ishruhi thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail
Its good that he calls her at the end of the day...it could brush off all the 'Tai stained' minutes from her mind...
Errantnomad thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Saansaarik saathi Laalasa

The lust for the mundane was seriously so good a title . The mundane want's so cute. But Underneath her chuckle and requests lies her bottled up emotions that one cannot miss noticing... that yearning for companionship and intimacy , both emotional and physical intimacy.
All this while , from her broken place, She has been denying herself and has managed shutting down her desires and wants but the good thing is she doesn't have to anymore and is letting it all out with her companion to be. This suvi is comfortable with Neel booking tickets for her and Aadhya. She is letting him claim her as his.

Is Neel thinking about Tai too? As to what would be her living arrangements after the wedding as he understands that Tai is under suvi care. It would be nice for suvi to get his perspective to get an idea as to solve this complication as it's not practical to take Tai to NOIDA. Every relationship in life has a course to run Suvi's relationship with Tai which in first place was never one, has run its course and has to be let go . As such, there's no emotional bonding between them and for suvi it's been only honoring her moms req . I guess it's ok to let go now .Even a little one like Aadhya doesn't find greener pasture in tai's only mechanically functioning organ called heart. All Tai needs selfishly is a roof to stay and money for her needs from suvi.
Edited by Errantnomad - 8 years ago
sonalgupta2004 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 3
I don't want tai to stay with them as she don't have even one ounce of kindness or motherhood for the suvi and even she is so uncaring towards aadhya also
She misbehaves with the little girl also
I m not pitting her in any way..
And I don't want neel and suvi also to not to
KM03 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Today can we get ID update Nisha please
Edited by KM03 - 8 years ago
Nisha0604 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Doosra koni lagna karshila (someone else will marry her)

"I am always going to be on your side" Neel served Nihar a pancake, Monday morning

School was starting in a week, and then 4 weeks later they were headed to Mumbai

"Khaana khayen aap" he urged his son

"Khaana nahi hai dad" Nihar said sulking

"I agree. Breakfast hai. Please eat" he urged

"Will u tell me why you are angry?"

Nihar looked at him like "Seriously? You dont know?"

Neel nodded

"You will no go on to remove all of Mom's pictures from the walls and she will never get talked about" he said beginning to cry

This whole thing it seemed like, was being needlessly thrust upon him

He was just now beginning to enjoy NOIDA

He hated the feelings he had to undergo at losing Nupur

Then the move from Mumbai
Then this house, the Delhi heat

And now that he had friends... the best he had ever had in his whole life

His Dad was going to be married

To a woman who he believed was barely a friend

To him it seemed like a brutal betrayal of whatever he shared with Suvechha

He didnt even understand how she could even agree to marry his Dad

Wasnt he already married to his Mom?
I mean sure... she wasnt there any more, but how could she come and live here

He began to cry when all these thoughts over powered him

"Listen" Neel purred ruffling his hair

"Lets go get u school shoes and soccer shoes" he said softly

"Buying me things is not going to make me happy" Nihar waved his fork

Neel bit his tongue

He was busted

This lighting-fast courtship did not make sense to him at all.

"Nihar, we either need to talk or you need to mellow down" he said wearily sitting down across from him

The helper cook lady wasnt here yet, in a way it was good

Nihar's tantrums were making him question his own convictions
He really didnt want to do that.

Suvi was honest, humble, down to earth and did not trash talk any one. She was almost too afraid, too guarded

She adored him, he could tell

Nihar had suddenly decided she wasnt even worthy of friendship leave alone play the part of a step mother

He missed Nupur

He thought he was going crazy for a second... when he wished Nupur could convince Nihar to accept Suvechha

Oh god... I am going crazy

Neel shut his eyes and made a face

Nihar spotted the grimace

"U dont like me any more?" he asked shocked

"Niharrr" Neel exhaled

Reaching out pulling the boy towards him and hugging the stiff human

"I dont know how to convince you. I dont know what I can even say to you. I dont know if you will even understand it.
I miss your Mom" he said choking up

"Then why are u marrying her?" he asked

"Its not so simple"

"For me it is" Nihar claimed

Neel nodded in reverence

He always shared a great relationship with Nihar, they were open and communicative. It had all suddenly turned confrontational the last couple months
Now there was no common ground left

There was only Suvechha in between

"I like being with her. She is friendly and makes me smile" he said explaining in a child appropriate way

Nihar looked at him in a confused way

"Preet aunty is nice" he reminded

He nodded

Bua is too" he said

Neel nodded

"then? You dont need her" Nihar smiled for the first time

"Oh but I do" Neel interrupted before Nihar could relax and end the convo

Nihar pulled away

"We have aunty that cooks for us" "We have Preet aunty" he reiterated

"Umm...I am not sure how to explain it all right now. But I think you need to give her a chance" Neel said quietly

Nihar's tears returned

"I cant... I dont know how" he said, his lips trembling, his shoulders slumping

Nihar just sat down and began to eat quietly

He wiped his tears in a frustrated way and looked at him and asked "Bua didnt marry first and then have an engagement" he said

He was basically saying how can Neel marry so soon

"Maybe because I like her a lot?" Neel said helplessly

"If you dont marry her some one else will?" Nihar asked like Suvi was the last Nike shirt on the store shelf, or the last soccer ball in the sporting goods store

"Shaayad" Neel nodded... he was sure about that

sonalgupta2004 thumbnail
This was indeed needed
Talk their heart out will somehow help them I know it's difficult but one can try and I hope nihar understand someday
PriteeMisra thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 5
Oh My God.
The Poor Kid.

It would really be unfair to Nihar if Nupur's pics are removed.

I guess Suvecha will understand that.

But its tricky for Neel. What if he is reminded of Nupur in every situation on spotting the photo of Nupur while having argument / confrontation with Suvi.

However, it seems he is head over heels in love with Suvi. It was unbelievable that he is seeking Nupur's help to convince Nihar.

I wish there was a fairy who could make Nihar understand that Suvi is Good and she doesn't mean any harm to him or his mother's memory for him as well as his Dad.
PriteeMisra thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 5
Thank you Nisha.
I guess, its long wait and watch before we see them as picture perfect family.

I wish things were easier.

Looking at Nihar's state seems for Neel its more difficult to get into this relationship.

From his end there is scepticism if the relationship will make him as well as his family happy (which he was with Nupur).

sonalgupta2004 thumbnail
Wht an irony life is one of my close cousin who studied with me and of my age expired last week due to heart fail . She has three kids her youngest son is 4 years when my brother called me to give news first I didn't believe I said I must be mistaken Deepak then he said no it's true
U know first thing I thought was bache
Wht will happen to kids now who will take care of them her eldest daughter is 13
And we all are like if he marry again then... wht
One who will come cannot take place of a mother
Sab keheten hain Bhagwan jo karta hai ache ke liye karta hai but wht this is not write and good for kids 😭
taramira thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Always, always heartbreaking to see a child hurt so. The pain will ease, the vacuum will fill, it needs time but how does one explian this to a child. It's almost as if he has to go through the pain of this agni pariksha , and then emerge victorious. this relationship will cause so many different emotions in the people involved. While nihaar Rejects another mom , adhya will Be thrilled to gain a dad - a relationship she has practically no understanding of.