Chapter 24 :
All were worried for arnav. He never spoke to anyone nor came out of his room.HP tried calling him for dinner still no go. He had locked himself in his room with only one thought "Khushi". Arnav wakes up by the continuous banging of his door. Cursing the person he sees that it is bright outside. He opens the door and was shocked to see his entire family along with aman & Guptas worried for him. Naani takes his hand and leads him inside and makes him sit on the bed. All see khushi's dupatta clutched in his fist as if its the only thing he has now. She instructs HP to bring breakfast. All surround him taking their place beside the bed and on chairs Di and maami crying seeing his condition while akash, payal, mamaji consoling them. HP comes with a tray containing his toast, and juice along with his medicine. Payal takes the plate and keeps it infront of him on the low table.
Naani : Chotte aap yeh kya haalath banaie hai. Please chotte have something. Its not good for your health.
Buaji : Hai re nandkishore. who is this man here. He is not Arnav singh raizaada. The ASR i knew is strong and full of gussa. Arnav bahuwa u cant be like this. Then how will you sankadevi come back to you if you dont have the strenght to fight for your prem and bring her here. Just imagine how she will feel if you dont take care of your health.
Hearing sankadevi arnav looked at buaji searching for answer as if asking her that will their sankadevi come back again to him. All looked at him reacting only when he heard sankadevi. Akash unable to bear this state of his brother called up NK. After few minutes NK picked the call and akash told arnav's state and asked khushi to speak to him. Akash put the phone on the table and turned on the loud speaker. Soon the room was filled with the most awaited voice. Yes the voice of Khushi. His Khushi.
Khushi : Arnavji.
The moment he heard this word he felt staring at the phone without blinking scared that if he he blinks the call with be disconnected. Getting only silence khushi tried again.
Khushi : Arnavji...How can you be so careless. U promised me that you will take care of your health. And who are you Mr raizaada to punish my arnavji. Only Khushi has the right to punish her arnavji. I love you a lot arnavji. Please take care.. Hello arnavji why are you not answering, Jeejaji. Kya huva.
Arnav heard everything and now slow tears were flowing down his cheeks. He slowly picked up the phone and spoke just one word..
Arnav: Khu..Khushi..
Hearing his voice and the pain behind his voice all self control which khushi had gathered broke loose. She started crying. Arnav could sense it.
Arnav :Khu..Khushi kya huva.. What happen? Why are you crying.. Wait i am coming there as soon as possible.
Khushi : No arnavji. We just reached here. I am not crying. Please take of yourself. U are Arnav Singh Raizaada. The ASR i know would do anything and writes his own destiny. I am always there with you arnavji. U promised me that you will not go into the shell. I will be back to you soon. Right now i need some time. We need some time. Please dont make it difficult for me. I will come back only if i get to see ASR and not this broken man whom i dont know. Take care aranvji. I will have to go out now and will call you later. Please have you food and medicines at proper time. I love u arnavji.
Arnav : I love you khushi.
Hearing this khushi cut the call. Immediately aman's phone buzzed. He checked to see message from Khushi.
Message : Order from Mrs. ASR : "Amanji I know how much arnavji is hurt. Please take care of office work and this is my strict orders that he should not be allowed into office for 2days and no working from home as well. Please u and jeejaji manage the work".
Arnav gave a smile to his family and had his breakfast. All were happy to see this change in arnav.
Naani : Dont stress yourself chotte. Take rest today and sleep well.
Arnav: No naani i am fine i will go to office.
Aman : Sorry ASR but you are not allowed to enter office today and tomorrow.
Arnav: What the.. Aman how dare.. Cut by aman.
Aman : Sorry ASR but for proof you can check for yourself.
Saying this he offers his phone. Aranv reads the message and laughs. Payal immediately picks up the laptop seeing which aranv's eyes popped out. The very silent payal touching his laptop. Before he could speak something payal speaks
Payal : I am sorry arnavji. I am sure khushi will call me or message me with one of her tactics to hid your laptop. So instead of waiting for Mrs. ASR orders i am doing it so that you dont stress yourself.
As soon as she said this her phone buzzed. Well guess what... Message from Khushi : Payal opens the message and reads it.
Payal : Khushi : "Jiji, please hide arnavji's laptop in your cupboard or anywhere where he cant find it. And also ask jeejaji to got to office and take his laptop with him. When aranvji is sleeping take his phone and switch it off. I have told HP not to give any call to arnavji if incase anybody call him on the landline. I will call you later jiji. Take care Jiji. Miss you."
Hearing this all started laughing. All were happy that even being far khushi has care for arnav. All tells him to take rest and move out of the room. Anjali kisses him and slowly leaves the room. Arnav gets up freshen up and visit his garden. Hi favorite place where he can find peace. Soon he found himself in digging pots and taking care of his plants with a smile on his face thinking of khushi's orders.