piya- thumbnail

Thanks for your love and support dear friends. Here is the next update I hope each one of you would enjoy reading it. I dedicate this update to my Ritzy Di and Anu Di and my small little sis Pooja (mandymore) I miss you a lot

Happy Independence Day friends😃

Love-Piya

Part 40

Maan had no choice; he started walking with the official but his eyes were fixed on the road till the time he entered the premises of the airport

He boarded his flight with a heavy heart as the breeze was giving him signals that U deserve the pain that u are going through

U will meet her but not so soon

U need to convince Destiny that u deserve an Angel like Geet or else be ready to lead a lonely life and try to find peace in her memories

After few hours

Maan's flight landed at LA

Dev had already made arrangements of his stay in a reputed hotel; without wasting a single second Maan took a cab and went straight to the hotel to keep his belongings

He wanted to meet Geet first but he had to take slow and easy steps to make her realize that he was a changed man now; her love had changed him

He reached the hotel and took a shower

He selected a shirt that Geet had gifted him during his struggling days

He switched on the news channel while he was dressing up as he was desperate to get a glimpse of his Geet

He was sure that today most of the news channels would be focusing on this story hence it would be easy for him to track Geet

Journalist: The promotion of Brad's directorial debut is on full swing. The entire cast is on a tour to promote their movie. Brad and Geet are going to perform live in different cities and the money that would be collected from their stage shows would be donated to the orphanage. Today the entire cast are out of LA and are supposed to perform in ****** place at 6 pm sharp

Maan looked at his watch in horror it was already 4 pm and it will take him 8 hours to reach that place if he takes a cab

There was only one option that was remaining he had to board a flight all over again atleast there was a hope that he might reach there on time as once the event would start only those people who had the passes would be allowed an entry and it will almost become difficult for Maan to meet Geet

Maan switched off the TV and rushed out of his room in a hurry

He collided with the room service boy who was getting his lunch

Boy: Sir where are you going? I have brought your lunch.

Maan was hungry he hadn't touched food as he was feeling uneasy during the flight but he this physical challenge of his was nothing in front of the craving of his heart

He couldn't afford to waste a single minute not even for satisfying his stomach

Maan: I am in a hurry right now; you can have this lunch on behalf of me I will pay the bill

Without waiting for an answer Maan walked out of the hotel immediately

He took a cab and requested him to take him to the airport

Maan was looking at his watch after every second it seemed time was flying very quickly today

His brain was not working he had to do something quickly

All of a sudden he got an idea; he decided to book an online pass of this event but today destiny was being cruel to him his net connection was not working and to make matters worse the signal range of his mobile was also diminishing

He understood that the path of getting back his ladylove won't be easy he will have to walk barefoot on a carpet decorated with thorns

Maan: "Ye ishq nahi aasan'aag ka dariyan hai aur dub kar jaana hai"

[Love is not a cakewalk'it is an ocean of fire and u can taste success only if u drown in this ocean]

He reached the airport and immediately rushed to book his ticket

There were some Indians present at the airport

They recognized Maan and attacked him with excitement

They were requesting him to give autographs whereas some wanted to take snaps with him

It was strange Maan wanted to become popular and today this popularity itself was acting as a huge obstacle of his path

The airport officials helped Maan to come out of this trouble

He rushed to the counter and requested the person to give him tickets for his destination

The official gave him a ticket

Maan: Sir this flight is cheduled to leave after one hour I want the ticket of the flight which will fly immediately

Official: I am sorry Sir you are late. The plane left just 5 minutes back

Maan placed his hand on his head as he was unable to understand this situation

He was so close yet so far from Geet

If his fans had not recognized him then there was a possibility that he might have succeeded to get the flight on time but alas'.

Time was laughing at his condition today

He had made a mockery of time when it had gifted him the most precious gem from its treasure

Time had given him a chance to understand the true love of Geet by making her his wife but he had challenged the decision of time and destiny by declaring a gem as a stone in order to gain popularity, fame and publicity

Today time was playing hide and seek with him by using his fame, popularity and status as a lethal weapon which were trapping his legs and were preventing him from reaching the soul of his life

Maan had no option he had to wait for an hour

This one hour wait appeared like several ages for him; he held his RING close to his heart and promised himself that whatever the circumstances he will take his Geet back with him

After an hour Maan got into his flight and let out a silent pray to the Almighty to bless him with a chance to meet and talk to his Geet

It was a long wait for Maan.

He had a fear that if he did not reach there on time then once again his Geet will go far away from him

He was so tensed that he did not eat nor drink anything in the flight

It took him 2 hours to reach his destination

He took a cab to reach the venue

There was traffic jam due to an accident and it took Maan half an hour more to reach the venue

He was almost 31/2 hours late and the show had already started

Since it was Brad's show the security was of top A level

No one was allowed to roam in and around the gate as well forget about entering it

Maan was finding it difficult to get in moreover he didn't want to create any problem for Geet hence he thought to wait for her outside'

The function was a grand success

Maan continued to stand outside, he was hungry and thirsty but still there was a determination of his love that was evident in his eyes

He wanted a single chance to prove his love for his Geet and for that he had to meet her

As he was pacing to and fro on the road Adi came out to attend a call

While talking on the phone Adi noticed Maan standing in one corner of the road

Adi: Maan yaha kya kar raha hai? Zarur isne TV pe Geet ko dekh liya hoga nahi main iska saaya bhi apni behen pe padne nahi dunga mujhe kuch karna hi hoga [What is Maan doing here? I guess he must have seen Geet's footage on one of the channels; I need to do something this time I won't let Maan's shadow to ruin my sister's life]

Adi: MSK tune meri behen ki muskaan cheen li par ab main tujhe dubara aisa karne nahi dunga aaj ke aaj hi tu India wapis chala jaayega ye Geet ke bhai ka vaada raha [MSK u snatched the smile from my sister's face but I will not allow u to do it again. U will board a flight back to India today itself MSK this is a promise from Geet's brother]

He went inside and took Brad in his confidence after getting Brad's approval Adi leaked out a news in the media

It was a long wait for Maan. He was tired and hungry and moreover he was feeling helpless asGeet was so close to him yet he was unable to take her in his embrace

His eyes were fixed at the door and finally the Goddess of Good luck blessed him

There was a smile on his face as soon as the door opened

He started moving towards the door at a rapid pace with his tired legs

His heart was dancing in joy that finally he would get to see his Geet for real

But time was cruel once again as his dreams tasted dust

Brad, Geet, Prem, Adi and Sanju were not there with the remaining crew

The producer made an official announcement that the leads have flown to India to promote their movie

The producer declared that they have taken Brad's private jet to reach India on time

Maan couldn't believe his ears

The producer clarified that since Geet was a famous Bollywood actress and this movie was her debut Hollywood venture it was important to promote this movie on a grand scale in India as well

Maan was going crazy with the turn of events

He immediately took a cab, rushed to his hotel and left for the airport

But there was more in store for Maan

There were no tickets available for India that night, the tickets that Maan got was of early morning

He decided to wait at the airport the whole night

He was tired, his stomach was craving for food, his throat was requesting him to gift it the life pearls of water; his eyes were shivering to embrace the eyelids in the folds of sleep but Maan paid no heeds to these demands as today his heart was craving for his heartbeats'his Geet

Maan continued to wait there the whole night finally nature took pity on him and it was time for his flight

He got into the flight and headed back to India

PRECAP: Maan meets a stranger but is he a friend or an enemy? (A MAJOR TWIST) 😲 😕 😳 😉

PLS PRESS D LIKE BUTTON N DO COMMENT

ALL THOSE WHO WANT A PM ADD ME TO YOUR BUDDY LIST

Love-Piya

Part 41: Page 32

Edited by piya- - 12 years ago
tamanna1391 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 3
love it jis name frame ke liye he left geet the same frame now didn't make maneet met adi planned to not to let maneet met maan waiting for geet

anji-mira thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
a little bit surprised after seeing maan... then recollect... thank you dear
keenu_kk thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
ossum dear
loved it
but pls update your other ff where both maneet are doctors dear
plsss
angel-ki-shona thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
yeh adi bhi na
great update sweets
angelic_cute thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4
awesome update

loved it

adi getting possessive for geet and not allowing maan to meet geet
namita25 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
awww loved it...
hope after Maan meets Geet...she is not going to melt...n forgive him easily...
lg001 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
nice update...
destiny teach maan a big lesson...
monika1992 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Awesum dear
loved it
but pls update your other ff
K.Ahm thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 8
Wow just loved it
I might sound cruel but maan desrves it ...
I m loving the turn of events n m enjoying maan's state coz i m.a bit mean in such matters lol
Ooohhh the precap is catchy