WildestDreams thumbnail

Ahhh, for this you have to wait Shilpi XD...You know that I like suspense :)

WildestDreams thumbnail
@pinky, Divz, Jaya;
thanks a lot guys for the comments ji :)
.Dulcet thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
then maybe i can comment before you update :D btw. you goin to watch ksg Quabool hai?
WildestDreams thumbnail
Going to upd soon ji
My TV network doesn't work till now Shilpi XD It's since 5 months that I'm not watching TV :OOO
WildestDreams thumbnail

Hey guys,

I thank all those who read, and thank you even more those who take a minute to let me know what she/he thinks about the chappy ji.
Don't hesitate to give me your opinion, good or bad :)
As I said before, I'm going to ask to Minu to move this FF into Fanfiction Forum. And I'm also going to change the title of the FF...I'm not liking the current one :(.
And want to clear a thing: Uncle Ranveer Punj is Arjun's uncle and nor father, he is Megha's dad.
And here the upd😃
Edited by DUGGUlicious - 12 years ago
WildestDreams thumbnail

Changes

"Megha, I do not want to stay here. I want to come and stay with you. "

Megha looks at me with wide eyes, all traces of humor vanished from her face.
"No, no, why? I thought it was alright, Arjun came to talk to you, he apologized, right? It's all my fault, I'm stupid. I swear, I just wanted to help. Do you believe me? You believe me Anu, is not it? "
The words of Megha are agitated, worried. When I see that her eyes become shiny, I do not think twice before crossing with firm steps the distance that separates us to grasp her trembling hands and tighten in mine.
"Megha, listen to me: It is not your fault. You did not do anything wrong, "
"But you must not be angry with Arjun, it's not his fault," she interrupts me anxious.
"And even Arjun did nothing wrong, and I'm not angry with him. But it is easy to see that for him it is not easy having me here, and I'm already causing too many problems. "
"Anu, this is not true."
"Yes Megha, it's true. I can not close my eyes and pretend nothing has happened. I lost my memory, but I can pretty well understand what surrounds me. "
"Anu, Arjun needs you."
Arjun needs you.
Arjun with big eyes and kind. With the warm voice that manages to caress like velvet, with large hands and strong that make my heart beat. Arjun, so shy and mysterious. Arjun, whose ugly scar on the face seems a pale reflection of the even more terrible scar that disfigures the soul.
Arjun, who told me that we can not be friends.
You're wrong Megha. Arjun does not need me. On the contrary, perhaps? Yes, it is more likely. But I am sure, Arjun does not need to worry about a small girl who lost her memory.
"Megha, honey, try to be rational. How may I need him? I do not even know. I know nothing about him. "
I stroked her cheek with all the kindness I am capable of, trying to ignore the tears that appear at the corners of her eyes.
It's only been a day. You can love her already?
The tears can find their way on the cheeks. Soon the silent tears turn into sobs, and her hands are freed from my grasp to shake the shoulders, shaking.
"You do not know. You do not understand. Anu, since we got here I've never seen him notice any other people and the idea of take care of someone was absurd. Yesterday, when he talked to you, he tried to reassure you, I saw him live for the first time in a long time. I do not know what the reason is, or even if there is a reason, but I know that the merit is yours alone. You have something on him. You need to try, Anu. Please tell me that you'll try. "Megha's voice is desperate.
"No Megha, you're right: I do not know and I can not understand. Explain. Please. Tell me why Arjun is so. Tell me what happened, tell me why you and Uncle are so convinced that I can really do something. Explain it to me, because alone I can not understand. "
Megha continues to shake me, but shakes his head.
"I can not Anu. When we arrived here, Arjun did not want us here. Yes, he is angry, he is desperate, he begged to be left alone. It took days to convince him, days when dad did nothing but pray to find a compromise. We swore that we would never talked about what had happened, and that we would not tell anyone anything. On this island, Arjun is considered solitary, strange, crazy. No one has ever spoken to him, and nobody wants to do. Many people are even afraid of him."
I try to ignore the twinge in my stomach that cause me to her words, the image of Arjun alone and shunned by all. I try to ignore it because it hurts too much, and it's a pain that I can not understand.
"Megha, how can I do something? Arjun told me clearly that we can not be friends, you keep telling me that there is a problem, that I can help, but you do not tell me how. I can barely go forward a few hours without falling into despair and cry like a baby. I can not help myself, how can I help someone who does not want to be helped? "
At this time, watching the pain painting in the features of the girl in front of me, I wish I could help this family more than anything in the world. More to find my identity, more to look my family (if I have one). And that scares me, because what kind of person would rather help people who barely know rather than to find those she loves?
But the lives of these people who have been so kind to me was broken by a tragedy, and Arjun remained buried in the rubble. When I look at his eyes, the pain that I read fills me with anguish. But no matter how deep the pain, the eyes of Arjun are good. They are good, kind. They are the eyes of a person who does not deserve to suffer so much. And I, can I really do something for him?
"Listen. I think Arjun is very shaken by what has happened before. At this time, giving me around the house it's like a constant reminder of the death of his mother, the death of his parents. Maybe in a few days I could try to approach him, talk to him, but ... Right now? I think it would be useless and harmful. Please, Megha, let me come and stay with you. I could not bear another scene like that just now. I'm not strong enough, I could not. "
I'm sobbing now, but what I said is the truth, I can not hide. If Arjun would react with me in the same way it reacted with Megha earlier, it would be too much to bear. Probably I'll run away crying, just as I did before, only this time I would not turn back.
"Megha, I understand that it can be a problem for you welcome me ... If so, you do not have, feel free to tell me. I can always go back to the police station and ... "
"What? No, no! What do you say? Of course you can come to my house Anu, of course you can come, " she interrupts me, hugging me tightly. Physical contact is pleasant and comforting, and I decide not to deny her. Spare the close of Megha, thanking her for her kindness.
"I would say that this excludes the 'fix your stuff' from the list of things to do, huh? Come on, we can make a cake. "
Megha frees me from the embrace and takes me to the kitchen. She opens the cupboard and starts pulling out different ingredients, placing them on the table.
"So ... Sugar, flour ... Yeast is here, the vanilla too. Let's see if there's chocolate ... Anu,'d take from the fridge milk, butter and a couple of eggs? "
I open the fridge, finding the butter and eggs, but when I lift the milk carton I realize that it is virtually empty.
"Megha, milk is almost finish," I say out loud, hoping she can feel even if her head is tucked between the shelves.
"What," her voice is followed by a thud and a yelp.
"Ouch! Damn ... "I close the fridge door immediately, and when I turn around I find her on the base and a hand rubbing a point on the head.
"Megha, did you hurt yourself?" I run beside her, helping her to her feet.
She looks at me with an almost indignant. "No, all right, I guess. It is only wounded pride, " she says, continuing to pass the hand to the point where she hit her head.
Reassured, I burst out laughing. The scene was really funny, but I could not enjoy it without knowing for sure that she had not done really bad.
Megha tries to hit me with a look offended, but after a few seconds she starts laughing too.
The time is light and fun, and manages to erase the last traces of tension of our previous discussion.
After a few minutes we can calm down, both visibly relaxed.
Megha looks around, cataloging the ingredients in front of us. "Without milk we can not make the muffins," she says with a disappointed tone.
I try to reassure her. "I'm sure that there are many desserts that we can do without milk."
"I'm sure, too, but the only recipe I know by heart is that of chocolate muffins. Wait, Arjun should have some cookbook ... " She go next, approaching a shelf across the room. As she move, I have a clear view on the dresser, and a jar with blue label draws my attention.
"Megha, do not worry, I think I have the solution in front of me."
I show her the tin happy. "Anu, I like sandwiches with peanut butter, I do not think that this is the exact definition of sweet," she says skeptically.
I ignore her words. "Could you give me two glass containers? And a cup. "
The look of Megha as a skeptic becomes curious. She gives me what I asked her, and sits in front of me.
As if I had done nothing until this morning, I start to prepare the ingredients in front of me.
I do not need doses, I do not need recipes. My hands remember how much I stir, my brain knows when I add the chocolate, my tongue knows I will love the result.
"I ... I know what I need to do. Do not know why or how, that's it, "I say to the curious gaze of Megha.
She smiles. "Do you remember anything else? Someone who will help to prepare ... Or to eat, "she says, grabbing a piece of chocolate left.
Sigh. "No, nothing."
"No matter Anu. I think this" she says, pointing to the dough in the bowl and balls already placed on the baking sheet," it's already something. We should tell to dad. "
"Yeah ... Maybe later. "
Half an hour later Megha and I enjoy the result of our (mostly my) work. The biscuits are perfect, just as I imagined them.
Megha takes a sip of juice. "We need milk with these."
"You're right. The next time we'll eat them with milk. "
"Arjun will go crazy, the desserts are his weak point. And these are without doubt the best cookies I've ever eaten. " she grab another cookie and bites its, closing her eyes and moaning loudly while it melts in her mouth. I smile at her exaggerated expressions of appreciation, while playing with the crumbs in my plate, moving them from side to side.
The fourth biscuit eaten, Megha decides it's time to move away from temptation and takes me in a room of Arjun for taking things that she brought me this morning.
I had not yet removed virtually nothing from the envelopes, then the work turns out to be faster than expected. On the bed there are t-shirts and pants of Arjun I used to sleep, and trying not to be seen by Megha, I put the shirt on the bottom of the bag. No matter how stupid and childish (and possibly illegal theft is a ready-good) I want to keep something of him. I want to have his scent. To keep me company tonight, when I'm sure I'll hear his nostalgia, in another house and a new strange bed. If I'd take even the pillow, but I do not think I would be able to go unnoticed as the shirt.
"You know, you still have time to change your mind." Megha stares at me from across the room, and her words make me ask how long I remained staring at that pillow.
"I'm sure Megha. I'll be fine with you, thank you, "I say sincerely. It is the truth, Megha is a wonderful person and she make me feel comfortable. It makes me smile, she is funny and affectionate.
The nostalgia I feel at this moment, while I go down the stairs with bags in hand, is devoid of reason and totally useless.
Arjun is not my friend, and I do not want to be. And twenty-four hours is nothing, I do not even know him. Probably it's all blame this stupid amnesia, it must have made my brain defective.
You would not have all these thoughts if Megha was the person who you leave behind.
Maybe. But it is useless to think about, no? It's not Megha who I say goodbye.
Megha supports envelopes in front. "OK, we should have everything."
At that moment the door opens. Arjun walks into the room, smiling at Megha when he finds her so close.
Then he sees the envelopes. And his eyes were immediately fixed on me.
"I decided to accept the offer of Megha. I'm going to stay with her. " I speak before he could even open his mouth, before he makes a step further. His gaze remains motionless, and it is almost impossible not to bow your head to avoid it.
"I begin to put these in the car, I'll wait outside." Megha grabs the bags and leave the room, after she had kissed Arjun's cheek gently. I am aware of the fact that she did a step to be able to kiss the healthy cheek.
At first I'm jealous. I have no right to have physical contact with Arjun, but I would anyway.
Then I feel stupid for being jealous of something so simple and loving between two people who love each other. Two cousins, man.
Then I feel angry. Why Megha should not kiss his cheek covered by the scar? Why should it bother him? If I could ... If I could I would spend hours caressing his face. Everything.
And then I feel stupid again, because while I think all this nonsense, Arjun is still at the same point of the room. Motionless. He stares at me. The embarrassment takes over again, and that's what make me talk.
"I mean, you're sleeping on the couch. And I will not bother you again. You've already done so much for me, "I freeze, thinking back to the first moments in this house. To his large hands asking me to calm down. I feel the eyes fill of tears, and I breathe deeply to stop the tears. There will be time for those later. "I do not want to bother you," I say, with a voice more shy and insecure.
Arjun finally speaks. "All right." He still remains, however, an unreadable expression on his face. It looks like a mixture of anger, helplessness, frustration. Maybe it's just relief, and I do not want to recognize it.
"We made some cookies. Megha and me. She wanted to make muffins, but there was no milk. I tell you, because maybe you want to buy. I do not know what you eat for breakfast. Anyway, we made peanut butter cookies with chocolate. You are not allergic, it? That is, the kitchen is yours, and that's where I found the jar, but there are many people who are allergic to nuts ... "God, what the hell am I talking about? "They're really good. I do not want to be presumptuous, but Megha really liked, and I also believe they are. Good, I mean. Apparently I'm good in the kitchen, I remembered perfectly the recipe. Or maybe I'm just greedy, "I say, finishing my rant with a nervous laugh.
Arjun staring at me with wide eyes, and I'm increasingly convinced that there is relief on his face.
"However, we have not eaten all, there is a plate in the kitchen."
"Thank you."
"You're welcome."
Silence again. Looking for something else to say, in a desperate and perhaps futile attempt to extend these minutes with him, but I can not find anything.
I give up. "Well, then ... We'll see? "
This seems to awaken the curiosity of Arjun. "How?"
"I said, we'll see ... Around? "The words seem silly even to my ears.
The laughter that leaves lips of Arjun fills me with chills. It is bitter, sad. There is not even a shadow of fun.
"Sure, we'll see ... around. Good luck Anu. "
Why his words have the flavor of a good-bye? And why it hurts so much the idea? I should be worried to find my family?
"See you soon Arjun" I tell him out of the house, determined to want to erase that feeling of ultimate air.
The wind is even colder this morning, but luckily the car is just outside the entrance. I get in the car, and just close the door behind me I feel tears in its way once again.
I squeeze my eyes and put hand on the seat, determined not to cry.
"Are you okay?" Megha's voice is genuinely concerned.
I reply, nodding, not trusting my voice.

Later, you can cry. You just have to hold out until tonight.

The distance between the lighthouse from the country, crossed by car, is rather short. Before I could knew it, Megha parked in the driveway of her house and we are crossing the entrance.
The first thing that strikes me, just come, is the difference between the house of Arjun. Although incredibly neat and cozy, that's a fairly modest house. The living room of Megha, on the contrary, seems straight out of a fashion magazine. Very clear walls, dark wood furniture and elegant square. Leather sofas, a TV hanging on the wall as thin as a picture. The parquet floor is covered with carpets of different colors, which make the room bright and cheerful.
"You have a really beautiful house Megha," I say sincerely.
She smiles at me. "Come, I'll show you your room."

My "room" is actually a study with a sofa bed that is on the first floor of the house, along with the bedroom of Megha and Avinash and the main bathroom.In front of it there is a large desk covered with papers disordered. There is also a computer, modern and with a really big screen. This is obviously a work room.
"Are you sure that I can stay here? I do not want to disturb you or Avinash. "
"Oh, do not worry. Avi uses this desk only to place the things that I did not allow him to bring into the bedroom and correct class assignments of his students, which can be done easily on the kitchen table. And he has his laptop, so do not worry about anything. There is a chest of drawers that you can use to restore your stuff, if you need more space you can use my walk-in closet. I'm sorry, I know it is not a perfect accommodation ... "
"Megha, do not tell even as a joke. I do not know where to begin to thank you and your family what you are doing for me. And this room is perfect, really. "
Megha hugs me tightly.
"Do not thank me Anu. It's nice to do something for you. I just hope you can feel better soon. "
"I hope so too, Megha. Thank you so much. "
"OK, I'll let you fix it. If you want to take a shower, the bathroom is down the hall. Do not bother to hurry, Avi and I have the bathroom in the room so that you can consider it yours. There are clean towels in the closet, take everything you need. I go down below to prepare dinner, Avi is coming back. "
After struggling for nearly an hour to understand the workings of what is more than a shower looked like a death trap, I can enjoy the massage of dozens of water jets projected on my sore muscles. I wipe with a soft white towel found in the closet of the bathroom and come back in the room taking care not to leave wet footprints on the floor. One thing is certain: this family does not have financial problems. This home leaves little doubt about it.
Yet I can not help but feel the nostalgia of the bedroom of Atjun, of his things around the room, the window overlooking the sea. Or maybe I just miss those things because they remind me of him, but it's hard to admit even to myself.
I choose a pair of soft cotton pants and a sweatshirt. I dry my hair with a hair dryer, dropping in soft waves and head downstairs. As I go down the stairs, I hear voices coming from the kitchen, a sign that Avinash has arrived. As soon as I enter in the room Megha is immediately aware of me.
"Anu, there you are! He is my Avinash. "
Before me, a tall and handsome young man smiles at me kindly. He hands me his hand and I offer him my shyly.
His grip is firm but gentle. "Anu, eh?"
"Yeah, this morning," I replied returning the smile. Up close, I can get a better look: the features important, a straight nose, square jaw. The eyes are a brown, but incredibly hot.
"How do you feel? Have you arranged all right? "
"Perfectly. Thank you for your hospitality, it shouldn't be easy to have a stranger around the house. "
Avinash shook his head. "You can stay here as long as you want. You're facing a very difficult situation and we are happy to help you. And then Megha just need a friend, this island is populated by old men. "
When I'm going to reply, Megha interrupt me, holding a dish bigger than her.
"Come on, you can continue this conversation at the table. Dinner is ready. "

Like the rest of the house, the kitchen is well equipped and in great detail. Even the table is set perfectly, with large plates, white and square glasses.
"Avinash, what did you mean earlier when you said that the island is populated by old men?" I cut another piece of delicious steak, prepared by Megha, chewing slowly while I wait for the answer to my question.
"This is the biggest problem of all the centers so small and isolated: the new generations do not want to build a life here, and move upon reaching independence. Thus, we have found an island populated by parents of children emigrated elsewhere. If it continues at this rate, I do not see a future for this island. "
"But you are here" I reply stating the obvious.
Avinash brings to his lips a bite, chewing more than necessary, as if he were trying to take time. He takes a sip of water before speaking. "We are here, it is true. And I can say with confidence that we are happy, "he says, reaching Megha's hand and holding it on the table. "But I can not say with equal confidence that we would not go away, if we havethe occasion. Anu I grew up here, so I know what it means to live in a place so isolated. Before the arrival of Badi Maa and Bade Papa, there wasn't even a doctor on the island. There isn't a high school, the boys are forced to take the ferry to go to school. It's not easy at all"
"You are from the island? So you and Megha did you meet here? "
Megha start speakinh. "When I went with my parents here, the initial plan was to stay only for the summer, and then I'll attend university in London."
"Really?" I put hand to my mouth, trying to hide the fact that it is currently occupied by about a quarter of a baked potato. I do not like talking with mouth full.
"Yes. I had to attend a marketing and fashion course. In fact I've never been particularly studious, but sometimes you feel that going to college is an absolute must. "
The words of Megha trigger several questions in my mind. I wonder if I'm enrolled at the university, or I have graduated. I have a job that I like? I'm good at what I do? At times like this, when even my age is a mystery, I feel completely lost and demoralized.
Megha continues to tell. "One morning, on my way home after having been to see Arjun, I fell off my bike."
Avinash chuckles, interrupting her. "You should have seen. She kicked that poor bike as if it was her worst enemy in the world. " I laugh too, imagining the scene.
"He had a pair of shorts in jeans and a red shirt tied at the waist. It was a vision. "
And for the first time, I see the exuberant Megha blush.
I turn to Avinash. "So you came to save ... The bike? "
He let go of an infectious laugh, while Megha gives him a pat on the arm before she speak. "Two hours later, we know everything about each other and we're madly in love."
"Megha!" I exclaimed surprise.
"I knew he was the right one, he just came up to ask me if I needed help. Why I needed to wait? "
I find myself completely captured by their story. Apparently I am a hopeless romantic. "And you decided to stay here for him?"
Megha nods. "Yes. The problem, then, were my parents. "
"Oh, of course. They wanted me go to college. "
By now we all finished dinner, and Avinash brings to the table the cups of ice cream.

"The university was not the only problem. If it was only that I would have followed them immediately. But at that time I had just started working as a teacher, and I had to take care of my mother who had serious health problems. "
"Oh. So there is a big age difference between you. To see you so I would not have said that. " I said tasting the ice cream.
Megha notices the expression on my face. "Good, huh?"
"It's incredible!" I take another spoon, before asking Avinash to continue to tell.
"So you can understand that Badi Maa and Bade Papa were not exactly over the moon the idea of ??
their little girl who left the school because she fell in love with a man."
I nod, being able to easily imagine the difficulty of the situation. "And what have you done?"
Megha and Avinash look at each other accomplice. After a few seconds of silence here is answer.
"We got married!"
The ice cream is likely to choke me sideways. "Are you serious? Married? So, so quickly?"
This story seems more like a novel.
"Yes. After less than a month, we took two faiths and we went to church. My mother and the gardener made us witnesses, "explains Avinash.
"How was it?" The blissful smile that draws the face of both is a clear answer to my question, but Avinash continues to tell.
"Hasty. Exciting. Crazy. Perfect. "Megha leans her head on her husband's shoulder, and at the same time he surrounds her with one arm, hugging her. "Megha with the wedding dress was just the most beautiful thing I'd ever seen. "Avinash turns to me, but look in the eyes of his wife with so much love that I feel almost embarrassed to be here staring at them as I am. But it is impossible to look away.
"Well, I would say that for today we had bored enough our Anu, you say?" Megha got up from the table and began to pick up the dishes.
"Megha, what you say! Your story is wonderful, I want to know everything" I say. I'm going to ask what did uncle and aunty at that point, but I am interrupted by a deep yawn.
"Sorry," I blush, and I help Megha to clear.
She immediately stops. "I'll think about this, you now go to sleep."
"No, please. I want to help, I will not be a burden to you. "
"You're not a burden, and you'll help me, you can be sure. But it's been a long day, and you need to rest. "
I'm about to protest when yawning again. And a third.
Avinash chuckles, being beside putting an arm around my shoulder. "Trust me, do as she says. She can be terrible when you do not do what she wants. "
"True," confirms Megha smiling.
"All right, all right. Two against one: I have no chance. "
"Sleep well, and anything do not hesitate to call us, okay?" Avinash continues to shake the shoulders, and I feel like a little girl of thirteen who has never been touched by a man. What the hell have the male in this family? Some pheromone genetically modified?
"Okay ... Thank you, " I mumbled shyly.
Avinash let me go, but not before he kissed my forehead. "Good night, Anu."
"Good night, Avinash."
I go to Megha, who embraced me immediately. "I think I just fell in love with your husband," I confessed softly, smiling.
She giggles. "Quiet, she has the same effect at all women. Even my mother sometimes blush like a girl when Avi takes out his charm. "
Laughing I leave the room.
Once left alone, the joy and lightness that accompanied the whole dinner disappear quickly. I take off my sweatshirt and pants, wearing the T shirt of Arjun. It is so great that it comes close to mid-thigh, and will be perfect as a nightdress. I am immediately attacked by his sweet fragrance. I slip under the covers, breathing in the tissue, while my head is filled with images of Arjun.
What is he doing now? Will be in bed, like me? He feel alone, like me?
Can ... he think about me, as I'm thinking of him? I feel stupid and irresponsible to hope for such a thing, but the thought is strangely comforting, and I can not send them away. I decide to let myself be pampered by it, and imagining Arjun do the same thing, breathing his scent again, I close my eyes, accepting for the first time a sleep without tears.

Edited by DUGGUlicious - 12 years ago
WildestDreams thumbnail
A very long upd here it is...don't forget to hit like button and comment as well ji
Love
Parm
WildestDreams thumbnail

As you can see the title has been changed, and on 1st page you can see the banner :)

Asking to Minu to move the FF now, it's may a couple of time :)
Arjuhisis thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Whisper of the Heart - hmmm, good one - why this sudden change parmji - SSL was also good - luved the update parm
lot of queries about arjun's past and his scar - aru's desire to cup his face and do what not has instilled my harmones parmji
luved megha and avi's outlook on life - a short look at how they started their love life was way tooo good
thx for the long update parm - would luv to read more😃
zoya_naziya thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Nice update:):)

Megha-Avi's story was soo cute..

Will be waiting to read more