Lovely teaser
Thanks for the pm
Yagyaseni thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5

-----------------------------
Shantivan,

After a brief and intimate engagement in Belgium, the Raizada and the Gupta Family were gathered together to celebrate the Mehendi Ceremony of the beautiful duo and the Sangeet Ceremony was going to be held the same evening as the earliest Mahurat they had got was of tomorrow.

" Are you happy Khushi Bitiya?" Garima wanted to reconfirm herself that her daughter was happy with the alliance because she couldn't bring herself to watch the pain-filled eyes of Khushi again, which she had saw when Khushi left for Belgium.

" More than I ever was, Mumma. Thanks a lot for forgiving me and accepting the alliance again." Khushi thanked her mom while Anjali coughed to mark her presence.

" Aunty Ji, if we can borrow your daughter for some then we will fill her hands with henna and then you can have her till the marriage, after which Khushi Ji will just be ours." Anjali chuckled along with the other two women in front of her, as she gently dragged Khushi towards the girl drawing designs in hands.

" Nani, you put the shagun ka mehendi in Khushi's hands after all, you are our mother after Mumma." Anjali's eyes filled with tears as she missed her mother on the occasion of her brother's wedding knowing that how happy she would have been if she was alive. Only if the accident didn't snatch the lives of their parents.

" No Anjali Bitiya. It is your right to complete this ritual. After no one understood Chotte like you did so you are like his mother more than me." Nani patted Anjali's cheeks as she smiled through her tears affectionately and sat beside Khushi to put a single dot of henna to complete the ritual.

" May god bless this couple forever and ever with every happiness of this world." Anjali blessed heartfully as she kissed Khushi's forehead compassionately while Khushi was overwhelmed by the love in between the members of Raizada family.

" Fill her hand with the best design or else Chotte will ensure that you will get the best scolding of your life." Anjali warned the mehendi girl while she chuckled along with Khushi who broadly smiled as chuckled in between.

" Ham Aate Hai, Khushi Ji." Anjali excused herself while Khushi smiled at her as she looked around to find her dear Arnav Singh Raizada, whose worship her eyes didn't do ever since she entered Shantivan. Something's surely fishy and he is planning for something.

---------------------------------------
Lawn,

Khushi was thinking that why suddenly Lavanya was asking her to move outside to breathe in some fresh air and when refused, she told him that her Mehendi would get better color. As she was walking slowly in the grasses of Shantivan, suddenly a hand held her shoulder and pulled her towards the owner of the hand, much to Khushi's shock.

" Shh..its me, Arnav." Arnav whispered in his usual husky tone while it sent shivers across Khushi's body and her skin got infected with goosebumps at once.

" Arnav? Now I realize why Lavanya was literally forcing me to come down here. It was your plan right?" Khushi questioned as she turned towards Arnav with a questioning look on her face.

" Any doubts, my lady? Of course it is a part of my plan. Ain't I extremely smart baby?' Arnav leaned in towards Khushi, while she quickly spoke to change the topic,

" Even the closeness of you and Lavanya in our engagement was planned right?"

" Of course, it was. I wanted to make you jealous in a hope that you would confess your feelings for me. Sorry but I listened to your not-so light conversation with your Devi Maiyya, the day our marriage was arranged and realized that you love me, because I feel the very same but I wanted you to realize that it was love, so I did that. But that plan backfired in the most unexpected way possible. I am so sorry for hurting you, Khushi." Arnav rested his forehead on top of Khushi's while she smiled warmly at him as they looked into their love's eyes.

" If I get such beautiful filmy lines from the extremely practical Arnav Singh Raizada, I am ready to get hurt because I know that your love will be able to soothe every pain of mine." Khushi's words made Arnav lose himself in her while their gazes clashed in a passionate eye-locks. Who required words when eyes speak heights?

Suddenly a sound came bringing them back to into the present while Arnav pulled Khushi behind a pillar while covering her with his body, so no one could see her or him. After making sure that no one was there, they both sighed in peace.

" Shukkar Hai. Achcha, now I will go." Khsuhi tried walking across him, but Arnav gently pushed her to the wall.

" Itni Bhi Jaldi Kya Hai? Do lafz. Do Lafz, Likhwane Ke Liye Kaha Tha. Woh Bhi Nahi Kiya Tumne." Arnav breaths fanned Khushi's face, while his words tantalized her senses.

With her eyes still closed, Khushi managed to utter in a trembling voice as her proximity with Arnav was not letting her think straightly,

" Who told you that I didn't ask her to write? Find it yourself." Khushi forwarded her mehendi-clad hands towards Arnav so that he could search what he wanted.

Hidden in that intricate and elegant designing, Arnav could not find the phrase which he wanted to find,

" Khushi Arnav Singh Raizada."

He wanted her name to be included against the usual ritual where only the groom's name is written in the henna, after all they were now one and even their names were one. He had messaged her about it and she hadn't replied to him much to his annoyance.

" I am sure you are fooling me. I cannot see it anywhere." Arnav looked through it eagerly but still was unable to find it

" Dhyaan Se Dekho.." Khushi forwarded her hands for him again to search in her hands as she looked away with upset look on her face that he thought that she didn't write what he wished for. Arnav searched eagerly in her hands but couldn't find it,

" Kidhar Hai? Mujhe Dikayi Nahi De Raha Hai! Show it to me naa!"

" Jiske Liye Likhwaya Agar Usko Nahi Dikh Raha Hai To What's the point? I am going, keep searching for the name on our Suhaag Raat as I sleep peacefully." Khushi ran away from him while he frowned at her in a irritated manner, while his antics made him lose herself more into him as she threw a flying kiss for him, which he restlessly caught.

Indeed, those stolen moments of love were definitely more beautiful than normal moments of love.

----

Next update is the last one and after that there will be one epilogue.

Edited by .MereRangMein. - 9 years ago
Lily30 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
Loved part 7 👏
Arshi Romantic moments
Thank you beforehand for the pm you will be sending 😃
Eager for the next part 😃
Sanskruthi thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 7
Arnav is such a cutieepie😳