Kitsin thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
Hi!

Just read the update and the depth of Arnav's insecurities leaves me speechless and heart broken. What have his parents done to him. He is grown up,educated and can take his own decisions. In the world of business he can make shrewd decisions but when it comes to emotions, he is still the lost child who craved his parents unconditional love. Khushi's exasperation at what she thought was his jealousy is right in its place, but now she knows its just not jealousy but a deep seated insecurity whose depths she has not yet realized.

Khushi was always loved, first by her parents and chachu and then by her bade papa and buaji. She has never known the emotional vacuum that was Arnav's life, as though her bade papa had loved her, he had despite knowing his ex-wife's nature, for all purposes abandoned his son till he almost lost him.

So though I can understand Khushi's need to make Arnav believe her, esp. after their special moment together, I still feel more for Arnav, who does not want to put her through this turmoil but is gripped in such insecurities that cannot help himself too.

Personally I would also like to berate Sumer for this condition of Arnav, though he too is but a human who errs.

Both Arnav and Khushi will have to make attempts to understand and know each other. I guess Khushi would have to know the whole background before she can understand him. Insecurities don't see right and wrong they only blind you from seeing the whole picture. It may take time but looking forward to what happens next.

Hats off to you for your superb writing has made me so emotional that has made me write so much. Till next time 👏

P.S. - I liked the fact that even when Khushi had seen what his temper can do, she still knows that he would not harm a hair on her body. She just has to make him realize she is there for him and loves him inspite of her own uncertainties as their marriage is for life.
..juhi.. thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
Awesome update...loved it...phew...y has rishabh to interfere always...
Arshix144 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: tanu3579

i think the actual prob between them is... tht he is soo soo used to it.. ie getting hurt n used n betrayed... tht he lost all faith..all trust... in anyone n everyone...

its like... we say in hindi: "doodh ka jala chaach bhi foonk foonk ke peeta hai" n ye to fir shayad cold coffee se jala hua hai😉

That is true too T, but this constant accusations & harsh behaviour towards Khushi who has done absolutely nothing, is sure to send anyone running to the other direction. Respect to Khushi for still sticking around, after all she loves him I suppose. Once you love someone, you love them with their flaws and that is what Khushi is doing.
ambika94 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
loved it arnav is too much
Gogoismita thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Sometimes i do feel bad for khushi n angry for Arnav i know he do have this trust issues but yaar then too he can trust a bit na as he too knows khushi is not like the one to break his trust...
Nywyas i loved it chalo ab khushi he kuch karegi waiting :)
n thnksss for the pm... :)
tanu3579 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Arshix144

That is true too T, but this constant accusations & harsh behaviour towards Khushi who has done absolutely nothing, is sure to send anyone running to the other direction. Respect to Khushi for still sticking around, after all she loves him I suppose. Once you love someone, you love them with their flaws and that is what Khushi is doing.

i agree... love can do tht to u :)

as of his repeated accusation... unless the actual cause is dealt with.. it is bound to show up anytime, unannounced, n probably at the worst times...

in my exp, the more imp sthg is fr u, the more extreme u can b... either u can b too too trusting, or u can b immensely insecure.
with the kind of life arnav has had.. he is the insecure kinds.

once we r all grown up.. its easier to handle negative thgs in life.. we hv some maturity, some logic... we can reason out n come to terms with thgs.. bt as a kid, a person is just impacted.. just an impression is formed... n unless it is adressed to with total dedication, it wud nt leave...

i think arnav needs tht... someone to assure him, thru his actions, more than words, tht he is the centre of their world.
he has no faith in word... we hv to remember tht.. he was fooled by words... so all he wud ever believe in .. is actual conduct. if he wud believe words, they wud hv to b spontaneous.. not thot over words. n i think more or less khushi is being a very very mature person, madly in love with her husband, n wiling to do all tht it tks to mk thgs work..

i dnt remember hte name.. bt i remember one of hte readers commented here, saying htt she has some relative who cut herself frm everyone in the world, till her husband was over his insecurity, n then on.. she didnt hv to give up anythg.. once developed, the trust wud stay.. bt till then, sacrifices wud b needed... if the person concerned finds them worth :) :)
kritash thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
lovely update.
but felt bad for kushi.
really difficult for kushi to survive.
710617 thumbnail
I felt bad for Khushi after giving her all to Arnav he left her to sleep alone..
Divi.C thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail + 2
ok seriously i don't like this chapter...what a need of this fight after love...
hmmm update next chapter soon..
ranjanatripathi thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
Arnav is very insecure as far as Khushi is concerned!!!!!!!!!!
hew actually behaved like a five year old,sulking,wanted her to follow him out to prove that he is the most important one in her life!!!!!!!!!!!
Will Khushi's words or rather a verbal confession prove something to her!!!!!!!!!!