🏏T20 Asia Cup 2025: PAK vs BD, Match 17, A2 vs B2 - Super 4 @Dubai🏏
DANDIYA NIGHT 26.9
Sameer Wankhede takes Aryan Khan’s series TBOB to Court
🏏T20 Asia Cup 2025: IND vs SL, Match 18, A1 vs B1 - Super 4 @Dubai🏏
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Sept 26, 2025 EDT
Quiz for BB19 Members.
Abhira master planner of breaking Arman relationships
How Salman Khan Would Address You in Weekend Ka Vaar? Quiz
OTT vs. theatre: which one do you prefer?
Deepika shot for 20 days for Kalki 2, thought she was irreplaceable!
Daayra shooting begins - Kareena and Prithviraj
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Sept 27, 2025 || EDT
Besharmi ki sari hadein paar karegi Abhira- Media is catching up
Sabse Nalla Kaun in gen 4
Book Talk Reading Challenge: open to volunteers
Anupamaa 26 Sept 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
DIL DOORMAT 27.9
Originally posted by: -memorable-
Why did he become MSK ??
Originally posted by: Maaneet4eve
IS there another secret behind the face of MSK????😲
Originally posted by: doublecross
the love hate relationship that geet and maan share is quite intriguing!
do continue sooonnn
greedy for more
Chapter Fourteen
Act Two
great part. oh... what these both are doing with each other?first i felt sorry for geet and now i m feeling sorry for maan.hope this will get over soon. and hope to see some progress in the maaneet relation
Chapter Fifteen
Coercion
great part. love it. thanks for the pm. sorry for the late reply.
nice...
but i still havent got my answer...what after that...what happens after geet gets what she wants...??continue soon...thnx for PM...
Originally posted by: pinkybedi
Hi Sanjana,
Wow...Superb...Fantastic...gripping storyline...EVRYTHING IS FAIR IN LOVE N WARGeet seems 2 b moe stronger in ur FFSounds Good...Feeling bad well as happy for Mann...Although a dark hero...he is still dominatingKeep giving fast updates...I had read almot your all fictions. ur writing style is unique n impressive👏⭐️Pinky bedi
Love you 🤗Originally posted by: maan-ki-sanjana
You are darling!😃
ALMOST LOVERS
Chapter Sixteen
The Drama Unfolds
When the world points at you,
Leaving the marks of disgrace,
It is love that you seek,
Reassurances that you aren't stained
But those that love feel pain,
The possessive burn that destroys
Can cloud the optimism,
Leading to betrayal of the soul
--------------------------
PRESENT:
Savitri Devi and Geet had an interesting relationship. They didn't let their relationship get limited by societal boundaries or the expected norms, yet one couldn't call it a warm relationship. It was instead of respect and mutual understanding.
So as Geet walked into Khurana House, the secondary estate of the Khurana family after Khurana Mansion, she felt no apprehension in acting the way she wanted. She kept no pretences for the sake of others unless it affected her parents, for she had understood the self-serving ways of the world.
Savitri sighed, as usual, as she saw the distance between her grandson and his wife. It pained her to see the state of their marriage after seeing the love they had once shared.
She had made attempts to reconcile the pair but Geet had stoutly rejected any comments. She had told Savitri that she had made her decision and that no one could change her mind. And Savitri had known from the stubborn look that it was not something a third person could fix.
"Dadima, how are you doing?" Geet asked perfunctorily, indeed nearly everything Geet did was mechanical while in the presence of Maan.
"I am fine, how is work?" Savitri tried to keep the conversation going, knowing that the two would not interact. "How was the board meeting?"
There was a slight stiffening in both of whom this was directed at, causing Savitri a flicker of surprise but Maan quickly assuaged her worries. "Nothing to panic about Dadima, just some minor discrepancies."
And that was the end of any proper conversation.
A loveless marriage is better than one where love is trampled and smothered, Savitri thought. It probably would have been easier if they hadn't felt strongly for one another, forgiveness and acceptance would have been easier to achieve.
It pained her to see that her grandson's life was forever in strife and that he never seemed to find contentment. From childhood he had gone through tragedies; the loss of his parents, the effect of Rishab on Maan's life and the mantle of Khurana Enterprise.
At the age of two, after losing his parents, Maan was taken in by Savitri and Rishab, her other son. Rishab had always been under the shadow of Rohan, Maan's father, and had for years let envy brew within him against his brother. At the death of the Khurana couple, Rishab had become joint custodian of Maan along with Savitri but a heartbroken Savitri had not been able to give Maan the attention he deserved allowing Rishab to take control.
Rishab had stamped out any spontaneity or love around the child, making him hardened and controlling at a young age. The poor boy had difficulty trusting anyone after the treatment he had gotten from his own uncle at such a tender age.
Babajii, please help these two, she sent out a silent prayer.
-----------------------------
PAST:
Geet had a smile on her face as she looked around the crowd. This party was a success, people were all excited about the Dream Homes project and the media had picked up on it as well.
Geet felt a tad bit guilty that she was taking advantage of a charity event but in compensation she had donated a significantly large amount from her very own trust fund.
Everyone was clamouring around to talk to Maan and her about the project but Geet could sense that they were curious about whether the rumours about them were true or not. So Geet tried to keep a professional distance but in these types of parties it was impossible.
Geet sighed as she thought about the effect that the rumours had on Rehan. He trusted her, which was the most important thing, but his insecurities had risen with the event for Maan was everything that he wasn't. Geet tried to make him understand that none of that mattered but sometimes it was impossible to get through to him.
"What are you thinking?" Maan asked her with a smile as they sat on the table, ready for the first course. He couldn't help but be mesmerised by her. She was wearing a red gown that made her look like a goddess. The colour contrasted against her lovely complexion as well as her dark hair.
"Oh nothing" She evaded the question, "I am glad that this is going well, it will be a boost for the project."
"That it will." Maan gave a scrutinising look, wanting to know what she was really worried about.
"Geet?" A tentative voice cut across, making Geet turn around. "I didn't realise you would be here."
"Oh Uncle Parekh!" Geet stood up to hug Rehan's dad. She had always been fond of the man and knew that he loved her as well. "I am here for the charity as well as for Dream homes. Didn't dad tell you?"
He sat down next to Geet, looking a bit out of sorts. "He must have but it skipped my mind. Your dad told me to come here in his place to give the donation from Handa Constructions." His eyes nervously skittered to Maan.
Noticing his preoccupation, Geet decided to introduce him to Maan. "Uncle this is Maan, Maan Singh Khurana. Maan this is Mr Lalith Parekh. He is the head accountant in our company." She smiled at Mr Parekh but he seemed to glance away.
Geet shrugged, maybe he is just nervous being here. She put those thoughts aside, wanting to enjoy the success of the party.
Just as Geet finished her main course, she excused herself to go to the bathroom to fix up her makeup. As much as she hated the hassle it was part and parcel of being the face of the project. These superficial people put too much value on the appearance of things as opposed to what lay underneath.
While in the bathroom she met with many of the high end ladies. Some were kind and gracious, but others were venomous with their insatiable need for gossip and scandal. None directly asked her about her relationship with Maan, for that would be crude but they hinted with the words not said.
So it was an angry Geet who started to walk away, though none could say from the calm look on her face, and bumped into a waitress who was walking into the bathroom. The girl grasped on to her dress as she tried to stabilise herself and Geet quickly grabbed her as well to help.
"Are you okay?" she asked in concern.
"I..am so..so sorry" the girl stammered out. Her face was flushed, causing Geet to worry.
"I am okay but you seem a bit distressed."
Geet tried to find out what was wrong but it was futile for the girl just whispered, "I am alright", before running away.
Funny girl, Geet thought with amusement as well as bewilderment. Maybe she thought I would scream at her.
So shaking her head, she started to walk again but this time was face to face with Maan.
"Using the girl's room?" Geet asked with a smirk.
"No, not my style." Maan retorted smoothly, "Too cliched having a rendezvous in a toilet. To crass, one needs a bit more class."
Geet just smiled, "Well one can't accuse Mr Khurana of not having style or class. But what has brought you here?"
"We are need at the table, the press wish for a personal message about the project." Maan explained but his eyes wondered to her back. "Maybe I am not the one having an affair." At Geet's confused look he moved his hand on her bare back, making her understand that her dress was open at the back.
"How did that happen?" Geet said more to herself than Maan but recalled the girl she had bumped into. "Oh it must have been that girl!"
"I thought you didn't give the lesbian vibe" Maan smirked, bringing forth one of their first conversations. "Anyways you better fix that. Let me help you." With that he put his arms around her to fix the dress.
Geet was overwhelmed with the way he was leaning over her and was about to step back but suddenly he heard a gasp.
Turning her head to glance behind Maan she met the eyes of Mr Parekh and saw the multiple members of the press standing behind him.
That was when all hell broke loose.
--------------------------
PRESENT
Appearances are everything. People never dig deeper but rely on the first impression they get of a person or a scene, their mind unable to comprehend an alternate situation.
This was a fact of life that Geet had understood through a lesson that had changed her. But today that very lesson was a tool to use.
She recalled this as she stepped out of Khurana House and had the blinding flashes of camera on her face.
"What the hell are they doing here?" Maan half yelled angrily.
"Sir, what is happening with Khurana Enterprise?" One journalist asked. "What is the reason behind the recent problems?"
"There are no problems" Maan answered angrily, while trying to pull himself and Geet out of the crowd.
"Mrs Khurana, is it true that Khurana Enterprise is holding back it new project because of its recent losses?" Another man asked.
"We can endure anything, Khurana Enterprise is resilient and not about to break." Geet chose her words carefully. It gave the impression that she was supporting Khurana Enterprise and her husband but there was something happening.
It gave the idea that not all was well with the company without anyone being able to hold her to it.
Appearances are everything, Geet thought with a smile, so easy to manipulate. A lie sometimes appear more honest than the blatant truth.
-----------------------------
AUTHOR's NOTE:
PLEASE DO COMMENT and press the LIKE button!!
Nothing motivates me as much as reading your comments!😃
-SanjanA