Eurka thumbnail

Originally posted by: clarity

Hello all!

Today I post to ask you all a question- could you fall in love with somebody who "accidentally" shot your mother in grief when they actually meant to shoot you?

Let alone fall in love, could you even look at them with anything but fury?

Even after the incident, Rocky showed no remorse at having shot Sandhya.

While he is entitled to mourn his brother's death, as Kulwant rightly said- he cannot go around shooting people like a gunda. The world is not his playground and neither are the people in it his toys, with whom he can play with and dispose off as he likes.

Unfortunately, he has turned into an extremely entitled and out of control human being due to the 'laad-pyaar' of his family except Kulwant. He believes he can do whatever he wants to, without fearing the consequences.

As for Sandhya's wound, where did this new Turmeric Therapy originate from? 😆 I mean, I use haldi for face packs and milk but I think gunshot wounds are a bit out of the purview of Turmeric Therapy, wouldn't you agree? 🤣 Like W*F.

I am not against love-hate stories, but in this case, Rocky and Happy's equation has gone far beyond a simple grudge or incompatibility. Rocky has actively harmed not only Happy but her mother and sister while singlehandedly destroying her life. Now, he shoots her mother.

How can Happy love such a man? How can any child ever love the person who shot their mother? How can a victim love her tormentor? Isn't this sick?

I would shoot him first! Also, doesn't Sandhya have diabetes... Shouldn't she be taken to the hospital. 😆
StayStrong thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 6
so this show has taken misogyny to a new level!!! that's the only thing new perhaps!!!
oh btw I forgot to mention, when I saw the marriage promo, happy all tied up and rocky throwing bottles at her, and later grabbing happy's hand when she tries to run, I thought so now another copy cat of gul(didn't know it was a gul show) but when I visited this forum haila yeh toh Gul hi hai😆 aakhir Gul hi aise gul khilayegiii!!!

Why such hatred for women, kahin gul ka bhi koi dark past toh nahi???
Sakhile thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
NEVER!! as in Not ever.
Any woman who would accept a character like Rocky is asking to be a victim of femicide. It would be better to commit suicide. Murdering Rocky would be the best option, though.
clarity thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: StayStrong

so this show has taken misogyny to a new level!!! that's the only thing new perhaps!!!

oh btw I forgot to mention, when I saw the marriage promo, happy all tied up and rocky throwing bottles at her, and later grabbing happy's hand when she tries to run, I thought so now another copy cat of gul(didn't know it was a gul show) but when I visited this forum haila yeh toh Gul hi hai😆 aakhir Gul hi aise gul khilayegiii!!!

Why such hatred for women, kahin gul ka bhi koi dark past toh nahi???

@bold- Gul ke haseen gul.

Signature moves of Gul's 'heroes'- grabbing the girl's hand without her consent.

TeenRose1 thumbnail
6th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: rose2015

I guess some viewers are desensitized to such violence but no mentally stable person would fall for such a person. But some viewers seem to think he is "hot." 🤢

There is no logic in indian dramas.

I didn't like Rocky from day 1 and will never. He is not good looking or looked like a hero or an actor who made me go awe with his performance. Infact i get very disturbed seeing him. I liked Chintu so much. I didn't expect to. I was surprised at how good an actor he is and he seemed real hero to me. Alas he didn't seem hero to Gul. Generally characters that r not interesting to audience r killed off but here audience liked him so he was cut off!
rose2015 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
They are trying to whitewash Rocky and show him as a changed man who had an awakening after the death of Chintu. In today's episode he is realizing Happy isn't so bad as he says to Sanaya that he will work with Happy vs Mr. Bhatia.

He listens to Happy now as he is realizing that she doesn't have bad intentions and saved the family home from fire and saved his father from getting injured during the attack planned by Bhatia.

I thought today with his makeover they are trying to show Rocky as a man who is just trying to take responsibility and fulfill Chintu's dream. He is realizing he can't do that without Happy. Happy is proving she is capable. She had Rocky dress up and look like a human instead of gunda. I am surprised they didn't have him shave for a complete turnaround. (maybe later) Most probably Happy will convince the investor's daughter to allow them to plan her party and as a result they will get financial backing for their dream hotel thanks the Happy's intelligence in handling the matters when the investor said he is no longer interested after hearing Rocky's presentation.

They will eventually be successful in realizing Chintu's dream hotel and somewhere Rocky will start falling in love with Happy because she is restoring his family back from a bad situation. Chintu's family will be grateful to Happy especially Chintu's father and they will be more accepting of her. Someone else will fall in love with Happy. (investor's son) and then Rocky will realize he has feelings for her. Hopefully they don't show them as a couple but just as friends sharing the same mission.
I hope that Rocky's family at the end apologizes to her for their bad behavior and give her the respect as Chintu's wife since she helped to make his final wish come true.
Edited by rose2015 - 6 years ago