Originally posted by: ankita_ksg

dear i just luv ur FF like anything....
i m already there in ur pm list...
u will plzz pm me when u will update...
i will be waiting..
and plzzzzz update soon..
i cant wait..
i m just becum fan of ur FF...
it seems like an ages tht u haven;t updated..

Thanks dear....I will be posting the next part in a few minutes.
Cheers,
Richa
richa_b thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail + 4

Part 12:

It was a beautiful morning and more so for Riddhima who woke up after the most blissful sleep she ever had in quite some time. True, it was not a dreamless sleep but the person who invaded her dreams was someone she would love to dream of for the rest of her life. Careful not to wake up Muskaan who was sleeping beside her, Riddhima tip toed to the bathroom and changed into her jogging suit before heading to the beach.

With birds chirping and a soft breeze blowing, today the beach served as a perfect set up to bring out the poet in her. Yes, Riddhima used to dabble in poetry ever since she was in school but it was only Anjali and Muskaan who knew about this hidden talent of hers as she had sworn them to secrecy. Turning her attention to the diary she brought with her, Riddhima jotted down the thoughts that sprang to her mind out of nowhere.

Reading the words she just jotted down, Riddhima heaved a sigh before looking towards the sea again. It was the last day of the GM Conference today and they would be leaving Goa soon. She was happy to be heading back home but her heart knew that it would be difficult for her to leave the place that gave her so many happy and special moments to cherish. Life had indeed taken a different turn in the last few days. It not only gave her a big push on the career front but also brought her close to someone who would always occupy a special place in her heart.

"Life won't be the same for me again" she thought. "I know it is a little early to expect too much, but deep down I also know that he has become an integral part of my life."

Riddhima then remembered the moments she shared with him yesterday. His intense gaze, his touch and his possessive outburst, they made her see a different side of him altogether. The cold and distant Armaan she was used to had now been replaced by a person who understood her, took care of her and made her feel special with just a single look. Thinking about the incidents of the last few days set her heart aflutter all over again.

"Wish he was here with me right now" wished the hopeless romantic in her.

"Thinking about me?" asked a voice from behind.

Riddhima almost jumped from her sitting position as she heard the voice.

"Ayush, you scared the hell out of me!" she exclaimed with a touch of disappointment in her voice.

"Did I? I am so sorry dear. I was just trying to have some fun"

"I don't think that was funny" said Riddhima with a frown.

"Chill dear! I just came here to talk as we never got the chance to do so. As you come to the beach every morning, I thought it would be the best time to talk to you because after this you will get all busy with the conference sessions."

Riddhima was not very happy with the fact that he knew about the routine she had been following ever since she landed in Goa.

"That means you have been following me all the time? However, let me tell you that I wouldn't like anything of that sort"

Riddhima didn't know why but these words came out of her mouth even before she realized what she was saying. It was true that she found Ayush's attention a little unnerving but she was too sweet to tell him the truth in a straight forward manner.

"I am sorry Riddhima as it was just meant to be a joke" said Ayush with a sad look on his face.

"Hey chill, I meant it to be a joke too" said Riddhima trying to diffuse the tension but her heart knew that she had just blurted out the truth.

"Thank God! I got scared that I upset you. Anyway, I just came to ask when are you guys leaving tomorrow. Maybe, I can also join in as I have to be back home for an important meeting."

Before Riddhima could reply, they heard a few loud voices in the distance and these voices belonged to none other than Rahul, Muskaan and Niki.

"Hey Riddhima" said Rahul as he jogged towards them. "We were looking for you. Why didn't you tell anyone before coming here?"

"Sorry Rahul. I woke up a little early and thought you all might be asleep."

"Come on, waking up a few minutes early won't hurt anyone of us" said Rahul as he signalled the others to join them.

As Muskaan and Niki came towards them, Riddhima couldn't help but ask, "Rahul, where is Armaan?"

"Bro won't be able to join us today"

"Why, what happened?"

Riddhima was suddenly concerned as Armaan never missed his early morning jog on the beach. Moreover, she always looked forward to the time she got to spend with him and Rahul every morning.

"You see our bro is slowly turning into an insomniac, so we decided to let him continue with his sleep" said Niki in a matter of fact tone. "Wonder who or what keeps him awake" she added with a naughty tone that brought a slight blush to Riddhima's cheeks.

"So Ayush, have you started waking up early too? Never saw you around at this time of the morning" Rahul noted.

"Actually I had come to ask if I can join you guys while going back tomorrow" said Ayush.

"Sorry dude you can't as we are not leaving tomorrow" said Niki.

"But the conference is getting over today, right?"

"Yes, but they have a planned a closing bash for all the delegates tomorrow. It would be the best way to chill out with the friends and contacts we made over the past one week, so we decided to stay back for another day" said Rahul.

"However Ayush will have to go tomorrow as he has an important meeting to attend" added Riddhima with a glance at Ayush.

"That's bad. You will miss the party Ayush" said Muskaan trying to hide her laughter.

Ayush had no choice but to return back to his room and make preparations for his departure from Goa the next day.

The final day's session at the Global Media Conference was a happy affair for the Verve team as they won an award for the presentation they had prepared. When a representative from their team was called to receive the award, Armaan made sure that it was Riddhima who went up to the stage. This gesture of his simply warmed her heart and she passed him a beautiful smile as she stood on stage to receive the award. Needless to say, Armaan's heart was tied up in knots that very instant.

"We did it guys!" said Rahul excitedly as they all met for dinner later in the evening. "Time to raise a toast"

"Yes, it is indeed a proud moment for us" said Armaan, "but we must also give special credit to Riddhima who worked so hard without caring for her health to make this possible. Thanks so much Riddhima"

"Three cheers for Riddhima" said Sameer happily and they continued feting her.

As the group celebrated, they also made plans for the next day. All of them had been to Goa before, but they decided to explore it once again.

"Riddhima, Niki jaldi karo. The guys are waiting for us" shouted Muskaan.

"Yup, here we are" said Niki dragging a reluctant Riddhima along with her.

Muskaan let out a wolf whistle when she saw the sight in front of her eyes. Both Riddhima and Niki were dressed in short floral dresses that made them look like cute fairies.

"Kya baat hai, how did this transformation come about" asked Muskaan.

"Yaar I accidentally dropped some juice on the outfit Riddhima was wearing, so I tried to make amends by making her wear one of my dresses. Doesn't it suit her?" asked Niki with a wink at Muskaan.

"Yes, of course. Ridzy, tu is dress me bahut pyaari lag rahi hai. You should make it a point to wear such dresses often" said Muskaan.

"But yaar, yeh kuch jyada short to nahi hai na" asked Riddhima worriedly.

"Not at all" shouted the other two girls in unison.

"Ab chalo or else the boys will kill us" added Muskaan.

The boys were waiting outside their villa when Niki, Muskaan and Riddhima made an appearance. All of them noticed that the girls were looking very pretty, especially Riddhima who was looking very different from her usual self in a short green floral dress. Talking about Armaan, he stopped breathing as soon as his eyes took in Riddhima's appearance. This was the first time he was seeing her in something of that sort but he was not complaining at all. There was a smile on his face as they made their way to the minivan that would take them around Goa. However, the smile soon got replaced by a frown when he saw the attention she was getting from the young and old alike.

"Don't these people have anything else to do" he thought grumpily as their minivan made its way out of the resort gates.

The group of 7 had explored all possible places of interest in Goa before the girls mentioned that they wanted to go shopping.

"Oh no, we are dead now" said Sameer as he saw the girls entering a shop.

"Yeah, accompanying women on a shopping trip is one of the worst forms of punishment you can subject a guy to" wailed Raj.

"Chill guys, ek din ke liye seh lenge" said Rahul. "What say bhai?"

"Hmmm, I guess we don't have a choice" said Armaan.

When they went inside the shop, the guys noticed that the girls had already made a number purchases in those few minutes. Riddhima was trying to select a dress when Armaan caught her reflection in the mirror. She had a yellow dress in her hand at that moment. Even though she looked good in all colours, Armaan was especially partial to blue, red and pink which looked heavenly on her.

Riddhima's eyes automatically turned towards Armaan's reflection in the mirror and as usual they started talking in a language of their own. He slightly shook his head and she immediately understood what he was trying to say. The yellow dress suddenly turned into something she never liked and she picked up the blue one lying next to it. This time she saw a look of approval in those beautiful blue grey eyes and her choice was made.

Rahul was watching the interplay between Armaan and Riddhima with great amusement, so he decided to add some more spice to it.

"Riddhima, can you come here please?" he called.

"Yup, tell me" she said coming towards the men's section where he was standing.

"Yaar, both bro and I are very bad at choosing colours. Can you please help us?" he asked with an earnest face.

"Sure"

"Hey bro, Riddhima is here to help us choose some shirts" he shouted with a wink that was only meant for Armaan.

As Riddhima earnestly got down to selecting shirts for the two, Rahul slowly made his way to where Muskaan was standing.

"Hey, mere liye kya liya?" he asked with a sweet smile.

"Us se pehle, help me choose something for myself" she said before pulling him towards the pile of dresses she was trying to choose from and Rahul happily complied. However, this harmony was short lived as they soon started quarrelling over the colour that looked right on her.

Back in the men's section Armaan was trying his best to shield Riddhima from the admiring glances she was receiving from the men.

"Riddhima, I think we should get out of here. Let's go to some other shop."

"But Armaan they have some very good colours here"

"Ok, so choose something soon and let's get out of here. I am finding this place a little suffocating"

As soon as Riddhima pointed out some shirts, he just grabbed them and rushed out of the men's section with her hand firmly clasped in his. He then left her with Muskaan and Niki who were still deciding on what to buy before exiting the shop.

Around 10 minutes had passed since he came out of the shop, but Armaan was yet to see his friends as all of them were still busy making their purchases.

"Yeh kitne der tak wahan rahenge" he exclaimed in an irritated voice before fishing out his phone to call Rahul.

As he was busy scolding Rahul on the phone, Armaan failed to notice a car with black tinted windows coming towards him at full speed. However, a shout from a passer-by alerted him and he quickly dived to safety. The commotion caused by this incident brought everyone out of the shop and they were shocked to see Armaan sitting on the pavement with a bleeding hand.

"Bro, kya hua" shouted Rahul as he ran towards his brother.

"Kuch nahi kiddo, I was just about to get hit by a car. Don't know why that guy was driving so rash"

"Where is that guy?" asked Rahul with murder in his eyes.

Someone pointed towards the direction in which the car went and Rahul along with Raj went to check if they could get some information about the culprit.

On the other hand, Riddhima's heart flew to her mouth as soon as she saw Armaan and the blood that was freely flowing from his hand.

"Armaan......." she shouted as she ran to him. "Are you ok? Oh my God, your hand is bleeding a lot!!!!!!"

She quickly got a first aid box from a nearby shop and started treating his wound, her eyes brimming with tears that threatened to spill over any second.

Armaan couldn't feel the pain of his wound as he was transfixed by the sight in front of him. The way his injury affected Riddhima was something he never envisaged. As she cleaned and dressed the wound which luckily was not a serious one, he could only sit and stare at her beautiful face that was a mix of myriad emotions.

"Riddhima, I am fine" he said after coming out of his stupor.

"You sure" she asked with an innocent look on her face that melted his heart.

Armaan nodded and stood up. He also gave a hug to Niki who was crying uncontrollably in Muskaan's arms.

"I am fine sis, it's just a small injury" he said reassuringly.

"Bhai, I got so scared. Agar kuch ho jaata to" she said hugging him back. "I won't leave that car driver."

Rahul came back with Raj and announced that the car managed to give everyone the slip and no one knew its whereabouts. Dismissing it as a freak accident, they decided to return back to the resort. Armaan tried hard to convince them that he was fine, but no one was willing to listen to him and in an hour they were back in their rooms.

The celebration party hosted by the GM Conference team was touted to be a big affair. If the opening party Armaan and Riddhima attended was a grand event, the closing party was supposed to be even grander. The whole of the Verve team was planning to go to the event along with Muskaan and Niki, but now Riddhima suddenly announced that she wanted to spend a quiet evening instead.

"Yaar, you will be all alone" said Muskaan. "What will you do for four hours?"

"I will spend some time on the beach. As it is, today is our last day in Goa and I want to make the most of it" she said with a smile.

"But it is not safe for you to be alone on the beach at night" said Armaan who had just entered their room with Rahul.

"Hey, why don't we do one thing?" said Rahul. "Bro just told me that he is not interested in going to party, so I guess we have someone to keep her company. That way we won't be worried about her too."

"That's a great idea" said Niki and the plan was finalized.

Riddhima sat brushing her silky hair as she waited for Armaan. She was both scared and excited to be spending some time alone with him. Suddenly her thoughts went back to the scene at the market when she saw an injured Armaan sitting on the pavement and her heart missed a beat. She thanked God for saving him from any major injury.

A soft knock aroused Riddhima from her reverie and she went to open the door for Armaan. Dressed in a pair of cotton trousers and an open shirt casually worn over a vest, Armaan was looking every bit the Greek God he was considered to be.

"Hi"

"Hi Riddhima" he said before adding in a low voice, "You are looking very beautiful"

"Thanks" said Riddhima as she blushed inwardly.

"I guess calling her beautiful would be an understatement" thought Armaan as he saw her in the blue dress he had helped her select earlier in the day.

"Shall we go then?"

"Yup" said Riddhima and they started walking towards the beach.

The GM Conference team had pulled all stops to make the closing party an eventful affair. They even set up a temporary bar on the beach for those few who preferred spending some time there instead of partying. A fireworks show was also scheduled for later that evening.

"The beach is looking really beautiful today" said Riddhima as she saw the decorative lights that had been added to mark the closing event. She wanted to add the word "romantic" but controlled herself just in time.

"Yes, very beautiful" said Armaan as he kept staring at her angelic face.

They started walking along the beach as they talked about the conference, their work and their lives in general. Both were pleasantly surprised to note that they had many common interests. Never had they conversed with this level of familiarity and comfort. It was indeed a welcome change for both.

"Want to have something to drink?" asked Armaan after some time.

"I would love that"

"Come on, let's check out the beach bar they have set up" he said

To their surprise, the beach bar was very well stocked and they had a lot to choose from.

"I am not much of a drinker but I guess we can let go for a day as we celebrate the success of the Verve team. What say?" asked Armaan with a smile.

"I am pretty much in the same boat, but yeah we can surely raise a toast to our success" said a smiling Riddhima.

"Champagne?"

"Sure"

Armaan and Riddhima sat at a dimly lighted table as they sipped on the champagne and celebrated their success. The entire set up was extremely romantic and to all bystanders they looked like a much in love couple enjoying some time alone. They had been sitting at the table for quite some time when someone announced that the fireworks show would be starting soon.

"You will get a good view from that corner of the beach" pointed the bartender.

"Armaan, I want to see it. Please, lets go" pleaded Riddhima who by now was a little under the effect of the bubbly drink.

"There she goes again" thought Armaan with a smile as he looked at the cute expressions on her face.

"Let's go then"

Holding her hand Armaan guided her to the said spot and she happily followed him. The warm fuzzy feeling that enveloped Riddhima every time he touched her was back again.

"Let's stand here" said Armaan as they stood at a secluded spot that promised to offer a wonderful view of the show.

As soon as he said that the sky erupted in a plethora of colours that left all onlookers speechless. The handful of people on the beach stopped whatever they were doing and looked at the sky to enjoy the show.

Armaan too was enjoying the myriad display of colours in the sky when he turned to look at Riddhima standing beside him and once he did that, he couldn't turn his gaze away. With a childlike expression on her face, Riddhima was looking at the sky in dazed wonder. Her hands were clutching his arm as she smiled in delight, the colours of the sky getting reflected on her beautiful face. Armaan didn't know how but his free hand out of its own volition touched Riddhima's cheek. This action of his immediately brought Riddhima out of her dazed stupor and she turned towards him. As soon as their eyes met, both were caught in a magical spell that made them forget everything around them.

Armaan's hand continued to remain where it was and slowly it started caressing Riddhima's face as she stood rooted to the spot, unable to move her eyes away from him. As his hand continued to work its magic on her face, Riddhima closed her eyes momentarily to make sure that it was not a dream and she soon realized that it was indeed for real. She then felt his hand on her waist as he drew her closer to him and not breaking the eye contact even for a second. They were now so close to each other that they could feel their hearts beating in a harmonic pattern.

"Riddhima......" whispered Armaan in a husky voice as his lips descended upon hers and both his hands went around her waist.

Riddhima never felt so complete in her entire life before she wrapped her hands around Armaan's neck and gave in to the kiss. Both of them were completely lost as they gave their all to the kiss that shocked them by its intensity. One of Armaan's hands started caressing Riddhima's back before getting lost in her silky hair while she clutched at his shirt.

The kiss went on for a long time before they broke apart to catch their breath. Both of them were still holding on to each other as their eyes met again. The kiss had deeply affected both, however, the effect was more visible on Riddhima. She never thought that her first ever kiss would be such an out of the world experience. Another thing that shocked her was that the vivid dream she saw a few days back had now turned into reality. Her legs started giving way and she would have almost slumped to the ground had Armaan not held her close to him. The few glasses of champagne coupled with the intense kiss had drugged her into oblivion.

Armaan picked Riddhima and placed her on one of the beach chairs nearby. He was about to take the other chair beside her when Riddhima held his hand and said, "Armaan, please stay near me. Don't go."

The beach chair didn't have enough space for two, so Armaan shifted Riddhima to his lap and settled down on the chair. She snuggled into his chest as he held her protectively in his arms. He then gently caressed her hair as she started relaxing.

"Armaan, I don't know what is happening to me" said Riddhima all of a sudden even as she was ensconced in his arms.

"Tell me about it, maybe I can help"

"I am scared Armaan"

"Scared, but why?"

"I am scared of my growing feelings for you. I am scared that you will go away from me and most importantly I am scared of admitting it to you."

"Please don't worry Riddhima. I will never let that happen" said Armaan as he hugged her reassuringly.

He knew quite well that Riddhima would never have admitted these feelings had she not been under the effect of the champagne, but he was happy to know what she thought about him. She might not love him as yet, but she was well on her way. They sat like that for some more time before he realized that Riddhima had fallen asleep in his arms. Gently picking her up, Armaan carried her to the room and placed her on the bed.

As he covered her up, he placed a soft kiss on her forehead.

"I love you my angel" he whispered as he caressed her face once again before leaving the room.

He was feeling very light today as he finally spoke out the words that had been torturing him for quite some time now. Most importantly, he felt at peace as he had uttered those words in front of Riddhima, even though she was lost in her own world at that moment.

"I will need to make sure that she doesn't drink when I propose to her" Armaan thought with a smile as he walked towards his room.

Meanwhile in the other room, Riddhima was already dreaming of the blue grey eyed man who had now become her life.

"I love you Armaan" she murmured happily in her sleep.

Being in love is certainly blissful, but admitting that you are in love is the most blissful feeling of all. Armaan and Riddhima finally made this confession to themselves. It was only a matter of time before they confessed this to each other as well.

Edited by richa_b - 15 years ago
coffee_beans thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
*Edited*

Hey Richa 🤗

Finally sum amazing moments......😉😆 ... Yaar, this part was like full of surprises... In d beginning wen ridz goes for a walk n ayush cumes ... lol...i expected Armaan to be dere..........😆.. bt den sudden entry of CG was like a Savior for ridz and a relief for me .....😆..

Dis Ayush is such a chipkoo.........😡🤢 .. stalking ridz everywhere....... Doesnt he has anyother work kya ? fully faaltoo ....😡😆...par m glad dat his rising dreams shattered the very next moment... 😆... CG rocks yaar.......😉

Btw, armaan giving most of the credit to ridz for their success indirectly was soo sweet..😳

Hehe ..poor armaan was burning with insecurity n jealousy ... Ridz in green floral dress...."WOW"...😍... as usual, i luvd Armaan's possessiveness .... btw, i wonder his accident was by chance or by an intention....😕😡 ...kahin ye sab Ayush ne toh nae karwaya?....😡.. I ll break his all 206 bones if he is the one behind it.........😡

Waise hayye yaar , kya part tha. ! i mean perfect moment, perfect place, perfect night, n perfect people ...so much of perfection........☺️ .. effect of champagne .. 😆 .... btw, i luvd d way u described the scene........😳

I luvd dis line: "
I am scared of my growing feelings for you. I am scared that you will go away from me and most importantly I am scared of admitting it to you."... it was sounding soo pure n real frm her....

Yaar, m dying to see a proper confession in GOA....... 😭😳😳(lol..m sounding such a despo for it) .. I mean ridz still doesnt knw dat she loves him....... 😭 .. i hope ye dono meri umeedon par paani na fer de..😆....I need a confession in GOA...😳

Btw, thanks for the parting message :

"
Being in love is certainly blissful, but admitting that you are in love is the most blissful feeling of all."

it was soo touching....

Cnt soon .. thanx for the pm...

Luv
Vini / Vinz
Edited by coolvini4u - 15 years ago
swetha10 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Awww lovely update.. AR on beach was simply magical.. do continue soon..
Miracle_sweet thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
All I can say is!!!!
Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww
Suvarna.... thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Wow ... the entire setup on the beach is awesome. So romantic. :) Liked it loads.

Oops, and who was the one wanting to hit Armaan? Was it really a unintentional driving error or am I reading a lot between the lines?

Grrrr, this Ayush chap is creepy. Not liking him.
Sweet_Ashum thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4
Hey
Nice part
Thanks for the PM

funkybratz thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4
wonderrrrrrrrrrrfffffffffffffuuuuuuuuuuuuuulllllll update!!!
omg....waiting for ridhima to confess her love for him and the way you described the moment that kiss...lovely...please update soon...
love ya!
maleeha😊
prettyasjen thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
Awwww that was beautiful!
Really excited for the next part!
nyxx thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Omggg that was such a sweett partt :D
and finally you updated after so long, and missyy you better update the next part soon..aha :)
well getting back to the part, it was such a lovely part, and OMG THE KISS :o....YAY! finallyyy, even if ridz wasnt in her senses, they admitted to each other, and now, the REAL confession shuld be cuming soooonn :D.....and ayush is annoyinggg, thank god he left from goa...LOL..i thought he wuld ruin the rest of the trip..and aweehh the shoppin part was cuteee...LOL AR talking with their eyes;) and aha rahul is definetely a smarty, he always gets AR closer..:)...awehhh!
and about the weird car hitting armaan, was that intentionally or an accident..lol just curiouss:S...LOL
alrightt, continuee soon:D
eagerly waiting for the next part :D
and i hope to see AR confess SOOONNNN ;D
devu