🏏T20 Asia Cup 2025: PAK vs BD, Match 17, A2 vs B2 - Super 4 @Dubai🏏
Hawt Geetmaan Moments 🔥🔥💋💋
DANDIYA NIGHT 26.9
Important Questions
Sameer Wankhede takes Aryan Khan’s series TBOB to Court
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Sept 26, 2025 EDT
🏏T20 Asia Cup 2025: IND vs SL, Match 18, A1 vs B1 - Super 4 @Dubai🏏
Quiz for BB19 Members.
OTT vs. theatre: which one do you prefer?
How Salman Khan Would Address You in Weekend Ka Vaar? Quiz
Abhira master planner of breaking Arman relationships
Daayra shooting begins - Kareena and Prithviraj
Deepika shot for 20 days for Kalki 2, thought she was irreplaceable!
Official Trailer - Thamma - Ayushmann Rashmika
Besharmi ki sari hadein paar karegi Abhira- Media is catching up
Sabse Nalla Kaun in gen 4
Part 6:
Two days passed;
Sun rose with its golden rays filling the room n waking up khushi. She opened her eyes welcoming the new morning. Khushi sat up n couldn't help but think about how her life has completely taken 360 degrees turn in past two days, she was nervous with all the happenings around but somewhere inside she could not help but feel excited n happy about the new beginning of her life.
A life where everything will be changed, she will be having new surname, new identity, she will be someone's wife, will have a new family, new responsibilities, new challenges, new happiness, new sorrows, everything will change but she is not hyper as she has expected, somewhere she knows in her heart that to fulfill this new journey, to hold her hand, to be beside her, there will always be him.
"OMG, you are blushing" payal, exclaimed with a smile on her face interrupting khushi's thoughts.
Payal is khushi's elder sister, who has been married for one year n stays with her hubby, akash, in London. She is happily married n is a all time romantic crazy, with seeing only romantic ideas behind every action of a person n has for past two days chosen khushi as her new target.
"Don't start it again, I am not blushing. Why will I blush?" khushi said sternly but not sure of her words.
"You are blushing because you are thinking about him, because you are in love" payal said moving forward n sitting in front of khushi with two cups of hot tea.
"I am not in love. I just know him for past two meetings. How can I be in love" khushi said taking hot cup of tea in her hand.
"So, do you guys talk, I mean on phone?" payal asked looking keenly at khushi.
"No, we don't talk. We haven't exchanged numbers yet" khushi said taking a sip of hot tea.
"What, you don't have each other's number? Khushi today is your rokka n still you guys don't talk to each other?" payal said, really surprised.
"Ya, so what? Anyways, as you said, today is my roka, so I should start getting ready." khushi said while getting up from her bed n to try avoiding topics or arnav.
"Ya, I know that you want to get married soon but it doesn't mean that you will avoid talking to us" payal said teasingly to her little sister who was now near washroom door.
"Please payal, can I get freshen up, have bath n get ready." Khushi said irritated.
"Ya, sure. Why are you not going to parlor to get ready?" payal asked while moving out of the room.
"Because, I will go to parlor on my engagement and wedding. Right now, I can handle myself. N now, if you have finished with all your questions, can I get ready?" khushi said smiling, knowing that payal will not stop bugging until forced out of the room.
"Ok fine" payal said n she closed the door while walking out.
Khushi was relieved that it was a Sunday n she don't have to go to office. Two days back when she came home after meeting arnav, she was confirmed of one thing that may be, they both are not in love but they somewhere connect n can live their whole life with each other. So when she said yes, everyone couldn't believe that she finally have said yes n is ready to get married. Soon after she said yes, raizaada family called and they also said yes. Everyone was happy, n they all decided for a rokka ceremony after two days. Khushi was nervous about it, when she heard but she was excited moreover at the thought of meeting arnav again.
Khushi now entered bathtub, when someone knocked at the door.
"khushi, get ready fast, the raizaada's will be here in two hours" buaji said while taking some decoration stuff outside to the hall from khushi's room.
"Ok buaji, n please close the room door while going out" khushi asked while soaking her body in the warm soap water.
"Arnav, are you ready?" anjali asked while pushing the door of arnav's room n entering it.
Arnav was busy in the phone call n was dressed in his business suit when anjali came n took out the Bluetooth from his ears.
"Chote, we need to leave in one hour to khushiji's house n you are not ready yet?" anjali asked, little confused n a cit angry on the ignorance of his chote.
"Di, I can't come. Actually there is a very important n urgent meeting in an hour n I need to go" arnav said knowing, how upset everyone will get hearing this.
"Nani...nani..." anjali called as soon as she heard what chote was saying her.
"Di, please understand...it's really important. I couldn't postpone it" arnav said trying to explain his di the situation.
"Bas, chote" anjali said.
"What happened anjali...why are you shouting?" nani asked, entering arnav's room.
"Arnav is saying he has meeting n so he couldn't come to rokka today." Anjali said to nani who was also very shocked at hearing this.
"Chote, what's wrong with you? What will I tell gupta family when they will ask about your absence? You should have told me all of this before, we could have at least postponed it but'." Nani said angrily, worried about how she will manage the situation now.
"Di, please, I can't ignore work. Nani, the work came up suddenly, please understand" arnav said, really trying to convince them.
"Chote, this is really not done." Anjali said while leaving the room angrily, nani also followed anjali with same angry look.
Khushi came out of the bathroom n looked at the peach color saree. The saree was beautiful n she just wished that arnav would like it. She took the saree n felt the soft silk in her hand, the saree was beautiful, simple n elegant. It was designed byone of her friend who studied with her in college n knows khushi's choice very well.
Khushi wore the saree n the matching jewelry. She wanted to keep the hair straight today n she did exactly that. A light make up which suits the attire n matching bangles on one hand with a silver watch on the other hand. Everything looked perfect but still something was missing but she couldn't understand what.
Someone knocked on the door n payal entered.
"Khushi everyone is calling, let's go. Raizaada's have arrived." Payal said n she just stopped on the way while looking at khushi
"Oh my God! You look beautiful khushi'.I have no words"payal said looking at khushi who looked stunning in that saree.
"Thank you, but is something missing?" khushi asked still not sure about her presence, she wants to look good for arnav.
"Nothing is missing. It's just that you are nervous. I bet, once arnav sees you, he will be speechless" khushi blushed hearing payal n was glad that she had payal at her side who could understand her the most at the moment.
Khushi was really nervous; something was fluttering inside her stomach when she entered the hall.
It was decorated beautifully. White roses, pink curtains, gifts for each raizaada family wrapped in glazed papers kept at table on a side, everything was looking perfect. Her eyes were searching him in the area where all were seated. Everyone was looking at her but the person she wants to see, was nowhere seen, maybe he is outside n would enter any moment, khushi wondered.
Everyone got up as khushi neared the sitting area.
"You are looking beautiful" a young lady draped in a orange saree came forward n hold her by the shoulder.
"Now, I know why chote said Yes to this wedding" anjali said, meeting khushi for the first time. She has seen her picture but khushi has different aura n radiance in person n that's exactly the reason her chote was so smitten about khushi, anjali sighed with a smile.
Khushi has talked to anjali once on phone when raizaada's called for saying yes to marriage, she was very kind n sweet on phone and that is exactly she feels now, meeting her in person. Khushi met everyone, arnav's di, nani, mama and mami. All were sweet, mami was somewhat not very pleased meeting her and that was evident on mami's face; maybe she didn't want this marriage but she still stern smiled.
After meeting everyone, khushi's eyes again went to door, he may enter any time.
"Looking for someone?" anajali smiled, knowing exactly, what khushi was looking for.
"No, it's just that'..nothing" khushi said unable to give reason, she is very poor when it comes to tell lies.
"Come with me." Anjali took khushi aside n gave her the cell.
"Chote is on phone, talk to him" anjali said while moving back where everyone was sitting.
"Hello" khushi said in her sweet voice.
"Hey khushi, this is arnav, just want to tell you that I will not be able to come today. Have lots of work. I guess, we will meet next time" arnav said in a single breathe.
Khushi was at lost of words. A tear came rushing to her eyes as she heard him. How could he be so indifferent? Insensitive? Khushi mind just blocked, she could not say a word.
"Hey khushi, are you there?" arnav asked confused when no one replied back.
"Hmm" khushi managed to make a faint noise, tears had now started flowing down her cheeks.
"Ya, actually I have to go now'.talk to you later" arnav cut the line before she could say something more.
Khushi hands were now shaking; she was feeling some unknown pain in her chest as if someone has stabbed her. He doesn't care and that was the only thought coming in her mind. How can he miss the first ritual of wedding? Was it so easy to just say he couldn't come? Khushi was no close to crying but she could not. Everyone was sitting behind her n the last thing she wants is to create a scene.
She wiped her tears n moved back to her place, a thought came to just go back to her room n refuse to come, if he doesn't care, why should she? But she knew better that it was not the right way n she should act maturely.
Rasam started. Panditji was seated n was busy working on her n arnav's kundli. While anjali di came forward n did aarti, she took a red color saree or a bid dupatta n put it on khushi's head. While panditji said that arnav's n her kundli matches perfectly n they are made for each other, everyone rejoiced n started hugging each other, but khushi could not smile, she now doubted her own decision.
Is arnav serious about this marriage or he is doing all this marriage under some pressure of his family? She will ask him these questions before the next rasam. She has to know him n clear all her doubts.
Now anjali started putting some fruits n jewelry boxes on her lap in the dupatta, while payal started taking it out of her. It was some kind of ritual where Groom's family gives bride n her family shagun n fix the marriage.
"Hum khushi ko arnav ke liye rokte hai (we fix the marriage between arnav and khushi)" nani said completing the ritual. This line is said when the rokka ritual gets over n officially the marriage gets fixed n the preparation get started.
"Wedding will happen next month on 6th. The date is very auspicious for the wedding n it will seal arnav and khushi's happy future together" panditji said with his loud pitch n a happy tone. Everyone started congratulating each other n khushi. She was angry but even her heart did happy dance knowing how she will be Mrs. Raizaada by next month.
"Is everything OK?" payal asked, little worried at seeing khushi's colorless face, she knew that khushi is upset because of arnav, but she wanted her to enjoy everything now because the marriage is very important in life n happens only once. She will talk to khushi, once this rasam gets over.
"Ya" khushi said nodding her head n plastering a smile on her face. She wants to cry, she is more hurt because the way he said that he could not come as if it was no big deal, very casually, he was not sorry for once.
The next hour went with everyone having lunch n talking about the wedding. Amma, bauji talked about arnav with naniji n was looking forward to meet him. Everything went smoothly when raizaada's started going n that was the time amma n buaji moved forward n gave gifts to everyone.
"Chote will not like this. He is very against to all of the gifts exchange things. Please, we just want khushiji with us, gifts are not necessary" anjali said taking amma's hand n trying to convince her.
"This is part of rasam. We insist. Khushi is the youngest n the last daughter of this generation to get married n we want to do all of this for her. Please, I will myself apologize to arnavji next time" amma said with a smile n gave a hug to naniji n anjali di.
The day ended, rasam ended, raizaada's were gone. Everyone was tired n came back to living room after raizaada were gone.
"Arnav seems to be very nice n a guy having high principles. I am glad that khushi n arnav are getting married. Did u see jiji, how anjaliji said, that arnav will not like taking gifts?" her amma said proudly, happy at the choice of groom she has found for her daughter.
"Ya, I also admire this quality, it shows that he just want our khushi n nothing else as a token" buaji said to amma with a huge smile on her face.
Everyone so relieved n was so sure about how good this wedding will be but she was scared after today's arnav absent act. Khushi stood up n excused herself to the room saying that she needs to change n rest.
Khushi entered her room, went to the mirror n started removing her jewelry when payal entered.
"Are you ok? I know stupid question" payal said looking at khushi.
"No, I am fine. Arnav was busy with an important meeting, otherwise I am sure, he would have came" khushi said with a faint smile. She doesn't want to discuss arnav's problem with anyone. She wants to keep this misunderstanding in between them n she wants to hear arnav before talking to payal.
Anjali, nani, mama n mamiji entered the raizaada mansion with two servants following them with gifts. They enjoyed the day n were really happy meeting khushi. while they entered the hall n sat on sofa, arnav came downstairs.
"When did you came?" anjali asked confused by seeing arnav at home.
"Just ten minutes back. So, how was everything?" arnav said settling down in front of his dtaring family.
"Arnav, you should have attended the ritual." Mamji said.
The servants started to move out with the gifts when arnav saw them;
"Wait a minute. What are these guys carrying? Gifts?" arnav asked anjali n nani looking at the packets.
"Yes, it's given by khushiji's family" mamiji said making sarcasm.
"But di, why did you take it? We should return them. It's not right" arnav said looking at anjali.
"Chote, they have given it with lots of love. It's ok. I have told them that this is the last time we are expecting any gifts. By the way, many things are not right but still you never stop doing them?" anjali said, now angry at arnav thinking how khushi was so silent n upset when she found out that arnav was not coming.
"Di, what are you talking about?" arnav said confused at what he did wrong now. Everyone in the room looked at him with same accusations on their faces.
"Ok, now can anyone tell me, why all of you are angry, what did I do?" khushi said, still not understanding the reason behind everyone's look n comments.
"Do you know how upset khushi bitiya was?" nani finally said to confused arnav.
"Ya chote, she didn't say anything but she looked in pain when you not came. For every girl, the marriage is very important; n you didn't came to your own wedding's first ritual. Really, you must have hurt khushi a lot" saying this, anjali shot up n left, following the same everyone left arnav alone to think.
"But di, I had work" arnav tried to say but everything in vain. Everyone was right, he has done a mistake, n to top it all he has not even talked properly or gave any explanation to khushi.
He was wrong but he knew how to rectify the situation. Arnav shot up with a smirk n left the house.
"khushi, we all are going to temple to thank god for a wonderful start to the wedding preparation n rasam. Do you want to come" garima asked her daughter who looked tired.
"No amma, I haven't changed yet, I was busy talking with payal. But now I will change n relax. You all go, I will stay at home." Khushi smiled to her amma.
"Ok, lock the door" garima said.
Everyone left to temple n the house suddenly went still n silence stretched. Khushi locked the door n started to move back to her room, when door bell rang again.
It must be amma, she must have left something, khushi thought n rushed back again to open the door.
The door opened n she could not believe her eyes;
"Arnav"
----------------
hey guys,
i know, i am very late but really, i had unavoidable circumstances.
anyways, thanks a ton for all the lovely comments you shower to me. i can't thank you all enough. i know there was no proper ArHi scene but i promise next part will be full of surprises...ok i went with the flow...lolz...next part will have many arhi scenes.
do hit like n comment!
for my work pm please send me buddy request!
enjoy!
shagun...
p.s. hey, I am not married so, i don't know if i am writing rituals as it happens, so please forgive me, if i have written something wrong or inappropriate.
From the author's desk : Welcome to thread 6! I started to write this story years ago when the show was live and now when I look back on what...
A N A R H I F F ---- Iss Darr Ko Kya Naam Doon Summary: Khushi is an internet famous 27 year old fashion designer from Lucknow. She has a chirpy...
Chapter : Melodious Encounter https://www.indiaforums.com/fanfiction/chapter/52348
Hey guys, This is the place where you can request for comment migration. Please know that FFEs are going to migrate your comments. Rules - You...