keep it up
Kashish
Bigg Boss 19: Daily Discussion Thread - 2nd Oct 2025
Bigg Boss 19: Daily Discussion Thread - 3rd Oct 2025
HEY JINDAGI 2.10
BAAT KARO NA 3.10
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Oct 3, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
Bingo Blitz - The Ultimate Showdown (Sign-up)
Gen 5 News article Mila
🏏India vs West Indies,1st Test: N M Stadium, Ahmedabad, Day 2🏏
Sunny Sanskari Ki Tulsi Kumari opens well!!
How saiyara became hit
Is 2025 Jahnvi Kapoor's make or break year?
Karan's one sided love for Tulsi
Janhvi -Tiger in Lag Jaa Gale
wow fantastic update ....................i just read all the 4 parts in one sitting
woow gal u left me speechles........................loved it a lot
poor ridz............this ff is going gr8
pls do pm when u update it
chandni
Originally posted by: queen_rumz
Hey guys! Wow I didnt think anyone would be waiting for the next part! I've been really busy lately and didn't really find the time to update...I'll try posting the part up tomorrow or the day after...PROMISE =D ! By the way my name is Amna!
Take care!!
PART 5:
Anjali had just entered the house and straight away went up to her room as today was her most tiring day of her life – tests, practicals – what not and just when she was about to enter the washroom, Shashank entered her room.
'Oh heyy dad!'
'Hi beta. How was your day?'
'Ugghh very tiring! Anyways why are you here?'
'I just wanted to tell you something about Riddhima. I wanted to –'
'Look dad, no offense but do think I want to hear anything about that Riddhima? She's the one who ruined our lives and still?'
'You're getting me wrong here, all I wanted to say was that we've arranged Riddhima's marriage with Armaan, Raj's son…'
'You mean Armaan Maalik? THE ARMAAN MAALIK? You mean that Riddhima is getting married to Armaan? Dad don't you get it? They're from totally different worlds and plus I don't think Armaan would like being around a type of girl like Riddhima. I mean come on dad face it, Armaan is the more outgoing type and well Riddhima just sits around crying in her room all day and barely even talks to anyone. This marriage won't even last a day. You're just ruining Armaan's life!'
'Oh yeahh and how do you know Armaan and what type of guy he is?'
'Dad, we use to be in the same university and he was a member of our gang you know, me, Muskaan and the rest…'
'Then how come you never told me?'
'Well you never told me about this whole marriage thing, so how would I know?'
'Do you have any feelings for him?'
'DAD! You've seriously lost it! Me and Armaan? That's like – like Pluto and Venus! Armaan goes out with different girls everyday, dumps them and starts a whole new story. You think I would fall in love with a kind of guy like him? We're just good friends and nothing more or less than that. Trust me…'
'Of course I trust you, I just wanted to clear people's doubts.'
'Well I hope they're clear…I stink by the way. I better go take a bath. See ya later dad!'
It was around 7 in the night when Riddhima's phone rang. Who the hell could be calling me she thought.
'Hello'
'Heyy…!'
OMG! It was Armaan! But then why is he calling me she thought…
'Helloooo'
'Oh sorry -- why are you calling me now?'
'Well I know it's late but I want to make up for yesterday. I was wondering if you wanted to go out today you know for dinner or something.'
Even though 'dinner' wasn't the sort of thing which worked out for Armaan, he had to give this girl a chance especially for his parents who expected a lot from this marriage.
'Dinner…with me?' Riddhima was totally confused…I thought he loved Anjali then why me?
'Umm yea. Why is there someone else you want to bring along or something?'
'N-noo. It's just that I thought –'
'Well don't think about anything now, just get ready and I'll pick you up by 8. OK?'
'OK…'
Man this was weird…one day with Anjali di and another day with me. What was going on? Anyways now that I'm going out with Armaan I better wear something good and went to her closet. She pulled out her best salwaar-suit:
(Here's the link of suit: http://salwarkameezonline.com/images/anarkalichuridar1sko.jpg)
She wore it and put on some kohl and lip gloss. Though she didn't have matching jewellery, she just put on a simple gold chain with a heart pendant and a pair of small gold earrings which were both given to her by her mom—Damini. Once she got ready she went out to the balcony and noticed it was windy but enjoyed the cool breeze blowing on her radiant skin. She looked out thinking how to talk to him and TALK TO HIM! It would be only two of them so she had to talk. She couldn't let Armaan do all the talking, she had to say something! For the first time she was nervous after meeting him for the first time but this was more different. That time all our family members were there but this this time? She wondered if he would bring roses for her. I mean you know in the movies and all, how the guy brings flowers or chocolates on the first date and all. But wait, was this a date? Of course it was! A girl and boy going out alone…isn't that what a date is…? Suddenly her thoughts were interrupted by the noise of a car honking outside. Yup, he was here. Okay Riddhima take a deep breath and please – don't mess it up!
Before leaving, she informed Shashank where she was going and for the second or third time in her life, Shashank smiled at her. Maybe he was just happy that me and Armaan were trying to give progress to our relationship or something. Well at least he smiled at me and that's all that matters.
As she went towards Armaan's car, Armaan was leaning against the passenger side of the car and was just staring at her. In fact, both of them were staring at each other. Armaan was wearing a loose white shirt with most of the buttons open – as usual, a white jacket and blue faded jeans and looked like the hottest thing on earth, which he was. All they could do was smile and stare at each other. They both left each other speechless.
'Hh-e-yy!' Armaan finally broke the silence.
'Heyy…' which came out barely even as a whisper.
Armaan suddenly started coming close to Riddhima and barely left any space between their faces and whispered into her ear 'You look beautiful!' and looked into Riddhima's eyes which were sparkling with happiness.
'Thanks…can we go now?'
'Umm yea sorry…let's go'
He opened the door for her and then went to the driver's seat, turned the engine on and pulled the car out of the driveway.
Why wasn't he saying anything she thought. It was the boy who always started the conversation so why wasn't he talking?
'Umm I'm really sorry about yesterday you know not going out but I was really tired and hoped you would understand which I'm sure you did.' He looked in her direction and smiled at her.
'Yea it's okay I mean I was pretty busy myself…had lots of work to do.' She didn't know what else. Better lie then say nothing!
'Ohh yeahh…what were you doing that you were so busy?' and started grinning and his own statement.
'Ummm'
'Listen I knew that you weren't busy, because I saw you yesterday in the balcony – painting'
Riddhima was totally shocked. He had seen her? Should she question him about where he went with her sister?
'You saw me?'
'Yeahh…now you must be wondering that why I lied to you saying that I was busy and all but the truth was your sister Anjali needed some help in something and since we're really good friends I was helping her out. Don't take it the wrong way and think that I ditched you and all…but it was important and could've only be done yesterday'
Man this guy, but how did he know what I was thinking.
They finally reached the restaurant after 30 minutes and most of the ride was silent. They never talked after the explanation Armaan had given her about yesterday.
Heyy guys! Part 5 up just like I promised =P. I couldn't update because I was so engrosed in a book -- Twilight, which probably most of you have heard of, that I didn't really find the time to update and plus peer pressure, if you know what I mean. Well hoped you liked the part and sorry if it was short!
Amna =D
wow u updated, armaan seem to be really very gd guy who he telling ridz y he y cancel their date yesterday. it is also clear tt anjali and armaan r only friends. waiting for ur next part to see h their date go
Author's Note Hello my dear readers! Back in 2020, right after Nazar had ended, I along with my dear friend Nikita wrote a short story on our...
A N A R H I F F ---- Iss Darr Ko Kya Naam Doon Summary: Khushi is an internet famous 27 year old fashion designer from Lucknow. She has a chirpy...
Everything happens at the right time, but we can't always recognize that right time. Don't wait for the perfect moment, because the perfect...
Kassir Extremes Intro 9pm - London Airport - Christmas Day It was a cold chilly night in the beautiful city of London. We arrive at Heathrow...
Hello everyone! I will be posting my 5 one-shots over here which I sent in for the Pyaar Ka Trope-fest contest. They are all standalones and...