Is it just me or…
MAJOR REVAMP TIME FOR STAR PLUS
Bigg Boss 19 Daily Discussion Thread - 12th Sept 2025
Patrama Prem ~ A Gosham SS ~ Chapter 4 on pg 2
🏏T20 Asia Cup 2025- Pak vs Oman 4th Match, Group A, Dubai🏏
Anupamaa 12 Sept 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
The 71st National Film Awards are September 23 in Delhi
Originally posted by: bangalores
sorry abt the delay yaroo...the youngest is down with fever nd a sick child is a chipku one...so cudn't manage as much as i wanted to...i'll give u the update by noon for sure😃...it's almost ready...
Originally posted by: jasraj123
thank god finally bindu u will be updating. ohhh feel bad for younger one. hayeee please look after him or her well. hopefully he get well soon. i am writing him as i don't know son or daughter.😆😆😆
19. New Developments
Geet raised her eyes to look at the person who was standing beside her. Recognition flashed. She may have never seen him in person, but had heard so much about him from his sister that it was like she knew him already. She smiled tentatively wondering if Tara had spoken about her to him as much as she liked to talk about her brother. It seemed he did recognize her.
"Hello Geet! I think you look sad and need a dose of Vitamin ME."
His jaunty smile and the easy way in which he addressed struck a chord somewhere. He didn't feel a stranger at all. His eyes reflected his compassion, though his words were full of humour.
"Rudr!" her lips curved around his name in a murmur. "Mr. Rathod, when did you reach India?" she asked aloud.
"I prefer Rudr! Much more welcoming, than Mr. Rathod. I see Tara ..."he paused as saying her name still hurt. Then shaking himself free from the sorrow he continued, "I see Tara liked to keep you informed about my where about, as she liked to provide me with talks about you. i couldn't meet you the last time I made the visit...but then it was very short and very painful."
His thought seemed to go back and sorrow ventured into his twinkling eyes.
"I'm sorry about your loss. I know how close Tara was to you. Her voice brimmed with love and happiness whenever she talked about you and that was like all the time." She placed a tentative hand on his arm to offer her sympathy and comfort and would have taken it back if he had not placed his hand over hers.
"Thank you." He said and released her hand as he felt her tug. "I see you have made some shopkeepers very happy! He said nodding towards the parcels near her.
"Woh...Daadi insisted. Daadi met one of her friends and..." she looked around and found Daadi coming towards them.
Rudra Pratap Rathod looked at the girl next to him, so beautiful but with a touch-me ...not look about her. But not the haughty kind, but a more fragile one. Her delicate beauty inspired you to cherish and protect. Geet may not know it but Tara was very elaborate in her description of Geet. Geet's situation had touched Tara so deeply that she was worried about her future. Thru' Tara, he knew that Geet had a terrible past, which added to her decision to become the surrogate mother. In that last mail that he had got from his sister, she had hinted at finding a babhi in Geet. Now he considered fulfilling his sister's desire, for it could be termed as her last wish. And he was someone who always catered to his sister's wishes. His was here to see that the girl, whose future happiness was so important to his sister, should find exactly that in her future, happiness and contentment. To be her life partner if she chose him to be, or be her friend, if that was all she wished. Besides the child Geet was carrying was Tara's greatest hope, her greatest longing, her dream child. He wanted to be near the baby and to be there for Geet as Tara would want it. To see the baby take life in this world, to be near him as a representative of his sister.
When Rudr told Daadi abbt his plan to be in Delhi for a while, she insisted that he should stay with tham. After a token protest, Rudr accepted as staying in KM gave him the opportunity to become Geet's friend faster and easier.
"I want the file to Mr. Bakshi's project. Keep it ready..." he said into the phone still working at his laptop. "...i'm going out for that site visit in 10 minutes."
"Mr. Bakshi's file..." Geet started searching for it. She didn't remember seeing it recently. Mrs. A had to leave because her son had met with a minor accident at his school. Geet wasted precious minutes searching for the file by herself, then contacted Mrs. A a bout it. She found the file finally on the top shelf of the cupboard. She couldn't reach it even on tiptoe. Pulling a chair towards the cupboard, she climbed on to it with a sigh.
"Baby, hold on ...mamma's going to get that file." She warned, as she reached for the file. A movement at the door, which she saw thru' the corner of her eyes distracted her and she wobbled as she pulled away the file.
"Geet!" came the shout and a pair of hands saved her from falling. She opened her eyes, closed in fright, to look down at a pair of concerned ones. "Geet" he said again in relief before lifting her off the chair to the ground and then started his tirade,
"Don't you have any sense, Geet? Have you forgotten that you are pregnant? Don't you get into enough accidents by bumping into things and people that you have started trying to fall off chairs? What were you doing, climbing on to that chair?"
"Geet pulled her eyes of his irritated ones and extended the file as if in explanation. "Mr. Bakbhi's file..."
"Where is Mrs. A?"
"Dany got hurt in school...so Rosi di had to go."
"Okay..." he walked towards the door and stopped at the door and turned back to Geet. "Geet, I don't have the whole day to wait for you."
"But sir, I thought you were going by yourself!"
"You thought wrong! Come along."
She started forward at his command.
"Geet, take your notepad," he said as if instructing a child.
"Oh! Sorry sir." She moved to her table to take the necessary things, as he waited impatiently.
Was it really necessary to give in to his impulse and take Geet for the site visit? He looked at her snuggled against him, so deep in sleep that she didn't know the car had stopped. She had started drooping once they left the site and it didn't take long before she was fast asleep. He had put his arm around her shoulder and pulled her to his side, so that she could rest her head on his shoulder. Within minutes she had adjusted herself to a comfortable position, her head tucked under his chin and her hand seeking his heartbeat. Her left hand was spread across her stomach, as if in contact with the baby. He remembered the dream he once had, a dream that was etched in his memory and on their on accord covered her hands with his...fulfilling her wish for him to touch the baby. He felt her hand flutter under his and settle as if accepting his touch and he linked her fingers with his.
He had intended to go to the site by himself, as it was some distance away from KC. Then he had seen her climbing into that chair and almost having a fall. With Mrs. A too gone from the office, there was no one to keep an eye on her, to see that she didn't venture into any more mishaps she was prone to. Who was he trying to fool? It was high time he acknowledged his growing attraction towards Geet, that he wished to spend some time alone with her. With Rudr staying in KM, he found that he was no longer the sole male Geet was comfortable with. It amazed him the ease with which they became friends, making him think back about the amount of time it had taken for her to get that kind of comfort level with him. Now most of the evening the three of them, Daadi, Geet and Rudr, spend together. They either watched movies or played some games like scrabble or cards. They had almost made a team for themselves and since he was never a movie buff or not an interested board gamer he kept aloof, though it was not because he was not invited.
Today they had made plans to watch some romantic movie and as they took turns to watch the movie it was Rudr's turn today. It irked him that he found a strange sense of pleasure that he had spoiled their plan for the evening!
He looked at Geet again, sleeping so peacefully in his arms. This was becoming a habit with them, he thought with a smile. She fit so comfortably against his side. But it was time to wake her up, though he hated to let go of the moment. But it was later than he had expected. The traffic had been heavy and now the car had broken down. It was almost time for dinner. He had seen a dhaba about half a kilometer back. He thought they should have something to eat while they waited for the car to be repaired. Unlinking his hands from hers, he called softly, "Geet" his breath making her tendrils lift.
She just snuggled deeper, her nose burrowed into the hollow beneath his throat. He chuckled softly and ran a soft hand along her cheek, "Geet, wake up" he said a little louder this time.
" Yes, Maan sir." She muttered groggily, and then exclaimed "Maan sir!" as realization dawned.
Her eyes opened to look at his, part apprehensive, part confused the effects of the sleep still lingering...one could easily drown in their chocolate depths he thought as she pushed herself away from him.
"Sorry sir!" she whispered and found that her hair had got caught in his shirt button. She tried to free it, but her trembling fingers were unable to obey the command of her brain. Maan pushed her hands away and freed her hair. He waited for her to get her orientation back before saying, "Geet, the car broke down. It may take some time to get repaired. I saw a dhaba not far from here... since it is almost time for dinner, why don't we have something to eat while we wait for the car to be repaired. Do you feel up to a short walk?"
Geet nodded her head in reply.
It was dark on the road and Geet moved closer to Maan as they walked, her arm almost brushing his. He called Daadi to inform her about what had happened, conscious of Geet moving along side him in silence. The moment she saw a biker at a distance, she caught his arm, moving behind him. When she tried to remove her hand as she biker passed, Maan covered it with his to hold her hand in place.
At the dabha Maan got to see another side of Geet. The dabha lacked the ambiance of the restaurants he visited, which made him wonder if it was a right decision to take food from there. What the dabha lacked in ambiance they made do with their hospitality. There were already a few families present and the place was filled with the warmth of chatter and smells of food. Geet seemed to come alive in the atmosphere, sharing information and jokes with absolute strangers around her. Even the food seemed to be of her liking. When the parathas and the chicken dishes were served, Maan, conscious of the calorie content in them, was reluctant eat it, happy to be a silent partner and observe the zest with Geet enjoyed the food. But Geet refused to let him. She broke of a piece of paratha, dipped it in the curry and held it to his mouth, making it impossible for him to refuse her cajoling eyes.
That earned a teasing comment from the aunty at the next table, whose husband pointed out to her about the love the kudi had for her munda. Geet turned to correct them but the couple was now involved in a domestic quarrel because the wife felt her husband implied that she didn't love him any more. Geet tried to intervene a few times, but was unsuccessful. Then Maan advised to let it go, as it hardly mattered since they were not going to meet the couple ever again.
When their driver came with the car and they stood up to take leave the aunty came to them. She invited Geet to visit them with her munda, if they passed their village, hoping that they would be married by then. She wished them all happiness in their marriage. Geet started to interrupt but was silenced again by the gentle pressure of Maan's hand on hers.
While they entered the car, Geet didn't notice the man watching her from the cover of a pillar, with a hateful look on his face.
PART 20hope u enjoy the update with just subtle changes in Maaneet towards each other...
sorry abt the delay again...will be sending along Pms later...forgive me abt the errors too...will edit later...next u can expect an update in the OS
inspire me with ur comments...
A N A R H I F F ---- Iss Darr Ko Kya Naam Doon Summary: Khushi is an internet famous 27 year old fashion designer from Lucknow. She has a chirpy...
Hey guys, This is the place where you can request for comment migration. Please know that FFEs are going to migrate your comments. Rules - You...
Kassir Extremes Intro 9pm - London Airport - Christmas Day It was a cold chilly night in the beautiful city of London. We arrive at Heathrow...