-Veena- thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 5
Posted: 17 years ago

Originally posted by: spln

u mean the new entry BILLI the cat 😆 sure il get im in not for the next chat but after his epi is done next week just to be sure of his character sketch by the creatives!!!

😆😆Yeah.. NJ.. that is him alright... thought I'd put that in.............

spln thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
so well here it is the next coffee chat update...its gona go in couples this time...ul see wat i mean when u read it..(um trying to be funny...but its more subtle i gues...if u dont like it blame it on my pea sized brain shrinking further(if that was even a possibility) due to end of term workload...um trying my best nonetheless...hope u will lik it)
here goes....
its been a couple of daz since that evening of coffee chat...its weekend now...just implies no DMG epi's aired...it certainly doesnt mean the actors have a day off...tonite however, is stil special...the DMG creatives have called together the whole acting crew(past n current actors), they have a special announcement to make they claim...mostly everybody in the crew is excited...hoping its gona b abt the much awaited confession...the protaganists karan shilpa seem lik the only ones with not much anticipation...they have faced a couple such hoax calls previously this past month and a half, n dont hav high hopes this time...first time they expected confession news, announcement had actually been abt karan's ammy avtar....second tim it had been abt post holi bhaang issue making things worse...they dont hope for any improvemnt even tonite...

shilpa:dont u wish they announce the confession is coming,about time aint it???
k:ur kidding me rite???this has been awsom...all the audience's love is solely for me now....u pose a danger as a potential actor of my caliber no more coz my fans r mad at u...n icing on the cake...shraddha has been delighted that armidz arnt together for a wile!!!wat else cud i ask for...all this break up is fun for me!!!!thats y i told the creatives that when u try to woo me this week...i wont listen to u atleast for a wile!!!
sh(somwat irked):i thot u said u hated this side of armaan since u dont want ppl thinking karan is lik that??? 😡
k:(thinking...)well yeh thats tru...besidz its been hell to keep that hardened mournful angry expression on for wat appears to be like an eternity...iv been working unbelievably hard to spoil my mood each day...i wake up in the morning n tell myself feel sad karan barkha left u n married indraneil...then i eat burnt greasy breakfast...n i absoulutely stopped working out...so um trying to look gloomy naturally by giving up on all that um passionate about...
sh(eying his body which seems to have gained a bit...teasing him):yeh i can see that....
k(getting conscious):wat????il work it out the moment we get back on the show...dont worry dr. basket, u will alwaz hav a chance to be seen with the most dashing eligible and covetted guy of silverscreen!!! 😆

meanwile...minnie and gappu at another corner of the hall...
m:so did the creatives finalize ur diagnosis yet???
g:well they started with the appendix issue u know....which was reasonable... but then they figured that way i wud get relieved from sanjeevani way too soon...so i guess for now they are just keeping sshhhh about my illness....benefit of doubt situation..just leme stay there...then at some right moment when i can play cupid for armidz, like u, they will mention some horrible disease i have been suffering from n justify as me being such a cheerful child not letting any symptoms show themselves😉they wont gime cancer though i gues...they already had u do that...speaking of which...wat abt u... when r they fetching u from london????i gues its been sufficient tim for u to recover...
m:well.... (blushing a little she said)i hear they r planning to pair me up with u....they hired that nisha girl (giving a HOW CUD THEY EVEN GET HER look) n after the first shot realised she stammers while speaking....stage fright..., so they let her do the blushing scene with u...well she was actually red coz of nervousness n all...it was more of a flush n less of a blush😆...then decided they wud quietly pack her off without another scene n bring me back to be ur girl when u get kinda heart broken 😆
get my superman boyfrend to set us up 😳
g:lucky u!!!! 😆
m:(now visibly red...but more from anger this time than the blush)wat????more lik lucky u dude...iv already got awards as the best child artist...n newaz...just look at urself...u cudnt get a fitness princess lik me even in ur dreams...infact u know wat...i can suggest a disease the creatives cud mention u hav n it wud be convincing enuf...n its somthing u just cant be cured of i gues so u can stay in sanjeevani forever...
g: OH YEH????...N WAT MAY THAT BE MISSY???😡
m:obesity!!!! 😆
....unluckily for minnie...lovely who was walking towards them at that moment with a huge bowl of ice cream, heard the last word minnie uttered...n gav an expression which was hard to interpret...😕
g(catching this as a cue😉, seeking revenge from minnie spoke aloud): minnie..keep it low yar...how can u even think that way...shes a senior artist...
m:(confused)dude????r u finally losing it????
g:yeh lovely ji is elder to us...u wana tease me abt being obese its fine...but how can u even think of lovely ji falling for me coz of my charm...😆
m(now completely baffled...but still put off by the word charm):charm???o plzzzz it wud b more lik size match!!!😆
g (triumphantly now):minnie...ssshhhh...how can u say that...i know u think um the only eligible guy out there in the cast but if she heard u abt that size match n all.....oooooopz....loveli ji plz join us...ummmm....u dint hear us did u????😉
lovly by that tim having obviously fallen for gappu's perfect trap was fuming and glared at minnie...
m (finally realising wat gappu was upto said):hello machhar...um sorry...i mean...lovelyji....i ummmm...i just learn my dialogues so well its hard to get outa that mode...
g:(snickering!!!!whispering so hes audible to minnie only...):vengence is sweet!!!!😉
m (not ready to give up...continuing...):kesi hain aap lovely ji???long time....i missed u alot during this break from the show...ummm...so gappu was telling me ur with dr.rahul these days...u know lovelyji....dont misunderstand gappu plz...(looking at him with the dont worry gappu she wont mind look....)but love just sees no age...n he is heartbroken....he really thot u both wr made for each other on the show...n he thot u wud share great on screen chemistry...just u n him on the whole screen (obviously she thot, aur koi fit hi ni hoga inke saath😆)....but the creatives havnt heard him out....(minnie gives a soulful look to lovely saying all this n lovely starts to look quite convinced....looks at gappu...who looks at minnie with a murderous look...minnie gives him tit fot tat look 😆 )
m(continuing): we know ur such a senior artist lovelyji...so u hav the links too...cud u ask the creatives to pair u up with him????i mean...if u dont mind...n it isnt new to DMG...they have debu falling for angi...y not gappu for u????
lovely liked the idea....looked at gappu with a sugary smile....n gappu looked diabetic!!!😆

in yet another corner
maya:gosh...whr am i stuck...this is the problem with doing guest appearences...u attend all parties...but ur still pretty much nobody....hmphhhh....🤢
vivek...who was loitering around happens to be at the same drinks counter n overhears her...
v:hey babes! join the club!!!
m:huh.....???(giving him a who's this creep look...n then....)oh hang on...ur the guy who did...oh the vicky role right????
v:VIVEK not vicky plzzzz....i know its hard to get the name vicky off ur tongue...he is there in every scene n every role i guess...😕
but yeh um the lucky one who did vivek 😆😆😆it was such a psycho role...well so was urs i gues...
m:yup...but wat exactly was so lucky abt the roles???they got me to fake slit wrists ....n got u to act like a chicken in front of the chick u were gonna woo with her guy just showing u a simple syringe....not my idea of lucky roles as u call them....
v:well depends on how u look at things...u know we were both quite influential...the dmg creatives dont wana overexpend by paying us for more scenes...u know their recycling philosophies...with actors like that 'vicky' who is omnipresent, body doubles as often as they can reuse,clothes,objects lik that legendary payal...n wat not....so well they dint wana pay us more for extra scenes...but its obvious how much we were appreciated...they still use our names in so many armidz scenes!!!havnt u kept track of the show????
m(setting her hair in a pricy way...)omg...really???well yeh...i hav that effect on screen...!!!!
v:well thats not the end of it...i went on this online community...india forums they call it...n OMG....they even use our names in their fanfics!!!!see how popular we are????
m:wow!!!! i really never saw it that way....so ur saying we are our own category of cupids for the famous armidz!!!!....gee thanx buddy...i feel much better....btw...i must say u wr quite natural in that lecherous role...expressions n all seemed real😈
v:yeh rit...well u looked pretty natural in ur role too..drooling all over karan...
m:well that wasnt hard...its the karan magic u know...who wunt wana😳
v:yeh watever...if ur done...wana dance???....

n so the evening continued...(will hav nana, debu, sumit n harsh in the next part)...also the announcement from the creatives!!!
Edited by spln - 17 years ago
spln thumbnail
hey everyone....no replies????did u ppl see the update ????
JennyPenny thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Elite Thumbnail + 6
Fantablous yaar, I was cracking up 👏 👏 👏

Fantablous, do continueee 😆 😆 😃
-Veena- thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 5
😆 😆 😆 Excellent... keep it coming enjoying it....
😆 love the part where KSG is making his best efforts to be in a bad mood.... LOL... barkha's wedding.. good touch!!!

Thanks NJ enjoy reading the coffee chat!
Edited by dmg07 - 17 years ago
sweet=me thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Hahahaha.....u really cracked me up!!!! 🤣 I loooove your coffee chats!!!! Keep them coming!!!!
Love,
Ananya
.x.Saira.x. thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
loved it 👏 !
plz plz plz post more 😃 !
spln thumbnail
hey everbody....thanx a ton for ur comments!!!!

p.s. sorry i just dont hav enuf tim to reply to each one of u separately....but thanx a ton again!!!
Jazz94 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Heyy,

This is actually my first time reading your coffee chat and i LOVED this one SO much that i had to go and catch up on the last two threads and i just read all of them!& sweety ur Superb!😃Hilarious!😆Outstanding!👏Fantastic!👏

& No Im not buttering you im serious....

Hehe Kran calling him the most hottest guy on silverscreen hehe and the maya-vivek and gappu-minnie was awesome yaar!Not subtle at all! Great Job!Ill definitely read it from now on!😆👏😃

Its awesome i just came across it!Keep It Up!👏

Love,

Jasnoor

spln thumbnail

Originally posted by: jasnoor_sahota

Heyy,

This is actually my first time reading your coffee chat and i LOVED this one SO much that i had to go and catch up on the last two threads and i just read all of them!& sweety ur Superb!😃Hilarious!😆Outstanding!👏Fantastic!👏

& No Im not buttering you im serious....

Hehe Kran calling him the most hottest guy on silverscreen hehe and the maya-vivek and gappu-minnie was awesome yaar!Not subtle at all! Great Job!Ill definitely read it from now on!😆👏😃

Its awesome i just came across it!Keep It Up!👏

Love,

Jasnoor

awwww...thanx a ton!!!il continue soon...sorry um bad at sending out pm,s n all...but when i update the thread name will chnage so u all will know...hope u lik the parts ahead too....