15th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail + 2
Awesome update
Liked the way maan explained
to geet thanks
komlika thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
HEy great update ......l m liking Sam n geet friendship .....just its cute to see maan care for geet ......but still i dont approve him making sam call geet n listen to her talk.......imagine what if geet share something about shuriya.....n maan would be listening to her.....:if I was geet I won't want my love/fiance doing something like these......please don't throw chappals @me.....it's just my opinion on it 😳
Sofna thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 3
That was relly cute.....Maan using Sam...to hear Geet........lovec the orphanage part..n Geet cont with her studies.....this will allow her to hav n equal footin in their r/ship.........n not both feel that she is dependant on him............simply loovin this FF...do updte soon...
Water. thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4
Awwww...that was such a cute update.
When I initially started reading it, I was wondering on why Sameera was calling her and stuff but when I finished reading the update...I was so happy to find out that it was actually Maan who wanted to hear Geet's voice....and in the beginning it was only once or twice but now it had been a routine.
I loved it....awesome....amazing..
👏👏👏👏👏
Love
Rachana
shreya satish thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Networker 3 Thumbnail
Ohhh. Sam is the mediator now...
Nice Update...
Loved it....
.Ashleydevlin. thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 5
Warning: super sad chapter, don't contain maneet but sameera's pov

Ch 20

Sameera's POV

After Maan was gone, Sameera turned the stereo on. The song 'tujha bhula diya' was playing.

She smiled thinking about Maan and Geet. Maan was really sweet, the way he cared about geet even when he was so angry at her. Some people were born lucky and geet was one of those people. She prayed that may they be always happy and together.

She went inside and took out her sketch pad, she idly started drawing. A very few number of people knew that sameers could draw.

A face started emerging on paper. She paused and looked at the strong jaw line she had drew.

She knew whom she was drawing. She continued. Within moments his face was complete, it has been ages since she drew anyone else. His face was the only face she dreamed.

The psychiatrist had ask her to tear the page as soon the drawing was complete but she could never do that. After 5 years still she couldn't do it.

She opened the sketch pad from the start. It was his first drawing she had done. It was after their first kiss. She still remembered the way he had held her like she was very precious, his eyes had looked at her like she was most beautiful girl in the world.

Tears slowly fell from her eyes, she turned page, his sleeping face, so masculine and beautiful.

On next page was the drawing of his and Maan, standing side by side indulging her, letting her draw them.

She continued turning pages after page until she reached the one she had just drew. His face cold, his eyes looking at her like she was lowest vermin. The sketch pad slid from her fingers and fell on the floor. She curled on sofa, the only sound in the room was her muffled sobs.

A month later

Geet smiled happily at Sameera and gave her bear hug.

Geet,' thank you very much for this show, we have gained more money then we estimated.'

Sameera smiled at her and said,'no actually i should thank you, it was so much fun, i met many of my friends after months. we are planing on going out tonight and have fun, you and your friends have to come as well.'

Geet,'where are we going?'

Sameera,'surprise. Actually, its a surprise for me as well, this is the home town of Sonia, a model friend of mine, she knows a great place and we will be going there. Dress in jeans and shirt, it is supposed to be semi formal.

Geet, 'okay'.

.....night......

Iqra and pooja couldn't make it.

Fari, wow this place is so cool. Geet, yeah i never knew something like this was present in Simla.

Geet was relieved that although the place was really high class but people were not formally dressed up.

Sameera noted geet chatting happily and tried to hide her uneasiness. She did not like the atmosphere of this place.

There was no family in sight. The hall lights were dim and only a few couples were sitting in the hall.

After the dinner, she payed the bill brushing aside geet's protest that she was her guest.

She told geet that next time, i will let you pay the bills. Now, come on everyone time to go.

Sonia, what so soon, no come on everyone i will show you the disco in the basement, its really cool.

Sameera tried to stop them but they all wanted to go. She had to give up.

Maan will kill me if something happened to geet. Sameera went after geet and decided to not let her go out of her sight.

They all went to the lift after sonia. The lift opened in basement. The corridor was in the shape of a cave. It was dark with dim green lights. they couldn't see where the cave was leading. sonia confidently walked down the cave, they followed her again, after five minutes, they heard the sound of running water. the cave opened to a big room where on in the center was a big fountain in the center of a pool and what they had mistaken for the sound of water was alcohol flowing in the fountain. there were couples in it. a bar was visible on the one side for those who were not in the pool. on the left side to the pool a second door was present which was closed. couches were placed in the corners.

geet and fari were looking with wide eyes at everything.

sameera, come on this is enough, lets go back, if you guys want we will go to some other place.

Fari, oh come on sameera,this is so cool, i have never been to such a place.

Sonia, its oerfectly safe place sam, don't worry. Come on this is just entrance, they moved toward the closed door. Geet avoided looking at couples in the pool.

When they approached the door, it opened automatically.

It lead to another corridor and another door which opened to reveal a room double the size if other room.music was blasting at top volume and people were dancing on the dance floor.

Geet could see several forigners.

Sameera was relieved, this looked normal. She relaxed. 'okay girls, you have got 2 hours to enjoy yourself,then we are going back and fari and geet no alcohol for you two, okay.

She looked sternly at them until they nodded, she smiled and said go and enjoy.

Geet and fari went with others to the dance floor. Sameera looked for a quite spot where she could be alone yet keep an eye on Geet.

......15 minute later.....

Sameera was sitting on the couch going through her messages. Maan had called and asked about geet. She had just told him that they were out together with friends.

She closed the inbox and slid mobile in her pocket and looked toward the spot where geet and other were dancing. Geet was not with them, she bolt up and searched for her on the floor, she saw geet coming toward her and relaxed.

Geet, 'i am tired sam and want to go but fari wants to stay, so mahi said she will go with me. Can you please stay here and keep an eye on fari, she is not listening and if both of us go then she might get into trouble.'

Sameera looked at geet's tired face and said okay you go with mahi.

Sameera followed geet and said i will see you two to the car. Geet protested but sameera was firm. After they reached geet's car. Sameera said to geet,'call me when you reach hostel. The management showed the rooms alloted to us, mahi will know about her room. Okay, so you go to your room'.

Geet complained,'you treat me like a child.' sameera smiled at her childish complaint and ruffled her hairs. Take care and goodnight but remember to give me miscall on reaching hostel.

After they were gone, sameera went half-heartdly back, she did n't want to there again. She went to lift and looked at the number pannel, there was g1 and g2. which one to press? Sonia had lead them first time and on the way back,she had simply pressed floor no.1 didn't paying attention to anything else.

She pressed g1. The door opened to the cave, sameera went down the corridor, she emerged in the pool room, the fountain was on but no one was inside. She went to the big door, and it opened automatically. She went down the corridor, her feets dragging on the floor. She opened the door and went inside and blinked in confusion. There was no disco instead there was a central dance floor with alcoves on every side, they were covered by curtains and nothing was visible.

People formally dressed were dancing on the floor and this crowd looked a bit older. She must be on the wrong floor. She was feeling tired. She decided to drink a glass of water before continouing her journey back.

She went to the bartender and asked for water, he said he didn't have any.she asked for names of drinks available, she didn't recognize the name of anyone. She didn't habitually drink and usually people brought drinks for her.

This just wasn't her night, she was about to go out, when someone called her name, she turned it turned out to be some fan which had recognized her.

A few more people came toward her, soon she was surrounded by people.

Fari asked sonia, what is the time?

Sonia,its 11.

Fari, i need to go now, my husband called. He is waiting for me at hostel gate.

Sonia,''okay, come on. Where is sam?

Fari, i saw her going with geet.

Sonia, then lets go.

Sameera smiled at a overzealous fan and removed her hand from his; someone tapped at her shoulder, she turned andwas momentarily shocked. It was 'Anushka'.

Anushka,' well hello sam, surprised or i must say, shocked to see you here.

Sameera composed herself and tried to go toward the door but anushka blocked her way.

'what no smile for your old friend? She smiled viciously at her 'but i must say sam you are really 'something', you just don't give up no matter what?

Sameera,'' what do you mean?'

Anushka gestured over sam shoulder and said,'why don't you see for yourself?'

Sameera didn't turn, her face lost all her color, she just knew who was standing at her back. Her legs trembled. This is a nightmare, she calmly told herself, you will wake in a minute.

Strong hands grabbed her from arms and dragged her to door, she could feel people staring.

He dragged her out of the room and threw her away, sam fell on floor hard unable to keep her balance. her face hit the hard floor. she felt the blood ooze out of the cuts on her face and head. Her tears started mingling with the blood.

She slowly got up and without looking at him, moved down the corridor back into pool room. She tried to clear her face with her sleeves.

A sob escape her clenched teeth.

She felt her legs go out. She collapsed on the floor. She again tried to stand up. She was stronger, she will face this as she had faced much, much more and survived, she will survive again.

She heard him coming in and hated herself for letting him do this to her.

He came toward her and she heard him curse and then, he picked her up and cradled her against his chest. She wept against his chest. He strode toward the lift and from there took her to his car. People stared but he was oblivious to everything. Her blood soaked his chest. He had never physically hurt her before and today, he had crossed even that limit but she pushed him to this madness. She followed him everywhere, the more he avoided her, more she came in front of him.

Why was she still after him? Why was she here alone? Where was maan? Was he tired of her and that's why she was following him?

He took her to the hospital and into the emergency ward. He placed her on bed. A doctor came and checked her, then dressed the cuts. He waited till doctor said, she was okay. The doctor gave her sedative seeing that she was crying uncontrolled. The doctor shifted her to a private room on his order. He checked her pockets and took out her mobile and searched for maan singh khaurana, he texted her location to him and put mobile back. He looked at her serene face for few moments, hating himself for caring about her.

He bent and kissed her on forehead. A tear escaped from his eyes and flowed down her cheeks. He dried his eyes and leaned away from her. this is all his fault, he thought with hatred, it was maan's fault that he was so near her but yet so far. I will never let you be happy maan singh khaurana , never. He went out of the room. A nurse came to him with hospital bills, he had asked. He signed his name 'shurya kashab' and strode out of the hospital.

pushpi thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
This is a sad update true but it scared me more than made me sad. I wont what the twist is that you have in mind for us but I'm sure curious to find out soon. Who is this new stranger?! I dont want to see Sameera hurt and sad cause she's a positive character na
.Ashleydevlin. thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 5

@pushpi she is positive. shurya might turn positive in future.

-shamima- thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Oh my days I knew shurya was her lover towarss the end it just all added up and wow liking how this story is going but the mystery is still in th air and I'm getting hooked to this ff ts just too interesting and Aww I really feel for sameera she's such a nice person anyways do continue soon please 😊
Water. thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4
OH MY GOD!!!
What a twist?
Shurya is the same guy who was fixing the Jeep that day...he is obviously rich!
N Sameera was drawing Shurya on her sketchbook.
They were friends at one point in time I guess.
Why does he Shurya hate Maan...is it because at one point he loved Sameera and then Maan came in between them..and now Maan and Sameera are friends....and he still thinks something else....
Poor Sameera.....she went there by mistake and Shurya thought something else.....
Aage kya hoga????
Please update soon.
Love
Rachana