shahsb_26 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: gina24

sejal sorry but I have to disagree with you in restaurant scene it was her pov she didn't said it to raghav that food isnt good or spicy enough she said it to herself she didn't asked raghav have her tiffin as a test of love raghav asked for it himself bus scene too kalpi tried to pursue him not to come with her in bus it was all raghav who wanted to show her he is willing to do it for her kalpana smiled because she knew one ride and he would see how much hardship poor people go through
about kalpi fitting in his world well both raghav and kalpana have to compromise but for that their needs to be understanding and trust which I feel is missing right now

I know... Kalpi .. fine I can ignore.. everything else... about bus and stuff.. chuck that..

But.. even in the mind not appreciating the food of restaurent... Though she never verbally expressed it.. but her showed it .. that she didn't like the food..!! If she is to become memsaab... let's just forget eveything about love... and raghav.. if she is to become big and fit well in society... then I believe she really need to change her attitude.. and appreciate things done by them... So what is she doesn't love raghav.. but atleast she cares for her aai ka sapna???? Uss khatir to accept karo..!! But.. no.. Her views about bade log seems to be so quite negative... Agar upar uthna hai toh.. upar dekho aur khush raho.. rather then cribbing.. oh how tasteless if the food, oh how of this person to bow in front of this man because he is powerful, ???

I couldn't disagree with Raghav's words today.. he was absolutely right when he said..
*Tumhe Pata hai, tumhari problem kya hai,... jo tumhare paas nai hai, aur agar woh kisi aur ke paas hai, toh voh ek dikhawa hai.. kyunki woh ek alag duniya se hai👏👏👏* --> Bingo raghav for these words... Kalpi needs to change this attitude of her.. and appreciate the lifestyle.. of anyone... even if she isn't love...!!
ragnabw thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Kalpi can will fit in Raghav's world. Remember the day she won swimming competition they had gone for dinner, paakhi did a mess and raghav paid for it. Kalpi can very well fit in raghav's world.

But raghav can't fit in kalpi's world he doesn't have patience. He will try to show kalpi that yes i can fit in your world but doing something on your own and trying to do something to please someone is different. Raghav is trying to please kalpi by fitting in her world.

Kalpi is talking about the difference. In police station when kalpi and kamalamma went for FIR the police said god knows you people would have done something to that lady for money purpose. And he started to insult them. This thing hurted kalpi very badly. This incidence made kalpi to think if i accept raghav now tomorrow everybody will blame me saying i used raghav to become rich along with me they will blame my parents also so she is telling raghav that we can not proceed further in this relation.

Raghav is not ready to understand what kalpi is telling him about the difference since he thinks kalpi is his world. He stays alone. He doesn't has anybody in his life apart from sammy and maya so what ever kalpi says that only he is going to follow. He also told kalpi yesterday that our love life will be totally a different world. In which these two world involvement will not be there.

I think CV is showing us this drama because there is one new drama getting ready for RagNa that is raghav's mother the way she told today Down Market people, i am not poor, i want AC, I want Room Freshner, I can't have cold water bath, no place to keep towel and many other thing like that which shows that in future she will not accept kalpi as her DIL. Raghav has to fight for his love i think or he may have to give up his love for his mother. His mother might like paakhi and force raghav to marry paakhi since paakhi will be saving raghav's mother as per the latest news. No idea how far this paakhi news is true wish the news is incorrect.
Hillylove thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Just Some questions?
Why does Raghav have to eat spicy food and Kalpi eat western food to prove they belong together? Why can't they eat what they like or alternate where they go to eat, so that they can have what they both like?

Why does Raghav have to take the bus and why does Kalpi have to ride in his car to prove they belong together?

If Kalpi wants to ride the bus for the rest of her life, even though she claims she is working towards success, then why is she giving Raghav a hard time because he is used to riding in a car with A/C and prefers that.
The way I see it, Raghav is the one doing all the compromising. Kalpi has this poor life, throwing in Raghav's face, but what about adjusting to his life? I thought she wanted to be successful.
If you are moving up in life, you don't need to make any apologies or feel you are turning your back on your roots if you ride in a car. You can take the bus sometimes if it makes you feel better.
Kalpi needs to open up her eyes to what others are going through both rich and poor, and life is not always about her and how she feels, sometimes you have to live for others and understand where they are coming from. The world is a cruel place for both the rich and the poor.

I can understand Kalpi's pain of poverty and being treated like dirt, by jerks like the policeman. However, what is Raghav's fault in that? Kalpi should use her energy to become successful and be part of the change for poor people and not just her Mother, be part of the change for the less fortunate since she has been there.

If she does not want to be with Raghav fine, but she needs to stop chastising the man for something he has no control over. She is not speaking to a man who does not care about anyone. His Father was good to the people of the chawl, Raghav has been good to the people of the chawl. She needs to focus on the fact that inspite of being rich, which she equates with the oppressor, Raghav is a good person. He is not one of the rich who looks down on poor people.

I love Kalpi and I will always be on her side, but I am getting tired of her lectures and wining towards Raghav. Either she accepts his love or move on and quit lecturing him over something he cannot change, unless he gets rid of his wealth and live with her in the chawl, like how Royalties denounce the throne. It is as if she is making him pay for all that she has been through in some indirect way. Raghav does not deserve this at all.

I think they both need to take a break from each other and reflect on the situation. Keep the relationship as boss and employee. Kalpi need to sort out some of her issues, and Raghav needs to allow her to do it. If Kalpi is not allowed to fully decide on her life, Raghav will get hurt later on, when she runs from the Mandap.

Edited by dumppurvi - 11 years ago
edabella thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: dumppurvi

Just Some questions?

Why does Raghav have to eat spicy food and Kalpi eat western food to prove they belong together? Why can't they eat what they like or alternate where they go to eat, so that they can have what they both like?

Why does Raghav have to take the bus and why does Kalpi have to ride in his car to prove they belong together?

If Kalpi wants to ride the bus for the rest of her life, even though she claims she is working towards success, then why is she giving Raghav a hard time because he is used to riding in a car with A/C and prefers that.
The way I see it, Raghav is the one doing all the compromising. Kalpi has this poor life, throwing in Raghav's face, but what about adjusting to his life? I thought she wanted to be successful.
If you are moving up in life, you don't need to make any apologies or feel you are turning your back on your roots if you ride in a car. You can take the bus sometimes if it makes you feel better.
Kalpi needs to open up her eyes to what others are going through both rich and poor, and life is not always about her and how she feels, sometimes you have to live for others and understand where they are coming from. The world is a cruel place for both the rich and the poor.

I can understand Kalpi's pain of poverty and being treated like dirt, by jerks like the policeman. However, what is Raghav's fault in that? Kalpi should use her energy to become successful and be part of the change for poor people and not just her Mother, be part of the change for the less fortunate since she has been there.

If she does not want to be with Raghav fine, but she needs to stop chastising the man for something he has no control over. She is not speaking to a man who does not care about anyone. His Father was good to the people of the chawl, Raghav has been good to the people of the chawl. She needs to focus on the fact that inspite of being rich, which she equates with the oppressor, Raghav is a good person. He is not one of the rich who looks down on poor people.

I love Kalpi and I will always be on her side, but I am getting tired of her lectures and wining towards Raghav. Either she accepts his love or move on and quit lecturing him over something he cannot change, unless he gets rid of his wealth and live with her in the chawl, like how Royalties denounce the throne. It is as if she is making him pay for all that she has been through in some indirect way. Raghav does not deserve this at all.

I think they both need to take a break from each other and reflect on the situation. Keep the relationship as boss and employee. Kalpi need to sort out some of her issues, and Raghav needs to allow her to do it. If Kalpi is not allowed to fully decide on her life, Raghav will get hurt later on, when she runs from the Mandap.

👏~ Great post dumppurvi! U brought up good points about the present & future of this show. Don't get me wrong w/my posts since I announced my break fellow forum members. My EMA forum break is still on😆. I am just not gonna be posting as often as I used to post.
Edited by edabella - 11 years ago
myera thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Ragnabw..if kalpi had a society wich blames taunts n even keeps checking out on her for every deed of hers,then bloody raghav has one society too...that might not be as intruding n bad as kalpi...but still he does have one..where in gossip will n always be free wine of town..once their relations hip beans are spilled out..even raghav would face questions like what's their in normal employee...yet again the tables may turn out to kalpi as she dont have what hez having !! *richness, status etc*.
Regarding paakhi..well I never find her as a threat to ragna..deep down I have a iinkling feel that kapoors are the one's who mercilessly killed mr.singhania for wat ever reasons n seein the old lady...it very much seemed that they misguided her charecter to raghav...paakhi bein good at heart may not be punished by raghav (I doubt though)..be it any other girl I'ld feel the same way as you..but not paakhi as she comes with that evil baggage of her parents ill deeds..it l be sort of hate - guilt relation...which ve least scope to survive.
Mother objection I can see..but raghav comin n dancin to his mothers terms n conditions...well thats something I can barely imagine. As both mother son unite after a long storm.. she may give up n also would go to any extent to give him his happiness.
Edited by myera - 11 years ago
myera thumbnail
Dumppurvi.. I mentioned about food n bus as it was shown..agreed that inspite of bein in relationship..one will have their own space..like u said they can be in their own comfort zones to some extent..but at a point of time..love
Will n does force a few things, which will be out of comfort zone.
Compromising factor can be the key to compatibility.
She asks him to change where in she herself needs to change but she denies that..which might also be the reason to conflict
Break is pretty much needed., so that the missing robustness of their relationship boosts up..break should be an eye opener for both of them r else it goes in vain
Anyways I had a great time reading ur lines, thanx buddy :)
Edited by myera - 11 years ago
myera thumbnail
Edabella..would love to read ur views as well...though u are on a break..pls do share ur views :)
sapnapari thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: nandinidavid96

I'd say she is not interested to fit in his world at all...she might start appreciating his efforts and will try to adjust with his life style once she really falls in love with him. Until and unless she actually feels his love (than the feeling of being loved) she won't even try to from his POV, leave about fitting in it

This is exactly what I thought... Until n unless Kalpi falls deeply for Ragav she'll never try 2 change herself... :)

but 4rm my pov I think both Kalpi n Ragav hav their own choices n they don't need 2 change themselves a lot...
Ya Kalpi may try 2 change herself for d outside world n Ragav can try 2 change himself for d inside world(his n Kalpi's world)...
Hillylove thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
I don't think they have to change themselves. Why can't they be willing to try things from both worlds, without changing the core of what they like or who they are?
Ragna at least look at how they can blend their lives while keeping their identities?
Kalpi must remember as Raghav says, that she is trying to improve her life and status also, so why bash those who are already there?