cutiedevil1 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: DRarmaanfan

hey nice ff
add me to ur pm list
cont soon

Thank you..!! :)
I'll send u a pm from next chapter just accept my buddy request.
cutiedevil1 thumbnail
Unexpected Events

With a mission in my mind I entered my room. To kill my roomies. Woohoo!!

"Saale raool, teri problem kya hai. Why did you interrupt us? Kameene mein tujhe chodunga nahi." I grabbed his collar in an attempt to strangle him.
"Kya ho raha hai?" asked my other victim to-be, atul.
"Saale tu bhi iske saat mil gaya…" I went to strangle him now.
"Chod na armaan, tu toh mera bhai hai. Isn't it?"
"Bhai?? Acha bachu… apni life bachani hai to emotional track beech me lekar agaya," complained Rahul.
"Tum dono ko to mein…"

They both scurried for their lives. After half an hour of tom and jerry chase all of us plonked onto the sofa exhausted.
"So, how was the date?" Rahul asked.
"Hmm.. Nice as usual."
"And..??" atul asked.
"What else do you wanna know, huh?" I asked hiding my smile.
"Zyaada bhav mat kha aur bol!" Rahul said frustrated.

I started rummaging in my cupboard and playing with the towel making them more and more anxious.
"Tu batata hai ya mein tujhe iss window se bahar phekun!!" Rahul exclaimed ready to do exactly what he said.
"I love her man," I said and sat on my bed dreamily.
Both of them did the same, as in sit on my bed.
"Congrats bro." they both said.
"Ek aur eligible bachelor shaheed ho gaya!" said Rahul dramatically.

I couldn't help but laugh at the irony of that coming from two guys in a very much committed relationship.
"Why are you laughing?" Atul asked.
"I was just wondering muskaan aur anjali ye sun ke kaise react karenge. I mean tumhari 'shaheed' hone waali baat."
"You wouldn't dare.." atul said.
"Yaar I wouldn't have but now that you have dared me…"
"Acha who sab chod.. Did you tell her?" Rahul asked, obviously to distract me. And it worked.
"Nahi yaar. I have to think of some nice plan."
"Sochlena. Ab soja." atul instructed and the three of us went to sleep where I was greeted with riddhima. Love struck much!

Around 4 in the morning my sleep was disturbed by a call from sanjeevani calling me to duty as there was some accident case, even though I wasn't on on-call duty. After attending the patients and admitting them in the general ward it was nearly 6 now. I was waiting in the general ward for the doctors on-duty to arrive.

Hmm… since I am not doing anything now I should think about some plan. To propose riddhima. I cant JUST tell her. It has to be something special.
Maybe a dinner. But should I tell her after or before. If I tell before and she says no then that will just suck, but if she says yes we will be too excited to eat so naah. Maybe I should say it after dinner, wait does 'after dinner' include desserts or no?
Ugh…this is so confusing. When I was lost in my thoughts I heard someone sob. I turned to see who it was and found it to be nikki.

"Nikki what happened? Why are you crying? Nikki?!" I asked her, but she continued to sob.
"Please tell me what happened? Nikki?!!!" She continued to sob.
"Nikki stop crying otherwise you'll flood the whole hospital! When I imagined myself dying I didn't expect it to be this way nor this young!" I said to make her stop crying. The only way I could think of. And it worked, sort of, since her sobs died down. Told you, I can make people laugh when they are crying but not console!

"Now will you please tell me what happened? And how come you are here so early? Wait, is mom okay?!!" I asked the last bit now panicking.
"Moms fine," she whispered still sniffling.
"Then?"
That brought a full blown sob, once again.
"Nikki.. Can you please tell me what happened?"
She continued to sob but murmured 'abhi' between her sobs.

"Abhi? Abhi!! Did he do something? I knew it!! I am going to kill that &@$#! How dare he? That.."
"ARMAAN!," nikki shouted to get back my attention, "he didn't DO anything," she added.
"Then?" I was thoroughly and utterly confused!
"He… he is going… to uh… he is going to London for three days," she said before crying again.

I. Couldn't. Believe. Her. I didn't know if I should CRY because she was crazy or LAUGH because she was crazy.

"So, you are BAWLING your eyes out right now, because he is going to London?!" I asked her unbelievably. She nodded.
Seriously?!!
"Why is he going to London?" I asked her in a vague attempt to try an make some sense out of it.
"Because of work."
"And you know this?"
"If I didn't know armaan how would I have been able to tell you!"
"YOU. ARE. CRAZZY. He's going because of work silly. Its not like he's going there to get married to some local female over there and have hundreds of babies?"
Her head shot up instantly at the last part and she started crying again. Oh great!

"I didn't mean it literally. Obviously he wont do that. He wouldn't be alive if he ever thinks of doing anything like that."
"But bhai.." she began.
Wait-a-sec, 'BHAI'!! She called me that only when she wanted something.
"Bhai can you please tell him not to go," she continued. THAT'S my cue.
"I will not do that. Teen din ki to baat hai."
"Please…!"
"Absolutely NOT. Its work nikki, he HAS to go!!" I was not about to use my talent of scaring abhi for THIS.
"Please please please please…!!!

So that's how that afternoon I ended up at abhi's doorstep. Does that sound twisted or what?! I rang the bell and was greeted by a very shocked abhi. And after 30 minutes I came out fuming.
How could he even suggest that…that…!!!

I went home to find my family sitting in the living room [and that includes riddhima 😉].
"Hi mom."
"Hi beta."
"So armaan, what did abhi say?" nikki asked.
"He's still going." I answered her in a dead voice and sat on the sofa.
"What?!"
"Yes. You know what that good for nothing loser had suggested? That you should also go with him!!!"
"Why didn't you agree? That's a great idea."
I just glared at her to show her how great an idea that was.

The next 2-3 days went without any activity and today was the day that abhi was leaving for London. I hadn't talked to nikki after that day but I felt I should talk to her today. She must be feeling down. I tried her phone several times but it came switched off. Then I called my mom's cell and even that came switched off. Ok…weird. I called the landline but no one was picking it. I tried again and again, but no avail.

Maybe riddhima might know where they are? I went to the general ward to look for her but she wasn't there nor was she in the locker room. Before I could search anywhere else I was called to the OT. Maybe later…

After the surgery I was so tired and hungry!!! I went to the cafeteria and there I saw riddhima sitting at a corner table.
"May I?" I asked her before joining her at her table to which she just laughed.
"How was your day?"
"Tiring, just had a surgery. Hey riddhima, have you tried to call nikki recently, her phones coming switched off and so is moms."
"Uh yeah. Actually they went shopping to distract nikki."
"Why is their mobile switched off?"
"Uh.. Nikki switched off her mobile because she doesn't want to talk to anyone and I think aunty's mobile must have run out of battery."
"Oh okay. I was thinking I should go home to cheer up nikki, I mean. You should also come?"
"Uh.. I have a better idea. Why don't we go on another date?"
"Are you asking me out?"
"Maybe…"
"Hmm.. I like it." She blushed.
"So what's the real deal," I asked her, all serious.
"W-what do you mean?"
"You are not a good liar, anyone ever told you that?"
"A couple of people," she replied sinking in her chair.

"I cannot believe this," I shouted in frustration. We were in the fire exit staircase at the moment.
"Listen armaan.."
"You sent her to London with abhi!!!!"
"Teen din ki to baat hai." Dja-vu much!
"Exactly! THREE days!!"
"They wont do anything wrong!"
"They better not!!"
"They're ENGAGED armaan."
"So what RIDDHIMA."
"Armaan relax, ok?"
"How can I 'relax'? If I asked you to come with me somewhere for 3 days, would you come?" I asked going closer to her while she backed away.
"Tell me riddhima, would you come?" I went even more closer cornering riddhima against the wall.
"L-listen a-armaan…"
"I am listening riddhima," I told her bringing my face closer to hers.
"I-its different for us. We are not engaged."
"I could slip a ring on your finger any second if you want," I whispered huskily in her ear and she shivered at that.
What I started as just a prank was turning out to be something else as I couldn't make myself to back away.
"A-armaan.."
"Hmm.." I murmured intoxicated by our closeness.
"I… uh… my pager."
"Hmm..?"
"My pager. I have to go." Saying that she ran out of there and I ran a hand through my hair thinking Oye hoyye

Edited by cutiedevil1 - 14 years ago
armaans_desire thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
yayy im first!
lol nikki snuck away without armaan finding out
aww lovedd the ending
continue soon :)
cutiedevil1 thumbnail

Originally posted by: armaans_desire

yayy im first!

lol nikki snuck away without armaan finding out
aww lovedd the ending
continue soon :)

haha.. thanks.
thay planned on keeping it from armaan in the first place but...!!😊
Rumz_12 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2
hai.nice part do cont soon
araja1234 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 3
i just came across your ff and its amazing. Can you please add me to your pm list
cutiedevil1 thumbnail

Originally posted by: araja1234

i just came across your ff and its amazing. Can you please add me to your pm list

hey thank you for reading my ff!!
ill surely pm u next time :)
KaSh-Maneet-Fan thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
hiii
awesome update
loved it
loved armaan
cant believe nikki went 2 London
cant wait
con soon