Will Make You Mine
P A R T . 3
It has been two days now, and Shilpa has been running around meeting with Mr.Rai and completeing her packing. Meanwhile Rahul has been painting. This was usual for him when he was taking time off from being an actor, he was an artist. But he would not let anyone see his work. He has a studio made adjacent to his room, but that room and the items within that room were exclusively for him.
"Rahul" Shilpa shouted banging on his bedroom door.
"whaaaaaaat?" Rahul screamed back. He has his ears covered by a plush pillow, but it didn't stop the loud screaming from his sister from coming through.
"Bro, I'm leaving now. My flight is in a couple of hours."
"Okay. Byee! Now can I sleep?"
"No!!! You have to meet the wedding planner today."
Rahul sticks out his face from below the pillow. "That's today?"
"Yes today! So get out of bed. NOW!"
"Haan haan ok. I'm awake." Rahul mumbles getting out of bed.
"Okay now bye. I will text you before I board the plane and remind you again."
With that SHilpa rushes into the car and heads off to the airport.
An hour later, Rahul walks out of the washroom. He had on blue denim jeans, his strong chest was bare, showing his well defines abs. A few droplets of water cascaded down over his chest from his damp hair.
Hearing his cell buzz, Rahul picked it up off his dresser.
*Going to board in 5 mins. You have a meeting in 40 mins."
Reading over the message, Rahul drops the cell on his bed.
Picking out a crisp white shirt from his closet, Rahul slips the soft polyester material over his arms, buttoning it halfway as he usually did, Rahul heads out with his cellphone in hand.
"Rashid gaadi nikaalo"
"Rahul sahid, gaadi ki tyre puncture hogayi, abhi mechanic ko bulaya."
"Kitna time lagega?"
"Ek ya do ghante.."
"Okay phir Ramlal ko dusri gaadi nikaalne ke liye kaho"
"Ramlal toh Shilpa memsahib ko chodne gaya hai. Aur wahan aate waqt traffic jam main atak gaya. Aapko kaha jaana hai?"
"Uh.."
It was then that Rahul realizes he never asked Shilpa where he needed to go.
*Yo Shilpa, where do I go to meet her?*
Shooting Shilpa a text, he waited for her reply.
*saathiya marriage hall. Ok now bye. I'm shutting off my cell phone*
*wait wait.. what's her name?*
But he didn't get a response.
"Rashid mujhe Saathiya jaana hai."
As soon as the words slipped off his tongue Rahul's eyes widened. Pulling his phone out of his pocket, Rahul went to his message inbox to make sure he read correctly.
Yup! There is was clear as water. Saathiya Hall.
Rahul sighed. This whole thing just got ten times worse.
"Can you get me a taxi to go there?" Rahul asked looking back up at Rashid.
"Sir, taxi waalon ka strike hai.."
"Damn it. Phir kaise jaun?"
"Bus.." Rashid offered looking down sheepishly.
"Bus main??"
"Sir yeh utne bure nahi hai. AC busses hai, aur utna bheed bhi nahi hai."
"Theek hai.. stop kaha hai?"
"Bas is road pe aage jaayiye aur wahin bus stop hai. Bus number elever pe jaayenge toh seedha SMH ke saamne stop hoga."
Seeing that he had only twenty minutes left till the meeting, Rahul rushed out the gates.
Checking her wrist watch for the umpteenth time, Muskaan waited for Bus 11 to arrive at the stop.
"Ugh.. when will this bus come? It won't look good if the client reaches the venue before me. Yes they have their own cars and can reach there easily instead of having to wait for the bus. But still!!"
Coming out of her reverie, Muskaan sees a bus in front of her, taking a close look at it, Muskaan notices that it is Bus 11!
Pushing through the crowd, Muskan tries to get reach the double doors before they shut.
As she puts one foot in, she feels the bus beginning to move, as she begins to lose her grip, she feels herself being thrust forward. A firm grip around her waist, and a warm body behind her.
Catching her breath, Muskaan turns around to look at the person who caught her.
She managed to see the back of his head as he walked off towards the end of the bus, but before she could follow him, he was surrounded by people.
Rahul sighed, he loved his fans. He really did. But he hated how he couldn't be out in the public without being swamped by people.
Smiling at the crowd Rahul obligingly gave them autographs, and even posed for a few photos.
Shilpa leaned back against the head rest, shutting her eyes.
She remembered her encounted with the flirtations stranger a few days ago.
She hadn't thought about him much since that night, but he was always a part of her subconcious. His breath on her skin, his warm body so close to hers.
Her cheeks flared up at the mere thought of the experience.
Smiling to herself, Shilpa mused how their second meeting would be, or if they would even meet for that matter.
He had something about him.. some air about him that just struck her. She wanted to meet him again, know him.
Normally she would be utterly annoyed by random men hitting on her. But this guy actually made her blush.
She cursed herself for not even finding out his name before she walked off.
"Oh well, we'll meet again if we're meant to I suppose." Shilpa thought settling back in her seat.
As the bus came to a halt, Muskaan stepped off.
"Saathiya Marriage Hall"
Yup here she was, three years later.
Taking a deep breath, Muskaan walked in.
"When will we reach Saathiya Hall?" Rahul asked the conductor.
"Abhi gaya"
"What? Oh no! Can you stop the bus? I need to get off."
"Aise nahi rok sakte. Agli stop aarahi hai. Wahan utar jayiye."
Getting off the bus, Rahul walked towards his destination.
"Shilpa!" Armaan said to himself for the millionth time in the past few days.
He couldn't get her off his mind. Her enchanting voice, her sweet smell, her cute laugh. He HAD to meet her again!
"She must be the one for me" Armaan thought to himself.
He had his share of dating, but he strongly believed that there was only person that could make their way into your heart. And that person was your one true love, your soul-mate, your sweetheart, your everything.
"Where do I meet her man? I only know her name, no clue what she doesn't who she is or even how she looks."
"Armaan the models will be arriving in lesser than an hour" his assistant informed him, sticking his head through the door.
"Oh okay. I'll get ready then." Armaan says getting up.
"Hello mam, may I help you?" the receptionist asked Muskaan as she entered.
"Hi, I called yesterday regarding the wedding."
"Oh yes yes. We have cleared out the wedding hall for you. You can check it out and let us know what decorations we need to do and any other changes you may require."
"Thank You. I'll look into it."
"The hall is the third door on the left, will you need any assistance in finding it?"
"No, I'll be fine. Oh and one more thing, a gentleman will be coming here, for the wedding hall as well. Can you please direct him there?"
"Sure"
Muskaan walked down the hallway checking out the place.
"It looks the same as it did then.." Muskaan whispers as she ran her fingers over the wall.
Walking into the hall, Muskaan walks up to the stage where the actual mandap will be set up.
Meanwhile Rahul arrives at the hall after a long walk in the heat. Wiping his brow he heads towards the reception desk.
"OMG you're... you're..."
"Yes, I'm Rahul Grewal" Rahul smiles.
"It's such a pleasure to meet you!! I'm a big fan!"
"Thank You so much for your support."
"Are you here for the marriage hall?"
"Yes."
"Third door on the left Sir."
"Thank You. Did someone else come already?"
"Yes. Ms. Muskaan will be in there."
Rahul got shocked hearing that name.
"Muskaan?" he asked softly.
"Yes.. Muskaan"
"It can't be her.. can it?" Rahul wonders a he makes his way to the hall.
"No no.. can't be her.. there are many Muskaans out there. Plus it would be extremely weird if I meet her, here of all places. The place where we got married.."
As she is checking out the place, Muskaan hears approaching footsteps, as she turns, a man comes around the corner.
Not just any man.. it was him. Her husband.. no her ex-husband.
Rahul froze in his spot seeing Muskaan ahead of him.
Things had just gotten a million times worse.
He was here, at the same wedding hall where he got married. Planning his sister's wedding. With his ex-wife.
Where the heck was the silver lining in this whole situation?
Walking into the hotel lobby Shilpa looked around. Her eyes filled with curiosity. She was in love with Mauritius already, the beautiful landscape and the pleasant climate. She felt great!
As she continued exploring the place, she heard someone clearing their throat behind her.
Spinning around she found herself looking into deep blue eyes.
"Hi.. do I know you?" Shilpa asks.
"Don't know.. but I'm getting those same vibes for some reason." Armaan smiles "Are you the model?"
"Yes.. are you the famous photographer?"
"Haha don't know about famous.. but yes I'm the photographer. I'm Armaan."
"Hey Armaan. I'm Shilpa"
Armaan froze in shock. "Could it be the same one?" he wondered.
There's Part 3.
Please comment/criticize :)
Edited by sweet.melody - 14 years ago