taramira thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: TanjoreGirl

Finally got to the thread today just now...

oh oh PAris calling all i want to say yeh toh hona hi tha .. this was obvious, what would he do now in Delhi..thats why i kept hoping he wouldnt sell the stocks 😭

Appa was sooo true to his character literally every fear of his came true 😭

i honestly dont know what is going to happen next ...but all my fav people are sad 😭😭😭
kab theekh hoga...

when you find no direct solution the only thing you do is pray and do homam so i think thats the only solution ..

And No i am going to fight with Nivi 😉 why should she go to Paris...he knows right she loves Delhi..this is so not fair...that was the only condition she put on her parents after the sree debacle ..

what a mess 😭😭kya hoga sabka ...

Nisha i was the first to suspect something on 0604 looong back i asked you now u have to tell us.. whatever it it is

happy 0604🥳🤗

If f you put it this way 604 is my area code.
putti77 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Ashu25

Paavam amma appa😭

Happy special day Nisha!!

Think about Ranjan Ashu.

The dream world he was building from fast three months is crumbling down 😔

At least Appa has Amma with him. I am more worried for Ranjan 😔

VeeIyer thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: nividances

But he loves Paris Anu. 😉
For II to fight for this decision of his I can understand, but Appa? Voh toh bhej rahe the na apni baby ko San Fran? Ab kyun itna halla machana? 😕

The decision to go / not go / who would go ?? lies with R&B and II...not appa
and Appa is just peeved that R&B is not Shree, not an Iyer, not his choice...so even if R&B does the dance of the seven veils for him, he will never earn appa's approval

The decision to marry was when their hormones were on overdrive ( like teenagers ??! ) so there was no discussion on this situation at all...Even when R&B held the shares, there was never any talk of him moving to Delhi..It was hoped only for by Ranjan and II...
This had to happen...and wise choices have to be made...if the wrong ones are made, we will pay the price ...sleepless nights, chewed down fingernails and binge eating 😃
TanjoreGirl thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail
asma love a verb sooo sweet..

nivi appa will be mad na abhi tak both he and his SIL have done nothing to make themselves likeable to each other ..

@shev i agree they were happiest in France..she felt at home but it was a honey moon patha nahi what is in store sar chakraraha hai

all the three MM vaasis my fav are sad now bus i want that to become better in their own way..
be back in an hour
let me finish watching this serial with husband dear :-)
samsi74 thumbnail

Originally posted by: putti77

I have question to all our SoSY married ladies.
I know all of you have gone through this.

How much parents should intervene kids lives after their marriage?

My experience is quite funny. We live in a joint family with my parents and my husband wanted to take a job in a distant city,in fact what he really wanted was to live separately. I was so distraught but my mother's advice was not to fight and go along with him until he realizes the benefits of a joint family. Well it didn't take 3 months for him to realize how much my parents and grandparents did for us.From taking care of the baby to helping house chores to finances (my father didn't allow us to contribute for household expenses) to security which allowed freedom for him to pursue higher studies and further his career. When he had to say no to a foreign trip for the second time because he can't t leave me alone with a one yr old baby in a city where I have no family or friends, he realized his folly and we came back home and for the twelfth yr living in harmony with my parents😆

So my advice to appa is let your daughter make a decision. To ii i'd say if u can' t change his mind go with him.If Paris works you'll be happy if not he'll want to come back. Either way you are winning.

Ashu25 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: putti77

Think about Ranjan Ashu.

The dream world he was building from fast three months is crumbling down 😔

At least Appa has Amma with him. I am more worried for Ranjan 😔

Am already on Ranjan's side
This update paavam amma appa
When Ranjan comes I will paavam him 😆
nividances thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Hsp.canada

I love Paris!
Anu: I think Paris will be good for them. They need to grow together as couple. This growth is not happening in MM , they are always either doing baby sitting ( I feel a chappal coming from Ashu) or some family get together. Young couple step out for dinners, long walks, they catch a movie or they go hiking,trekking, talk about their future etc... They need to do all. Just my thought.

Ditto Shev! A while back I had requested Nisha to have the couple go out on a casual date one night because they didn't do much of that before they got married, so they at least deserved some relaxing alone time afterwards. The only evening out in Delhi that I can remember post-marriage is the saree shopping trip that they went on with Ranjan. But that doesn't count as a date now does it? 😛
NSB7 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Ashu25

Am already on Ranjan's side
This update paavam amma appa
When Ranjan comes I will paavam him 😆

Ashu that was hilarious😆
Hsp.canada thumbnail

Originally posted by: blue5sky

I can tell you this much - what we see as interference as kids we see as protection when our turn comes to be parents!

But then I think most parents know that children have to go through their own journey. Heart breaks and falls are part of it. BUT it never is easy being unselfish..whether you are a parent or a child!

i think Asma has summed up very well.

Hsp.canada thumbnail

Originally posted by: nividances

Ditto Shev! A while back I had requested Nisha to have the couple go out on a casual date one night because they didn't do much of that before they got married, so they at least deserved some relaxing alone time afterwards. The only evening out in Delhi that I can remember post-marriage is the saree shopping trip that they went on with Ranjan. But that doesn't count as a date now does it? 😛

That doesn't count as a date!!! They also need to hang out with friends and not every event to be a family event. I am thinking like a newly wed now 😆😆