course there is!" He said cheerfully. "But if you want red and pink, it'll be red and pink."
As much as she loved that he listened to her, she wanted to experience little fights that would lead them pacifying each other. But when she told that to Aaisha, she laughed and told her, "Wait a few weeks after getting married, you'll get fights and more." Perhaps she was right.
Her wedding had been better than she'd ever expected any event in her life to be. She'd cried, and laughed, and gotten angry.
Angry? Angad had been called back to New York the same night due to some urgent matter that he had been putting off. When Kripa had asked him to forget about it, his reason had been entirely her. He told her, "if I were alone I wouldn't care, Kripa. But now that I have you, I don't want to mess up and be in a financial fix. If not for both of us, then for our baby." And, she'd melted. He cared, she had to do the same. They flew back the same night. While Kripa went home, at eight in the morning, Angad went to work.
It felt so odd to be at home alone, sleeping alone. Instead of waking up in Angad's arm on the first morning of her wedding. But oh well, she thought.
She spent the first day cleaning around the house alone, since none of the maids or cooks were at home. She prepared dinner, and forced herself for a small lunch. She waited, hoping, prying, Angad would call just once. For two seconds. But he never did. She found herself, more than once, thinking about what she might have been doing, had Angad been at home right now. She thought about the six million different things Angad would tell her. She thought how lunch had been if he had been with her. And, she thought about the million times he would have kissed her, had he been home with her today.
It was late December, Christmas was a few days away, and the snow outside was thick and beautiful. She rubbed a towel on her head after she'd stepped out of her shower wearing one of Angad's shirts that fell to her thighs. She'd been too lazy to unpack yet and all her night suits were still sitting in the launder that she hadn't touched yet. Life was a misery without Angad. The sight outside her bedroom window was beautiful. The fire that she'd forced herself to start before her shower was crackling. Everything that had to be done was done. And, she could only think of one thing. She set up a canvas near her window and poured the colors she needed on a pallet. She found it so easy to paint the picture that she saw in front of her window. The sun had begun to set behind the tall building, leaving the sky a wonderful red and orange. The trees and cars that hadn't been move, stood covered in blankets of snow.
She used her thumb, like she always had, to blend the colors of the sky. And, doing so, every once in a while, she found herself either looking at the clock or phone. She knew she should have eaten by now, but that seemed impossible. She wanted Angad here. Again and again, she thought about Ethan. Again and again, she imagined what if Angad found out everything.
She dropped the pallet and brush on the table and leaned against the window. She rubbed her hands over her face, forgetting about the paint that was on her thumb. Where could he have possibly been? Why was he so busy, that he hadn't even found a moment to call her?
Minutes passed, that seemed like hours to her, but even then when the door opened inaudible and he walked in, she knew he was there. Before she could turn around his arms came around her tightly.
"Hi." The word was a breeze against her cheek.
"Angad." She turned and clung to her. "I though you'd never come back." She closed her eyes and breathed him in. Stayed still until his arms actually felt real around her. She would never in her entire life forget how difficult these last few hours had been. She would never in her entire life forget the way he felt, right now, at this very moment, against her. She needed him, so desperately, to not ask her any question right now and just hold her close. She needed him to so badly let her know that he was really back and they were really married. That everything she'd imagined hadn't happened. That he still hadn't met Ethan.
"Kripa." Again, the word was that which let her heart beat normally again. "What's wrong?"
"I missed you." She whispered. God, she'd missed him. Never had she realized in her entire life that someone could miss anyone so desperately. She felt her heart had been ripped to pieces and was now being glued back together. "You're not going to leave again?"
"No." He pulled her away and framed her face. Her cheeks were wet, blending in with the red and orange paint that was smeared on her cheeks. He kissed the tears first and then both her eyes. Then he took her mouth with painful patience and glorious gentleness. She needed them both. Never in her life, had she needed, never in her entire life was she known for, patience. And, now she needed that more than anything else.
The kiss remained gentle. It went deeper, but it was never hot and hungry. Not once did he rush her. Not once did he ask her what was wrong, and why she was so scared. All he did was give her what she had been craving for. Love.
He drew her down, slowly, to the soft carpet that they had been standing on and laid beside her. She heard the fire cracking and his heart beats. She felt the warmth of his love and the fire in front of which he was giving it to her.
Time. His hands flowed over her like that's all he had in the world. Love. His lips feathered over her skin like that was the only element she'd find if she bothered opening her eyes. Words. They seemed to be the only thing she didn't need from him right now.
She felt something flutter in her stomach when he touched her where their baby lay. She felt her heart race when he pressed his lips there next. She felt lost in the world that was still unknown to her, when his mouth found hers again.
She left her hands on his hair to absorb the feeling of them curled all around her fingers. She allowed her fingers to traced every angle and curve of his face until it was printed in her mind.
Music that she'd never heard or anticipated played in her mind. And, she was certain Angad heard it as well. He made love with her before, but this was different.
Yes it was different. Even for Angad, it was different. She was the only woman who he'd every touched or wanted to bring where he was taking Kripa. Once she had been just a woman he'd fallen in love with. Now, she was his wife. And, from lover to wife, in one night, he'd realized how much it meant to know he would share his name with her. That she would be Mrs. Angad Khanna. How wonderful it felt to know that the ring that was on his left hand, would always have the name Kripa written on it.
Her skin felt softer and he knew he would never touch anything that felt the way she did. He knew that no one would fit into his arms, his life, the way his wife did.
Yes, this was different.
Mrs. Kripa Angad Khanna. She was that emotionally and physically now.
Hours later, her arms were tangled around him. The blanket was tangled around them. And they were tangled in each other.
They'd slept for maybe two hours before they began drifting into and out of sleep again and again.
"You must be hungry, Angad."
"No." He pressed her closer to him and pressed his lips on her shoulder. "Are you?"
"No. Are you comfortable?"
"I've never been more in my life. How about you?"
"Same here." He felt her stroke his calf with her feet and smiled. "I couldn't think of anything but holding you close all day. I wanted to call you so many times. Just leave the meetings and call you."
She didn't know what to say, or what he wanted to hear, so she kept quite. He was here now, and that was all that mattered.
"So," he kissed her forehead smiling still, "are you going to take that job as Editor-in-Chief at Secret?" Her body went still against his and her hands limp on his back. "Ethan asked me to congratulate you. He was in the same complex as I was and we, well, we met." When she began to tremble and her body chilled despite the heat of the fire, the blanket, and his body, he rubbed his hand on her back. "I love you, Kripa." Carefully, he tipped her head up and kissed her, playfully this time, to prove it. "I really meant it when I said I wouldn't leave you. Even if," he pressed a finger against her lips before she could continue. "Even if you made a mistake."
"You're not angry?"
"I was when he told me. But because I didn't have the choice of coming home and yelling at you, instead the chance to sit in a meeting and think about it I realized how glad I was that I had those meetings to still sit thought. You never harmed me Kripa. If anything, you protected my image. You loved me. God, I couldn't wait till I came home to hold you, make love with you first, and then tell you how glad I was you took that silly mission to ruin me."
"I-"
"No." He brushed his mouth over hers. Rubbed his thumb over her lips. "I'll punish you still. By taking you on a long, long honeymoon where I can keep you in bed all day and just talk to you and love you and discuss how many more children I want. How many you can spoil. But then I think you should tell me if you want that. Do you want that, Kripa? No?" He said, before she could even open her mouth, grinning. "Well that's too bad in any case. I don't think I really wanted to give you a choice." He took her hand. "I enjoy your company, Kripa." He brushed his lips over her knuckles and linked their fingers together and rolled over her. "You make my heartbeat go faster." He trapped their joined hands between them. "I really don't see anyone or anything else when you're around me. Your voice is like music to my ears and-"
"I love you, Angad." She threw her free arm around him and then the other when he left her hand.
"Good." He said pressing his face against her neck. "Good. Knowing that saves me a lot of money with a divorce lawyer."
She laughed between a few happy tears. "When are we going to go on that honeymoon of ours?"
"When ever you want. You tell me how many children do I have to spoil over the years?"
"You pick a number and make it happen. You can spoil as many as you want."
"Good." He brought his lips to hers. "For now I'm going to make love with you again, kiss you until the sun comes up. And, then I'm going drag into the shower with me. Then, we'll have breakfast. We'll go tell Ethan that he's a jerk and can go to hell."
"Tell me, Angad, before all of that, that you love me?"
He looked into her eyes and smiled. "I love you. I loved you when you first came in front of me." He pushed her hair away from her shoulders so he could kiss it. "And, I love you now, more than ever."
"Hmmm." She purred when he kissed her neck. "I think showing me is better than telling me."
"Good. Because I'll show you that I love you even after our, 'after forever' contract is over. Fine with you?"
"More than fine with me." She told him and laughed when he traced his tongue over her ear. "Perfectly fine." She said and wrapped herself around him, body and soul.
Hey guys,
Hope you guys enjoyed the FF! If anyone wants a copy, PM ur e-mail address and i'll send it to you!
Hugs and Kisses,Neha
A N A R H I F F ---- Iss Darr Ko Kya Naam Doon Summary: Khushi is an internet famous 27 year old fashion designer from Lucknow. She has a chirpy...
Kassir Extremes Intro 9pm - London Airport - Christmas Day It was a cold chilly night in the beautiful city of London. We arrive at Heathrow...