my view - no offence to anyone

northstar thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
Posted: 17 years ago

Been watching DMG religiously since the beginning. Loved it due to the stories of fun, love and everything else. But now.....what's going on? It looks like the black cloud is hovering above me all the time. Jaane ka naam hi nahi leta!!!! That is how I am feeling nowadays. The saying goes like 'there is a silver lining in every black clouds' but I don't think it is the case for DMG at the moment.

I have been very patience with the gloomy period of AR. When the creatives were stretching the story with other events, where Ridz keeps playing with Armaan's feeling by avoiding how she is feeling and making eye-locking at times and keeping Armaan hoping that she might turn around at some point. Well, after today's epi, not only Armaan even I am fed up with this game.

DMG has become a story of a girl who is sooo insecure that she has no respect for 'love'. Jab ji chah najdeek aa gaye, jab ji chah dooor ho gaye. It is not anymore a story of kind hearted, simple girl Ridhima but about a girl who has no respect for the affection that she is getting from a guy who truly loves her.

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAGH!!😕 I don't want to watch it anymore!! But have to watch where it will all end 😛 I guess it is time the story needs to be concluded and the show ending. The more they strecth AR story, the character of Ridhima is becoming sadistic oppose to how she used to be in the beginning, playing basketball, smiling, being nice to people, being witty and naughty at times and all those. The show used to be fun to watch, now its making me depress. Oh! by the way, the black cloud is still above my head and that, I haven't even watched today's epi. I was just reading the update on the post.

Guys, sorry if I am depressing you with my comments. Just wanted to pour out how I am feeling today after reading the post. What on earth????

Maryam2 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail Commentator Level 3 Thumbnail
ya even i feel not to watch but i have to......i hope something gud happens 😭
priyankumupal thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
I agree with almost everything you said other than the ending of the show issue, i don't want to show to end anytime soon. I want to know RM story, i want Armaan and riddhima to be a couple and then maybe the story of why armi doesn't talk to his mom and dad story to come up. there are so many paths this story can take but if they go on the current story line for very long, i will start to dislike the show for sure
-dramaholic- thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 6
I agree, its really aanyoing me aswell. I don't understand where its all gone? First it was all happy days, but now its just all Riddhima. I mean The story is about 5 Interns, I'll repeat 5 interns 😆. All the Promos on the Show given at the start, where of 5 interns, but Its all about Riddhima, and how Riddhima feels. Its really loosing its Touch..
No matter what anyone says, everyone nows deep down, that DMG is not the same. I mean even the Actors properly now it, They are properly getting bored of repeating the same scenes again and again.
Ishaqzaadi thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4
Well I think it is PERFECT as always!!!! And frankly, dont know why some people have something against it

but i respect ur views..so each to his own I guess

but my thought is - watch what you want, dont watch what you dont want to watch... its upto u at the end of the day right....u choose what uw atch...watch what u enjoy

for me..nothing can ever beat DMG...it rocks my world n always will 😳
-Mansi- thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: dramaholic

I agree, its really aanyoing me aswell. I don't understand where its all gone? First it was all happy days, but now its just all Riddhima. I mean The story is about 5 Interns, I'll repeat 5 interns 😆. All the Promos on the Show given at the start, where of 5 interns, but Its all about Riddhima, and how Riddhima feels. Its really loosing its Touch..
No matter what anyone says, everyone nows deep down, that DMG is not the same. I mean even the Actors properly now it, They are properly getting bored of repeating the same scenes again and again.

I agree..its getting stupid..they shud get AR together..maybe they can call Armaan's parents..nd dem objecting Ridz..hww..Armi helps AA n RM..nd sooo much of stuff!!! Y only dis drag?!😕😡

northstar thumbnail

Originally posted by: dramaholic

Isn't that so? the story of 5 interns!!!! Wish DMG creatives will be more creative than just stretching one depressing storyline.

LadyMcbeth thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail
I agree with your post. Creatives have to stop patronizing Armaan and making us feel sorry for him. I feel truly sorry for Ridz's character. She is made to look like a vamp in this otherwise fun and fresh serial. She is the one with doubts, insecurity and uncertainity which is enough to ruin Armaan's happiness. There is absolutely nothing wrong with that guy. Therefore all of Ridz's reasons to refuse him look baseless. Please creatives, redeem her character. For once I feel sorry for the poor girl!

P.S: Sorry for the long post!
northstar thumbnail

Originally posted by: Preeti_285

Well I think it is PERFECT as always!!!! And frankly, dont know why some people have something against it

but i respect ur views..so each to his own I guess

but my thought is - watch what you want, dont watch what you dont want to watch... its upto u at the end of the day right....u choose what uw atch...watch what u enjoy

for me..nothing can ever beat DMG...it rocks my world n always will 😳

@Preeti! I admire you. How can you stay so calm!! But remember what Ridz said, "if a friend is in trouble you need to help. If you fall with them it is not call help." or something like that....At the moment our dear DMG is not impressing us at all so need to give some creative feedback. A good friend is not who agree everything you say or does but who tell you when you are wrong as well.

-Rajji- thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
I hope u do watch todays eppi- dunno if it will change ur mind, but i thought k and s acted reallly well in the eppi. DMG may drag at times, but i love Dmg soo much that the end of DMG would be a black cloud with no silver lining for me! hope it never ends, and im sure there will be lots more to look forward too, there's still so much that can happen!!