Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 29 Aug 2025 EDT
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 30 Aug 2025 EDT
MAIRAs SCHOOL 29.8
MAIRA KNOWS 30.8
Param Sundari opens well
Aneet and Ahaan on the cover of THR!!
Abhira : The self-respect queen
Geetanjali Saree look
Throw back! When katrina did not take 'gentle' gently from Shah!
Anupamaa 29 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Deepika Ranveer At Ambani Ganpati Festival
Monsoon Magic Micro-fiction Contest Felicitation Ceremony
Cannot decide who is most annoying
Bullying in the first week?
Ijja-jjat hai
Nazar laga hua anda mein nahi khaata
Unseen bollywood pics
Trailer - Do You Wanna Partner - Tamannaah Bhatia Diana Penty
Queen 2 Tanu Weds Manu 3 Get Rolling
MEMPHIS
How can you simply be friends with someone when every time you look at them, you're thinking about how much more you really want?
I smiled as I saw her leaving the canteen, rushing out, as if trying to run away from the truth she'd just blurted out. Everyone still had their mouth hanging open at her answer. Of course, it came out as a shock. Sanyukta Aggarwal, the girl who hated me to the core had just, subconsciously, confessed that she took me as her well-wisher. We can't be enemies anymore, that's for sure.
As she left, all the pairs of eyes turned towards me, as if asking me for the explanation of her answer. I vanished the smile from my face and shrugged. Now, they had started whispering within themselves. I rolled my eyes. One thing that Indians love more than cricket was gossiping.
I caught Parth looking at me, smiling. As soon as I met his gaze, he winked. I knew why, after all, we'd cleared one hurdle. I winked back at him. I started walking towards the exit. I had more important things to do then rolling my eyes on these idiots trying to be Sherlock Holmes.
------x------
"Randhir? Well wisher? When in this whole lifetime has he wished well for me? What's wrong with me? Argh!" I muttered, angrily, as I made my way to the library. Classes still had time to start and I didn't want to face the questioning stares of my friends in the canteen, so I rushed towards the library, to my own rescue.
I could clearly imagine the what-was-that' look coming from Kaustuki, Jiggy and Parth. Why, oh why, god, did I take that MCP's name out of all the people out there. I wasn't even sure if I could attend today's classes after my stupid answer. But how long could I run? I would, eventually, have to face Kaustuki's infinite questions in our room. There was no profit running away now, the damage has already been done.
I was walking in the corridor, cursing my stupid behaviour, when all of a sudden; two strong hands grabbed my waist and dragged me to the nearest room, which, by the way, was a store room. I tried shouting but before I could even open my mouth to let out a cry, a palm covered my mouth. I looked down at the hand and saw a ring on the ring finger. It had an orange stone on it. I knew to whom this ring belonged to. I'd seen this ring numerous of times when he had covered my mouth just like he did now. Randhir!!
I started wriggling, trying to escape as soon as I realised it was him who dragged me there. He was the last person I wanted to face after that stupid confession. I had to get out from there, at any cost.
"Stop dancing like a clown, Farzi. You know you can't escape" he whispered in my ears. He was standing behind me.
Still I didn't give up. He sighed and removed his hand from my mouth. "Don't shout, though"
I didn't. I, merely, picked up my bag, which had fell during my clown dancing' and started walking towards the door. The only thing that felt more inviting than fighting with Mr. Randhir Singh Shekhawat was to escape his questions about the canteen incident.
"Not so soon, Aggarwal" he said, gripping my hand. "I have some questions to ask"
"Of course, you have" I muttered, mostly to myself.
"Did you say something?" he asked. I nodded a no.
He came in front of me, never leaving my hand. I stared at the ground. I didn't want to meet his curious eyes.
"Well-wisher, huh?" I winced at his question.
"See Randhir, that just came out. Honestly, I don't think of you as my well wisher" I said, never meeting his eyes. When he didn't reply, I looked at his face. He was smirking. That irritated me.
"That was a stupid game, allright? You mean nothing!" I shouted, angrily. His reaction surprised me. He started laughing. I stood there, shocked.
"Idiot, there is no need to feel embarrassed. And yes, you are right. I am your well-wisher" he smiled. Is he really the Randhir I know? Randhir smiles, too?
Still, I wasn't ready to give up.
"I am not embarrassed and you've never wished well for me" I felt like a five year old, fighting with his parents, trying to justify his mistake.
"Is it? Then why did I always save you from the goons? Always helped you when you were in need? You know what, I do wish well for you and I'm not ashamed to accept it" he said it like it was an order which I would have to follow. I nodded.
"And you, too, wish well for me, you know that" he added. I smiled, sheepishly.
"Yes, I do" I confessed.
"See, we suck as enemies" he said and laughed. I joined in, too.
He went and opened the door then motioned his arm forward, as if asking me to walk out, gentlemanly "Shall we?"
"We shall" I giggled and said. I don't remember when was the last time I had giggled like this. So hard, that I had to cover my mouth with my hand. We started walking in the corridor, together.
It felt so different, so good, to walk with Randhir like that. Without fighting, without pointing fingers, without suspecting. Yes, I knew, there was still an MCP in him but I didn't want to think about that right now. Right now, all I wanted was to enjoy this moment. I stole a glance at him. He was looking forward, smiling. For the first time, I felt, maybe Randhir wasn't as bad as I thought he was. Yes, sometimes, he is pain in the a**, but he had never hurt me, neither physically nor emotionally. He was always there, protecting me, silently.
That moment, I was sure that there was a rock solid reason for his MCP behaviour and also that I wanted to know the reason. I wanted to know what was the thing that made Randhir built up a wall all around him and hide his real self. Parth was right. Maybe, Randhir wasn't actually bad, just acted like he was. I wanted to explore him. He was like a puzzle, a puzzle I really wanted to solve. He was like a broken machine which I wanted to repair. He was a lot more than what I'd thought he was. That short incident in the store room made it sure. No egoistic MCP can ever confess that they care for a career-oriented girl and then act around all gentleman-ish.
He Is Hiding His Real Self.
"So what should we be now?" he asked, pulling me out of my train of thoughts.
"Huh?"
"Since we suck at being enemies, what should we be now?" he asked, again.
"I don't know. We can't be enemies anymore and we know each other too well to be just classmates'" I replied.
"Okay. So, friends?" he asked.
I stared at his outstretched hand towards me. Friends with Randhir? Will this friendship even last?
------x------
She stared at my hand with confusion. Maybe, she still isn't ready for the friendship. I was about to withdraw my hand, when she grabbed my palm and shook hands.
"Friends" she confirmed and smiled. I smiled, too. Level 2. Complete.
The bell rang announcing the next class and we, silently, started walking towards our class. It was PKC's class. We all hated him, but we couldn't miss his lecture, could we? That would affect our attendance.
We entered the class together, but that wasn't the reason that made everyone turn and stare, the real reason was that we entered without fighting. Kind of gave more depth to Sanyukta's confession. I smiled at their shocked faces. We, sure, were going to be hot topic of discussion for few days.
I saw Parth looking at me with lifted eyebrows, as if asking if we were friends now. I winked in answer. He grinned, clearly, guessing my answer, right. I made my way to my seat.
I kept my eyes down. I had expected this. It was like the first day to school. Everyone stared at me as I entered, I blushed, hard. I kept on staring the floor as I went to my seat.
"What's going on between you two? It looks like your equation with him has changed" Kaustuki said, as soon as I sat in my seat. I act as if I haven't heard her.
"Are you dating Randhir?" she asked in whispers.
"What?! No, of course not. It's just that we are not enemies anymore" I replied, in whispers too.
"So what are you now?"
"Uhm.. friends" I gulped.
"Friends? Sanyukta Aggarwal and Randhir Singh Shekhawat can be friends?" she doubted.
"Well, we'll see. Now let me concentrate" I said, trying to shut her up.
"Yeah, PKC's lecture will do you loads of help in future" sarcasm filled her voice.
"Whatever" I muttered and looked at Randhir. He, I guess, was the only one who paid attention to the lecture. I looked at both the guys sitting beside him, with exactly opposite expressions from each other. While Jiggy was staring at me in the same manner Kaustuki was, a while ago, Parth was smiling at me.
Why the hell was this guy grinning at me, now?
------x------
Author's Note : Hey, guys! Believe me, I want to reply to each of yours comments but this 20 message limit doesn't let me.. anyways, thanks to everyone who keep commenting and encouraging me. Arushi, Arpitaa and Anuradha, your stories are awesome and I wish I could write like you. Everyone I'm talking to on scraps, I love you all!!
I know I've been giving very late updates and I'm sorry for that. But when you're in love and you have got boards, everything else takes a back seat. Still, I'm very sorry!!
Love,
Kriti
Originally posted by: Veritaserum
Res!
Edited.
Aww...That storeroom scene was so sweet...The whole thing is adorable.Randhir is just too sweet. Sanyu, surprisingly, didn't argue much.Parth's support is admirable. Sanyu will definitely talk to him about the smile.So, all in all...it was a very sweet chapter. I'm looking forward to seeing their friendship to develop.Waiting for more.
WOW!!!!!!!!!!! so nice Krithi!!!!!really loved it!!!!!!!!! U r too talented!!!!!!!
Originally posted by: shalini_shakti
UNRESED..!!!
Yeah..!! I'm the first one to comment..!!
Awesome update...
Finally sandhir became friends...
I'm seriously loving parth-randhirs bromance winking at each other...
Loved the store room scene... Aww.. (I'm still dreaming Abt dem..:p)
Very beautifully written.. I love ur style of writing..
Update next part ASAP...
Can't wait any more...:):)
And thnq u for d pm kriti..:):)
Love
Shalini..:):)
A N A R H I F F ---- Iss Darr Ko Kya Naam Doon Summary: Khushi is an internet famous 27 year old fashion designer from Lucknow. She has a chirpy...
Kassir Extremes Intro 9pm - London Airport - Christmas Day It was a cold chilly night in the beautiful city of London. We arrive at Heathrow...