CHAPTER-3
Everyone was hovering around thenotice board to get a glimpse of their result which was pasted there. Geet and nisha too entered the group making some space...
Geet jaldi check kar yaar...nisha urged her to note down their results...the crowd is getting voluminous...!!
Geet ran her finger over the names from below to find nisha's and her own...
She stopped at the name on the fifth rank and screamed...
Oh my god...!!...nisha you have 68% and fifth rank...!!...geet delightfully conveyed the news to nisha who jumped in happiness
Really...??...thats so awesome...she said cheerfully...but did you find yours...??
Not yet...lets see...geet replied and raised her finger ahead and as she reached the top most name her eye widened and a spark of amazement and happiness brightened...!!
She gasped loud on which nisha knotted her brows...
Hey what happened...??...she asked getting nervous for geet
Geet just looked at her and nisha got the hint and jumped on geet crushing her in her hug...
Oh geet you did it again and finally we both are graduates...nisha smiled at her friends achievement while geet returned the smile with a wider one
I can't wait to share it with bhaiya...geet said breaking their hug
Yeah, adi bhaiya would be really happy...nisha consented
Wait I'll call him straight away...geet fished out her phone and dialed adi. His cell rang for quite a number of times and was finally picked upin the last ring...
Without waiting for any response from the other side geet blurted out whatever there was in her heart...
Uff, finally you picked up, where were you...??...I was dieing to talk to you. You know what I topped the university with 76%, distinction in my majors. Isin't it wonderful...she said all in one breath while there was no interruption from the other side...and you know nisha also got beautiful score, 68%...and we both will be having a blast today, I wish you could come back a bit early...she said and was about to continue when she suddenly stopped...
There was only regular breathing sound on the other side when geet concentrated. She relaxed herself...
Sorry, woh I didn't realized I was just blabbering...she said realising her non stop chattering is not letting his brother speak...ok now say something, why are you so quiet...??...she asked and stopped to here his voice, but nothing reached her ears instead the husky breath which were somehow giving geet a very creepy yet pleasurable sensation. She felt it familiar even though she was just hearing to some air sound crashing the receiver and not feeling it in real...!!
Gaining her senses she composed herself and beckoned the caller...
Hello...hello adi bhaiya...??...are you there...??...she asked, but didn't got any reply and the very next moment the call got disconnected...!!
Geet what happened...??...did you talk to adi bhaiya...??...nisha asked a lost geet
She simply looked at her phone and replied...
No, the call got disconnected...!!
No worry dear, talk to him at night...nisha said inorder to cheer up her...and by the way, its time to party...!!
Geet smiled at her enthusiasm and they both made their way towards the nearby resturant...!!
He rubbed his thumb slowly over the screen of the cell where he heard her voice just few seconds ago. It sound like sweet honey full of life and the sweetness was still melting in his ears. He smirked thinking about the name that flashed on the screen at her call...gudiya...!!
Suddently there was knock on the door and he straightened himself keeping the cell down on the table and allowed the person at the door in...
Ah, don...adi said coming infront of him...sorry to disturb you, actually I forgot my cell here...!!
Don looked at him and replied with the smirk still lingering on his face...
Don't be adi, I am glad that you for once let your brain relax...his smirk deepened as he added...
Sometimes its quite beneficial...!!
Adi knotted his brows trying to fathom his puzzling statement, but shrugged it taking it as his usual attitude to confuse people...!!
So, can I have my cell back...??...he asked slowly
Of course...he forwarded the cell towards him...here you go...!!
Adi took his cell back and left don's cabin while the latter kept looking at his retreating form with an evil smile dancing on his lips...!!
Sir everything is set...yadav informed adi about there preparation as they were about to execute their plan finally after a long wait
Good...adi praised him and then said in a very serious tone...listen guys, this is our only chance and no matter what happens, no matter how much diffiult it may be, we have to succeed. The succeess of our plan will release the country from the shackles of many problems that are weeding its roots. We have to nab chief...!!
He opened a white sheet spreading it on the table and asked his men to get the directions engraved in their minds. He explained his team each and every details not wanting any mistake on their part while the others carefully grasp his instructions.
As adi finished getting his people aquainted with the whole plan, he turned to mishra and asked...
Mishra, when is dev arriving...??
Sir I talked to him this evening itself, he is coming tomorrow...mishra replied
Fine, so lets get to our work. He would be near our target place within an hour...adi said and guestered everyone to leave.
After they left, he fished out his cell and clicked the recent calls list...
He frowned looking at the last caller...
Geet...??...when did she called...??...he was about to look at the time of her call when an officer knocked his door...
Yes...??...he asked shifting his gaze from his cell towards the door
Sir, yadav sir has informed the force...the man replied...they will be there on time...!!
Adi nodded at him and he left instantly. Adi got up from his chair and exited from the main menu of his cell. Picking up his loaded gun, he placed it carefully in the space between his belt and his shirt and stormed out of his cabin with a determination to accomplish his mission...!!
Geet was restlessly twisting and turning in her bed, an invisible fear was creeping up her veins. She has not been able to talk to adi since morning and was very eager to talk to him. A strange sensation was churning her stomach like something aweful is going to take place. She just wanted to hear her brother's voice once to calm down her racing heart.
She glanced at the wall clock which was showing it quite an odd time to call, but ignoring it completely she grabbed her cell from the side table and dialed him...
Damn...!!...she blurted frustratingly as it was coming switched off
She was desperate to talk to him, but luck was not by her side rather it was going against her. She knew something terrible is going to happen as her gut feel was very strong and it was strongly sending apprehensive signals...!!
She thought of calling his head quaters from where he works, but knowing the unappropriate time she controlled herself and tried to sleep praying to babaji to keep her brother safe and sound...!!
A private plane arrived at the runway of mumbai airport. Few men wearing black attire with black glasses came out making a security circle for the most wanted criminal in the international sphere. A tall well built man in his late 40's came out of the plane. His persona was so deadly that a mere stranger just by one look at him could guess how powerful and dark the person is. He came down the stairs in a great poise carrying himself like a king, the King of the world of mayhem.
Chief...a man who was waiting outside before the plane arrived said...welcome back...!!
The man smiled at him replying in a heavy voice...
Thanks narang...!!...he looked very pleased...I am glad to be back after so long...!!
A girl who was standing behind listening to their convo came towards them and interrupted...
Welcome dad...she beamed at him while he looked equally happy
Hey, how are you my princess...??...he spread his arms and engulfed sameera in a hug
I am fine, but missed you so very much...he chuckled at her childish reply
Tilting his head to the side and glancing at the man she was standing before, he questioned with amusement...really...??
Sam looked behind at don, who was standing behind them and smirked...
Oh come on dad...she replied...stop teasing me...!!
Chief parted with sam and moved towards don who was standing silently watching everything with a calm expression. Standing right infront of him chief looked at don...
How is my boy...??...he asked with a pride
Don's straight expression slowly softened and a small smile crept up his lips...
I am fine chief...he replied and moved forward to hug him which he reciprocated with great pleasure...!!
You have made me proud MAAN...chief patted his back appreciating the sincerity with which he has managed the huge empire
Maan suddenly broke the hug and said with a stern expression...
Chief, Maan doesnot exist anymore...there was a rudeness in his voice...I am DON and you have only given me the name...!!
Chief chuckled at the guts and arrogance of the man infront of him...
You haven't changed a bit...DON...he said ruffling his hair with his right hand
Hey chief, don't spoil my hair...don said annoyedly which made both chief and sam laugh
Oh, I really missed you all...he said trapping him in another hug
As the big mercedez stopped near a deserted building, adi's men took their positions and waited for the their target to step out of his car. There were three more cars that stopped behind the mercedez in which chief was. Adi was behind a pillar watching the every movements of the people who came out of the cars and his eye widened as he saw don stepping out from the back seat of chief's car.
What is he doing here...??...he frowned thinking
He saw as he instructed the men to check the area and let out a frustrated grunt...
Damn...!!...why the hell he has to come here...??
He signelled mishra to continue their plan and waited for the right moment, but what happened next shocked the whole team to the core. There were sudden firing from behind them which instantly killed two officers who were at the back of the building's parking area. Adi turned around in a jiffy and was stunned with the turn of events. Their plan was leaked and now they were being targeted by the gang members...!!
As the sound of gun shots reached don's ears, he abruptly pulled out his gun and took his position. One of the body guards came to don informing him that chief has asked for him. He got back inside the car where chief and sam were sitting and soon the driver started the car to get out the area...!!
Adi was totally disappointed as he saw chief's car leaving. He was determined to get hold of chief at any cost and so ordered his men for cover fire and stormed towards the car. But as he reached near the exit several bullets were hurled upon him by don's men who were still there and now adi and his officers were trapped from both sides.
Adi somehow managed five of them with his acute shooting talent and get back to help his officers as chief's car was already out of sight and it was not wise and resposible move on his part to leave his officers to die when he couldn't get a hold on chief now.
But before he could get to their aid yadav and gupta were already dead while mishra was badly injured...!!
He rushed to mishra dodging the rain of bullets and killing few on his way...
Mishra...mishra...he beckoned a semi-conscious mishra who was on the verge of passing out
Mishra with great difficulty opened his droopy eyes and looked at adi...
S...sir...we a...ar...are...betrayed...adi fought back his emotion seeing one of his most trusted officer in the pathetic state and replied with a stern voice...
I know mishra, some bloody traitor has passed information to them. But don't worry, the force would be arriving soon and once we are out of this mess, I'll not leave that bas***d...adi hissed through gritted teeth
Mishra couldn't sustain more and passed out. Adi looked at him and enormous rage seeped through his blood as he saw his men lying lifeless on the ground.
He grabbed his gun in a hard grip and started firing at the goons like mad. Soon eight of them drooped on the ground as adi's perfect aim rendered them dead...!!
But adi ran out of bullets and there were still four of them left to tackle. He muttered profanities as his gun ditched him and thought of moving to the next pillar where yadav was lying with his gun as mishra's gun too had no bullets left...!!
He glanced carefully at the men who were hiding behind the cars at the back of the parking lot and analysed his chances of reaching the pillar safely. But he missed the man who entered the parking when adi was talking to mishra and hide behind one of the front cars...!!
As adi moved out to get to the pillar that man fired at bullet at him. He was startled by the sudden attack and jumped on the other side, but the bullet hit his leg forcing him to fall in the middle.
Now adi was all alone in the mid of five gangster who surrounded him without any weapon and bearing an excruciating pain in his left leg. One of the man came forward and was about to kill him when they heard heavy footstep from behind and turned their attention towards the entrance...
Adi looked ahead and his eyes grew bigger as don came into his full view...
Don moved towards adi who was waiting for his death while the five people stood there with their guns pointed at him...!!
He reached the spot and bend down to come at face level with adi...
Oh adi, what have you done...??...he looked at the surrounding and said in a mocking voice...
I trusted you so much and you...suddenly anger clouded his dangerous eyes...BACK-STABBER...!!
What did you thought, I would never get to know what you are upto, huh...??...he said in an angry vocie
But you are late don, the drug assingment is already in police custody and soon all of you would be behind bars...adi spat fearlessly which angered don all the more
He fished out his gun and pointed right on his forehead and said...
You were really good, but it would have been better if you had been a bit faithfull...he spat and stood up with the gun still pointed at adi
Good bye adi, it was nice knowing you...he smirked evilly and fired five bullets one after another whose thundering sound echoed the whole area...!!
I m running for my life...😆😆
I know most of you are planning to murder me after this post, but as I said earlier don't jump on conclusions😉
so I hope some of ur queries about doom is a bit clear now
so the deadly game has set its back ground😈
plzz comment and voice ur opinion...it means a lot to me😛
those who wants to be pmed plzz add me to ur buddy list
do not forget to hit the LIKE button
love u all🤗
anupam
Edited by shining_moon - 14 years ago