spidie thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: AreYaar

Haha thanks, Spidie....tumne bhi MDKD se break le liya kya?😆.....this show is so much more positive to watch right now *touchwood*....wahaan toh faltu drag hi chal raha hai.

I watched last two episodes in 10 mins😆 I read todays update and 😵🤢 This is stress buster yet not slapstick, which I love. They have maintained balance beautifully

About BB....yes, sadly the makers have turned him extra OTT in these new epis so I do wish they tone it down....Shravan's family also gets hyper sometimes but yeah, their POV is still relatively more understandable right now about why they resent their neighbors.

Shravans family has reason and also they are not crossing lines , yet.

LMAO@ all the AAG puns being thrown at Shravan....lol yes, sab bajaa ke nikal lete hain isko😆

You said it perfectly, iski sab bajaa ke nikal lete hai, par he is just in his blissful world not bothered by anything His sole mission is impress Sumo right now😆

Word about the fathers still handling this maturely *touchwood*....hope that continues.

They have not yet uploaded yesterdays episode 😒 So have to wait to watch 😆

AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: spidie

You said it perfectly, iski sab bajaa ke nikal lete hai, par he is just in his blissful world not bothered by anything His sole mission is impress Sumo right nowsmiley36

I sometimes really envy this quality of his😆....yeah he's dheet in a sense but it's amazing that he doesn't get fazed by all this criticism and setbacks and keeps returning to his cheerful self somehow. He's one resilient character....he perseveres - in his own goofy way😆

Oh I hope you get to watch the next two epis soon....they are all fun😆....this has been a good week so far :) Will look forward to reading your takes.

1185930 thumbnail

Originally posted by: naadanmasakalli

Awww I love the coloring Btw what was amusing me was that shravan changed his shirt midway somewhere from white to pink dono ghatonnke beech😆

Glad you also noticed that...I was zipping through quick when I was watching so I was like I might have missed something...but I did notice that white turns pink.....Sorry to reply late..as I mostly will come here over the weekend.....

1185930 thumbnail

Originally posted by: naadanmasakalli

Exactly caz it's so ingrown in her she just doesn't realize that she can have her own thinking tooo it was apparent with the whole tyre change incident too caz she heard dadi say that about civilians and she immediately believed it despite how ridiculous it sounded to a sane person that it was so pointless but for sumo whatever her father or daddy says or thinks even if they make a comment in passing not being too serious about it she takes it as some.life lesson as some.patthar pe lakeer but what really sets sumo apart here is that yeah she believes those things but in all that too she's not dumb like other shows she still shpwsnher individuality in other ways yeah it maybe the last word for her but she isn't afraid to convey her POV when she seems they are necessary and that too being respectful and I applaud her for that . that for me is a mature character and a sensible one.

You did a really nice summary of Suman's character...@ B...this might be part of her inexperience and strong family influence...can't imagine if someone has a dadu like her what else can be expected....she is also a teenager who doesn't have much exposer with outside yet...@ G..you also narrated nicely another side of her character...what I like the most for sure....she is a sensible girl.....

1185930 thumbnail

Exactly. Suman's entire approach to 'liking' is different from Shravan anyways....so she will express it differently and take her own time with it. Right now, Shravan is flying high in his feelings so his expectations are also flying high. Suman is not in the same mindframe as him. And yes, I do feel that all of Shravan's antics pre-lockdown have formed an image in Suman's mind that she hasn't fully shaken off. They need to get to know each other better for her to move past it.

Honestly...what Shravan has done whether stealing an army man's jacket to that copied dialogue when playing chess with dadu...to saying the infinite amount of lie about Suman to so many he did pre lockdown...I give Suman a lot of credits for being so tolerant & acceptable...She is slowly but surely embedding even some of Sharavan's antics in her action. She is in a certain sense very hardheaded and strongly influenced by her family's opinion considering she is just a teenager and not exposed much with the outside world that is not uncommon behavior. She will develop her own opinion & identity with time & space.

1185930 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Tennessean

Awesome post as usual, AY. 👏I liked today's episode for these reasons.

Shravan- He needs someone who can believe in him and appreciate him for what he is. Vijay Tiwari is the person who will make Shravan believe in himself and also elevate his self-esteem. He loved it when he was appreciated for stating his own views today. Also, he made his own place on the table.

Sumo- Her continuous looking back and forth for Shravan makes one wonder. Does she really want Shravan for group studies just because her Dad wants it? Or does she want it too? I agree with her though that Khula button looks good on Shravan. 😉

Kanchan- Loved how Shravan called her Kancha and I think she is going to realize it earlier than Sumo that Sumo is drifting towards Shravan. I guess...she already sensed something towards that...used to ask..in before lockdown epis..

Dadu- Thank God he is not in charge of group studies. And his teaming up with Aneesh and Devika is unbearable.- I feel like he is degrading his own morals doing so...completely unacceptable.

Vijay Tiwari- Looks like he is going to be the role model which Shravan needs. He has always liked Shravan right from the beginning and even trusted Sumo to go out with him. Like how he is always so positive and encouraging Shravan directly or indirectly. - I like his effort & continuous patience on a young mischievous boy like Shravan...

Malhotra Clan- It was funny to see them spying from their terrace and Mama Malhotra will be in for a big shock when Shravan will actually join the army. - That whole sequence was absolutely hilarious.......🤣

Hi Tennessean- You've comprehensively laid out all the characters' main traits......so nicely...👍🏼

@B...that's very true...something he tries with his dad beside much luck so far... but maybe seeing the changes in him, Devraj will also mellow down...in future..

1185930 thumbnail

This bit when Shravan made his hero waali entry to the Group Study😆....and Sumo's biiig grin of happiness😆

Even after this, Sumo wants to claim that she was only happy here for her dad's sake? Ok sure😆

oh no...if I've not even watched the show also I could have figured out the equation....not only the makers & actors, you also nailed it posting this very exact sequence to define their present status of mind...Kanchan's reaction is the sum up of all...🤣

1185930 thumbnail

Oh I'm hoping that play/drama track will come back eventually if they resume the school track.....yeah, they haven't mentioned it post the lockdown, but I think some of these things - like the school play, badminton tournaments, a parade event in school....the makers are likely waiting to see how things are in the coming months in terms of precautions and then take a call accordingly about what tracks to pick up again.

Yes........there is no school or any related sequence has been shown anymore...that might have been the cause of omission of those so far...Let's hope there would be some mention of those in future epis.....