saga_twilight thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
All thanks t0 Anar0cksick I came accr0ss this beautiful SS which brings a smile t0 my face with every sip 0f it. I w0uld surely be f0ll0wing this 0ne.
Physical def0rmity my friend, is a 0ne time thing. Y0u see, y0u kn0w but it really d0esnt build y0ur character. It surely shapes y0u the way y0u are and influences y0ur decisi0ns and it is wh0 y0u are. If pe0ple judge y0u by it, they are really n0t w0rth it.
yush-swt thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 3
hellooo...yeahh i got the link from Anna's update...'its complicated' ad just like she explained this is beautifu...tea and arshi is a new concept...and this is a beautiful update...
so khushis being harassed and now she has come to beautiful darjileeng and has become a business woman...wow thats sweet an independent khushi with the craziness...
arnav has a deformation...awww poor thing..but cant help that we are used to imagine an adonis so the same comes to the mind...and lavanya is his sister wow that was truly a twist...i guess shell be a cool one...
so khushi starts the small talk and arnav has been seen her specially her scent...loved the story so far...will be waiting for the next update..
laksh65 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
very nice update loved it.
Rasgulla_sp thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 6
True love should be beyond the materialistic, the transient and the corporeal...

Khushi seems like one focused girl aand Arnav sounds determined...

I am waiting for more.

PS: Which phone allows you to PM? 😲

PPS: Yeh TS kab SS hua?
shalini_s thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
HP in HV... La was too good... loved it..
Sharaa thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2
i jus want to appreciate for touching this crispy subject yaar...

Arnav with scoliosis...??

well, Khushi is girl who sees everything with her heart...

Story background itself chills my mind...

loved Khushi-Cheeku duo... want Khushi-La duo too...

cant wait for story to unfold...

And, i thank Ananya for suggesting this SS...
anjs thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6
hey Anupama,

just found this ff recommended by anarocksick,...and loved it...its very diff and refreshing...ofcourse missed a heartbeat when read that La was a raizada...

but the last line has made me hopeful...will definitely come back to see where it goes...and yeah reading bt a deformity in Arnav is very interesting and ur logic is also very good...

do keep writing and update soon
Anupama. thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 5

CHAPTER 4

Taking a step back to stabilize himself as his sister crushed him in the hug,he put in palms on her shouders and then moved his arms to engulf her in the same.

"God! I missed you bhai.!"

"I missed you to Lavi."

"Oh that I can see. You were'nt even home when I came here. HP doesn'nt talk. There is no other being in the home . I had to spend all of my time discovering this house alone. Not to forget these hills and mountains that you like so much. Just how long do you expect one admire them.? And by the way,its La." She replied moving away.

"Breathe Lavi. Its not that I missed your arrival just because of office. You know I would'nt have if it was'nt necessary.There is new tea estate which has been bought. But the previous owner is creating nuisance using the innocent tea pickers as the bait. I might even have to leave for Kalimpong tomorrow for some hours."

"Kya bhai. I thought of spending my semester break with you and you are…but well,yeah okay I understand..and its La!"

"I know Lavi but its just a matter of two more days and then you may talk to me as much as you wish. I'd just need cotton balls for my ears and I'd be fine. And no your pout does'nt look cute at all so stop doing that." Arnav remarked earning a light punch on his arm from her.

"Fine! I won't say anything at all."

"Really?! Lets celebrate! Where are the drinks when you want some?"

"Bhai!."

Yellow lights flickered,tiny and insignificant on the silhouette of the dark hill,the black of the the night covering up its wide expanse and everything around. Yet the beauty of it seemed overwhelming everytime even if one saw it every night. Arnav sat in his study,legs stretched out and crossed at the ankles as they rested on the table in front of him,staring unseeingly out of the open window,as the maroon curtains rose and fell,like waves,billowing with the gusts of wind. The twinkle of those thousands of lights playing hide and seek with his vision ,everytime the curtains moved. Thoughts occupied by a pair of lightly brewed Darjeeling oolong,he did'nt hear it until it was repeated a second time.

"Bhai.."

He turned his head to settle his eyes on his younger sister, looking completely at home in her pyjamas and sweatshirt. She sauntered in and instantly felt the chill in the room,unlike the other warm rooms and the distinct smell of the wet earth just after the first shower of rain.

"are'nt you cold?"

"you may close the window if you want. It just drizzled lightly a while back and so its chilly."

Lavanya closed the windows,drawing up the curtains before she turned . She knew now its better to come straight to the point rather than mincing the words.

"So what have you thought?"she started.

"About what?"

"No drama bhai. You know what I'm asking about."

"Look Lavi, you already know my answer."

"But till when would all this bramhachari game go on..you know what happens when a person does'nt get married. The lo…"

"…the loneliness creeps up in the viens and arteries. The person becomes mad. He either becomes a frustrated being like Prof. Jha ,who did'nt get married and now in his old age troubles the students with his nonsensical assignments because he does'nt have anything else to do or he keeps on entertaining or playing with the kids of his relatives. I know already know the horrific consequences of not marrying , Lavi. Anything else? Thinking of kids and relatives,how is Akash and his little champ.?"

"Bhai,you're impossible. All I am asking for is- just go on a date with this absolutely lovely woman I've come across.Shambhavi. she would be perfect for you."

Just like that a faint fragrance of lavender filled his senses. He mentally swored at himself. He has to work hard to do away with these feelings.

"Lavi, I m just not interested. You know that."

"Is there someone else?"

"No. there is no one." He tried to convince himself more than his sister.

"Then what is the problem. And no. please don't start with what I know you would. Do you even realize how you sound. You are a wonderful person bhai. And you hav'nt let the deformity come in between you and your success. Neither do you think less of yourself because of it nor did you ever whine or cry over it. In fact you discovered more of yourself and believe me when I say it,you are more stronger than me. Yeah I am letting you have that privilege. Then whats keeping you away from a relationship?"

"Look, I know all of it okay and I also know that to be in a relationship,it won't be just me. The other person is equally important. She too would have her dreams of a perfect life partner, not to forget what happened with Sheetal…"

"Sheetal is a b****.."

"Enough of all this Lavi.."

"No bhai…this is what you do. You say you know everything, that pitying is insensible,awful and you yourself do that. Sheetal never deserved you anyways. What she said,you know its someone so superficial and fake like her could come up with. But that does'nt mean you would generalize it and not let anyone else have a chance at love with you."

She continued, " how would you feel if I ever happen to be in an accident and my eyes go where my mouth is and my mouth where my eyes are. Do you think NK would love me less then? No bhai,he would as much as he does now."

"You know you are crazy."

"Tell me something that I don't know. And out with it now. Who are you thinking of?"

"What?! No I am not."

And he got up and walked out with Lavanya marching behind him,blabbering.

Khushi did'nt know what was stronger. The sinking feeling in the region of her heart or the numbness of her senses. The easy camaredie between the two was not missed by her and she had'nt been able to take her eyes of them from the moment they had come in and settled down.

Cheeku had initially thought that he'd have some fun at the expense of his Di. But the expression on her face was enough to dampen his fun plans.Picking the jar of dark assamese , he handed it over to Khushi ,glancing over the pair. The woman seemed too excited and bhaiya as usual was quiet though he gave his rare smiles today as she kept talking. Khushi absently took the jar,opening it ,she spooned out the calculated amount of dry twirled leaves and dropped them in the boiling water, the brisk muscatel aroma engulfing them in a while.

"Behan hai uski."

The spoon halted mid air as well as the hand which held it. The drooped shoulders returning back to its place. And the pretty smile which started growing on the face with eyes gaining back its normal shine. Priceless. And Cheeku found himself smiling back at his Khushi didi as she did so after the words had escaped his lips.

"Aray to ab khade kyun ho.? Go bring 2 pairs of cups and saucers. And let me make the tea." She chimed and proceeded to make the usual favourite of Raizada ji.

"Let me give it to them today."

Truth be told, Khushi had spent whole night thinking how she would approach and what she would talk about with Arnav Raizada. And she had'nt been able to come up with anything convincing.After her last encounter with him,she had this bubbling feeling in herself whenever she thought of him and she was'nt sure what she'd do when she'll see him again.

So she albeit reluctantly,she handed over the cup to Cheeku when he asked for it while the latter revised his plan of action which he thought of last night.

"Khushi didi! Khushi didi..!"

As she heard and finally saw Cheeku calling out for her,standing beside HIM as he sat looking elsewhere,she knew there was no escape now. Gulping , she slowly walked towards him though the anticipation in her eyes gave away her thoughts to be read easily by Cheeku. She neared the dark green pullover and jeans clad man and calling out ot all her self control to not to look at him.

"Namaste Raizada ji."

She earned a nod from him.

"Namaste."

"Erm..Hi!" Lavanya greeted and leaned back in the chair to watch the exchanges.

"Khushi didi, do you remember Tamang uncle,in whose tea processing unit my father used to work, in Kalimpong.?"

Confused as to where this conversation was leading,she nodded in affirmative.

Cheeku continued, "Well,Mr.Raizada s' company here has bought up a new tea estate there but is encountering some problems. I told him Tamang uncle being a local there would be able to help him. So he'd be leaving in an hour or so. The thing is there isn't any vehicle available to him until tomorrow."

Knitting her eyebrows, Khushi asked the obvious question, " Company too does'nt provide any vehicle?"

Trust Khushi di to say something like this. Why does'nt she take up the hint,Cheeku mentally sighed.

"No di. C'mon,the staff stays in office residence nearby the premises. Why would they need it anyways. But Mr.Raizada stays quite far from it so he'd be delivered a new one in a few days. Anyways I was thinking whether we may use our vehicle to take him to Kalimpong today.? And waise bhi, its Tamang uncle he'd be meeting first so we should take him. What do you say?"

Devi Maiyya must really be happy with her today,thought Khushi,her lips curving into a smile. "Jee bilkul!" she said turning towards Arnav as he raised his head to look at her finally. Calming herself, she said, "I'll be there at your place in an hour. Would that be okay.?"

A second nod in a day.

Won't this man ever speak to her?

Arnav averted his gaze towards Cheeku and spoke, "Thank you. Its really a great help to us. Could you call him up and let him know about my visit there.? Or rather it would be better if I talk to him here itself first and then leave." . Pausing for a moment,he asked, " May I know your name.?"

"Aman. Aman Mathur." Cheeku replied.

"Aur hum Khushi hain."Khushi followed

A/N-

I can't thank you all enough for every word and like you all put up. but well yeah okay- THANK YOU. =) I value each one of you.

New readers,get your cups of tea along. ;)

and human mode who got along new readers- Ananya-a tea fan, here...*hands you cups of tea,virtually* ;)

Read and let me know what do you think of it. Any guesses whats up next?

Next update on Wednesday. (IST)

Since I m getting buddy requests, I might as well start stating here.,( I feel funny to say this...😆 anyway) Buddy me for neeji sandesh (private message 😛)

take care.

Sharaa thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2
res... 😉
---------

Oops...Am pinching myself, Anu...

Well..am not dreaming... 😃 😃

am first for this amazing update.... Hayaeee 🥳

That too, i started this SS jus few hours ago... 😎

about the update...

When i open this SS,u filled my senses with tea with lavender combo...

olfactory hallucinations... 🤪

Loved this chotey & his chotu behan duo...

They r so adorable...

Mr.Raizada is strongly in denial...

Oh really Raizada, none in ur life at present...

Seems NK ,Prof.Jha & Anju,Akash clan comes to scene soon...

i want Raizada as strong headed Anu...

Sheetal hurts him deeply seems...

Hope Khushi soon embrace him soulfully, wiping his complexities..

I love Cheeku Aman much...

Cant wait for next chap, in Kalimpong

hope La soon smells her brother's...
Edited by Sharaa - 12 years ago
Anarocksick thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 7
This quote goes out to my dear Bade Afsar,

Don't I want to give him a tight warm hug? I do, I do!

" I also know that to be in a relationship,it won't be just me. The other person is equally important. She too would have her dreams of a perfect life partner, not to forget what happened with Sheetal…"

Aw, seems like he blames himself for what happened with Sheetal, doesn't he? Oh, the man needs love. The man needs so much love. Sheetal truly was a bitch.

I'm so glad that you gave him Khushi to ease the pain away - the shitload of pain inside him.

And then there's Aman Mathur aka Cheeku, always there for Arnav :D I do like that boy a lot... doing his job very, very well.

So now... we'll see Khushi driving him or what? :O wow. Lol. or wait... I'm I just imaging it. I don't know... but that shall be very funny to read about. 😆

Mr. Raizada is trying too hard not to be affected a certain lady who smells like Lavender and makes a rather good cup of tea. And I am very much enjoying reading about it 😃

So Mr. Raizada, don't lose heart, and remember 'where there's tea, there's hope!"

And thanks for the cup of tea 😉
Edited by Anarocksick - 12 years ago