Arshi67 thumbnail

Ghayal reminded me of Sunny Deol and that brings back scary visions of him doing untold damage to the Alps in the 90's!

As Meera said, your line about the music and movies of the decade was so spot on.

The sheer energy of the dance moves is exhausting to watch. It may bear no relation to the melody of the song itself, but that's by the by. šŸ˜†

Sensible Lavanya with her delicate dab with a handkerchief. Tissues just aren't as effective on sweaty bits. Sandhya, I still have stacks of rose embroidered and lace edged ones. I'm minded to retrieve them from storage now!

Arshi67 thumbnail

Originally posted by: penny25

Mujhe toh "woh meetha dard" nai bhulta :') :P

Chhap gaya hai mere dimaag par šŸ˜†
just4this thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Hi dear,
I am here to add my 2 rupees, ha ha ,
Humm, so ASR, replied. Khushi busted his ego I believe, but none the less he gave his views about the world, though, superficial.

I loving this dear, bring it on

Ps:all seasoned writers r here quite intimidating to write a comment.
Thank u so so much for this story and update.

aquagal thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 6
I still don't get what he meant by his last line, I mean the one on a different paper and I've spent good 5 minutes thinking about it. BTW is he sure that he doesn't do angst? šŸ˜†
Heard the song from Amanat for the first time. Or may be I've heard it and forgot all about it. In that case Arnav's summary of 90s era is completely right.
KaaliBilli thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: meera30

t's a shame that this era is full of movies that should never have been made with music that never should be forgotten

Now that is the BEST summary of the 90s! The 90s should be eternally grateful to you for it!

And Auden - Yes, I teared up a little too - though I don't know what it means. Reminds me of something I was watching recently. And has a little bit of personal extrapolation too if I am right in my understanding. So yeah - you are the only one who seems to be able to do this - I was talking about the 90s - how did it turn so suddenly!

PS: Are you sure you don't know me personally? I mean some friend from school. Because HOCKEY??? Really? HOW!

Oh and while we are at it

It only goes to show my TV/Cable obsession that I know this song and remember the stupid story line. One of the few instances where nepotism failed so badly.

There is a reason for Auden, obviously, which not even Khushi understands in the context. Its kind of in Arnav's head at the moment and the context will be a bit more obvious in future.
KaaliBilli thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: AquaSandhya

Hockey - Truly brought back wonderful memories of good old days (I was a klutz like Khushi, so tennis was more thing but my dearest friend was the captain of the hockey team.)

I never played but my school had a team. My co-ordination is too bad for anything other than walking.

Delicate handkerchief - Aww...reminded me of those stacks of hankies everyone had with delicate roses printed to embroidered. There was this one stupid superstitious kind of thing about never to borrow hand kerchief from your friend coz you'll end up having a big spat (Am I remembering this wrong?)

Yes. I understand its a South Indian belief system :)

Social studies and Propaganda - The way we were taught 'History' was a shame ...never given the opportunity to analyze the primary and secondary sources but to memorize biased views...serious propaganda, man!

Lavanya - She is a girly girl and too cute :D And she is totally omniscient when it comes to Arnav .. Poor NK šŸ˜‰

The Letter - What can I say? The boy, who calls himself the man, touched my heart's strings and the music that came off it was part sigh, part rock and part melancholy.What a world we live in huh? 18 year olds vote but cannot drink alcohol ...I tell you..this is only to encourage the illegal end of the business.

The Song - Tujhe Milna Milkar Chalna - do you think our boy hinting at our girl??? I'd like to think so :)

The lie - "who is passionate enough when the punishment begins?" What is this if not angst and he says he doesn't?

Buzz me on Gtalk. I will fan girl over this line and the history I have with it šŸ˜†

A beautiful one nevertheless...so beautiful that I sighed - part emotion and part satisfaction.

shils28 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2
Fantastic update! šŸ‘ā¤ļø
bakwas_serial thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Woman sweat is a glow ... I love this so sure of herself Lavanya 😊

Arnav did an about turn ? This letter he is really talking- 18 year can vote not drink, history taught is not facts but a propaganda, prefers mindless movies over supposedly nationalist ones. He is actually curious to know what Khushi plans to do in future? My she affected him.

So the trip to the library was to check out poetry that also Auden ! "Passionate enough when punishment begins?" this guy is full of angst.

Kasam Se--The bosom moves... the dresses... disgusted me before is making me giggle.

Waiting for chapter 5.
penny25 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail
And, the series of atrocious songs continue :P God save my eyes from the more atrocious dance actually :P But, I like how where this is going. I can definitely have some material to irritate my friends with :p

Khushi, Payal and La are really funny friends :) They make a "Punny" group!

Arnav you are lil speech about awe-inspiring!!! You did raise some valid points.

The part where Arnav says that bad movies are actually good made me laugh out loud. Whatever he said made perfect damn sense šŸ˜†šŸ˜† It actually makes sense in the world of today as well :P

The debate over Koala Bears V/S Pandas lives on!

"who is passionate enough when the punishment begins?"

I didn't understand what this line was supposed to mean. Clueless

But over all I'm having great fun with this story and I truly admire your writing style. Can't wait for more😳

Edited by penny25 - 9 years ago
moonstonespirit thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
RB šŸ¤— Wonderful update!!

Arnav's over emphasis on him not doing angst and his words sort of points to him being an angst ridden almost adult.

Lavanya is brilliant. Hand kerchiefs!! Still carry one around, out of habit šŸ˜†

Need to check out Auden's poem. Sound interesting.