stalking..:D
SACCHA PYAAR 9.12 DT pg 18
Paresh Rawal blasts Anupama Chopra over Dharundar Review.
BHAI & FAMILY 10.12
🏏South Africa tour of India 2025: India vs SA - 1st T20I🏏
Honest Opinion on the Finalist Rankings
negative reviews being pulled down 😭
Jatinder from PV calls out Harminder from BoI for bias against Ranveer
Deepika in Mahavatar
6 year leap promo : Tulsi-Mihir separation
Kavach Mahashivratri FF ~ Chapter 3 on pg 2
Aditya Dhar and Yami paid to troll
Shah Rukh Khan new video launching Danube property
What a lemony story this is.. U made me hunt for lemon fragrances in the market today. Such was the grip of this fic on me.
Read it in one go. Have been arhi fan from always but new in fic world and what more to start off with such great ones.
Lavanya is so mature and understanding.
Outstanding work!!!!
Hey...
Just read all the parts till of now in one go...๐It was simply mindblowing...๐How do u write so well...โญ๏ธ..This is one of the best FF's i have read till now...Do continue soon !!!!!!!! Can't wait for the next part !!!!!!โค๏ธ
Hi, Came across your FF today & read all the chapters in one go - it was so engrossing. Really liked your writing style & Arnav ( so far ) in your story & the way you have described his feelings.
Originally posted by: arshi_lover1
Hi..cAmer across your ff...so good plz continue and pm me..
Originally posted by: dreamymaya
hello dear!
yest while talking with shree10 - she recommended me your story...and in one go i finshed up to the last update...really lovely sweet story...lemonS!!! would be stalkingg...
Originally posted by: -JollyJabeen-
OMG!!!!
So thankful I found this FF!Have been reading the whole thing since an hour, it's currently 2:43am!! ๐Absolutely love it! Completely engrossed by itt!!! ๐Please PM me when you update!Absolutely loving all the characters, Arnav especially to be honest. ๐Khushi is the best! Haaai <3
Hi, new reader here! It was soo good that I read it all one go. I'm glad you stopped writing the dialogue in the script format and incorporated it into the texts. It soo much easier to read this way.
Eagerly waiting for the next update even though I've just found and caught up with the story today. :-)
Originally posted by: .sakshi.
Okay..so I was reading this SS again yesterday and something really stupid and funny happened with me. I was reading this part-->
Khushi: Amma says you will be killed drowning in a pond if you have only one morsel.
Arnav sighed in frustration.
Arnav: Khushi, let me drive.
Khushi: Do drive, naa! When am I stopping you? I am just telling you that you should have another morsel. I don't want you to be killed. And drowning can be painful .. I would not wish that for my enemy even.
and my mother called for our Mother's Day special dinner. ๐
She fed me a morsel and turned to give one to my sister and I kind of shouted- Mummy! Give me one more or else I'll die!!!
And my mother was so confused and surprised and shocked and she said- What???๐ฒ
And When I realised what I just said, I tried to brush it off saying 'Oh nothing mom! Just exam tension and I have gone Mad! Nothing new!๐
And OMG! I was so so embarrassed throughout the dinner..๐ณ
Anyways, waiting for an update!
Originally posted by: cool_zephyr
Phew finally I completed this FF
I dont know how I missed this beautiful piece of work, but im glad finally I iread it.
Firstly I want to thank the members who have suggested this FF in recommended FFs threads, if not for them I would have surely missed this.
Omoraboti, awesome piece of work ๐ Loved your narration, sensibility and maturity that was shown in narration is freaking awesome. Loved arnav and khushi'characterizations and the subtle way they are dealt with.
But for me the icing on the cake is demi mayya's monologues and thoughts. I just loved them to the bits and can say one of its kind as I havent read anyone writing about devi mayya in their FFs as you did so far I read.
Once again brilliant work and let them kerp coming. I need some time before I read'D for desire' read and comment ๐
P.S.I'm sending buddy request please accept and do send me a PM when you update!!!thank you in advance...
Originally posted by: robinhood008
That was an amazinggg update!!
Can't believe I missed on such an intense,witty and finest work in arshi
Though I've been regularly stalking n commenting on your beautiful work of D FOR DESIRE I dnt knw how I missed out on this
M glad that I planned to read n lol I read it all in ago
M our of words for appreciation
All through out the story I was like gosh she is an awesomeee writer
With right amount of attraction,fun,taunts zero misunderstanding jus plain n simple love story with ofcourse your unique touch which I loved the most
Good thing lavanya is no vamp n encouraged arnav to get things straight with khushi n arnav fr once without much thinkin went to het n did the most best thing in his life, kissed her!!
Hope that made sense though
I jus dnt want this to end soon but I know it will
Haha arnav analysis abt red never goin to be the same again
Wish he ll confess rather understand his love fr khushi soon
N khushi the tigress, I've always loved a strong khushi with no backing out without giving a piece of her mind
I loved how u didnt give diwali night the same end as ipkknd, jus loved how things moulded
I sooo hope I get a pm fr this if you do pm at all
loved reading it to bitsss
Amazinggg update!!!
Originally posted by: sarahehsan
Of Limes and Lemons, eh? Where do I even start? I've been used to the idea of Laad Governor and Jalebis and this thing surely had me there..! :P
I was trying to understand which term was actually related to Arnav and Khushi in particular? Was Khushi the lemon and Arnav, the lime, or the other way round ? ๐ What difference would there be then? Maybe, it's kinda trying to say there really is but just an apparent difference when there's actually none? Or that they bear resemblances in a not too apparent way yet they kinda compliment each other in ways we readers will get to explore? With all these insane ideas, I finally decided to give it a read when I saw it recommended on a list of blockbuster FFs and even more so, because it was mentioned it was completed! How wrong I was! :D Let's not get into more details, for I'll surely bore the hell outta you without even commenting properly on what I'd intended to! :D
The first introduction was definitely something I'd relate to Khushi but the way he described her was getting to me, I was wondering if it was Khushi or not, with the way he kept negating ideas popping in his mind! Like she could have been a model if she were taller and if she had a good face et al! Then she couldn't model for anything gave me a sense of denial in him, maybe he was trying to knock out something by not letting that something play with his mind?! ๐
Oh Arnav, how would any girl manage to even sit properly when you're in the car, with all your seething looks and glares, let alone clip the seatbelt on her own! Oh Good Lord! When he said she'd ruined his car for the second day, even I was embarrassed! And the way he didn't disappoint her when he leant in to buckle her seatbelt, was a sign of may be a comfortable start, since she was letting him and he was doing it; as if it were a routine, oh hell, it did become a routine after all! :D
Been a month already, without even talking about it? On a silent agreement, her punctuality improved, plus his daily dose of nerve-relaxing spa, intact!! Lol! ๐
Wow! Now that was something I was totally looking forward to! Them spending time together and what more better than her being his PA even if our poor Simmy had to fall I'll for a few days?! You know the most favourite part was when he told her "Arnav Ji is fine" on the midst of assigning her some work and getting his point across to her clearly that he'd better like it that way! The way he felt homely, perhaps on a recliner and Khushi offering him his favourite beverage was like oh so warm, I was chanting, "Wedding on the cards,, already? I don't think so! I know you're a nutcase in these matters! " and voila, I was proved right in the next update! ๐ He goes all green with jealousy and still doesn't understand this, himself! He insults her and expects her to remain her chirpy real self, that too, in front of him! No ways in hell! Good that he was restless, that he was inwardly sorry for having lashed out at her for no apparent reason! But yes, KKG, I love you more, when you behave just the way he wants and yet are able to drive him to the extremes! Aah, I so love a restless Arnav! ๐ The store room scene replayed in my mind when he was hell bent on making her listen to him when he wasn't even sure what he wanted to talk about and she was intent on moving out! And when he goes all mad and irritated about her calling him 'Sir' and asking the reason of her early appearances at the office to which she ignores and instead goes :
Khushi: Ji but what is the problem if I come to office early?
Arnav: Because you are not needed here before 9.
Khushi: I know but which boss on earth is not happy that his assistant comes early in the office?
I so wanted to kiss the writer for these lines : ๐
Are you serious?
Am I joking?
Fine then. I'll wait downstairs till 9. This has to be most favourite!
Arnav, my boy, you don't really have to work yourself up to look extra good, your looks are already a blessed bonus to you, who do you want to kill anyways? The girl in question is already floored! Thought you should know! ๐
The little Chote-Di convo was nice to read. His lemon was back in his car?!? His? Oh boy, you're completely losing it, already! Don't you see? ๐ณ
Again, the tea scene. I like the way you bring the IPK scenes here, tit bits of it here and there really warms up the memories! Also when she said, "Aap bahot ajeeb ho" and he's like : Main ajeeb hoon? Aur yeh tum keh rahi ho? " I still watch that scene and laugh replaying it till I'm satisfied, you know! Khushi and her Salman-Ji! Sanka Devi, you really need to keep a check on your emotions when in front of the Lordy! Given a chance, he'd be pleased to be jealous of your dupatta or hair, too! Please don't drool over other guys in front of him, even if the afore mentioned happens to be the most popular star, already about to turn 50, ruling hearts of many girls alike! Because your Arnav Ji is a bit too touchy when it comes to you imagining people of his sex! ๐
The first of the oh-so-famous blush gets its entry here! Only if I knew how to blush, I would have known what it truly looked like! :P And the Rabba Ve, ofcourse! ;)
I'm losing count of the amount of favourites being added to my list each time I read an update! Haaye, the whole hunger-feeding part was awesome! He has for the first time felt what it was like to have been force-fed by someone other than his Di, probably and yes he was all warm inside! And when she actually fed her, I really thought if one could be so impulsive, then I remembered, it was our Sanka Devia and just anything is always possible for her! And then moments later, comes his trademark smirk weakening her all the more! Rabba Ve's on their way, indeed! :P
I can never really express how much at ease I've felt through the entire read, because its so much simple, adorable, warm and even more so relatable to the IpK we love! ๐
Arnav: If it was viral, I would want you to be rather at home then making everyone else sick here.
Simran sighed in relief. Now that was ASR. She was starting to be worried if ASR was unwell.
I agree with DM, it actually is fun to know what the term ROFL really means!
Chalo now he knows that he cannot take he for granted because if not for him, atleast wedding was already on its way for Khushi and there is something that has pricked him for which I'm glad! Kuch toh mehsoos hua LG ko!
Maddy is such a sicko! Darn you Madhavan, how I wish ASR had you expelled! Hmpf! My my! He hurt her now, what's gotten into you Lordy? Can't you see how much she's hurt? But it's good when he always manages to soothe her! In ways only he could! :)
Googling 'lemon fragrance'? This is the limit, Sanka Devi really is having a nutty influence on you and she's definitely gone nuttier already! :D
The flashback simply played a song in my mind : "Yeh daag Jo tumne mujhko diya, us daag se mera chehra khila! ๐
You're really one hell of a writer, you know? How come you do it with so much ease and expertise? The scenes are so simple yet they reach the heart and leave one wanting for more! I really appreciate your writing skills, hun! I'm sure I can read the entire FF as many times and still not get bored of it! Jaadu hai, nasha hai sequence - Amazingly written! Atleast he didn't insult her the way he did in the show! I was majorly pissed at him and wanted him to atleast kiss her in the cheek and attend the call, it wouldn't have mattered if he dismissed his feelings later but that was the most when I hated him! And you've re-created beauty of the scene by showing his stronger side when he doesn't let her go indicating it's not over yet! ๐๐ผ This was something so expected of him and I love you all the same for doing just that! The way Khushi waited for him gave a sense of peace to me just like it gave to Arnav! Yes, I'm straight! Lol! Both were at peace and at comfort reliving the beautiful moments of the blissful evening they shared!
The phone call received by her and his short intake of breath, the momentary slip of the tiny kiss leaving them both fidgety in their stomachs! This is all so so dream-like! Darn these amazing writing skills and I can't even justify by giving a proper, fair comment! The window scene, was literally shouting, "The pheeling is mutual, Arnav jee! " All that followed, his concern, his caresses, his soothing voice and ofcourse the loud ''Sanka Devii!'' from Buaji was all a goody goody treat to read! :D
Arnav already had gotten up from the bed and was about leave when he suddenly felt being tugged from behind. He was sitting crouched under the bed even before he realized how that had happened.
Trust Khushi to do that and say that : ''You won't be able to say, 'What the!... '' And at the end of the eventful night, Lemon was finally breathing lime, innit? ๐
Here comes the realization and acceptance from both their hearts :
Khushi, of her first ever love and Arnav, that he like Khushi! Way far to learn, boy! And Lavanya, you're a brave girl, I must say, to leave him and try to let go of him and even more so whe you're trying to offer help to him :
"ASR. If that box is what I think it is, you better make sure it reaches her.. And if you ever need me to talk to her, I am here."
The 'Samjhi tum' wala dialog is my all time favourite, man! It shows all the care and protectiveness, he has for her! ๐The way he holds her and takes her to the car and then away from the people around just to be able to talk to her and clear misunderstandings! This is only something Arnav Bitwa is capable of! :P Don't even know if I can frame anymore words for what followed, because I'd never actually given it a thought that he'd admit it to her that he'd asked Lavanya out because of her! Please understand what he's desperately trying to say Khushi, usey ''Faraq padta hai!!'' ๐P.S. : Please update super soon! :)
From the author's desk : Welcome to thread 6! I started to write this story years ago when the show was live and now when I look back on what...
Chapter : Melodious Encounter https://www.indiaforums.com/fanfiction/chapter/52348
A N A R H I F F ---- Iss Darr Ko Kya Naam Doon Summary: Khushi is an internet famous 27 year old fashion designer from Lucknow. She has a chirpy...
Introduction Although the family background of this fiction is the same as of the original series, there are slight changes in the plotline....
[NOCOPY] Hello readers! I am Aditi, I have been writing stories here but this is my first short story on RiKara. Alike, you all have been...