bheegi thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: aish_punk

hey di..nice part..

Armaan had to be in a diff school..n he sort of did'nt like it there..but his parents felt that he was a gem in front of those kids..that made him happy atleast :)..
one day he saw Padma n his mom on talking terms finally..n Ridz invited him to his b'day party..he was def surprised..but when he learnt that its a Knicks game, he so wanted to go!
everyone had a ball that evening..n she held his hand cuz they both were lost..aww so sweet..
Ridz got a bad feeling towards the maths teacher cuz he kicked him out..aww..!..n thats why she was doin bad in maths..though thats not really bad!..
Then finally they landed in middle school..lol, i can so relate to everything cuz i'm the same age right now..😳..they started checkin out gals..n she was always ignorant of his showing off ways..
he went out wid Susan..n flirted wid her in front of Ridz..but she did'nt care..lol..that made him more curious abt her..nice..
he fell in d bball game..n he got so mch of attention..but later it died down..n Ridz visited him..she had got a book n a game of chess..both he did'nt like!..but he played it..n started enjoying it..he even got better than her!..wow..
later she gifted him her camera..n he was happy..he took so many pictures..n his 1st picture was of her!..;)..nice..
when he returned Susan wanted to get back with him but he ignored her..she deserves that..n Matt teased him abt being a nerd..but he did'nt wanna lose his popularity..so he said he hates Ridz..n she heard it!..omg..n she felt so bad..aww..i hope he makes it up to her..
thnx 4 d PM
update soon
-aish

Thanks for the comments Aish....u read everything very carefully😊 Let's see how armaan will make up for his mistake

[quote=sanjana25]loved it
it was so cute
contd soon
the 6th 7th 8th soo cute
thanx for the pm[/quote]

thanks sanjana. Frankly, I hated my middle school years...high school was better😊

[quote=kash_rocks]hey,
what a part it was.....
when i just thought that riddhima n armaan were becoming frnds....BANG.....how do des idiot so-called frnds of armaan have to come in bet. everytime.......

i feel so bad for riddhima poor gal...
waiting 4 d next part
thanx 4 d pm[/quote]

thanks dear. yes, whenever something good happens, armaan ruins everything between them😕

[quote=pebblez]Awwwwwwwwwwwww!! Thats all i can say bheegi, because unlike the last three parts that covered all the 'kid' version, this ones a little more to what i can remember distinctly in my life...i say, middle school life is the WORST time period of your life...i still hate mine :S but anyways...i loved the part...the flow was amazing and simple as it was, i liked it tons! great going bheegi,...looking forward to more!

Kiran
[/quote]

thanks kiran! Yes, I agree MS is the worst period at least as a girl it was😕 HS was much better as one gets more confidence by then...let's see what happens between AR in HS

[quote=suvarna]Wow Bheegi ... you have so subtly shown changes from being a kid to being a pre-teenager.
Oh well, Armaan's thoughts are coming out very well, but then truly ... very eager to hear Riddhima's end of story too :( I know you have mentioned its Armaan's narration, but maybe he gets hold of something that will show her thoughts/emotions? No doubt she also feels something for Armaan, first she including him in her list of best friends, then those chess sessions and finally giving him her camera. But then only other emotion from her is 'I Hate you Armaan' :(
Thanks for the PM and waiting for next update.[/quote]

thanks suvarna! Ridz's feelings will be sprinkled here and there...try to read between the lines there😉 Yes, ur right...ridz does feel something thereor else why would she keep coming back again and again despite armaan's mistakes😳 poor thing is forced to hate him time and again😕

[quote=ankitadmg]hanks for the PM !!....Bheegi di😃 I absolutely loved the part.🤗.infact in this FF I am loving all the parts more than the previous!!I was right when I judged that Armaan really cares for what Riddhima feels or thinks for him he may mask his feeling by being a Mr.Devil but Riddhima matters to him more than anything else.I loved when he clicked Riddhimas pic the first thing when she gifted the camera which shows her prority in his heart and it was touching that he yet possesses those pics he clicked with Riddhimas first ever gift to him!!..The chess games got them together. finanlly and at a mature level ..and I loved his confession about teenagers could be friends above the neck level...Armaan has definitely got checkmated😆....awesome job Di..Loved it loads!![/quote]

Thanks Ankita! UR right about this part: I was right when I judged that Armaan really cares for what Riddhima feels or thinks for him he may mask his feeling by being a Mr.Devil but Riddhima matters to him more than anything else.

y
eah, armaan has def gotten check mated. he just doesnot realize it
😳

[quote=sri_4]
hey sangeeta di..i hope i can call u di..
anyways reading something like this is truly a change for me...and i am really enjoying it...
May be a story told from ones perspective is always interesting....n when it is armaan (here) its more entertaining too..

aww thanks sri! UR appreciation is the best motivation for me
anyways....so padma have forgiven armaan ,,n rids invited him for her bday too.....loved when rids catched armaans hand..he cared for her..he was fallen for her....

yeah, maybe ridz finally told her parents that armaan had lied
days passed n they were in same school-teenage,,ahh!!everything...new,changed n attractive..hehe!!!
armaan - the attention seeker again has did everypossible way to seek attention.... lover boy!!!
but rids-armaans meeting n chess encounters were good...n he has developed interest in chess n photography thanks to rids..n it was first her photo who he took..so sweet!!
ridz has been quite an influence in his life😳
may be he was enjoying her company n so was she...
but again armaan as he is couldnt hear anything against him n said he didnt like rids..which she heard.....hmm..armaan!!!!
u knw what everytime rids says she hates armaan she just trying to herself that she cares for him n loves him..
yeah, poor thing always ends up saying those words😕
n everytime when armaan hurts rids n makes her hate him...hes just trying to love her more than he did before,,,,,
hehe!!

its really interesting ..hoping to read the next part soon..
thanks for the PM!!
thanks again😊

sri:-)[/quote]

-Aicha- thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Hi Bheegi! :D

Sneha here!!

I just started reading this FF and wow, I'm hooked!! I actually am reading your other FF's right now! =D You are an amazing writer! (Pretty sure everyone has told you that by now! hehe) But yes, you are a a great writer!! :D

Can't wait for the next part! :D

Sneha!
bheegi thumbnail

Originally posted by: CutielovesChocs

Di,
Are you annoyed at me?? :(:( You didn't reply to my previous comment.. ? :S (Page 38)
Anyyway, this part was superb ! :) Loved how Armaan and Riddhima are getting closer, but just like always, the "image" gets in the way.. I love the way you showed Riddhima gradually changing her birthday party from princess theme to an outing to a Knicks game.. :P Shanky is so mean..He even refused Padma to talk to Shivani.. :( And I hope Riddhima told Padma about Armaan lying to save in the Princi's office.. :P Other than that, the invitation was just as cute as the game invite.. Aww, that "Never leave me Armaan" just melted my emotions.. :) That was just so adorable.. :) You have a thing for giving premonitions di.. :) :) Riddhima rebelling..WOW.. :) That is something we will see in the latter part of the FF di, (I HOPE !! ) :D Ahahahahahah, Riddhima hates the Math teacher too huh..?? :D Awesome.. :)
Awww, the chess games were so cute. I think I have figured out Armaan's character here.. :) Thanks to your amazing penning down of emotions.. :) Riddhima gifting Armaan the camera was just too sweet.. :) And the way Armaan said" No one knows about these pictures, they go with me everywhere" just made me say "AWWWWWWW". it was such an Armaany thing to do. ;)
Awwwwwwww, the ending was just soo sour.. :( Obviously he ended up hurting her again.. The "I Hate you Armaan" proved to be more significant than I thought it would.. :P Want these words to change sooon di.. :P
Cheers,
xx

thanks cutie> Sorry, i missed ur old comment but i have commented on it now....check one of the previous pages😊 yeah, AR's relationship keeps going through ups and downs and thanks to armaan, ridz keeps getting hurt. let's see if tables turn for a change in next part😉

[quote=simran1985]Another great post Bheegi. I personally love how you took this story forth from their toddler years to adulthood. With each passing update the story is getting better and better and loved how you explain everything about Armaans apprehensions of being "desi" in the white world. This update took me back to my middle school years and personally I was just like Riddhima the typical nerdy girl. It was highschool that took me out of my shell.
I am really anticipating the next part to see how Riddhima transforms and how Armaan reacts.[/quote]

Thanks simran! yeah, MS is hard for a lot of girls and even I found myself in high school rather than MS. It's been fun writing about AR as kids...it's new for me too. i am gald u all like it also😊

[quote=sunainaTM007]
Heyyyyyyyyyyyy bheegi !!!!!!!!
that was an awesome- fabulous- beautiful- cute- and lovely and marvelous update !!.. loved reading it loads !! :D it was just soooooooooo fantastic !! aww thanks Sunaina!
armaan's dad taking charge during those six months and his parents accepting and appreciating armaan for what he was.. and being proud and happy abt their son :)
it's always good if at least 1 parent can be ur advocate

padma and riddhima meeting up with them after the six months and armaan feeling guilty and angry... his emotions were soo well penned !!... and then riddhima inviting them for her b'day...awww... thats soooooooo sweet...she is such a good girl... armaan's happiness was sooooooo very nice :)

yeah, even at that age, it took them 6 mo to thaw that misunderstanding😕 but ridz's mom realized what armaan had done for ridz and that's why she came to their house
the match was sooooo very well-penned... riddhima and armaan's moments... shashank starting all the talk abt grades and not noticing riddhima's annoyance and embarrasement...parents often tend to end up doing that... they never realise, that they might've accidently embarrased their kids with their talks ;) but padma coming in to the rescue once again...she's like a angel sometimes, sensing the emotions correctly and chaging the topic at the right time !!... i really like her ! :D :)

yeah,kids hate it when parents talk about their grades etc in front of their friends
the middle school !! the emotions, changes in feelings, attitudes and beahviour were penned sooooooo very well... all the boys talks and stuff was good... armaan being the heart-thorb in middle school... this getting into his head....hmmm..understandable... his first ever girl-friend but he always seeked riddhima's attention and reaction for whom armaan was a part of the wall and who ignored his acts really well,...awww.. !! :)
the days after his accident..and his time with riddhima...armaan actually liking the meets and looking forward to them !! i loved their meets... they are sooooooo very cute !! :) armaan finding his new passion - Photography... and riddhima being the reason for it....awww :) :) his little secret abt his treasure of photos...awww...thats soooooooo sweet !!!..
then armaan breaking riddhima's heart once again.... the act of saving his so-called reputation costing him his very good friend !!... riddhima's shock and hurt as she heard him was sooooooooooo painful... i feel sooooooo sad for her !! :( :(

yeah, all thos einsecurities of middle school ruined their beautiful friendship once again
it was a beautiful update....loved reading ur comments as always
awaiting the next part !! :) continue sooooooooooon :D
thanks for the pm!!...[/quote]

[quote=kaneez-e-fatima]
Great update di,
once again u left me spellbounded with ur writing skils n ability to understand teens so well
loved the way u put all the emotions of every character
looking forward to more of it

thanx for pm

-Huma[/quote]

Thanks huma! Hey, I am glad u liked it😊...TC
[/quote]
Edited by bheegi - 15 years ago
BlueSoul thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Bheegi Di, Just read this FF of yours. All 4 parts together 😃. I wish I cud get all the parts with your next part. I just cannot wait when it comes to your FF.
The childhood story is awesome. Will you add Ridhhima's POV too. I guess you will 😃. I live in India but can relate to your story, thats what I always say about your FF's. Your FF's are realistic and ppl can relate to every part of it.
Btw, Armaan is not that bad, poor guy. 😛
Also, sorry for 'No comments' in your previous FF. Life just gets busy when you do not want. Im afraid now while studying i'll be thinking about this FF 😛
Will have to read those parts too. Although I recieved your PMs but cud not read at that time. 😒 Will try n be regular this time. Pucca 😊
And pleashh update the next part also 😛
Edited by BlueSoul - 15 years ago
arshluver_15 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4
hey di
sorry for beeing late this time....
the part was realy nice....
lookes like ridhima told padma and shsahnk the truth....
very drastic chang in shashnk toward armaan....
i guess he is bit guilty for behaving like A** with him....
the part was interesting too armaan getting famouse with girls............
the attractions phase has started between them......and its showing too
WOW he is smither by her...
i dont know why he alwas have to behave like JackA** with her in the end...
sorry for beeing late and also for a small coment
the uni is too hard and has tons of work already........
cont soon
thanks for the pm
lods of luv
nruti
pickytg thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

Bheegi!!!

I've missed IF anf this ff...and what coincidence, i got back to the forum to read this - the last update....wow! i am sooooooo intrigued about the way you're taking this. I cant avoid thinking more than anything else that besides experiencing it yourself in your teen days, you've watched over two of your own grow up....ah! :)

I am very excited about it...yur adapted way of writing in present/past tense and third person...is creating excellent reads...for me!

thanks for the pms, will keep update to date with these from now on, i hope! :D

cheers,

nijaL

ps: for some unknown reason the ffs no longer shows the page number option, wherein you can jump to the desired page. Although, one can skip to the page onself by changing the number on the address bar, it would be much easier if you could add the links when you update, in the index like your used to in your previous ffs! thx!
Edited by missypatel - 15 years ago
desire_20 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
bheeeeeeeeeeeeeegi i love ur ffs!!! dis was a gr8 part n i loved d way armaan n ridz r comin closer... yeah armaan was a jerk for sayin dat stuff but i can understand him... teen years are like that n reputation matters alot to dem
bheegi thumbnail

Originally posted by: janu1610

Bheegi ji like always.this part was filled with emotions ....👏

when both moms gave them time to spent with each other ,i was more than happy .I thought now they would settle in a bond of friendship but again this teen age nd repo😡😡

Thanks Ritu! AR ki relationship aisi hi hoti hai...kabhie oopar,kabhie neeche😊

All things were falling down perfectly but no Armaan ko aadat hai na khud ko Adonis ka avtaar batane ki .why at the end he always mess up all ???????????...

yes,armaan ki yahi problem hai😕

bheegi ji ghazal aapke liye .B'log pe iske baad upload karoongi----------------------->

Ek kasak si dil mein dabi reh gayi'

Zindagi mein tumhari kami reh gayi'

Itni ulfat ke baad bhi vo mujhe na mila'

Shayad meri mohabat mein hi kuch kami reh gayi

meri mohabat itni gehri ho gayi

khud ko bhool gayi ya yaad rakha ,maloom nahin

mere khone k baad bhi vo mujhe na milla

Shayad mere yaadoan mein hi kuch kami reh gayi'!

Ek kasak si dil me dabi reh gayi'Zindagi mein tumhari kami reh gayi'

Ab to khayalon mein bas vo hi bas gaya

Dil ke pukarte-pukarte bhi vo door chala gaya

Itne khayalon ke baad bhi vo mujhe na milla'

Shayad mere khayalon mein hi kuch kami reh gayi..!

Ek kasak si dil me dabi rehgayi'Zindagi mein tumhari kami reh gayi'

Khwab mein dekha vo apna kar gaya'

Haqiqat se poocha toh tukhra kar gaya..

Itni kashmkash aur kisi ko na milli'

Shayad mere pyaar ki haqiqat mein hi kuch kami reh gayi'!

Ek kasak si dil me dabi rehgayi'Zindagi mein tumhari kami reh gayi'

👏👏 bahut khoob Ritu! Loved it😊
👏

thanks for pm.

love

ritu

P.S............>nidhu agar Armaan ko kuch kaha na ....toh samajh qyamat aa gayi tere liye.🤢😡yaar sudhar jayega,thoda time de...

dil toh bachha hai ji,thoda kacha hai ji😉

yes,that song suits armaan so much...even i love that song😊

[quote=loveoflifeksg]This ff is awesome and I mean it like you fan actually relateto all the things happening and it is making me remember my middle school days and I have to admit u r a really good writer and also is it really true that boys accutually noticed those things and all I have to say was I just love this ff and btw u don't have to pm me I keep track of this ff and the part that armaan likes her so he irratates her is really sweet and armaan is such a cute boy and I bet riddhima likes him too but he being a boy just doesn't get it anyway plz plz plz plz plz update real sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooon

Love Aisha [/quote]

Thanks Aisha! As far as I can recall, my MS days were the worst period of my life....poor ridz had to face what a lot of girls have to face from arrogant, insecure boys😕Yes, ur right,armaan is a sweet boy, just doesn't play his cards well in front of Ridz😭 I will continue this ff in 1-2 days..thanks again
bheegi thumbnail

Originally posted by: pari0706

hey i loved it the way you have it from armaan's point of view usually all stories are from ridhz's point of view and i really like it the way you have proved armaan to be a sensitive guy with a lot of testorne levels i can so see armaan in the guy you portrayed. please continue soon would love to read more

Thanks pari! Yes, ur right, armaan is a sensitive guy with a lot of testosterone😆 and attitude. Yeah, i have imagined him as the armaan of original DMG😊

[quote=noe23]Whoa..kids and everything going in their minds.

Good that Armaan's parents, specially, mom understood her son's worth. She seems to have mellowed down a lot, or are we more to see of her?

Hand-holding and promise was cute 😳.

Riddhima unknown to herself seems responsible for all turning points in Armaan's life so far - bad boy to good boy, career choice.

Highschool prom will be in coming parts. I am curious about that part, who goes with whom 😉.

[/quote]

Thanks noe! Well, this ff is mainly armaan's story and his memories of his relationship with ridz. Other characters will surface only if relevant to their story😳
Yes,exactly, Ridz has in many ways shaped armaan's life....that's exactly what i am trying to show😊
Next part will be HS...prom maybe in part 6😊

[quote=sneha]Hi Bheegi! :D

Sneha here!!

I just started reading this FF and wow, I'm hooked!! I actually am reading your other FF's right now! =D You are an amazing writer! (Pretty sure everyone has told you that by now! hehe) But yes, you are a a great writer!! :D

Can't wait for the next part! :D

Sneha!
[/quote]

Hi sneha.I can't read ur ID as the format is all weird on the page. I appreciate u reading my ffs....u all are my inspiration😊

[quote=bluesoul]Bheegi Di, Just read this FF of yours. All 4 parts together 😃. I wish I cud get all the parts with your next part. I just cannot wait when it comes to your FF.
The childhood story is awesome. Will you add Ridhhima's POV too. I guess you will 😃. I live in India but can relate to your story, thats what I always say about your FF's. Your FF's are realistic and ppl can relate to every part of it.
Btw, Armaan is not that bad, poor guy. 😛
Also, sorry for 'No comments' in your previous FF. Life just gets busy when you do not want. Im afraid now while studying i'll be thinking about this FF 😛
Will have to read those parts too. Although I recieved your PMs but cud not read at that time. 😒 Will try n be regular this time. Pucca 😊
And pleashh update the next part also 😛[/quote]

Thanks bluesoul. Good to 'see' u back...comment as and when u can.I know, even i would love to write the whole story in one go but all the reader's comments are very imp in shaping my story. that's why i write in installments😊 Yes, teenagers and kids all over the world have similar feelings even if their life styles are different😊 I am glad u have liked my ffs...thanks again😊

[quote=arluver15]hey di
sorry for beeing late this time....
NP..i understand u are busy
the part was realy nice....
lookes like ridhima told padma and shsahnk the truth....
very drastic chang in shashnk toward armaan....
i guess he is bit guilty for behaving like A** with him....

yes, u guessed that right. It took her a while but she did
the part was interesting too armaan getting famouse with girls............
the attractions phase has started between them......and its showing too
WOW he is smither by her...
i dont know why he alwas have to behave like JackA** with her in the end...

he ruins everything, doesn't he but next part will be a little different😉
sorry for beeing late and also for a small coment
the uni is too hard and has tons of work already........

np sweety.....studies come first
cont soon
thanks for the pm
lods of luv
nruti[/quote]

thanks Nruti!
bheegi thumbnail

Originally posted by: missypatel

Bheegi!!!

I've missed IF anf this ff...and what coincidence, i got back to the forum to read this - the last update....wow! i am sooooooo intrigued about the way you're taking this. I cant avoid thinking more than anything else that besides experiencing it yourself in your teen days, you've watched over two of your own grow up....ah! :)

Hi Nijal. Good to 'see' u back.R absolutely right, most of the incidences are based on my own kids here😊

I am very excited about it...yur adapted way of writing in present/past tense and third person...is creating excellent reads...for me!

oh thanks...it's a new style for me tooand i am enjoying it too. Hopefully, u will be able to see the real essence of AR here😳

thanks for the pms, will keep update to date with these from now on, i hope! :D

thanks again...

cheers,

nijaL

ps: for some unknown reason the ffs no longer shows the page number option, wherein you can jump to the desired page. Although, one can skip to the page onself by changing the number on the address bar, it would be much easier if you could add the links when you update, in the index like your used to in your previous ffs! thx!

oh really?Ok...will do that😊

[quote=desire20]bheeeeeeeeeeeeeegi i love ur ffs!!! dis was a gr8 part n i loved d way armaan n ridz r comin closer... yeah armaan was a jerk for sayin dat stuff but i can understand him... teen years are like that n reputation matters alot to dem[/quote]

Thanks desire! yeah, armaan is a typical insecure teenager....hopefully he will learn soon😊