sam_DDzfan thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 2 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: .SSS.

..I I don't want Gaythri to dance for the tunes of so called Royals either. I loved it how Gaythri demanded answers about their marriage from RM and RNG.I loved it how she confronted RNJ and asked him why he hates her. I loved it how maturely she behaved for saying that she respects RNJ's love for his late wife.. May be I was loving her too much and expecting her to be mature and dignified so how she revealed their private matter in public, made me upset. I don't know about others but it definitely made me felt that it was not really needed to reveal it like that..

I really don't think if G hadn't revealed her private life it would have made her any hypocrite..

PS: I'm not taking Royal's side, what I'm feeling for them is entirely another story!

Its ok different ppl, different expectation.

For me she made sense. And it is not that she wanted to take revenge from Ranaji for the insult on SR. Ranaji might think that she has taken revenge but her intensions were pure.

I felt for her when she was having a flashback of Ranaji rejecting her on SR n then suddenly one lady says "ab toh jaldi se bete ka muh dikha do" How bad she must have felt at that moment 😭

And it is not abt being hypocrite. She has been honest abt this relation from day1, n she wants to be truthful n as she said i can't lie in front of God.
On the contrary, Ranaji also knew everything what happened last night, so i feel he should have cancelled this ceremony or should have kept it a private affair. But Ranaji ye sab toh tab sochenge na jab unko Sona ke baare mein sochne se fursat milegi 😆 To me, a female lead getting insulted by her husband on SR n then giving in to the wishes of his family would be nothing more than a doormat. So i am happy for refreshing change.

Moreover perhaps Ranaji's behaviour n his lie abt Sulakshna to gayatri further made me to stand in favour of Gayatri.
Rest all i have already stated in post, so not repeating.
Edited by sam_DDzfan - 10 years ago
sam_DDzfan thumbnail

Originally posted by: .SSS.

Of course that's what he thinks.. Ever since he came to know that G lied him about her father, he was thinking that she is a liar and a manipulator so he just made up his mind and conceiving worst assumptions out of things related to her.. But this man really needs to stop assuming and jumping into conclusions...

Who knows next in line is Ranaji insulting Gayatri in public. He must have thought Gayatri did this to take revenge of SR night, as for the moment he cant think anything good abt Gayatri. He cant think of what that poor girl is going through. So i wont be surprised to see Ranaji behaving like a typical male lead of shows now. Though i really really hope CVs dont take that route.
YD.AH thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 2
i think it could have been a tad bit better
if she had sent word she not well
she was really depressed so it was not a total lie

jyoti06 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Master Thumbnail + 8
Very valid points made here 👏

Yes Gayatri is no Swarna to take all the nonsense thats coming her way especially when her husband only refused to accept her and Rajmata knows it all . yet went ahead with the ritual .. so yup in a way she was forced to publicly say the truth because like other Royals she cannot fake in front of God ..

Thats why even in my take too I said that mayb as a Queen Gayatri is wrong but as a wife she was spot on .. And she herself said that she dont want to b a queen .. so it makes sense why she did a public showdown yesterday just as a heartbroken women and wife
SStephy thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
I have no issues with what Gayatri did. Considering the circumstances, it makes sense for Gayatri to refuse the ritual. At the end of the day, these rituals are a symbol for their marriage. When that marriage itself is in a questionable state, what's the point in mindlessly completing these rituals? Plus, it was Ranaji himself who refused to perform the sindoor ritual and refused to acknowledge Gayatri as his wife. So yeah, why should she now do these rituals?

And about the matter being made public... I don't see anything wrong here. Because in reality, whether he liked or not, Ranaji did officially marry Gayatri. He cannot just marry a girl and then say he will not acknowledge her as his wife. That is completely unfair to Gayatri. And Gayatri needed to take this stand. And like you said, otherwise she'll just end up being Swarna part 2.
simran_singh_24 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: sam_DDzfan

Abt spoiler yes many were not happy abt it. Honestly i was also not much happy the way things were mentioned in spoiler but still i refrained from commenting on it bcoz for me what matters more is how the things panned out. Had it been Ranaji who disclosed this in front of everyone but with a proper reason n not just to show the world, i would not have said anything abt it.

So for me Gayatri's behaviour made sense bcoz of what all happened as i have already mentioned in post.

Had she stopped Ranaji from doing it by holding his hand that would have also been visible to all.
And Pretending to wear the ring means in front of GOD and everyone she accepts to whatever that Rasam means which was already denied by her as she said i m not going to lie in front of God which clearly RM ignored. ( Yeah it looks bit filmy but Gayatri is like that only n u will find such ppl in reality too)

I already said i m favoring Gayatri as human more than Gayatri as Queen. She is honest in what she is doing unlike Ranaji who is faking around.
Ranaji didn't put the sindoor n said i will never put it. So can Ranaji explain me why he is doing other rasams? According to him only putting sindoor in maang has significance/meaning, all other rasams are useless? Isn't he playing with emotions of a girl? Ok he thinks Gayatri is the culprit but then where is Ranaji's chivalry?
Sorry but Ranaji's activities comes across as more childish to me.

I would say if this incident has started making Ranaji think, then good, he needs to start thinking (rationally). I know since every serial loves to spice up things, so Ranaji will surely take it as negative instead of thinking that a girl whom he thinks married just to get title of Queen will not behave like this.

Sam, u have a valid point, that she didn't want to lie in front of God, but she knew what it involves, then why come there at all?Just for a show down?
Her not turning up for the rasam also would have been her stand & equally insulting,without spelling it out in the public .Seemed she just wanted some drama.
I don't approve of Rana's acts of withholding the sindoor & the manhandling in SR.
If G is just reacting to that then she too needs to think, like RM said.
But we know,noone will start thinking for next 50 episodes.😆
simran_singh_24 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
sam_DDzfan thumbnail

Originally posted by: jyoti06

Very valid points made here👏

Yes Gayatri is no Swarna to take all the nonsense thats coming her way especially when her husband only refused to accept her and Rajmata knows it all . yet went ahead with the ritual .. so yup in a way she was forced to publicly say the truth because like other Royals she cannot fake in front of God ..

Thats why even in my take too I said that mayb as a Queen Gayatri is wrong but as a wife she was spot on .. And she herself said that she dont want to b a queen .. so it makes sense why she did a public showdown yesterday just as a heartbroken women and wife

Thanks jyoti.

Yes i agree she married Ranaji first to be a wife than a Queen. I also favored a woman who married with certain dreams which were crushed by her husband on SR. And the very next morning they make her to attend the ceremony n behave like a courteous wife too. The ceremony was not for the falicitation of Queen but Gayatri as wife.
sam_DDzfan thumbnail

Originally posted by: simran_singh_24

Sam, u have a valid point, that she didn't want to lie in front of God, but she knew what it involves, then why come there at all?Just for a show down?
Her not turning up for the rasam also would have been her stand & equally insulting,without spelling it out in the public .Seemed she just wanted some drama.
I don't approve of Rana's acts of withholding the sindoor & the manhandling in SR.
If G is just reacting to that then she too needs to think, like RM said.
But we know,noone will start thinking for next 50 episodes.😆

Her not turning up would have been an insult only to Gayatri as an irresponsible who didnt turn up for ceremony. And RM totally overlooked her wish of not coming to ceremony. I give a lot of weightage to that. Did Ranaji go in SR room with pre-planning to burst out on Gayatri. I think no.. right? So same way who knows just like Ranaji gets triggered by his Sona flashbacks, Gayatri also got triggered at the moment by flashbacks of SR how Ranaji rejected her n then to put fuel in fire a lady said, "ab toh jaldi se bete ka muh dikha do" She must be burning from inside.

Coming to thinking obviously Gayatri is thinking but as a wife. She married Ranaji bcoz she loved him not bcoz she wanted to sit on the chair of Queen. So for her being a Queen does not make any sense if she has no place in Ranaji's heart as wife. She clearly mentioned in precap. She is thinking thats why she has been able to dig into this dirty game of RM. I dont think Gayatri is wrong here. She has learnt different values in her life. So this is where RM will come in, as in precap she already said, "chahti thi? Ab nahi banana chahti"
It is really a thing of shame for girls family if girl comes back home after marriage especially in 1940s. So may be that will make Gayatri to stay back in palace n then i guess RM will groom her to become good Rani n in the process Ranaji will lose his heart to Gayatri. (Just My prediction)
And abt Ranaji i dont know when will he start trying to think rationally n stop assuming things. Kisi ne sahi kaha hai ek baar jo aapki opinion ban jaati hai kisi ke baare mein use badalna bahut mushkil hai. Same is happening with Ranaji. His senses stop working when it comes to Gayatri, he thinks she cant do anything with good motive.
.SSSS. thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: sam_DDzfan

Its ok different ppl, different expectation.

For me she made sense. And it is not that she wanted to take revenge from Ranaji for the insult on SR. Ranaji might think that she has taken revenge but her intensions were pure. I'm not taking her wrong. Infact, even if she wanted to take revenge I wouldn't have minded it much until she handles the things with dignity... I felt that she could have done anything but disclosing it publicly.. well, this is just what I feel .. like you said, diffnt people difnt expectations and this is what I expected from her...

I felt for her when she was having a flashback of Ranaji rejecting her on SR n then suddenly one lady says "ab toh jaldi se bete ka muh dikha do" How bad she must have felt at that moment 😭 I can understand her plight Sam.. Like I already said I'm not supporting them...

And it is not abt being hypocrite. She has been honest abt this relation from day1, n she wants to be truthful n as she said i can't lie in front of God. She can't lie but there wasn't any need to disclose it either, I wished that she hadn't attended at all..

On the contrary, Ranaji also knew everything what happened last night, so i feel he should have cancelled this ceremony or should have kept it a private affair. But Ranaji ye sab toh tab sochenge na jab unko Sona ke baare mein sochne se fursat milegi 😆 To me, a female lead getting insulted by her husband on SR n then giving in to the wishes of his family would be nothing more than a doormat. So i am happy for refreshing change... I'm not at all happy about that SR night and I was very happy about how bravely she stands up for herself...

Moreover perhaps Ranaji's behaviour n his lie abt Sulakshna to gayatri further made me to stand in favour of Gayatri. I don't think what Ranaji said was a complete lie.. the reason behind why he is not accepting G as his wife is Sulkshana.. but the reason behind why he hates is G herself cause he was thinking that G knowingly trapped him in marriage.. that SR lehanga scene just added fuel to the fire, but main reason is he thinks her as a manipulator..
Rest all i have already stated in post, so not repeating.

Annyway I'm trying to erase that one dialogue from my mind, which is disturbing me... Thank you for the post and nice discussion..