710617 thumbnail
Anjali and Arnav are both emotionally scarred..
It's good Arnav wants to be independent and build his own destiny... I like Shyam in this story...Anjali not at all..
What happens now... This story is right now 7 or 8 years ago..., what will happen in this relation will arshi have an ongoing relationship over the years how cute..or they will part to meet again
Bavari thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Beautiful update. Emotional scars of their Parent's failed marriage even living under the roof is evident in both Arnav and Anjali.Hope the realization of love can bring change in Arnav. Thanks for the PM.
Edited by Bavari - 11 years ago
pakpearl thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Sandy...
I don't know why..
I m not liking the way Arhi r going physical..
Sandyji...Pls take care of my Khushi..😊😊

Anjali's point of view is right in a way..
I m happy that she cares about Shyam,wants to talk about this relationship...ready to accept him as his life partner..

But what about Arnav?/
He himself reacted weird on knowing Khushi's leaving..
But did he tell her about his plans..
Without establishing a communication,how can they indulge in such a passionatre intimacy..

My heart is sinking as I can foresee what's about to come..

Sandy,u r amazing..just amazing..
Fauzia..
AquaSandhya thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: Nandz

Hmmm!!

Ok can i ask something? Y should khushi feel shame or guilty about getting involved with Arnav, even if he is Anya's bro!Its not like tera bhai , mera bhai or ur sis my sis type! Or is she guilty about hiding it from anya?
I loved the lovely ,festive atmosphere that you had created! All the siblings , cousins , friends getting together, teasing each other, light hearted bantering,chatting , clicking pics! This is what happens when we cousins , friends get together! So i particularly liked that!

Arnav anjali argument was intense. Ok here i would like to say that whats wrong if Arnav wants to set up his own business! May be its wrong that he still hasnt accepted her mother's family whole heartedly but if i look it purely from professional point of view , i guess arnav has full right to pursue his dreams!
Anjali herself is pursuing what she loves, what she likes to do, may be arnav 's love lies in something else than y is she getting angry! As if she herself lives with her nani and mama! So i dont think she should be forceful about something she herself isnt following!!

As for happiness and love! It takes time! For many its once bitten forever shy!! Let him lead his life the way he wants to! And m sure his mama would understand.
Though i didnt like how they were taking potshots at each other!
Plus it would be better that her mama's business is looked after by aakash! Baad mai there wont be any problem!

Oh! Loved the growing tension between the two!! The yearning of the first love! So now khushi knows arnav is going to New York! Now are we moving towards a leap or a period of separation or a period of growing up for both of them!!
Loved it!!
Thanks for the pm and this early update!!

Thank you for that lovely insightful comment Nandz :)

Khushi is feeling guilty because she is hiding things from Anya...and when you are such thick pals, one tends to feel that way coz they share everything all the time.

If you notice, Arnav did not bother informing anyone of his decision to take up the job...that is the Crux of the argument more than his decision to work.
Edited by AquaSandhya - 11 years ago
AquaSandhya thumbnail

Originally posted by: _disha_

Dhokebaaz !!🥺

Hey baby another mind blowing update!

And so effortlessly you portrayed Khushi's restlessness and anxiety after the Kiss.
I am telling you this story is always going over and beyond my expectations from you.
The prime example being you have etched out the suspense so well that i can still not make out a head or tail of the prologue and i am always reading the new updates with a little extra caution to calm down myself expecting some big dhamaka any time.

Anyways back to this update ,,, your USP for DND has always been those inner thoughts you always manage to convey for Arnav and Khushi ,.. and that truly is master stroke especially for chapters like these where Arnav and Khushi need not be in the same frame or even having a conversation but their feelings are all over the place.

Also liked the progression you are giving to the others characters in the story like giving screen presence to Shyam , Akash and esp Nani ji makes me think they will have a very imp role as the story moves on to other phases.

So Arnav has decided to branch out and this marks the beginning of the next phase i am assuming... Khushi has over heard the their argument ...but i hope she does not react like a clingy girl holding on to that first kiss.

I don't know what to expect ..either he will lash out at her or be cool as a cucumber but i am more interested to see that Khushi maintains her demeanor.

First things first...this dhokebaaz apologizes for not keeping you informed about when I would update 😔

What can I say...except am thrilled to have you on this ride Dishu...feel so fortunate.

And about stressing...keep calm and rabba ve 😆
zayana123 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
awesome past... so khushi listen der talks...
eagerly waitng 4 the next part...
AquaSandhya thumbnail

Originally posted by: kclovearshi

Res

Unres:

This chapter lived up to the Title. Thodasa khatta, thodasa meetha..!!

Khushi & Arnav almost behaved normally 😊 almost as if nothing happened between the two of them. But why does Khushi think she betrayed Anya? Where does it say you cannot like (I won't say love yet 😉) your best friend's brother? Would Anya feel bad knowing about what transpired between her best friend and her dear brother? (rhetorical questions, don't have to answer 😉)

It brings warm feelings to see how the cousins, Khushi, Shyam and Aman were interacting at the Party!! When I read Anjali was furious, I thought the recepient of her ire was Shyam first 😛 when it turned out to be Arnav, thought she was berating him for the kiss and that knowing her brother she was angry that he took advantage of Khushi's innocence 😕 It turned out to be his job in the US!! I think this chapter gave a glimpse of how bitter Arnav has become over the trauma he has endured, though he was loved as their own by Nani et el. Don't know why he feels the way he feels but hope he won't destroy his relationships beyond repair. Hope Nani and Mamaji will understand where Arnav is coming from..

That brings an interesting question, what will be his equation with Khushi now? Will he continue? or will he tell Khushi to forget him and move on? His toast to Khushi only, said something else!!

She was eavesdropping the conversation? And you stopped there!

Cheers
K

KC, Khushi is guilty of hiding things fron Anya. Until this points the friends always shared everything that was in their heart and mind.

Thank you...and changed your font colour. Nice...you must be in a cool mood..the pale blue and all :)
Edited by AquaSandhya - 11 years ago
AquaSandhya thumbnail

Originally posted by: dumas

LOVED THE UPDATE KHUSHI FEELING GUILTY FOR HER KISS WITH ASR BECAUSE THE FRIEND DON'T HIDE THING FROM EACH OTHER AND SHYAM SAVING HER LOVED THE FRIENDSHIP BETWEEN ALL OF THEM AND ANJALI AND ARNAV CONFRONTATION AND KHUSHI HEARD EVERYTHING AWESOME UPDATE THANKS FOR THE PM CAN'T WAIT FOR HER REACTION AWESOME

Thank you for sharing this pic.

And thank you for nailing it on why Khushi is feeling guilty :)
star_fan1 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Superb update usual !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Khushi's reaction after kiss was like see saw some ghost 😉
She didn't want to tell lie to Ana
And Shyam save her to telling lie
When their photo was to click that part was lovely ...Loved it
Anjali and Arnav's convo was most neded
She knows that her brother needs insight of his mind and his tale on life
Oh so Khushi has heard the entire conversation
And he knew she is behind the hedges