Sweet_Ashum thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4
Part 5

Inside Khushi tried not to panic and think of how to come out of the mess. Of course the devil's voice was booming in her ears.

"How can I get out of here? Why did he...I mean how did..." Suddenly it struck her. The touch. It was familiar. Hell! He himself was familiar.

~~~~~~~~

"Eee! Where's my boarding pass? I dont even have chutta with me. Nanheji had to take my dhanno today. The conductor will drop me off to the next stop. Then how will I reach PVR cinemas? What if I'm late? Edward Cullen wouldnt wait for me..."

She was so busy with her self chatter that she failed to notice a person sitting down besides her and listening to her all the while.

"Where to madam? Pass or ticket?" The conductor came right then.

"Umm..." She was about to explain and held out her hand when her co-passenger held it.

"2 tickets to PVR cinemas." He took the tickets and got settled without leaving her hand even once. She was too shocked to react and kept staring at him.

"I know I'm handsome beautiful. But if you keep staring at me like that to phir..."

"...pyaar ho jayega." She said as if in a trance and completed the dialogue. She saw him smirking and immediately realised.

"I..I mean.." She pulled her hand out of his grip and tried to create some space between them.

"I mean...thank you for the ticket, but didnt have to..."

"Thats no problem." Thats all he said.

She too didnt bother him but smiled slightly. and thought

"Is it thanksgiving?"
~~~~~~~~~

"Eee! How much time passed? Are 20 mins over? What if he barges in?...Nah he wont...But he can...His dole-shole are quite big..he seems well built and..."

"If you are done praising me then come out or I'll come in"

Khushi was so stunned on hearing his voice that she stopped breathing all together.

"Khushi! Are you going to come out? 15 mins are up. You have only five mins." He barked.

"Was he standing out all along?" She thought but immediately on realising that she had only 5 mins she quickly took a shower and grabbed the clothes.

She was about to tie the dori of her kameez when

*Click*

And the door opened. She whirled around and saw him taking in her appearance. She stuttered and realised she was without a dupatta. She quickly grabbed it and said

"You...please..2 mins more...I'm almost done."

But he kept walking towards her and she backwards till she hit the wall of the changing room.

"You look...amazing." He whispered in her ear.

He turned her around and did the dori.

"The brunch's ready. Lets eat."

He said dragging her out with her elbow trying to make minimal contact with her. She let him drag her and came out to the dining room. It was then that she looked around the whole house as if in awe.

"Beautiful." The words escaped her mouth before she could hold them back.

The whole house was done tastefully. It was fit to be a king's palace. She noticed the portraits and blushed hwen she saw them.

They were her photographs. Right from childhood upto now. Some were clicked hwen she wasnt looking. But all of the were beautiful nonetheless.

"How do you know me? And these photographs? They are from my personal album. How did you get that? Who are you? Have we met before?"

"You'll soon find your answers." That was all she got.

"But when? You've been dodging my questions since so long. I remember you were the one who paid for me in the bus You are the one who helped me countless times. But I want to know about you. I'm totally clueless." She said fiercely in the beginning then softening and finally pleading.

"Arent you hungry? I can hear your stomach rumbling for jalebis."

"Jalebis?! where are they?" She hopped up to him excitedly forgetting she barely knew him.

Khushi eyes landed on theplate full of jalebis and pounced on them. She was so busy eating them that she didnt realise when he made her sit on the chair and started with his brunch.

"Ummm...yummy!...delicious..."

He only looked at her and smirked. Khushi was brought out of the reverie when his phone rang and he put it on the speaker.

"ASR, the Khanna's have sent the blue prints, there are some papers you have to sign and..."

"Lavanya, I told you not to call me except if it was very important."

"But this is important ASR! We have the fashion show coming up..."

"I'll get back to you."

Khushi sat staring at him. Wide eyed. With half the jalebi still out of her mouth.

He turned to look at her and burst out laughing.

She too tenatively smiled. Completely unaware as to what he found so amusing.

"Khushi...khushi..you...your...hahha" He tried to say.

Then he controlled himself thought he was still grinning and pushed the jalebi back into her mouth. As soon as the jalebi met its fate Khushi's eyes widened and her mouth formed a perfect 'O'.
Full credit to dumas for this pic. Thank you sooo much!

He could not hold it and burst out laughing again. Khushi joined him too.
"His laugh is infectious." She thought.

"ASR." She said as if racking her brain.

He sobered at this and looked at her calculatively.

"Oh yes! You are 'the' ASR. You have a fashion show coming up. I've read about you...Heyyy! You might be knowing who Arnav Raizada is. He's an affluent businessman. Haina?" She looked at him hopefully.

"Err. Yeah I know him. He...is...a close friend of mine." He said.

"Seriously? Oh wow! You know I'm a journalist. I've been given the task to interview Arnav Raizada and I have no idea about him. How he looks..where he stays...his office doesnt allow journalists any information. How rude!.."

"Excuse me? Thats not rude. We have work to do. If you guys keep coming into the office every other day we'll have to do something about it."

"Oh hello! Even we do our work. Thats our work to give people news of whats happening round the world."

"Yeah by disturbing others."

"Thats not disrurbing. We ask for an appointment first."

"When you know Arnav Raizada will not give you any appointment then why even try?"

"Try try till you succeed."

"Otherwise cheat."

"Hunh?"

"Nothing. I'm done and going out. Will be back after some time. Dont even try to step out of the house."

"But..but..heyyy!"

He was out before she could say anything.
I actually wanted Khushi's pic smiling and one with her mouth curved into an 'O' . Didnt get anyways comments kam kyun ho gaye doston?
I also wanted to say that now the updates will sadly be slower since I'll be busy preparing for CET exams.
Love you people😃

Edited by Sweet_Ashum - 13 years ago
swetha10 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Awesome update...
liked the past...
awww luved arhi...
continue soon
Edited by swetha10 - 13 years ago
N0306 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 3 Thumbnail
good luck for your exams.. thanks for quick updates.. the story is very interesting.. and as usual Khushi is one original piece.
sweetvanie thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
Hey this a really FAB story and would love to read more of it... Please do continue to update...
punamluvshilpa thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2
hey ashum,read all parts just now...its awesome..love all parts..waiting for ud...
punam
dumas thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
loved the update knew it was asr who kidnapped her and he is different he is smiling and laughing nice that was so cute thanks for the pm he has been watching her for a while loved it
Sweet_Ashum thumbnail

Originally posted by: swetha10

Awesome update...

liked the past...
awww luved arhi...
continue soon

Thanks so much n yeah Arhi are adorable😃

Originally posted by: Nici0306

good luck for your exams.. thanks for quick updates.. the story is very interesting.. and as usual Khushi is one original piece.

Thank you so much n today seems to be the last day of quick updates. Since today I finished with my boards I had a bit of free time in my hands😆
And Khushi is the most antique piece in the world

Originally posted by: Riddss

nice parts
continue soon

Thanks so much Riddss😃

Thanks😳

Originally posted by: sweetvanie

Hey this a really FAB story and would love to read more of it... Please do continue to update...

Thanks so much sweetie😃

Originally posted by: anamika2010

hey ashum,read all parts just now...its awesome..love all parts..waiting for ud...

punam

Hey Punam! I'm so happy to see you here. Thanks so much😃

Originally posted by: dumas

loved the update knew it was asr who kidnapped her and he is different he is smiling and laughing nice that was so cute thanks for the pm he has been watching her for a while loved it

Thanks so much dumas. And yeah this Arnav bitwa is very diff from the serial wala Arnav bitwa😆
And thank you tonnes for the pic😃

Sweet_Ashum thumbnail
Part 6
"Bhaiii! Are you even listening to me?" Akash asked exasperated.

"Hunh? Yeah what were you saying?"

"I asked when did you return? I had my friends over. Had I known you were here I would have introduced them to you."

"Thats fine. I can meet them some other time."

"As you say so. Freshen up. Di will be returning from the mandir soon."

"Akash..."

"Yes bhai?"

"Umm..tell me something about your friends. Are they helping you? Like do you need my help..."

"No no bhai. I'll tell you when I require your help. But yeah my close friends are only a few. My college buddies actually. Do you really want to know about them?

Akash wasnt sure if he had heard it right when Arnav asked him about his friends. He wasnt the one to bother anyone asking them about their lives. He just knew it all. But he was happy talking to him. He felt younger again when he would share all his thoughts with Arnav.

"Of course tell me about them."

"Aman, NK i.e. Nandkishore,me and..."

Arnav waited to know.

"And..yeah thats it."

"Thats it? But you have a girl too in your group.."

"Bhai? How did you know that?" Akash smiled crookedly.

"Er..I...I..I heard her voice thats why." Arnav fumbled.

Akash had guessed by now. And grinning slyly he said

"No bhai! It must have been a maid or someone."

"No...she wasnt a maid." Arnav was seething at that thought.

"Khushi too is a part of our group."

"Khushi." Arnav whispered. Perfect name for her. She spread happiness around her.

"Waise bhai...do you like Khushi?"

"Yeah.." Arnav blurted out and Akash's smile turned into a full blown grin.

"I..I mean I havent seen her. So how will I like her?"

"Yeah right. So since you are not telling me I might as well tell di about this. She's gonna explode."

"Akash wait!" Arnav caught him before he could move.

"Ok, I admit I like Khushi. I saw her when you all were working. And...I think..."

"She's perfect for you bhai! I mean like opposites attract. I'm so happy for you bhai. Lets tell di about this."

"No. Not now. First I need to know what Khushi thinks about me. And I have a plan."
~~~~~~~~~~~

Akash had since tried every possible way in the world to get Arnav be near Khushi on most occasions without her knowledge.
He had told him about their plan to go to PVR cinemas and...Samajhdar ko ishara kaafi hai. Arnav knew what he had to do.
After a lot of things he had told Akash that since no one had seen him in India his media house should be the one to publish about him first. And who better than Khushi for the task.

Not that he would let her know who he was. Not so easily.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Khushi was still sitting on the chair staring at that place where he had been sitting a few moments ago.

"ASR. But what does ASR stand for? Being a reporter I dont even know that? Bad girl Khushi! No no! I'm a good girl. He is a bad boy. Shouldnt he tell his name? And that Lavanya? She too called him ASR. He is her boss. Shouldnt she have some respect towards him? No sir, nothing. We all call Akash sir. Thats manners and etiqutte. Yeah right."

She patted herself on the back.
Strangely even though she was supposedly 'kidnapped' she didnt feel like it. She just thought she had moved to a new place. A new place. A new begining. A new day.

Day???!!!!

She had 15 days to accomplish her task. Only 15 days to interview Arnav Raizada.

And she was stuck here. Half of the day gone. Only 14 and a half days more to go.

Nooo!!!!!

"I have to have to get out of here. And who the hell is he to order me around? 'Dont even try to step out of the house.'"

She mimicked him. "Yeah right." She snorted.

She walked around the house and like a true detective in total jasoos ishtyle with her giving the pink panther BG music she peeped into each and every nook and corner.

"And whose room is this?" She asked herself then to make sure nobody was looking at ther, even though she hadnt encountered even one soul in this palace she walked inside.

"Is it my room?" She wondered aloud. Her pics adorned one whole wall. Recent ones.

"I'm not so self obsessed to have so many of my pics hanging in the room. Has to be that...that...that Laad governor's room. Wierdo."

But it felt nice. She hated to admitt it she felt home. and he didnt seem to be a road side Romeo picking up girls and showering them with love. Her mind revolted at that thought. He's... nice.

Finally she found a laptop in one corner.

"That should help me."

She was about to open it when

*BANG*

"What the...what are doing with my laptop?" He asked looking worriedly at the laptop.

"Devil's spawn. Laad governor." She muttered under her breath. Then gave him a sacchirine smile and said

"Trying to find a helicopter on ebay.com to take me out of here."

"What the..."

"Should I buy you a dictionary too? You seem to be out of words." She finished extra sweetly.

"What the...?"

"See? May be a thesaurus will do."

"Khushi are you out of your mind? What are you saying?" He asked confused.

"Maashay."

"Maazaa?" He said smirking.

"How in the...You know Arabic?"

He turned smug.

"You know nothing about me beautiful." He crossed his hands on his chest and looked at her.
This is the amateur Arabic I'm learning. Sorry if I made a mistake!
Translation :
Maashay - nothing
Maazaa - what

dumas thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
awesome update loved it that was so sweet he has been trying to get her attention loved it can't wait until she finds out he is asr awesome update loved

Edited by dumas - 13 years ago
Princess_Mansi thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 3
All the parts are excellent but swthrt sorry for my late comments