spshastr thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

🤣 Shra thinks shes a gold digger and Sumo will put the self respect chip back on .
I watch now with my grey cells deactivated🤣
--Zehnaseeb-- thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
I don't know if I should give thsi example or not..? as may be most people wouldn't have seen Geet serial.. but there was one point when.. Geet was not telling Maan abt her problem.. but Maan persisted telling her problem.. he didn't give up.. n der was beautiful scene of MAneet.. Maan having Geet in his lap..lolz.. (Shraman ke bare me possible hi nahi hain.. 😛😆) N Maan told her that didn't U urself told me that whenever we will have some misunderstanding or something bothering ourself .. we will talk to each other.. then plz Geet talk to me..
I really hope.. such scene atleast hapen btwn Shraman.. becoz after that both won't need any Kamini chachi or Preeti Pushkar.. to mend their relation.. but both shravan n Sumo.. they keep their mouth shut when they actually needs to speak.. n talk when actually they need to shut their mouths..😆 seriously man.. 😵 had hain dono ki...😡
QUIRKY333 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
this picture actually sums up their relation perfectly! these two! seriously! 😆
--Zehnaseeb-- thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: spshastr

🤣 Shra thinks shes a gold digger and Sumo will put the self respect chip back on .
I watch now with my grey cells deactivated🤣

U guys won't need to deactivate Ur grey cells.. hope so.. may be in today's episode Nanu himself will clear it out.. while talking to sumo n Shravan.. that he forced Sumo in this marriage with Adi.. I hope Shravan ke deactivated Grey cells den jag uthe.. had hain yaar.. dono stubborn bachhe jaise behave karte hain.. First thing both need is dat they both need to grow up.. 😆 n then ShrMan ki marriage.. India mein abhi Balvivah.. Ban hain.. 😛😆 So hume mature.. n n mentally grown up ShrMan ki shadi chahiye.. Let's put this petition in front of CV's.. 😆
HAd hain yaar CV's ki bhi.. 😆🥱
tingding thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Well I've seen my best friend and her now husband do this to each other, so I can relate to this serial slightly more than others. They were together for so many years and loved pretty intensely and against all odds. She was a Muslim and he a Hindu, so when things came to marriage, families got involved and u know the dynamics b/w a Hindu and Muslim family. The guys family was completely against and that hurt my friend. The bf couldn't take an immediate stand and things just deteriorated from there. At some point they decided to call it off (in anger, not in a deliberated sense) and for 2 years I saw them both self-destructing, trying to be with other ppl and failing, spawning negative things about the other, till a tragedy brought the guy back into her life. Lots of misconceptions were cleared when they were finally forced to talk. Families came around and today they are so so happy.

They could have lived contentedly without the other, becoz they are both strong individuals, but I wonder if they would have been so happy in life. That's why I feels for Shravan and Sumo, it doesn't matter who let's go of the ego first to talk and clear things. We have seen a pre misunderstanding phase where they brought a smile to each other's heart. The swinging Sumo scene, her cAllinh him up millions of times at night, the coffee in the morning and many other small cute things. I think it's worth fighting for and if CVs can only handle the second part sensitively, we can have a great love story. Sorry I am just a sucker for 2 ppl who truly love to be together.
Edited by tingding - 9 years ago
simran_singh_24 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Sumo has all the reasons to decline any marriage to Shrav after knowing what he thinks of her.
He didn't leave any room for doubt at PCT.

Marybarton thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: simran_singh_24

Sumo has all the reasons to decline any marriage to Shrav after knowing what he thinks of her.
He didn't leave any room for doubt at PCT.

She will reject him for self-respect thinking he's trying to save her reputation. Which I admire the girl for.

Then Shravan will blow up thinking, she rejected ME for self-respect, NO I REJECT YOU. Cause you are mean, independent and matlabi like mommy.😆
nancynair thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Marybarton

She will reject him for self-respect thinking he's trying to save her reputation. Which I admire the girl for.

Then Shravan will blow up thinking, she rejected ME for self-respect, NO I REJECT YOU. Cause you are mean, independent and matlabi like mommy.😆

That's why they need help from family
They need to be forced to come together once the basic insecurity goes of losing each other
they will think straight

Now the fear of losing Sumo is why Shravans defences are up and he is self destructing

God and we are becoming crazy
Edited by nancynair - 9 years ago
Marybarton thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: tingding

Well I've seen my best friend and her now husband do this to each other, so I can relate to this serial slightly more than others. They were together for so many years and loved pretty intensely and against all odds. She was a Muslim and he a Hindu, so when things came to marriage, families got involved and u know the dynamics b/w a Hindu and Muslim family. The guys family was completely against and that hurt my friend. The bf couldn't take an immediate stand and things just deteriorated from there. At some point they decided to call it off (in anger, not in a deliberated sense) and for 2 years I saw them both self-destructing, trying to be with other ppl and failing, spawning negative things about the other, till a tragedy brought the guy back into her life. Lots of misconceptions were cleared when they were finally forced to talk. Families came around and today they are so so happy.

They could have lived contentedly without the other, becoz they are both strong individuals, but I wonder if they would have been so happy in life. That's why I feels for Shravan and Sumo, it doesn't matter who let's go of the ego first to talk and clear things. We have seen a pre misunderstanding phase where they brought a smile to each other's heart. The swinging Sumo scene, her cAllinh him up millions of times at night, the coffee in the morning and many other small cute things. I think it's worth fighting for and if CVs can only handle the second part sensitively, we can have a great love story. Sorry I am just a sucker for 2 ppl who truly love to be together.

Cute story! I get it too. In an earlier post I said I knew a guy like this, so let me tell you a little more now that we are trading stories of losers who like each other. 😆

This guy walked into my life at work and messed me up for good. I am the type that never gives anyone a chance. I think I gave my number to one guy, but that guy was a cute as he was smart. Anyways, this one walks in and I just know on first sight that this is it! The one I have been waiting like a nun for. Okay, fast forward two meetings when we play getting to know each other and he's starts flirting heavily with me. I am quite nice in return, always helping, etc. I take his number. He drops by my desk 100 times a day with excuses but always stops short of asking me out. Finally, I offer a little encouragement when I see he's hopeless and he asks me to lunch. Lunch! That should have been my sign. But hey, I am a loser too. We do lunch, so far so good. He asks me a million questions including my hobbies and WHO I like to do things with... So I figured, hey, he wants to know if I have a bf. This must mean he really does like me. I ask him out a few days later via tex - like a real date, not "lunch."

He gets SPOOKED. And I mean jumps when he sees me spooked. I am a tiny, petite woman, this guy is Namik's size. Now I start thinking maybe I imagined all this interest and back off to full professional mode. Cold even, without being rude. He comes in a few days later with the busy excuse and I have him a silent death glare. I refuse to repeat my invitation because this is his answer after some wishy washy excuse via text. But it is clear that he wants me to re-invite him. Are you kidding me? You get one chance, dude, one, and you blew it. He looks and acts like HE was the one injured and fearfully still visits my desk. Ok, whatever, I decide maybe he's just not used to independent women. My bestie and her mom tells me to drop him cause he's afraid of strong women. I try being nice because I am totally a loser when it comes to him. I give up on him and am just friendly. Now he goes back to full flirting mode. I wonder if he's playing games. He leaves the job (end of his term) and says he will be in touch. I try to get in touch exactly three times, when he comes up with excuses. Three chances is the most I give to anything and anyone. So, finally, I stop getting in touch. And I am heartbroken.

Fast forward six months of complete heartbreak on my part and silence on his. I am quiet too. Suddenly, PING! He gets in touch, wants to know how I am doing. I am like you gotta be freaking kidding me. I ask who's number this is and we have a trading of how are yous because I rationalize I am too classy to show him that I care enough to be angry. Then one month of his silence again. I don't write either. Remember, this guy is the first and last thing on my mind each day. Ok, then I fall weak and get in touch once. We talk for half an hour about our lives and ambitions (we always could talk to each other) and then he says he has to go. I let go. Another month has passed. I no longer wait for him, like I did the first time he went silent. I care, but I will never show him after the yo-yo he has been playing. He's either a loser who cares too much or a loser who doesn't care at all. But saying he's a gamer would be giving him too much credit because that's just not his personality.

In my deep inner self, I think I know that this was a missed connection. He was clearly very hesitant, but getting in touch 6 months later probably meant he did think of me (which I doubted completely during the 6 months of silence). Conclusion, he's a classic who cannot express himself and doesn't even know to take an opportunity when it is given to him. I have entertained every scenario from him being gay to him having a gf and being a player and loser. But I am still confused. Only clear conclusion is that he messed me up.

Now, what do you guys think of this story? What do you think he was playing at?
Edited by Marybarton - 9 years ago
tingding thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Marybarton

<font color="#336666">Cute story! I get it too. In an earlier post I said I knew a guy like this, so let me tell you a little more now that we are trading stories of losers who like each other.😆</font>

<font color="#336666">This guy walked into my life at work and messed me up for good. I am the type that never gives anyone a chance. I think I gave my number to one guy, but that guy was a cute as he was smart. Anyways, this one walks in and I just know on first sight that this is it! The one I have been waiting like a nun for. Okay, fast forward two meetings when we play getting to know each other and he's starts flirting heavily with me. I am quite nice in return, always helping, etc. I take his number. He drops by my desk 100 times a day with excuses but always stops short of asking me out. Finally, I offer a little encouragement when I see he's hopeless and he asks me to lunch. Lunch! That should have been my sign. But hey, I am a loser too. We do lunch, so far so good. He asks me a million questions including my hobbies and WHO I like to do things with... So I figured, hey, he wants to know if I have a bf. This must mean he really does like me. I ask him out a few days later via tex - like a real date, not "lunch."</font>

<font color="#336666">He gets SPOOKED. And I mean jumps when he sees me spooked. I am a tiny, petite woman, this guy is Namik's size. Now I start thinking maybe I imagined all this interest and back off to full professional mode. Cold even, without being rude. He comes in a few days later with the busy excuse and I have him a silent death glare. I refuse to repeat my invitation because this is his answer after some wishy washy excuse via text. But it is clear that he wants me to re-invite him. Are you kidding me? You get one chance, dude, one, and you blew it. He looks and acts like HE was the one injured and fearfully still visits my desk. Ok, whatever, I decide maybe he's just not used to independent women. My bestie and her mom tells me to drop him cause he's afraid of strong women. I try being nice because I am totally a loser when it comes to him. I give up on him and am just friendly. Now he goes back to full flirting mode. I wonder if he's playing games. He leaves the job (end of his term) and says he will be in touch. I try to get in touch exactly three times, when he comes up with excuses. Three chances is the most I give to anything and anyone. So, finally, I stop getting in touch. And I am heartbroken.</font>

<font color="#336666">Fast forward six months of complete heartbreak on my part and silence on his. I am quiet too. Suddenly, PING! He gets in touch, wants to know how I am doing. I am like you gotta be freaking kidding me. I ask who's number this is and we have a trading of how are yous because I rationalize I am too classy to show him that I care enough to be angry. Then one month of his silence again. I don't write either. Remember, this guy is the first and last thing on my mind each day. Ok, then I fall weak and get in touch once. We talk for half an hour about our lives and ambitions (we always could talk to each other) and then he says he has to go. I let go. Another month has passed. I no longer wait for him, like I did the first time he went silent. I care, but I will never show him after the yo-yo he has been playing. He's either a loser who cares too much or a loser who doesn't care at all. But saying he's a gamer would be giving him too much credit because that's just not his personality.</font>

<font color="#336666">In my deep inner self, I think I know that this was a missed connection. He was clearly very hesitant, but getting in touch 6 months later probably meant he did think of me (which I doubted completely during the 6 months of silence). Conclusion, he's a classic who cannot express himself and doesn't even know to take an opportunity when it is given to him. I have entertained every scenario from him being gay to him having a gf and being a player and loser. But I am still confused. Only clear conclusion is that he messed me up.</font>

<font color="#336666">Now, what do you guys think of this story? What do you think he was playing at?</font>

Awww, very difficult to say in relationships. Ppl have so many insecurities and protect themselves they build these facades. If you're lucky, your love will show you his/her true self, if not ur left wondering what went wrong. I have a similar story, though I wasn't as madly in love as my friend. My only regret, I refused to give him a second chance. I was very feminist at that time and thought I don't need anybody. So I let go of maybe a Chance to find the kind of happiness my friend has. I'm content enough, but sometimes I wonder if I'd been slightly more sympathetic to the guys efforts to win me back:(. Anyway too late.

Did you ever try to have an honest convo with this guy and ask him what he truly feels about you? After all, you have nothing to lose.