9/19 Episode Review - Yeh Dooriyan

Gagan-06 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 7

Ups and downs are part of life in general so why should a fictional show differ? Today just like any other story - we saw some amazing moments and some not so great moments. We got to see the portrayal of wide range of emotions today. Whether it was the happiness of being together or the sadness of being away from one another. In the midst of this, the writers never fail to show the growing bond between Raghu and Antara, which is so crucial to the story. One key element in this show is Caring. We see Raghu and Antara look after eachother, which makes the audience emotionally attached to them. They restore the belief that love can be so beautiful. Being an out and out romantic show, we cant go without mentioning that the romantic scenes are what increases our excitement levels lol (hey, i have to be honest lol)

I will start off with everyone's favorite scene of the episode today: The Dulha and Dulhan Jodi Raghu is clearly smitten by Antara and vice versa. There is this comfort level that they share and of course close proximity causes a bit hesitancy between the two... because these feelings are new to them. It's not like they have been in love before. The way they try to divert the awkward moments are cute to watch. I call them my shy couple lol I mean who wouldnt be blushing in those scenes? Sometimes I get this feeling am blushing more than Antara. lol but this is because we live these characters. When they are sad, we feel bad.. when they are happy, we have this huge grin on our faces.
Did I just mention Sadness? ahh brings me to the next important topic - Daya Maiye. A love story is not complete if there arent hurdles and villains down the path. All she is doing is making things worse for her. The more she will keep Raghu and Antara away from eachother the more urge they will have to unite. The more she hurts Antara.. the more protective Raghu will become. Its actually a huge loss for DM. She is not as wise as she thinks she is. My only complaint about this character - again why the hell is she sitting at home on the jhoola all day long? Does she not have better things to do? It really limits her character and she hasnt made a great impression on me as of yet. Isnt she a LADY DON? comeon she is turning into Rasika Part 2. I feel she should have been left as a mysterious character. Anyhow, we will see what Cvs hold for us in the future. They haven't let us down so I am hoping they wont this time either.
One thing I must acknowledge, the writers are doing a phenomenol job with Aman. He is this character who is so vital to the story yet they slowly ease him in. My heart goes pounding thinking what will happen when Raghu finds out the reality of the attack? What will Antara do? How will Daya Maiye use Aman to her advantage? All these things just keep me on the edge of my seat.
Today Antara confessed that she needs Raghu and even Raghu promised to be with her through good and bad. This is what makes them so adorable! I feel for these two, but I know one thing that they will fight till the end for eachother. No matter how many twists and turns come.. no matter how many Daya maiyes and dooriyans come between these two...they will fight to be with eachother.
I refuse to believe these rumors that Antara will end up marrying Satya. I agree there will be some twists and turns .. a lot of misunderstandings and Antara may say yes to marriage even, but their love is not that weak that the marriage would take place. I think the marriage will be halted. They are fighters! Destiny will have to unite them. I would imagine even the writers would not want to show Antara married to someone else as this would portray love losing and evil winning. Do Dil Ek Jaan is about two pious souls fighting against all the obstacles to become one. Marriage is a very sentimental topic for a lot and I would hope that this show remains loyal to Raghu and Antara.
Edited by -Gaganjot- - 11 years ago

suji01 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
A nice episode and am loving the drama

Antu rightly guessed about Daya Mai not liking her coz from the time DM has met Antu, she has just been spit
ting fire
Raghu thinks Daya Mai is like a coconut, tell me about it

Raghu mesmerized in Antu's beauty

The old couple's compliments made both Raghu and Antara blush from ear to ear

Raghu could have jolly well bought Antu the lehenga...Who would stop you Raghu

Daya Mai is a complete control freak and wants to rule everyone's live and even Aaji is not spared

DM equals Antu's love for Aaji to money

Daya Mai's intention of sending Aaji to the village was to stop Antu's entry to the Naik house

Daya Mai's Satya pata nahi kab tapak padega

Raghu doesn't like to see Antara cry
Raghu will never leave Antu alone

Raghu tries to ask Daya Mai the reason behind sending Aaji to the village however DM does not like her being questioned

Daya Mai plans everything in a way that Raghu is unable to attend Noorshad's wedding
Daya Mai decided to drive the jeep herself

Daya Mai tried every possible way to make Raghu feel miserable

Inspite of Aaji wanting to meet Antar, Daya Mai did not allow Aaji to meet her
Raghu felt helpless for not being able to keep up his promise to Antara

Manohar and Rasika were rejoicing watching Daya Mai take Raghu's case

Raghu and Aaji reluctantly leave the basti as their eyes are glued to Antara's balcony

The look on Daya Mai's face while looking at Antu's balcony conveyed now let me see how you guys meet each other but little does she know that the more she tries to keep Raghu away from Antu, he is gonna get more closer to her..Enjoy DM till it lasts but the moment Raghu gets to know the real you, you will be dead meat

Precap - Aman's part of the story is gonna be revealed gradually

My only issue is if Daya Mai has been introduced with the sole purpose of only plotting against
Raghu, Rasika was more than enough for us.. I see no difference between Daya Mai and Rasika barring 2 facts

DM sits on a jhoola and Rasika doesn't and DM can control Raghu which Rasika cannot

Edited by suj01 - 11 years ago
Cat. thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 6
Here's my take:
DM for all her cunning, manipulative side is making a glaring error, she is on her way to R question her motives. Either she overestimates her ability to keep R in control or she is just plain stupid and herein lies my disappointment in DM. Someone who is so smart and savvy and who has been built up to be all that should not be showing her cards right away. She would have played her hand slow and steady and been real nice to A on the face and been a Borgia behind the back. But this woman is all about showing her hand right from the beginning and Rasika seems to be a smarter player than her.

Antara has gotten into R's blood and the this dooriyan is just going to make his feelings stronger. DMs' stupidity will cost her eventually,

The less said about Ajji's rship with DM, what kind of mother-daughter rship is this?

I wish I could write more but I am a little under the weather.
Edited by Catatonic_Cat - 11 years ago
her_story thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 5
Ah, what shall I write about tonight's episode. Quite too much of Daayan Mai today. Must say, this woman is starting to give me a headache.🤢 But I did kind of expect it, given the spoilers about Aaji being sent away. And it was inevitable too, in a way. And oh no, another bijli ka jhatka-- Satya ka naam bhi le liya, matlab woh jaldi aane wala hai. I know his entry is an important twist in the story, and I am really ok with it, so long as there is no marriage track associated. I really can't bear to see Antara with anyone other than Raghu. I hope Aman does all of us a favour and kills off that Satya before he can do any major damage. That will be good repayment for his sins.
But oh no, let me talk about our love birds. Antara thinks DM doesn't like her, but Raghu tells her not to worry. It always tugs my heart when Raghu talks so fondly and highly about DM. He is in for a really big heart break when he realizes his whole life has been a lie. He thinks DM is like naariyal, but I'd like to correct him, she's like some Mangoes (sorry Mango lovers😛😆)--> looks good from outside, but you get to know how sour it is only when you are closer to the seed. If only Raghu knew his Mai has never considered him a son.
I loved how Antara was asking Raghu to behave inside the shop.😆 These two bicker like they are already married.😆 And haha how Raghu chupchap listens to her. Abhi se joru ka ghulaam hai😆. Can't thank that old couple enough for making Antara wear that dulhan ka joda... She looked so beautiful😳 I loved how Raghu was pacing outside the changing room. He was so impatient to see her in that outfit. Even Antara's face said that she was eager to know what he thought of her in that attire.😛 Raghu was truly mesmerized. Raghu so wanted to buy that dress for her...😃 Please Raghu, go ahead and buy it na!!!

And oh when she walks away her dupatta gets stuck on Raghu's watch and she has to stop. But she frees herself and runs away, and Raghu's watch falls off. Does anyone see a symbolism here, pointing to a forthcoming separation? In future when Antara is about to go away (to Kashmir?), Raghu might try to stop her, but she detaches herself and runs away... And does Raghu's watch falling off mean he'll be too late? Raghu, in his childhood was too late to reach his mother, will he be late a second time? I hope not. Maybe I am just thinking too much, but the mention of Satya today is giving me weird feelings.

Antara says she needs Raghu the next day, and that she can't do anything without him. But alas, she doesn't know he would be sent away just when she needs him. I am sure Antara will be very angry at Raghu for ditching her at the last moment. I am in a way looking forward to this brief separation. As they say, distance makes the hearts grow fonder. This separation will make them realize how important they are in each other's lives. From Raghu's side, I almost see a realization of feelings coming up...😊

So Daya Mai sends Aaji off in the pretense of caring for her health. Today again, when Raghu voices his opinion that Aaji will benefit more from the facilities in Mumbai than in the village, DM again tells him off, reminding him how he is not allowed to question her. I say, this is in a way good for Raghu. A few more incidents like this, and it won't be too long before he starts feeling caged by DM. I for one, am looking forward to that.

And oh, baap re baap, DM is quite a drama queen, and knows exactly how to do emotional atyachar on Raghu. Rushing off like that and attempting to drive the jeep herself! Raghu was astonished to hear her talk about Antara-- I hope he gets an inkling that perhaps Antara was right about DM not liking her. It pained a lot to see Raghu helplessly looking towards Antara's balcony. He's feeling terrible for going without telling her.😭 My heart goes out for him...

Precap: Oooh Aman is roped in by Machmach for wedding preparations!!! And OMG he sees the photo!! I half expected him to put back the photo without looking at it (side-effects of watching too many soaps😆) but I like this! He now knows the Kaul family is here!! OMG I can't take this suspense. The story is moving quite fast... I am loving it! I only hope we get a little lesser dose of DM in each episode lol... Hum sabke tabiyat ke liye wahi accha hai😆

---edit---

I totally missed this part! I loved how Raghu indirectly says he can't see Antara in tears... And the way she smiled hearing that, I think she knows that's what Raghu means.😳
Edited by miss_bennet - 11 years ago
Delena-cious thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
res 😆

unres...

i was right when i posted a laughing emot while reserving😆 the episode was as such. had to laugh to get this out my system.

the episode was average. we all want to see more of raghu and antara. but we know that other characters shud be given importance as well.

i felt daya mai is going too over board in controling her people around her. especially raghu. emotionally blackmailing him. what mother would do that. i seriously dont think that she considers him as her son but rather a puppet and i feel really bad for him. he devotes her too much and he looks like a fool now. she dont deserve his devotion. i get it why raghu feels grateful towards her, she took him from the streets gave him a life, but the way he is being treated, he shud know that she dont really love him.

Daya mai have already sensed the changes in air of her controlled surrounding the moment, she came face to face with Antara, she knew the moment she lay eyes on her she is trouble. she feels threatened that her mother and raghu is always speaking of antara and is giving more importance to antara than her. and hence she is sending them away thinking that distancing them will make all better for her. little does she know antara have already made a special place in their hearts that it will be impossible for her to do anything. even with her daya mai power.

aaji and raghu both left looking over the balcony hoping to see a glimpse of the one person whom they have come to care and love a lot. i was hoping for antara to step outside and see them but alas. the emotions in their eyes when leaving was really touching.

the only scene that i love today was raghu and antara's scene. they both have always been aware of their attraction towards each other but now they seem to know! the way they keep getting lost in their eyes. haey. love the way how raghu got flustered trying to appear cool when the shopkeeper tried to show him 'respect' lol he is going to find it hard when he try his hand on an honest work other than bhaigiri😆

and coming to DM's son, satya. he is really on the way. hmm...its going to be interesting as long as there is no marriage track! marriage is a big NO from my side. as long as raghu and antara run away before anything untoward happen i will be happy. hope cvs listen :)😊

precap? i cant seriously wait for tomorrows epi! i'm LOVING the aman mystery! its wayyy better than Daya Mai track. she seem to be manipulative and pure evil who only knows how to play kitchen politics. i would vote for aman track any day! 😃
Edited by Delena-cious - 11 years ago
SugarDream thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

i liked the epi

Edited by -SweetDesire- - 11 years ago
sari26 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
UnRes..😭

Wht should I say abt today's epi ..precisely where should I start ..the pain of Raghu getting seperated from ANtara is still choking me ..In thT I can't even describe how beautiful Rantara moment was at the starting ..But I feel in this whole DM masala Mix they rushed RANTARA part too..

I feel so bad for Aaji ..I first thought she never try to clear her stance in front of DM ..but today got to know she Tried her level best ..but The EVILNESS is oozing out from DM ..😕

My main Issue is Litreally I AM FEELING DM /RASIKA /MANOHAR scenes are nothing more thn some saas bahu crap ..Get tht lady to some work not round the clock sitting in her 100 RS wala JHOOLA and making cheap plans with RASIKA..😡

The character skectch of DM was not at all like this I imagined ..she was negative but not evil and she was POWERFUL .. But here DM resembles the old type LALITA PAWAR type saas ..😕

the most heart touching part was the WAY Machmach looking at Raghu and the way Raghu looked at ANtara's balcony ...😭

Btw ..THE Most important revelation of TODAY ...

SATYA is going to come from London ..soon or may be later ...My heart skips a beat in fear of Loosing our show the moment I hear tht name ...Is there someone in LOndon to d the HATYA OF SATYA ..grrr.😡

phew..tht's all today ..😭
Edited by sari26 - 11 years ago
LiveLoveLaugh5 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

How cute were they at the shop? They looked like a soon to be married couple who went shopping for their wedding instead. Thanks to the old couple. I am so glad they made Antara try on the dress . Raghu was mesmerized and completely lost in her. 😳

Antara's duppata gets stuck and the moment of awkwardness begins. Hehe...Antara was hyperventilating. Hearts are racing at the speed of light. They have no idea how fast their heart races when they see each other.

This is the same Antara who once said that she doesn't need any men in her life especially him. LOL...But look at her now, she confessed that she needs him...she needs Raghu and doesn't even hesitate to ask for his help now. I loved that scene.

Ughh DM as much as I hate her, I guess the track is kinda needed for Raghu to realize that he is in love with Antara. DM Sending Raghu away and all he could only think of was Antara's words playing at the back of his mind. Raghu is starting to question DM and she despises that. Its ok, DM is not going to succeed regardless of how much effort she makes to keep them apart. They are bound to be together.

I wish DM has something better to do. She is wasting her talent and skill in all the kitchen politics. LOL..Suppose to be a Lady don and what exactly is she doing? Manohar and Rasika takes up too much screen space. I don't long to see them on screen...who does?

My heart went out to Raghu today, he wanted to stay and help Antara. He wanted to be there for her. His face when he looked at her balcony Ugh! My heart sunk...

Oh Aman!...in the precap. I am so glad he is going to be helping Antara. She needs someone by her side right now. I have to say I am enjoying Aman's track than the DM's.

Yes, the rumors abt the marriage track does not make any sense to me. Antara is not that sorta girl who would just sit and accept her rishta with Satya. This show is abt Antara and raghu and how the 2 pure souls come together as one. Please avoid this track. It does not fit in the story and makes no sense whatsoever.

Typing from my phone, please excuse any typos or grammatical errors

Edited by serendipityusa - 11 years ago
Ssmurf thumbnail
Yesterday's precap was invitation enough. Rantaralicious beginning to the show.

Well...we have a lovely couple here ,who are still blatantly unaware of each other's feelings and poor cupid has now decided to sit with a SIGNBOARD which says "THIS IS LOVE" guess they missed that too.

Raghu is very much ehsaanmand of Daya Mai (as explained rightly by her previously) . He naively tell Antara that DM is not a bad person. His perspective and thinking is aptly explained here.

Antara on the other hand is so smitten by Raghu that has no words and opinion other than Raghu nowadays. The bridal trial scene was beautifully shot and executed by the director where there was unknown attraction and sparks were flying all over the place. Loved the small scene between Raghu-Antara where ,both acknowledge each other's presence.

Its just a matter of time when they realize...cupid needs to work some more.

Finally, a long forgotten scene of Aaji with DM which might be exit aaji. DM just commands aaji to leave and she does not have much say in the decision. Today's episode finally mentions Satya(he-who-shall-not-be-named) henceforth. Lets wait and watch how this character brings a new dimension .

A much needed track for the love birds coming up to realize their love.I am just waiting to see how Aman fits into this jigsaw puzzle. The writers have lots of scope to weave this entry and would love to see how effectively it is done.

I guess these are my two cents for today...more later.

Edited by Ssmurf - 11 years ago
Nichuss thumbnail
oh no i misd first page
res

-------------------------------------

unres

im only commenting on rantara part and last part

rantara part

it was a gud beautiful treat for we pagals...
the way raghu mesmerized on antu with bridal wear...
the way duppatta got stuck on raghu's watch...
(i felt like raghu bought dress for antu... he was asking whtr u tuk all items from jeep)
it will b a shock for antu if so...

now this duppatta stuck symbolise a lot...😲
im so scared for these symbols

raghu indirectly tells about he doesnt like to see antu crying
(but the way he adviced her was like... he wont b thr during the shaadi time...)

"ROTHA HUA THUMARI SHAKAL ACHI NAHI LAGTHI"

then comes mari daala dialogue from antu...

"Raghunath Naik tujhe kabhi akela parne nahi dega."

aww these two really made my dil garden...☺️

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

last part...

i was full on teary...

even didnt allow a minute to see antu...for both aaji and raghu...😭

and the luk dm was giving on balcony... as if how they gone to see her... and

was like "WON THE CHALLENGE"

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

prediction:

i feel like aaji and raghu will meet antu... may b on road..😳

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

rating 8/10

dm politics..is like saas bahu drama...i want the don in her...

i feel tats goin to happen frm 2days episode😡😭

Edited by Nichuss - 11 years ago