Beautiful... thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Hai Shruthi.
This was a painful update. Poor Anu. 😭
She was forced to accept the widowhood when she knew she is a suhagan and is also a pregnant with her husbands child. This show how much she loved Tilak and how she cared for the sign of their love. .😭
May be as Maheswari said the Varma 's r paying for their karma ,though done intentionally or unintentionally ,destroyed the life of a poor girl who is unfortunately the bahu of their household .
Now enough proofs r found, want to see the main drama to be yet unfold 😊👏
Edited by Beautiful... - 8 years ago
SriMaatangi thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
Amazing update Shruthi 👏👏
Each of them are doing their jobs.
I admire Renu though. It is her life which will be affected the most. And yet, she holds herself very well 😳
shruthiravi thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
Guys no time for detailed replies. Thank u for reading. Shrutha DD I will be reading ur updates but detailed reply I will give later
daydreamers thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 6
Interesting update Shruthi 😃
jhema thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Good that election went well.mahantjis all plans were defeated by sudhirs smart moves. Renu and tilaks vibes shows something big going to happen.
Those ladies are so cruel to target a child. Good renu decided to share the truth with her bils and cosisters.

So the truth is going around the dils.they had understood vindhya only can manage suhir ,suman can manage shree. Sudhir is so brave to support a lady against his family.

As usual maheshwari observing her family.vindhya and suman handled the situation well by using the word chachu.especially sudhir.

As expected maheswari heard their convo..she for the great shock of her life.I think her image of knowing every thing inner family broke now. The way u connected anushree and suman here is nice. This what karma do.the family has to repay in some way for what they did for others.

Harikishore ji s judgement abt varma brothers and maheshwari so right.they started their mission to get back their angel back to the family.hope poornima understand her father and accept the family.

JRia thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
nice update.. love the way things are all tying up
shruthiravi thumbnail
Thanks Hemaji. What I am trying to do is build a bond between the women of the family, slowly at a deeper level where they understand each other's pain as woman and not as just MIL-DIL and take steps for correction. And most importantly Maheswari has to think like a woman.
@Beautiful yes it is painful even painful to listen what Anu did. But then tradition pushed her to do what she did to protect her baby which the tradition was trying to snatch from her.
JRia thumbnail
Shruthi didn't get abt maheshwari thinking like a woman. Y do u say so?
shruthiravi thumbnail

Chapter 82- The Questions

Renuka sat in the locker room. In her hand was the box that was in the locker Tilak had asked to open only in case of emergency. She took a deep breath. She knew what might be inside it. Yes she had known one day will come in her life where she will have to see her husband with another woman. She had also prepared herself for it. But when the actually the moment came in front of her she was feeling if it hadn't been so. If she could also be happy and proud like Vindhya that she was the only woman in her husband's life. She wiped her tears. Truth cannot be changed and she had accepted it. She gently opened the box.

Vindhya and Suman were in the car. Both were silent. Vindhya didn't know what to feel. She touched her Mangalsutra. She couldn't imagine breaking it. For the last 10 years her mangalsutra was part of her. It was her prized possession. She thought of Anu's desperation that made her do what she did. Suman didn't know what to feel. Because she had never worn those symbols. But she knew one thing to preserve the most important symbol of their love Anu threw away the physical symbols of their love. She could understand Anu, because even she has refrained from wearing any physical symbol of her love with Sreedhar. Irrespective of knowing the fact that she is a Suhagan she too is maintaining her status quo as widow so that no one questions Sreedhar for the secret marriage he did with her without them realizing and he does not have to stand with bowed head in front of society for her sake. To protect his trust on her this perception of her being widow was necessary. But when it will change. How long was the question that came to her mind now and then.

Renu took out 2 photographs, a FD receipt and a letter from the box. One photo showed Tilak and Anu with the garlands and the other one was a profile view with Tilak and Anu facing each other with him holding her waist and she keeping her head on his chest. Even in black and white Anu's sindoor and Mangalsutra was clearly visible. Renu looked at her husband. His cheerful countenance in both the photos. The face of a man deeply in love. Renu sighed once again and asked herself will she be able to see such a cheerful man once again. Can Tilak laugh from his heart once again. She was not sure. She checked the FD receipt. It was in Tilak's name but the nominee name was Anusree Varma. She opened the letter. It was addressed to her " Renu I know the contents of this box can bring immense pain to you. But atleast after I am not there I want the world to know the truth of who was Anusree to me. You are the only one I trust and hence leaving this to you. Take help from Sudhir. I know he might feel angry but Sudhir will help his bhabi even if he ends up hating his bhaiyya to find Anu . Give her this FD though it can never be a compensation for what has happened to her and use these photos as the proof to tell the world who Anu was to me " Renu sighed once again and folded the letter. She knew only one thing kept her going. Make her accept this life. The trust Tilak placed on her.

Poornima came to Harkishore. " Nanu do we have a family photo" she asked

" For what Poorni " asked Pratap.

" Sreedhar uncle wants it as the District collector is planning to do a media coverage of widows entering the temple. Since me and Vaishnav were championing the cause they want to do the entire profile of us. Sreedhar Uncle will come collect to it"

For the first time Harkishore felt relief from the time he has agreed for the plan of Mahantji. He knew the real reason Sreedhar Varma was asking the information. Yes the media coverage will happen, but the Varma's want to trace Poornima's roots. He knew he was waiting for this moment. He opened the drawer and gave Poorni some old photographs. Every photo was there except the look of Anu as a widow. He simply couldn't take his child in that look. Poornima happily looked at the photos and waited for Sreedhar.

Edited by shruthiravi - 8 years ago
JRia thumbnail
Am confused when harikishore doesn't share the photos of anusree as widow would their family photo be complete? how is Poornima considering it.. poornima knows her mother to be only a widow na
Feeling very bad for renu.. for the sake of families ego she's enduring such pain.. hopefully soon tilak will love her completely like he trusts her. I hope with harikishore and pratap's blessing.. I want renu to accept poorni in to the Varma family.. and protect poorni from mahanthji's plan.

Waiting for the next part.. it will be interesting to read the loaded double meaning conversation between sree and harikishore.. and then there's maheshwari and rajashekar confrontation too
Edited by JRia - 8 years ago