Hi everyone,
I am extreemely sorry for not updating this FF from 30th april 2015. I know 2 long years... sorry i was badly caught up with my MBA life. now that MBA is over I am back to writting. I know I usually update it in India - Forums but today when I wanted to update their I saw it was closed lolz. I have sent a request for reopening it but till the time it reopens I thought to post the FF here so that people dont have to wait more than already you have waited. when the update is ready the medium matters less right? so i am posting it here than IF :D
P.s I had updated this story on Facebook last sunday i.e on 26th march as this thread was closed because of non usage of this thread from long. I am posting this part here again as many are not on facebook and might have not read the part last week.
Enjoy Reading
UPDATE 58
BOY's ROOM
Armaan was standing near the window and was lost in some thoughts. He was looking towards the sky with an absent mind. In between he kept starring at his phone though, he didnt know what to conclude from the picture. Ever since he has seen the photo he can't stop thinking about it.
"What is this? Who can send me this picture? Forget who, why will someone send me a blurred picture? Who is in this picture? What is that person doing?" armaan murmurs.
Armaan zoom's the picture and tries to see if he can make out something from the blurred picture. He sees a girl hand holding some box.
"This looks like a girl's hand and may be this is a box. But the question is who is this girl and what is in that box?" armaan mumbles while looking at the picture carefully.
Armaan came out of his thoughts when he felt someones hand on his shoulder. He immediately hides his phone and turns to see who that person is. Armaan did not look shock when he sees rahul is the person who dared to disturb him.
"Where are you lost man?" rahul asks armaan.
Armaan shakes his head sideways and says "no where was just starring at the beautiful sky".
"Oh that's why I was thinking why arent you feeling hungry yet"
"huh? What?"
"Dude I dont know why are you so lost but I am sure it must be important".
"How can you be so sure?"
"Well you were so busy in thinking that you forgot its dinner time and let me remind you if we dont reach on time we will not get our dinner. Also this means we will have to sleep with an empty stomach" rahul says and armaan shuts his eyes.
"Oopps sorry anyways let's go"
"Do you know both abhimanyu and me have been calling you but you were so busy in yourself that you didnt hear us also"
"Where is he?"
"Already left for dinner room and also to cover for our delay"
"Friends ho toh tum jaise ho varna na ho chalo chalte hain" armaan says and with that they leave for dinner.
GIRL's ROOM
Riddhima stands near the window and is starring at the moon. Riddhima closes her eyes for few seconds and thenshe opens them, she stares at moon again. Riddhima was mentally disturbed after seeing the picture; she was in deep thoughts after seeing the picture.
"What is this? Who can send me this picture? Forget who, why will someone send me a blurred picture? Who is in this picture? What is that person doing?" riddhima murmurs.
Riddhima zooms the picture as many times as possible but each time she fails to see something concrete in it.
"Ek baar phir zoom karkar dekhti hoon" riddhima mumbles while she zooms in the picture.
"This looks like a boy's hand and may be this is a chain. But the question is who is this boy and what kind of chain this is?" riddhima mumbles while looking at the picture carefully.
A knock on the door breaks riddhima's reverie. She turns to look at the door which was being opened by nikki. It was abhimnayu on the door.
"Hey Abhimanyu what are you doing here? Anything important?" nikki asks and abhimnayu smiles in return.
"Hey yeah I came here just to remind you guys that's its time for dinner" abhimanyu says.
"So where are armaan and rahul?" muskaan asks abhimanyu.
"Oh actually armaan was lost in some thoughts after seeing a message I guess. Anyways rahul is bringing him so I thought why not call you guys in meantime and we can make an excuse for armaan and rahul's late entry" abhimanyu says.
"Yeah let's go" nikki says and muskaan pulls riddhima along with her. All four of them leave for dinner hall.
DINNER HALL
While serving herself riddhima thinks 'armaan ko aisa kaunsa message aya ki vo soch main doob gaya hai? Or aisa dooba ki waqt ka hosh hi nahiin Kahiin uss blackmailer ne armaan ko vo pic toh nahiin bhej di? Nahiin aisa nahiin ho sakta agar aisa hota toh armaan ab tak mujhse sawal pooch chuka hota ki yeh sab miene kyun kiya".
Before riddhima could think, further she sees that armaan and rahul are entering the dinning hall. Riddhima quickly serves herself and walks towards their table.
Once she sits on the table, she observes armaan and she finds him normal. If that blackmailer had sent armaan her picture armaan would have avoided coming here and rather would have confronted her by now, with or without their friends.
Armaan comes and sits beside riddhima. Riddhima looks at him and smiles nervously. Whereas armaan genuinely smiles back at riddhima and she feels relieved by his behaviour. After finishing their dinner, they all go back to their room and call it a night.
NEXT MORNING in MALLIK MANSION
Anjali groans when she hears the doorbell ringing. She tosses on the bed with irritation.
"Anjali dekho na kaun hai" atul says in a sleepy voice.
Anjali groans once again and gets up from the bed. Anjali wears her gown over her nighty, placed on the couch and walks out of the bedroom. As soon as anjali opens, the door she is surprised or rather is shocked. The person hugs anjali and this brings her out of her shock state.
Anjali pulls back from the hug and asks "Tum toh kal ane wali thi na?"
The person smiles and say "Di you know I love giving surprises any ways wont you invite me inside?"
Anjali smiles and say "ooppss sorry come in but wait a minute where is your luggage sapna?"
"Oh it's on the gate I couldn't carry it till here as it was heavy" sapna says and gives a sheepish smile.
Anjali giggles and shouts at the watchman "raju bhaiya vo bags ghar ke andar rakh dijiye please".
The watchman nods his head and both Anjali and sapna walk inside the house.
"You sit I'll bring something for you to eat I am sure you must be hungry?"
"Oh yes I am damn hungry di"
"I am sure you must have forgot to eat in your excitement of reaching here am I right?"
"Absolutely di see you know me so well" sapna says in a nonchalant tone and Anjali shakes her head.
"She came earlier than I expected it I just hope the marriage truth remains a secret till family decides to open up about it" Anjali mumbles while entering into kitchen.
BUS
The breakfast was normal for both armaan and riddhima. They have decided to put that message aside for a while and enjoy their trip or rather create beautiful memories. The bus journey began with the gang playing dumbsherads and then they moved on to antakshari. They reach their destination and roam around the place. The gang clicks many pictures and eat lots of ice cream, gola's etc.
The girls ask boys to click their pictures and Abhimanyu says, "You girls are not models that you are posing so much for the pictures, stand still/ straight for the picture".
Armaan after hearing this whispers in rahul's ears "yeh toh gaya, aaj ki tareek note karle, aaj ke din hamara dost shaheed ho raha hai". Rahul chuckles after hearing armaan.
Girls look at each other, then at Abhimanyu and shout, "How dare you". Abhimanyu gets a shock after hearing the scream.
He looks at armaan and Rahul who are already looking at him; they are shaking their head in disbelief. Abhimanyu then looks at girls who are already giving him death glares.
"Guys why do I have a feeling that I am about to be attacked?" Abhimanyu asks armaan and Rahul in a whisper.
"You should be attacked" Rahul mutters under his breath.
Before Abhimanyu could ask any more questions girls attacked him. Girls were beating him as much as possible. After beating him, they left to take selfie.
"Tum log bachane kyun nahiin aye?" Abhimanyu asks while trying to get up but it was not as easy as he was thinking. The pain increases the moment he tries to stand up.
"Taki jo teri halat hai vo hamari ho jaye?" armaan asks him.
"Yeah bro what you said was uncalled for, you should know when to speak what?" Rahul adds a comment.
Saying that armaan and Rahul also left to join the girls. Abhimanyu shakes his head and starts roaming around the place to click few good pictures for rememberence. Except Abhimanyu rest of the gang was busy taking selfie pictures.
Suddenly armaan gets a call and he distance himself from the crowd. Armaan picks the call and starts talking while walking in an unknown direction. Riddhima who saw him walking towards a secluded area she too followed him but not before informing others.
"Guys armaan pata nahiin kaha jaa raha hai mien usko vapas lekar ati hoon theek hai?" riddhima says and everyone nods his or her head in agreement.
Armaan on the other hand kept walking without realising in which direction he is moving.
"Hey beautiful Bhabhi how are you?" armaan asks Anjali.
"I am great and what about you?" Anjali asks in return after replying to his answer.
"I am great too, enjoying the trip" armaan says.
Anjali smirks on phone and asks in a teasing tone"you sure you taking this trip as your college trip only?".
Armaan frowns hearing this and asks her "What do you mean by taking this trip as your college trip only' off course it's a college trip and I'll take it like that only?"
Anjali smirks and says "you very well know what I mean, try and not be innocent because you are not one of them".
Without armaan realising where he is going he keeps walking in an unknown direction. Riddhima was shouting his name from behind to stop him but it felt on deaf years. Armaan kept walking deep inside the forest and riddhima kept following him without noticing the directions.
"I am very innocent bhabhi trust me" armaan tries his luck.
"Tell this to someone who doesn't know you well, so tell me has anything happened?" anjali asks in a mischievous tone.
Armaan stops walking and while shaking his head he says "bhabhi stop imagining too much".
Armaan was also blushing while speaking to anjali. Anjali could sense him blushing so she got her cue that is to stop speaking on this matter further.
To divert the topic anjali said, "Anyway do you remember sapna?"
Armaan thinks for a while and then says "Oh your cousin sapna?"
"Yes my cousin sapna, she is here for few days"
"Few days as in? 2 days, Days, 10 Days be specific bhabhi"
"Stop making fun of her armaan, she is my cousin sister"
"Exactly she is your cousin sister that's why I control myself while making fun of her otherwise she is so dumb that I can make fun of her without any difficulty"
"Armaan"
"What armaan? Seriously Bhabhi I can't believe she is from the same family as you"
"Neither can I but she is so be little polite with her when you come back from your mini honeymoon"
"We are back to teasing, bhabhi you sure know how to change a topic so easily"
"Whose bhabhi I am after all?"
"Mine, Anyway bhabhi I better keep my phone I need to get back to where others are"
"Okay see you soon" with that anjali ends the conversation.
Meanwhile riddhima who was following armaan also stops after seeing armaan standing still. She shakes her head and starts walking towards armaan. Riddhima stands right behind armaan and waits for him to turn back.
The moment armaan turns back he shouts seeing riddhima standing there with her hands on her waist. Armaan keeps his hand on his chest and takes long breaths to calm himself.
After calming down armaan looks at riddhima and says "tum pagal ho aise peeche khade hokar koi kisi ko darata hai kya? Heart fail hojata toh".
Riddhima looks at him for few seconds and then asks "mien darati hoon? (Riddhima starts hitting armaan's arm) I am some ghost or what that you get scared?"
Armaan holds riddhima's hand and say "Ouch basket it hurts and even a ghost will get scared seeing you".
Hearing this riddhima struggles hard to free her hand from armaan so that she can hit him more.
"Riddhima stop struggling, do I have to remind you every time that it's of no use?" armaan asks riddhima.
Riddhima stops struggling and looks at armaan with a baby face.
Seeing that cute face armaan says, "You always make this face when you know you are loosing. Fine I can't ignore that cute face".
Saying this armaan leaves her hand and riddhima jumps in excitement. After enjoying the victory, she starts slapping armaan's arms.
AT BEACH
The gang who was busy in enjoying few minutes back now have a dull and scared look. Such look because few seconds back they realised that armaan and riddhima are missing.
"Tum ladkiyon ko sirf masti ki soojti hai aas paas kya ho rha hai dhyaan bhi nahiin dete (you girls only think about fun and dot pay attention to whats happening around you)" abhimanyu says.
Hearing this muskaan responds bacj"same can be applied to you abhi, you were also busy enjoying and didnt pay attention otherwise you would have known it earlier that both armaan and riddhima are missing".
Before abhimanyu could reply rahul said, "guys stop fighting, its not a time for girls vs boys".
"Yes, he is right. Right now we need to find armaan and riddhima" nikki says.
"That we know but the question is how? Riddhima's phone is unreachable and armaan's phone is busy" abhimanyu said.
"I think we should tell the authority that they are missing" muskaan suggests.
They all look at each other's face.
INSIDE JUNGLE
"You are mad why you came here?" riddhima asks armaan.
"Oh I had made a really amazing plan to come to jungle and then get lost in it" armaan says it in a sarcastic tone.
"Whats your problem? Firstly we are lost here in this jungle and secondly there is no network in our phone to call any of our friend for help" riddhima whines.
"Who asked you to follow me then?" armaan asks riddhima.
"I was trying to stop you from entering this jungle and while talking why didnt you pay attention to the route that you were walking on? Why did you forget the way that you came by? If you wouldn't have forgotten it we would have gone back on the same route rather getting lost here," riddhima again whines like a child.
"Chill basket this is not the first time we have got lost in jungle and besides you could also pay attention to the route that you came by?" armaan says.
"I was busy stopping you so I didn't pay attention to the route I was walking in" riddhima says in her defence.
"You watch so many movies dont you know that while walking in jungle one must leave some mark behind to know they passed from this place?" armaan asked riddhima.
"Its not a time for joke, find some way out now" riddhima says and crosses her hand infront of her chest.
AT NIGHT, AT BEACH
"Ma'am its night now please do something" muskaan says in a pleading tone.
"Yes ma'am, we are worried for them" nikki adds to what muskaan said.
"Ma'am do you think we should inform their parents about their children missing?" Abhimanyu asks ma'am.
Before the techer could reply Rahul spoke "I don't think we should inform them right now, we should wait till morning atleast and besides it will create a panic situation in their house" Rahul suggests.
"I agree let's wait till morning, as we will also search them once before informing their parents" ma'am says and then leaves the place.
"Oh teri problem kya hai? (oh whats your problem?)" muskaan asks Rahul.
"Don't you care for armaan and riddhima?" nikki asks Rahul.
After hearing the girls, Rahul says "I do care for them, but have guys forgotten our last trip?"
Everyone looks at Rahul with a question mark on their faces.
"They got lost in the jungle and next day we all found them?" Rahul says with a tone that was asking them to remember their last trip.
"Oh yes I do remember, so you mean to say they again went to jungle like last time for fun?" Abhimanyu says in a non-assurance voice.
"Exactly, we all know how armaan is he might have played some prank with riddhima again" Rahul says while looking at everyone.
"I guess that makes sense, oh god these two let them come back" muskaan says.
IN JUNGLE
"Armaan I am tired please find a place to stay for the night"
"basket what else am I doing? Do you think you will find chains of hotel's here in jungle?"
"Stop being sarcastic"
"Fine, basket see there is some hut type place lets go there" armaan says while walking towards that hut.
"I guess it will be fine to spend a night here" armaan says after inspecting the place.
"Yeah I too feel the same" riddhima says after looking at the place.
Armaan takes out his phone and says "basket here take my phone and send a message to our friends. Inform them we are fine and they don't have to panic. Also no need of informing our parents, it will unnecessary create a problem".
"I guess you are right, here you take my phone you will need the flashlight to see the way" riddhima says and hands over her phone to armaan.
After armaan leaves riddhima starts typing the message. Once she sends the message her eyes lands on a particular message and she opens it only to get a shock.
Meanwhile armaan who was trying to switch on the flashlight mistakenly opens the message box. His eyes lands on a particular message and after opening it he is shocked to see its content.
Hi Everyone
I know the update is coming after 2 years and most of you must have forgotten the story. Its ok if you take your time in reading the previous updates first and then commenting on this update.
A gentle reminder no coming up means twist and turns coming up :D Eagerly waiting for your comments, suggestions and views.