mishti_17 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 7
Loving it.. Arnav is really trying so much.. And Khushi wil agree.. Looking forward to the maalish..☺️☺️
Sayali_23 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: B.S.I_Love_You

Smita Di...
Hum intezaaar karenge.. hum intezaaar kareenge Monday tak... 😃
Khuda kare ke Monday aaye...aur ek pyaara aa update aaye...

Rashmi Di...
Jo vaada kiya woh nibhana padega...
midnight ko PM ka vaada nibhana .. 🤔

aree wah.. Studentjii aap tohh accha progress kar rahe ho... Keep it up 👍🏼
Sayali_23 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: smitar

<font color="#FF0000"><font face="Geneva, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif" size="5">Nahi Nahi, Abhi nahi, Abhi Karo Monday ka Intezaar!😉

Smita</font>
</font>😃

hannn tohh thik hain na.. Hum monday taq intajar kar lenge... 😛

rat ko 12 baje din nikalata hain... So sunday rat 12 baje hum thread par prakat honge... Update ke darshno keliye...
rulama thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: B.S.I_Love_You

Smita Di...
Hum intezaaar karenge.. hum intezaaar kareenge Monday tak... 😃
Khuda kare ke Monday aaye...aur ek pyaara aa update aaye...

Rashmi Di...
Jo vaada kiya woh nibhana padega...
midnight ko PM ka vaada nibhana .. 🤔

I have kept my promise Isha.
ranjuranjitha thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Beautiful update...! Loved it!
Thanx for the pm...
sphobic thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 3
rashmi di you always leave me speechless!
how you manage to think so deeply???!!!!

rashmi di you should opt for a career in philosophy,you are really a philosopher!
having knowledge of everything to such depth is really unbelievable.
👏

i m just dumbstruck by your interpretation!
it was such a pleasure reading it.
i can only say keep it up and continue to bestow us with your absolutely brilliant interpretation

loved all the quotes!

Love!!!

Edited by sphobic - 12 years ago
Mrs_Darcy_Shree thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 8
super awesome update di
loved it
n the interpretation was lovely
cont. asap
Maddy1270 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Rashmi, loved your interpretation with all that well-reasoned out evidence of how illusory was and is the behaviour of various characters and that the events that unfolded in the past or are unfolding now were and are a mere chimera!

How demeaning for Khushi to have to slink around her house so that Di's delicate sensibilities aren't hurt! Khushi's silent treatment while still dutifully carrying out the responsibilities of a wife is just the right method to make Arnav aware of how grossly unjust he has been to Khushi: Tea and his medicines. Khushi normally handed over the pills to him and made sure that he took them, even when they were at loggerheads. But now… Arnav swallowed. Couldn't fathom Mami's uneasiness on seeing that all wasn't well between Arnav and Khushi… she was angry with Khushi for going to Anjali, wasn't she? Maybe I am being too influenced by the on-screen Mami and her dislike for Khushi. Arnav's reluctance to leave Khushi and her 'indifference' to him came through beautifully in their convo by the main door as Arnav was leaving for office… his changing priorities are a joy to note: He had only 12 days to woo her. And wasting half a day in his office was not the way to do it. I am really glad that you showed Khushi telling Arnav that she wanted to visit the Guptas, rather than just coming up with excuses that would fool Nani / Arnav into letting her go there [as was done in the show; what was so ridiculous about that was that Payal never ever seemed to feel the need to visit the Guptas whereas Khushi was always popping over, despite the oft-repeated notion of the maika being paraaya and a girl's 'rightful' house being her husband's!] I just love how Khushi's calm statements of fact leave Arnav speechless and drowning in guilt: "I won't go to Anjaliji's room again. I have learnt my lesson." "She is Di to my Jiji, not me. Jiji's marriage is not a contract one, you see." Simply put but what an impact: The sense of Khushi slipping away from him inch by inch was very strong. Over and over again, he had been at pains to show her that she had no rights in that house or over any relationships… now all those words have come back to bite him! When he wants to acknowledge a relationship, she is withdrawing from everyone and everything so as to avoid any further heartbreak. Life has taught Khushi to be practical… she has no time to waste on Anjali or the other Raizadas. Anjali can take all the time she wants to accept Shyam's reality or to wallow in self-pity… it holds no importance to Khushi as her tenuous relationship with Arnav has robbed her of all rights, even the right to feel for others! Arnav is the one who brought up the whole issue of the contract marriage, so now she's using the same to distance herself from him… her common sense approach to the whole fiasco that her marriage is, leaves Arnav with no space to manoeuvre. To see a scared, unsure and underconfident Arnav is a nice change. Mami's levity hides the bitter truth that, at that point of time, Khushi's only friend is the family goat… even her staunchest supporter, Nani, has turned away from her and Payal seems to be MIA. Payal not even wishing Khushi on her birthday is a trifle odd… has she forgotten it?

Glad to note that Arnav's sole focus is on Khushi and on winning her back. "Nandkisore ki kripa hai, Payaliyaa and Titliyaa are there to comfort her. They will take care of her well." The height of irony, given that Anjali and her family blame Khushi for this whole mess and also given that after twelve days Khushi will not be living there. Am wondering at the Guptas whose concern and empathy are for Arnav and Anjali. They don't even seem to question the effect all these revelations have on Khushi and, to a smaller extent, on Payal… or is Khushi so adept at hiding her pain that no one even notices? Poor Buaji! Poor Amma and Babuji! Their Titliyaa would be back in their house sooner than they knew, back home to plague them. For the past ten years, she had been getting into one scrape after the other. And her family had been paying the price for adopting her. When would this end? What a pass when a daughter starts seeing herself as a burden to her family! Khushi's choice of words while announcing Arnav's arrival — "Your Payaliyaa's Jetji!" — goes unnoticed by the Guptas… nothing new there! She seems to be breaking off all ties not only with Arnav but also with Payal and the Guptas! Payal is no longer 'Jiji' and the 'your' gives the sense of Khushi being an outsider looking in. Khushi lowered her arms with great difficulty, and stood watching Amma and Buaji greet her husband with great love, exclaiming over his slight loss of weight after the kidnapping… what a contrast to how Khushi is being treated by the Raizadas… of course, the Guptas have no clue about that and about the contract marriage… would really like to know their reaction if and when they learn the truth! Arnav sipped the tea, stealing glances at Khushi at intervals. Her face was pale. She was unusually silent… why doesn't her family notice?

The revelations made by the Guptas, though coming late in the day, are very much needed. Arnav would not only realise how all of them were equally duped by Shyam but also learn how blameless Khushi is as she was coerced by Buaji, mainly, to get engaged to Shyam and that Khushi didn't do so of her own volition [looks like all the people who 'love' her believe in coercion… her feelings and wishes do not count!]. "And he likes Khussi so much. She will be happy…" Even now, the thought of someone else other than him keeping Khushi happy doesn't sit well with Arnav… that Shyam turned out to be a two-timing slimeball is besides the point. Arnav's acceptance of how gravely he wronged Khushi on Diwali night and later comes as a balm to my sore heart. Not being as forgiving as Khushi, I still want him to suffer a bit more, though. All these revelations help bring Shyam's deviousness out into the open and throw light on how each and every one of them was his victim or pawn in his obsession for Khushi. All that remains is for Bauji to be able to reveal how the creep attempted to murder him. Arnav connecting all the right dots is long overdue! At least now he accepts the fact that Khushi telling him about Shyam the day she found out the truth would have in no way changed his opinion of Shyam… rather, he would have blamed and further humiliated Khushi for this! Thus, she wasn't totally wrong for hiding things from him. They sat around the table, talking. Arnav felt at home, basking in the warmth of their love and concern… he has learnt finally to value human relationships more than wealth and status… a nice change from the Arnav who, rather than sitting and conversing in the living room with the rest of his family, usually escaped to his room on the pretext of having conference calls.

"Khushi… Khushi… you never said…," he managed to say. "It is not important," Khushi said. "Khushi, of course it is important. Happy birthday, Khushi. May you have all the happiness in the world today and every day of your life!" His wish was heartfelt. "Shukriya," Khushi said… Khushi has learnt not to expect or accept anything from Arnav… today is just another day to her. Arnav's remorse on not knowing about her birthday is understandable — here he is, wanting to prove to her how much she means to him and that their marriage is not a business deal, and there he doesn't even know something as simple as his wife's date of birth! "Hey Devi Maiyya! If only I could vanish!" What was the use of protesting? Her life was doomed! Her family was worried about Arnav babua's headache while her own personal headache was Arnav babua and he was sitting by her waiting for his maalish! Just loved Khushi's reaction to Amma's and Buaji's suggestion that she massage Arnav's head with oil to relieve him of his headache! Khushi sat still, looking at the bottle of oil in her hand first and her contract husband next. If only she could fry him in it! That conclusion is truly epic and just made my day! Isn't it surprising how everything falls conveniently into Arnav's lap and goes against Khushi's wishes. Looks like we have a rabba ve coming up!

smitar thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: Maddy1270

Rashmi, loved your interpretation with all that well-reasoned out evidence of how illusory was and is the behaviour of various characters and that the events that unfolded in the past or are unfolding now were and are a mere chimera!

How demeaning for Khushi to have to slink around her house so that Di's delicate sensibilities aren't hurt! Khushi's silent treatment while still dutifully carrying out the responsibilities of a wife is just the right method to make Arnav aware of how grossly unjust he has been to Khushi: Tea and his medicines. Khushi normally handed over the pills to him and made sure that he took them, even when they were at loggerheads. But now' Arnav swallowed. Couldn't fathom Mami's uneasiness on seeing that all wasn't well between Arnav and Khushi' she was angry with Khushi for going to Anjali, wasn't she? Maybe I am being too influenced by the on-screen Mami and her dislike for Khushi. Arnav's reluctance to leave Khushi and her 'indifference' to him came through beautifully in their convo by the main door as Arnav was leaving for office' his changing priorities are a joy to note: He had only 12 days to woo her. And wasting half a day in his office was not the way to do it. I am really glad that you showed Khushi telling Arnav that she wanted to visit the Guptas, rather than just coming up with excuses that would fool Nani / Arnav into letting her go there [as was done in the show; what was so ridiculous about that was that Payal never ever seemed to feel the need to visit the Guptas whereas Khushi was always popping over, despite the oft-repeated notion of the maika being paraaya and a girl's 'rightful' house being her husband's!] I just love how Khushi's calm statements of fact leave Arnav speechless and drowning in guilt: "I won't go to Anjaliji's room again. I have learnt my lesson." "She is Di to my Jiji, not me. Jiji's marriage is not a contract one, you see." Simply put but what an impact: The sense of Khushi slipping away from him inch by inch was very strong. Over and over again, he had been at pains to show her that she had no rights in that house or over any relationships' now all those words have come back to bite him! When he wants to acknowledge a relationship, she is withdrawing from everyone and everything so as to avoid any further heartbreak. Life has taught Khushi to be practical' she has no time to waste on Anjali or the other Raizadas. Anjali can take all the time she wants to accept Shyam's reality or to wallow in self-pity' it holds no importance to Khushi as her tenuous relationship with Arnav has robbed her of all rights, even the right to feel for others! Arnav is the one who brought up the whole issue of the contract marriage, so now she's using the same to distance herself from him' her common sense approach to the whole fiasco that her marriage is, leaves Arnav with no space to manoeuvre. To see a scared, unsure and underconfident Arnav is a nice change. Mami's levity hides the bitter truth that, at that point of time, Khushi's only friend is the family goat' even her staunchest supporter, Nani, has turned away from her and Payal seems to be MIA. Payal not even wishing Khushi on her birthday is a trifle odd' has she forgotten it?

Glad to note that Arnav's sole focus is on Khushi and on winning her back. "Nandkisore ki kripa hai, Payaliyaa and Titliyaa are there to comfort her. They will take care of her well." The height of irony, given that Anjali and her family blame Khushi for this whole mess and also given that after twelve days Khushi will not be living there. Am wondering at the Guptas whose concern and empathy are for Arnav and Anjali. They don't even seem to question the effect all these revelations have on Khushi and, to a smaller extent, on Payal' or is Khushi so adept at hiding her pain that no one even notices? Poor Buaji! Poor Amma and Babuji! Their Titliyaa would be back in their house sooner than they knew, back home to plague them. For the past ten years, she had been getting into one scrape after the other. And her family had been paying the price for adopting her. When would this end? What a pass when a daughter starts seeing herself as a burden to her family! Khushi's choice of words while announcing Arnav's arrival ' "Your Payaliyaa's Jetji!" ' goes unnoticed by the Guptas' nothing new there! She seems to be breaking off all ties not only with Arnav but also with Payal and the Guptas! Payal is no longer 'Jiji' and the 'your' gives the sense of Khushi being an outsider looking in. Khushi lowered her arms with great difficulty, and stood watching Amma and Buaji greet her husband with great love, exclaiming over his slight loss of weight after the kidnapping' what a contrast to how Khushi is being treated by the Raizadas' of course, the Guptas have no clue about that and about the contract marriage' would really like to know their reaction if and when they learn the truth! Arnav sipped the tea, stealing glances at Khushi at intervals. Her face was pale. She was unusually silent' why doesn't her family notice?

The revelations made by the Guptas, though coming late in the day, are very much needed. Arnav would not only realise how all of them were equally duped by Shyam but also learn how blameless Khushi is as she was coerced by Buaji, mainly, to get engaged to Shyam and that Khushi didn't do so of her own volition [looks like all the people who 'love' her believe in coercion' her feelings and wishes do not count!]. "And he likes Khussi so much. She will be happy'" Even now, the thought of someone else other than him keeping Khushi happy doesn't sit well with Arnav' that Shyam turned out to be a two-timing slimeball is besides the point. Arnav's acceptance of how gravely he wronged Khushi on Diwali night and later comes as a balm to my sore heart. Not being as forgiving as Khushi, I still want him to suffer a bit more, though. All these revelations help bring Shyam's deviousness out into the open and throw light on how each and every one of them was his victim or pawn in his obsession for Khushi. All that remains is for Bauji to be able to reveal how the creep attempted to murder him. Arnav connecting all the right dots is long overdue! At least now he accepts the fact that Khushi telling him about Shyam the day she found out the truth would have in no way changed his opinion of Shyam' rather, he would have blamed and further humiliated Khushi for this! Thus, she wasn't totally wrong for hiding things from him. They sat around the table, talking. Arnav felt at home, basking in the warmth of their love and concern' he has learnt finally to value human relationships more than wealth and status' a nice change from the Arnav who, rather than sitting and conversing in the living room with the rest of his family, usually escaped to his room on the pretext of having conference calls.

"Khushi' Khushi' you never said'," he managed to say. "It is not important," Khushi said. "Khushi, of course it is important. Happy birthday, Khushi. May you have all the happiness in the world today and every day of your life!" His wish was heartfelt. "Shukriya," Khushi said' Khushi has learnt not to expect or accept anything from Arnav' today is just another day to her. Arnav's remorse on not knowing about her birthday is understandable ' here he is, wanting to prove to her how much she means to him and that their marriage is not a business deal, and there he doesn't even know something as simple as his wife's date of birth! "Hey Devi Maiyya! If only I could vanish!" What was the use of protesting? Her life was doomed! Her family was worried about Arnav babua's headache while her own personal headache was Arnav babua and he was sitting by her waiting for his maalish! Just loved Khushi's reaction to Amma's and Buaji's suggestion that she massage Arnav's head with oil to relieve him of his headache! Khushi sat still, looking at the bottle of oil in her hand first and her contract husband next. If only she could fry him in it! That conclusion is truly epic and just made my day! Isn't it surprising how everything falls conveniently into Arnav's lap and goes against Khushi's wishes. Looks like we have a rabba ve coming up!

Rabba Ve Rabba Ve
Rabba Ve Rabba Ve...

When they showed us the promo of the massage, I thought, Finally! Something is going to happen!😉

Nothing happened.😭 Let me see if I can make something happen!😆

Smita

Edited by smitar - 12 years ago
BS.ILoveYou thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4

Rashmi Di... Just for you... Thank You...

🤗 🤗 🤗