cineraria thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: addicted25

Oh yes just remembered another...nannis husband in Ipk is called ...
wait for it

Rudra Prataap... check out the holi scene in ipk where khushi pretends to be him 🤣 . Ok seriuosly need to go to sleep now have work in the morning...

Oh. Dude. 😲 How did it never strike me? Great observation. 👏
addicted25 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: cineraria

<font face="Comic Sans MS, Times, serif" size="2">Hehehe, thanks dear. Thanks a lot, your comment made me giggle and laugh at the same time. I have seen Baat Humari Pakki hai too, and it was really quite hilarious. In fact IPKKND and BHPH too had a number of similarities, but maybe because Shravan was a 180 degree from Arnav, we didn't mind the similarities much.</font>

<font face="Comic Sans MS, Times, serif" size="2">RR, I did start, but then it was again the same, broody hero who doesn't believe in love and a heroin who has a lot of faith and is a do-gooder, or more like another Ms-goody-two-shoes. Another love-hate kinda thing that carried so much air of deja-vu that I couldn't possibly go on with it, add to that, RR barely had any light moments or humor, a bit gloomy for my taste. So yeah, I did watch a couple of episodes and then gave up on it. </font>

<font face="Comic Sans MS, Times, serif" size="2">But yeah, I have read a couple of Serial Junkie's phatphatiya posts and found them to be a better entertainment than the show.😆</font>

<font face="Comic Sans MS, Times, serif" size="2">Thanks for your comment dear and thanks for informing me of more similarities. Now I can use them to my advantage.😉</font>

Ooh I cant wait. I LOVE your posts so far 😉
Pinky.Raizada thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 5
Oh My God, this is so funny, ASR vs RPR. I think Khushi and Paro will switch places. can't wait for more.
segad thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
this is incredibly funny. absolutely loving it
Heavens_Flower thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Aww, 😃 😃 😃 Thank you so much dear, and thanks Arshi67 for pointing you in this direction and making my garib khana's future ujwal.

I'll definitely send you a PM, I'll send you a buddy request, please except it, that makes PMing infinitely easier.

PS: I love your DP.

PPS: Theory eggjam have been done with, now what scares is the impending menace of practicals. Thanks for the wishes, need some.

Since you like my DP and all here is one for you...

Thank you for the buddy request and henceforth you are my buddy... I mean buddy buddy but I will not give you another new name 🤗

Are you done with the exams yet? Did you do well in your exam? Can I take it you have aced them all? Are you having a writer's block? What will it take to make it un-block? Who is giving you more trouble - ASR or RPR? If it is ASR ONLY can we approach him on your behalf to see what can be done to get this journey going?

Oh BTW... You need not answer a single question... 😉 This is just to let you know that your readers are having so many questions... and waiting... 😆

cineraria thumbnail
Haye, those eyes are so damn awesome Swarg ka phool ji.
Hehehe, eggjam were well, lets say over and that alone makes me happy. You see, I did my Karm and have no expectations of the Phal. 😆

I'll confess I am suffering a major block but neither of ASR or RPR are responsible for my creative impasse, it's just that the hiatus due to eggjam was long enough to make me lose my grip of randomly strewn words.
And then there is the other FF that has been neglected for far too long. Hopefully once I am able to update that, I'll come to this one. I am hoping for an update the next week. 😊

Thanks for your attention. 😃

Edited by cineraria - 11 years ago
Heavens_Flower thumbnail

Haye, those eyes are so damn awesome Swarg ka phool ji.

Hehehe, eggjam were well, lets say over and that alone makes me happy. You see, I did my Karm and have no expectations of the Phal. 😆

I'll confess I am suffering a major block but neither of ASR or RPR are responsible for my creative impasse, it's just that the hiatus due to eggjam was long enough to make me lose my grip of randomly strewn words.
And then there is the other FF that has been neglected for far too long. Hopefully once I am able to update that, I'll come to this one. I am hoping for an update the next week. 😊

Thanks for your attention. 😃

Yeah... dreamy aren't they... but I like the eyebrows even better... they are saloon perfection... but so natural... and beautiful... and eye catching... and drool worthy... and... word fail me but I am sure you get what I am trying to stammer...

Hey that is a nice one too... Swarg ka phool... 🤣 I hope I am also not going to have a string of names like a hanuman's tail similar to you...😉

Good to hear hear about the exams and I am sure you would have done well...

As for the story... don't force it... it will come to you when the time is right... As impatient as I am I will stalk and wait...

cineraria thumbnail

Yeah... dreamy aren't they... but I like the eyebrows even better... they are saloon perfection... but so natural... and beautiful... and eye catching... and drool worthy... and... word fail me but I am sure you get what I am trying to stammer...

Hey that is a nice one too... Swarg ka phool... 🤣 I hope I am also not going to have a string of names like a hanuman's tail similar to you...😉

Good to hear hear about the exams and I am sure you would have done well...

As for the story... don't force it... it will come to you when the time is right... As impatient as I am I will stalk and wait...

Oh yes dear SKP (Swarg Ka Phool 😛) I agree on the eyebrows part. I remember writing a similar thing somewhere in this SS. Oh yes, where Rudra sees his photo 😉 only I used beauty parlor perfection instead of saloom perfection. 😆

And thanks behen, you know it's such a great feeling to know that somebody is waiting (patiently) for you to write and update, I mean it's such an elation.
Heavens_Flower thumbnail
I remember reading it from your writing... Beauty Parlour perfection sounds way better than salon perfection... 😉

I am glad to be of service in bring elation... 🤗 but on a serious note take your time to get back to it because it you force it the beauty of the wittiness in your writing can be lost and I would rather wait... 😊

Edited by Heavens_Flower - 11 years ago
rith123 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Behna,
*tries typing but is laughing like a loon. Calms self*

That was by far the best Runav fic I have ever read. And even though it is the only Runav fic I have read, I still stand by it being the best. This shall be the benchmark by which I shall judge all other Runav stories.

I completely agree with Arnav being grossed out while thinking about food getting stuck on his mustache. I had a math tuition teacher like that. Was really hard to concentrate on "the corresponding interior angle of triangle bla bla bla..." when there were remnants of paratha dangling.

And Rudra using sunsilk. Genius, that. Explains everything also.

Runav 5eva.