nav_bat thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: ArhiDeewani

Okay, wow, wow, seriously wow!!

What can I even say now?

That was written so freaking well, you truly are so talented!!

I can't even think of any words to describe just how good this update was!!

You HAVE to continue this, you CANNOT just leave us as that, so please do continue and update very soon!!

This is brilliant girl, well done!!

And OMG Aman almost lost his job! 😲

Felt sorry for Arnav, aww he used the same words he had said when his mum died, and he felt like that as well! 😭

And aww felt really bad for Khushi too, poor thing! 😭

Can't wait for part 3, you stopped at such a critical part, I NEED to read more!!

Update soon!

šŸ‘šŸ‘šŸ‘šŸ‘šŸ‘

šŸ¤— Love, Priya xx

Thankyou so much PriyašŸ¤—
Aww, I keep blushing while reading your comments, you are just too encouraging.😳
Aman, bechara tou hain hein punchign bag, nobody can do much about his state.šŸ˜†
Ahan, I will be writing more, but then probably thats going to be the last part,😳
mishti_17 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 7
Amazing update.. So Arnav found her.. Cant wait for the next part.. 😃
-Kanha- thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 7
loved it thanks for pm
nav_bat thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 6
SS: Left
Part 3

Arnav turned around, as he saw her face portraying shock, taking four steps backwards at a time away from him seeing him there. Relief washed over his face, but was quickly replaced by worry as she backed away, her eyes blurry, with the tears that she was trying to hold in to not let out. It was her. Finally.

She stood their glued to her spot, her eyes wide with shock, but slowly blinking away the shock, as she desperately tried to regain her composure.

"Where the hell do you think you were going?" he asked her in a steely tone, almost uncertain of her answer or her reaction. Nothing, that he thought was under his control right now, it was only better that he went with the flow of what time had to bring to him.

"Going to where I should be going to" she replied in an evenly metallic tone, startling him for a second until he collected himself back again into one piece, trying his very best to think in an ordinarily manner, which was becoming hard as every second of silence pasted between them.

"Who told you to go?" he icly said, almost furious for her firm composure that was scaring him a bit, as to her intentions. He had never seen her act so rigid, so gathered together, independent, he feared for what was going on in her heart and head, something bad he knew, how bad, he calculated.

"No body needs to tell me where and what I should do. *pause* (glaring at him) Not Anymore" she said in such an unvarying tone, that he was forced to take a step towards her, to which she promptly responded by backing away some more.

She didn't know, why all of a sudden she felt the urge in her, to get away from him, no more get back to the world she had made a decision to abandon, she was ready to go where she rightly belonged, go where people who really loved her were. There was no turning back now, it was over, she just couldn't stretchen this game anymore, it was two extremes this time, either she was to win, by getting her answers, or lose by having nothing but memories to live on all her remaining life.

"You are still my wife. I have every right on you", he said in a feeble attempt, to make her understand through his harshness, and the cold voice he was trying to fake to hide the violent emotions inside him, that were creating a miserable havoc in his body.

"I WAS your wife, Mr. Arnav Singh Raizada, I WAS", she said deliberately stressing on the word 'WAS', as she urgently fought back the tears in her eyes that threatened to come down, even if she just for a blink merrily closed them. Every time she repeated that three letter word, it ringed in her ears, at the sound of her own voice, sounding as horrible as Shrek's was. She bit her lip hard, bringing her hand upwards and wiping away only remains of nothing at all from her cheek, removing any danger of tears flowing down.

"Khushi, that's enough of the drama now, let's go, everybody is waiting for us", he said in between gritted teeth, trying hard not to show what her alienic behavior was doing to him. He couldn't understand what was she trying to get to, but somewhere deep inside, he really didn't blame her for anything at all, of the way she reacted, of the way she had left, it was bound to happen, that was what he had always intercepted would happen, then why did it feel so odd? Because he realized, he was just not use to of living without her now.

"Drama! You call this a drama! You call it a drama! The person who made my life a living stage show, he calls me a drama!", she shouted out loud, not caring for the on lookers, whose attention she had successfully had diverted towards the two of them, mumbling as they walked past the couple, prying eyes looking at them, and upon receiving no importance, departing off to their own destinations.

"Khushi, we can talk somewhere else," he said in the most controlled voice he could manage, in the delirious state his heart was in right now, and brain that he so trusted refusing to respond to any of his pleas.

"I am not going anywhere" she stated simply, surprised at her own rise of tone, and confidence that seemed to be coming out of no where, but for once it didn't matter, how badly she has crumbled down her moral values, or basic etiquettes that she had been taught. None of it was her concern right now; he was in front of her, staring at her in the most non chalant manner ever, and here she was trying to form an iron wall in her eyes, so that he could not see through her once again and use it to his own advantage.

"Why are you here anyway?" she said her voice close to a mumble, as his pupil widened and blinked away in some non uniform manner, looking at her as if she had just landed from beneath the surface of the Earth,

"To take you back with me", he said in a matter of fact tone, trying to make head and tail's out of her dysfunctional behavior, that with every reaction was never faltering to stun him.

"What for? Our six month tenure is over, and as per you 'it's the parting of ways'now." She remarked in a faintly mocking tone, checking out his dumbfounded expression that seem to fail to give away any story hidden in him.

"Khushi",he said in a soft voice, one that was close to breaking away if anymore hurt was hurled in its direction. But she stood their, fighting the urge to cup his face, or move closer to him, standing their like a delicate wall which was impossible to break.

"Let's go", he repeated himself firmly, hoping that this time she would oblige and walk with him, without creating anymore of a drama.

"I wont."She said point blankly, refusing to give into his wishes.

"I said lets go", he said in a hard voice, but she remained there still as firm as ever, never flinching looking into his eyes, that seemed so close to turning blurry now.

"I said I wont. What will you do? Kill me? Threaten me? Do it!" she openly challenged him out, unable to control the rush of adrenaline or the fierce emotions in her, that were just near to erupting now.

He stood their taken aback, by her sudden words, freezed to his spot, looking in her eyes searchingly, to find hints of the Khushi he knew, but as he looked in their hopelessly, he could see no more of her, she had put up a successful faade over her, not letting him see what her heart was trying to convey to him.

"Khushi. Just come with me.",he repeated once again, suddenly feeling sick, as a terrifying pain rose in his heart, giving him signals to the pain that was to come his way now.

Taking two steps at a time towards him, she stood in front of him, only inches apart now, and ruthlessly snatched the frame from his cold hardened hand. His fingers let go easily of the non living object, scarcely even realizing that it was in her hands now. Bringing upwards his hand that was lying freely by his sides, with her wounded, duppata covered hand, she heavily put the frame flat on his hand, looking him straight into his eyes, as he busily tried to comprehend her sudden actions.

"Take this, you see the mirror (pointing at the picture, as his eyes drifted to where she was pointing her finger at the cracked frame), it's sharp enough to kill me. Kill me Arnav ji Kill me!"She said shaking his entire body with her little bloody hands, messing up his coat, and then taking just a tiny step away from him.

Still holding the frame in his hand, he put his hand on her shoulders holding her firmly, "Have you lost it? Why would I want to kill you?" he asked merrily surprised at her odd thought processes.

"Why wouldn't you want to! Instead of giving me that slow torture all the time, killing me every second, kill me once and for all! *pause* (she choked in a teary sob unsuccessfully, slowly losing her firm form), I am tired Arnavji, you understand I am tired! I cant bear the pain anymore, the slow poison anymore! I cant see people who I love hating me, I am tired of letting people know I am happy, when I am anything but happy, I am tired of letting them know how lucky I am, when in reality there is no one as un fateful as me" she wept slowly, still looking into his eyes, but with a hazy vision now, as she pulled his hands away from her shoulder, and lightly pushed him back.

"And, you know who is it all happening because of? You (pointing her finger at him) You! Mr Raizada! You! Why (charging towards him, holding him by his collar) Why? Why? Did you do this to me? What did I do to deserve this? To get your hatred, to get taunts, to remind me of every day as the clock ticked towards the countdown of my last days with you! Why?" she said crying away frantically now, not willing to stop anytime soon.

"Khushi"he moved his hands closer to her to cup her face, but instead she just backed away, rage blinding her. As her soggy fingers left his collar, and made it collide with his skin, for the first time he realized that some liquid had caused a reaction with his skin. He looked down in horror, to see red blood smeared all over his white collar, some of it rubbing against his own skin.

He moved in forward towards her, as she continued to walk back, until the bench stopped her reverse motions and literally caused her to lose her balance, but he caught her firmly holding her unhurt hand into his, pulling him towards himself, as she heavily collided in his chest, her other hand wrapped around his exposed neck, smearing it with red blood from her hand too.

Withdrawing his hands from her waist, he brought the hand in front of him and closely looked at, covered with red blood all over draping her white creamy skin with its bright red. Holding her injured hand into his softly, he looked at it, and removed the illy tied duppata around it, which had lost it color under the influence of red blood.

"What did you do to yourself?" he asked with concern, still looking with grievance at the wound, but before he could do anything more, she pulled away her hand away from his gentle grip, and backed away from him, staggering him a little, by the force of her retaliated action.

"Why do you care?" she said in a fierce tone, her watery eyes refusing to look into his eyes, that held an utterly shattering look in them, as if a rock of several hundred kilograms had been dropped on him.

"Tell me why do you care, tell me! Or do you even?" she screamed away crazy, ranting out all the possible grief in her heart, that had been stored inside for the past six months, or maybe more. Why couldn't he just be real to her for once, she wondered, why couldn't he just without any hesitation show himself to her, so she would actually know what to do? It was getting uneasy for her to look into those eyes, those held onto hers in fear that if he looked away, he might be shattered. It was getting near to impossible to understand his thought processes, well at least, his one liners for the time being, were not helping at all.

The erry silence prevailing between them was interrupted, with the loud sound of music, of a party of Barati's who were busy dancing away, neither caring for the awkward way people were staring at them, or for disturbing the silence of the railway station. They continued to dance mad, passing by the couple, lost int heir own world of happiness.

*Do listen to this song while reading the next part, lyrics of the same song have been used*

Kal Ho Na Ho-Sad

Soni Banno Chan Si Chamke

Mathe Uthe Jhumkar Dame

Palka Uth Diya Ne Thum Thum Ke

Main Vari Vari Java

Soni Banno Chan Si Chamke

Mathe Uthe Jhumkar Damke

Palka Uth Diya Ne Thum Thum Ke

Main Vari Vari Java
Tu Vekh Tai Lai Aj Raj Ke

Apne Sariyan Nu

Cheti Apne Nahi Mil De

Ja Banno Pave Khushiyan Te Dil Dariyan Tu

Pave Armaan Sab Dil De

Apne Sariyan Nu

Cheti Apne Nahi Mil De

Pave Armaan Sab Dil De

Khushi, wiped away her tears, and looked at the small party of people in envy, as lost dreams came back to her, that had ever so ruthlessly been shattered by him, on that when he had blackmailed her into getting married with him. Memories of standing under the starry night, hearing the sweet twinkling of the orange bangles he had gifted her, wondering if it really was a dream or did reality actually be so good. The parts when he had come to her house for some unknown errand, and had instead helped her with serving the guests, the gaze that had hooked her to him, that faint lingering smile on his lips, everything, she sighed, as tears dropped down eyes, everything was gone in that one moment when he had out a full stop to all those butterfly feelings.

Tum Ho Gham Ko Chupaye

Main Hoon Sar Ko Jhukaye

Tum Bhi Chup Ho

Main Bho Chup Hoon

Kaun Kise Samjhaye

She looked into his eyes, that were looking at her filled with sorrow and regret, having had guessed exactly what she was thinking off. The same thing going in his head, as he remembered all those lovely moment that had he himself had trod on and crashed in one single moment of mistrust. They stared into each others eyes, sharing the pain of losing, sharing that pain of giving away to friction they knew had always existed between them.

He broke the eye lock, away from her tear stricken face, and red cheeks, down to her bloodied hands, out of which blood profoundly poured out never stopping to scare him out of his wits. His eyes caught sight of the orange bangles, hanging lightly down the end of the wrist, making him remember of the same ones he thought they were.

Her eyes pleaded to him to say something, something that would give her the confidence to come back, like every time he did, always drawing her back to him, why today he just stand their like a mannequin, refusing to say anything, taking all the time in the world to get over his own feelings, when she knew that there was only little time left, time was slipping through their fingers, but she knew he failed to understand that just now. She backed away some more from where he was standing stuck to his spot, not causing any movement.

Ab Dooriyan Itni Hain To
Milna Yahan Kal Ho Naa Ho

Moving out of his daze, he could only see as she increased the distance between them, making him feel all the more uncomfortable, as it had never been before, that standing in front of him, she would be so far apart from him. So far, as to if he extending his air, she would disappear into thin air.

Apne Sariyan Nu

Cheti Apne Nahi Mil De
Pave Armaan Sab Dil De

Silence prevailed, as moments of that ruthless night kept hitting back on her head, causing a deadening kind of pain inside her cranium. She could feel it near to breaking apart, her brain landing into her hand, it had only refused to work, and her heart it was in a state that she wasn't even sure of how it was still working.

"Khushi, tumhe mujh sein shaadi karni hogey, 6 mahiney key liye, warna main tumhari behen ki shaadi mere bhai key saath nahin hone dun ga"

Before she even knew, he was there dragging her into the temple, throwing her out in front of Devi Maiyan, filling her 'mang' with red vermilion, tying the sacred golden and black necklace around her neck, having made her his wife, in what was just a matter of seconds.

"Ab aglein chehein mahiney key liye hum pati patni hain. Laikin yeh mat samjhna key tum mere aptni hun, tumhein who hone ka haq kabhi nahin mil sakta"

The sound of his harsh words rang in her head, and she put her bloodied hands on her ears, drenching them in red blood too, quickly wiping her tears with her free hand, which still aimlessly fell down her cheeks.

"I am sorry" she said hurtfully, tears storming down her eyes, in between sorrowful chokes, as he raised his eyebrows, but remained fixed to his spot, his brain unable to decide on a reaction. As he saw her turn his back to him, and taking feeble, shaky steps towards the train, of whose conductor was busy calling the passengers to take their seat in the train, before it departed in the next 6 minutes.

"Wait Khushi!", he finally shouted out loud, in a choky voice, but grateful to have finally found his lost voice. She stopped in her steps and briefly turned around to face him back, as he moved towards her taking quick steps, and stopped just four to five steps away from her. Patiently waiting for him to say something, tears continued their work, making her shiny skin look intensely frail.

"They all need you" he spoke out, trying to convince her to say, his eyes begging to hers to not let go, because he just couldn't, she had to stay, it wasn't the best to go now, maybe the best time to never go.

"Do you?" she asked quietly, barely even audible but clear enough him to listen, as he paled at her slightly hopeful voice. Something she thought something to pull her back, her heart ached to leave him like that, to leave everything behind, to start for a place, where she knew was no one, where she was heading to her final destination, up to Devi Maiyan.

Sach Hai Ke Dil To Dukha Hai

Hamne Magar Socha Hai
Dil Ko Hai Gham Kyon
Aankh Hai NamKyon
Hona Hi Tha Jo Hua Hai
Us Baat Ko Jaane Bhi Do
Jiska Nishaan Kal Ho Naa Ho

His eyes held on to hers, as a tear slowly made its way down his well chiseled face, which had lost all its rigidity currently, his cheeks pulled inwards, due to the heavy turbulence in his heart and mind. She choked a sob tearfully, and blinked her eyes twice letting out more tears, to see if she had actually seen what she thought it was. Was, was he, a lump formed in throat, crying?

As much as she wanted to wipe that lone tear off his face, she closed her fist tightly gathering in all the self determination inside, looking away from his eyes, which like here were now hazy, as another tear cascaded down his cheeks. He closed his eyes tightly to block allt hose feelings, but images of everything in their story came in front of him.

"Aisa kyun hota hain, jab bhi app hamarein pass atein tou hamarein dil ki dharkan tez hojatein hain? Hum ne samjhna ki bohat koshish ki laikin samjh nahin payein, bhulana chahte hain laikin bhula nahin paye, Aisa kyun hota hain?"

"App ko ais baat ka tab pata chala ga, jab hum nahin hogey"

"Khushi ji hum app sein pyaar katein hain, Rani Sahiba sein Nahin"

She pulled away fiercely from the pervert that Shyam was looking at him in rage and disgust.

"Agar ais shaadi app key liye koi matlab nahin, tou chor kyun nahin dete Anjali ji ko?"

"Arnav ji is dunya key sab sein ache pati hain"

"Jab tum mere paas hoti hun, tou tumharein dil key saath saath mere dil ki dharkane bhi mil jaate hain, humarein dil key dharkane aik hojati hain"

"Humarein dil ki dharkane'"

"Aik hojati hain"

His eyes flew open in naked realization and almost involuntarily he uttered from his mouth the very words that he had been trying hard to say since the time he had met her.

"I do" he said softly, soft enough for her to stop from stepping out of the train, in which her one leg had already been there. She jumped right out of the carriage, and spinned violently to look at him, with moist eyes, a small smile on his face, as he repeated his words once again.

"I do"

She smiled widely to herself, happy tears making their way down her cheeks, as she ran towards him, and into his outstretched arms, wrapping his arms strongly around her, as he picked her off her feet, hugging her as tightly as he could.

They had finally found their bliss in each other, together,Forever.

P.S: So here it is part three of this SS, maybe the last part, even though I would like to write more, but its good enough to be ended here, with them together. It was too be a depressing ending, but since I already have another OS in my head which is more depressing than this one, so I decided to give this one a happy ending. Evil me.

Anyways, do leave back your comments behind, they are always valued,

Hope, this is worth the read😳

Love,
Batool😳
Edited by nav_bat - 13 years ago
-aparna- thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
Heyy bhagwan :D
*edit*
se Batool i hv edited soo soon šŸ˜‰
'where the hell do u think ur going'
'they all need u'
this man is too much for me.
Agree that he is man with few words but this much?
Awsome, verrry emotional and
i loved it :*
And happy ending?
I thought u wud give us smthing sad[:p]

*edit*
congrats on ur first SS :):):D
Edited by aparna5293 - 13 years ago
mistyrains thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 6
I'm all mush now, fab work, update soon 😭 😊
subiscs thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
yes worth a read!!! loved it!!!😊 typical asr who just cant bring himself to tell things unless he s questioned...!!!! esp things related with the heart!!!! ahhh well written ya😊
nareshSV thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail

yay...the y are together forever...nice end...

smithasrk thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
I love I dos ..Thank You😃
Honkytonk thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
That was a awesome chapter...totally loved it when realisation hit Arnav that he needed Khushi and could not live without her!!!!

Thanks for PM